(2013/11) November 2013

Snake_bb,
Hope ur bleeding will stop soon and u will have an ease of mind. Try to relax, baby can feel ur anxiety too.
Understand ur fear of seeing red. For my #1, i was spotting n bleeding. #2, spotting. So i have the fear of seeing red when i go loo too. 

Winkle,
My tumtum is expanding faster than my boobs! With each bfeeding episode, my boobs shrink and get more saggy =(

Manawab,
So far gynae says growing well. Hope it stays this way. My #1 was a big baby, #2 a small baby. Mayb thats why my recovery rate v diff for both too. Lol.

Fuzzybear,
Better to rest. If nt if u over exert urself more troublesome. How abt HL?
Hows the delivery pattern for ur previous 2?? Mine close to edd or exactly on edd so this rd sld be close to edd also. 

Beaniehope,
Welcome to the thread =)

Kitkat,
Welcome back =) hws the trip?

winkle: i went up a cup size but not it's not huge. Like Val, after breastfeeding my boobs shrank and sagged. So now i'm happy with my size, hopefully they dont shrink anymore after #2...

yaa.. the bigger it gets.. the more saggy it will become rite? mine is very obvious... den as i walk the boobs keep bouncing la!! very funny and very awkward lor...

hi Val, though i onli went KL, the trip was quite okie but interesting experience with my mil and her sis. when we r tired, we just go back hotel sleep. den the old folks hor sleep at 1+am, wake up 5+am, den ask us why meet for breakfast so late at 8.30. faintz! the first morning hor, gave us morning call, when we neva pick up, they came knocking on our door at 7+am, and was asking how come our room so dark, den we faster wake up and go down join them for breakfast even though we told them we meet ard 8.30 at their room to go for brekkie tog the previous nite..
On the way home in the car, the sun was so hot, tat i go migraine throughout, den i finally caved in and ate a panadol in the middle of the nite.

For those going on holidays, pls drink lots of water to hydrate yourself.

winkle, my chest area getting tighter, boobs onli grew slightly.

TMC just called and informed me that Oscar results were good. Bb has low risk of DS. Thank God.

But they noted that my blood has low count of sth and suspect that i may have thalessemia. Ask me and hubby to go for another round of blood test. So scared and worried now that bb will be affected.

Any mummies got experiences to share?

Mawanab:

Don't worry, your baby will only have a high risk of thalassemia MAJOR if both you and your hubby are thal minors. It's a 'recessive' gene kinda inheritance.

I am at 16+ weeks and am seeing my OB this thursday but he did not schedule for an US. At my 12th week OSCAR, nobody informed me of my baby's gender also. I think perhaps because I am at SGH so practices are a bit different from elsewhere. I was told that gender will only be told to me during the 20th week fetal anomaly scan. But I guess gender is the least important issue to the medical team.

Anyway, I am still not enjoying food very much and have been on anti-nausea meds (ondansentron) since week 6. I tried to wean myself off it on sunday, and puked out my dinner. Was miserable the whole day. Anybody else suffering from morning sickness even at week 16?

Winkle, u remind me of Zoe Tay. She also grew 'generously' during one of her pregnancies kekeke.

Val, kayliz, winkle, u three ah, after the comments about breasts sagging after bfing, made me want to hug my chest lol.

Finished my appointment this afternoon. Gynae told me that my baby is 80% boy

However he noted that I have low lying placenta and ask me to be careful not to squat and walk too much... but i have korea trip coming up.. how to not walk too much??

for boobs... yeah.. i grew by 2 cup size... i was totally flat chest before pregancy.. now the boobs are grabbing all the attention..and yes.. i do afraid of sagging breasts after bf... any precaution to take?

but having said that.. my hips and my thunder thighs also comes in a package slowly.. my gynaa is very strict on weight gain and only allow me to gain 2kg per month max.. I have to control not to overeat.

Morning everyone

heh, my boobs also bigger but thunder thighs expanding at an even fast rate
No problem with sagging breast for me after #1 though.. i just went back to being super flat-chested after I stopped bfding.. nothing left to sag.. wahahah

Ankh: Hahaha.. why? i dunno la but i've been so sad ever since i couldnt "fill" my pre-preg bras after breasfeeding.
Now i'm so glad i'm a cup size bigger. At least got cleavage now. Hhaahhahaha!

WRX, thanks for your reassurance. Read up a bit more on Thalassemia, so now less worried. Still praying that bb will not be affected in anyway by me.

Wah... all these talks abt boobs
don't think my boobs got bigger. just the chest area is bigger. hmmm... wonder how its like to hv big boobs and have them bouncing around like winkle's.

Lol talking about breast, my breast around the same size except chest area is bigger. Don't know is it mean I won't have enough milk production !? Oh dear....

SY, dont worry, small doesnt mean no supply.. i have a friend with like D cup and she has totally no milk.. another with A cup could breastfeed till her child was almost 3.

But has anyone heard of ppl with milk supply for 1st child and very poor production for the 2nd child?

Kayliz: ya lor.. big doesnt mean got milk..hahaha.. extra fats onli la..

my fren had more than enough for no 1 but when it comes to no 2..she said dried up already.. lolz..

Hahahah I feel like I'm reading soft porn!! Bouncing boobies everywhere!! Hehehe

My boobs size still the same. In fact I increased a size after I stopped feeding my #1. When I'm bf-ing my cup size went up by one. I think sagging boobs is inevitable. Even if u don't bf, ur boobs will sag as u age. I might as well bf!!

WRX, 2 recessive thalassemia genes from carrier parents would have 1 in 4 chance in getting thalassemia major?

Manawab, gd luck. Hope it's nothing. I did read a few mommies having to get additional check to make sure baby is not a thalassemia major kid and most turned up completely fine.

Silver, u can only get hospitalization leave if u have been hospitalized. I was hospitalized 2 wks back so this current leave is HL. I have 30 days of mc and another 30 days of HL. But I think I better go back to work unless I dont stop bleeding. I won't be taking like half days because I'm afraid if I have more episodes of bleeding, I have to use my own leave.

Val, yup I'm resting. I caught my #1's cold bug. Fever until 39 deg last night. Miserable. I only just stop puking. Still bleeding and now I'm sick again!!! When can I catch a break?

Kayliz, it's very rare not to have milk for 2nd baby. I did hear of only 1 case out of the numerous cases. Most mommies actually have more milk for #2. For me I pumped abt 1L for my #1. For my #2 at my peak I was doing 1.6L. My freezer no place at all so I fed my #1. Still had to cut cos #2 drinks abt 900ml at the very most. I think u will have more than enough milk and will have the same headache as me!!

SY, before I had my #1 my bra cup is only A. Still managed to feed for 14 mths. I have a fren who is a D cup but she nv managed to pump more than 700ml.

Kayliz,
I wonder if duration of bfeeding journey has any co-relation to how saggy and hw much the boobs will shrink aft stopped bfeeding.
Hmm...for #2 supply sld come in even faster. Bfeed my boy till 2 and still bfeeding my gal who turns 2 already.

Winkle,
Haha!! Sorry ah but ur description really funi =x yes, if heavy boobs will sag. So must wear bras with gd support, esp with bfeeding. 

Kitkat,
=p looks like the old folks v enthu to go out. Tats the beauty of f&e. U determine ur own schedule and plan. I always find tours very rush. 
Ya. Cropped up in the car with a hot sun outside can be very miserable. At least u had a short break =) manage to buy anything?

Manawab,
Like WRX mentioned, thalassaemia is an inherited blood disorder. If both u and ur hb have this condition, baby will have 25% chance of thalassaemia major. If minor it wldnt affect baby's life but he/she will pass on to the next generation. 

WRX,
At 16week but i only feel nausea on n off, esp in the evening =( hope ur ms will go off soon.

Ankh,
Lol!! Told my hb i need fillers for my boobs =p

Arissa,
Congras on having a baby boy =)

Fuzzybear,
How did u increase a size aft h stop bfeeding?! Teach me!! Mine was perky before kids, now is papaya!!
Aiyo. U must rest and drinks lots of water to recover quickly from flu. Looks like its destinated u have to rest and rest. 
Hahahaha! Too much excess milk and the kids cant finish soak ur feets n hands in them =p

Kayliz, I think most ppl will get more or be more successful in bf-ing for #2. Coz u know what to expect so more relax, so more milk. I have friends who didn't bf her #1 but successfully bf her #2 till now abt 6 months liao.

Fuzzy bear, I too kana virus from #1. Totally knock out for 2days. Just started to feel better. Takecare!

Mawanab, good to check out on ur thal status. Ur hub should go for checks too.

Val, I was very skinny before giving birth that's why I was flat like an airport run way. After giving birth I gained abt 2kg. May be that's why my boobs are bigger? Dunno. I nv say my boobs are perkier, just a bigger cup size. Wahahahah.

Ya I'm drinking a lot of water. Feel very dehydrated. Now that I'm not so nauseated I try to drink abt 2L a day.

Yucks I don't like using my FBM for milk baths. It really stinks up the toilet and makes everything oily! After that still need to wash the loo. Eeee I just dump lor. For my 2nd bf-ing experience I donated abt 120L away. Seriously no space to keep even after feeding #1!

U asked me abt my previous labours? My #1 was overdue by a day. His birth weight was ok. Not too big at 3.125kg. My #2 was an elective c-sec due to low placenta at 38 wks 2 days. My goodness, this one not full term already 3.31kg!! Can't imagine if I let him stay till 40 wks! My body is strange. I was already dilated 2cm at 36+ wks and having a lot of Braxton hicks but no signs of active labour.

Mummychua, I kept forgetting to ask u if u managed to talk to ur gynae abt ur Oscar test? How was it? Everything ok? U get better soon!!

Fuzzy bear, where did u donate ur bm? I had a lot of fbm, I practically begging ppl to take but no body wants them. End up throwing bags and bags away.

Actually I stopped calling the clinic. I presume that the result is ok. I think I'm still young to be consider high risk for ds ba. Anyway I feel better not to think abt it.

mummychua: i think the result is ok since the clinic din call u. dun need to worry abt it le.. i just saw dr phua on mon, he went thru my blood test n oscar test result during the appt with me..

Xuan, did he draw blood for ur pre-natal blood test? I forgot when will those test be done. Saw ur comment abt him giving approval for shark fin soup. Actually he very chin cai with food but if u ask him can travel, can have sex or can dye hair, the answer is all better not. Lol... my hub hate him for that.

Winkle, my boobs not only huge. It's getting super hot!! furthermore notice the color of nipple has changed to become darker.... eeeks!!!!

Wasteline has grown too. Now can really float on water :D

hm....do you gals get hungry often now? My stomach will start to growl around 11:30am eventhough I have had my bkf at 8:30am. I'm glad that my terrible M/S finally decided to leave me alone!! Yay!

For those who are worried about OSCAR. Please relax. I got a bad result from OSCAR as high risk DS of 1:3. I opted for CSV (which is very ex) and found out that the baby infact is normal. So for those mum who hasn't got their oscar result. Don't be overly worried.

kitkat, I forgot to inform that I'm staying in Hougang. Thanks for updating.

I just rtn from gynae visit yday. Baby looks squeezy inside the womb too but gynea said our womb will expand according. More so don't be silly thinking that the baby has no rooms to move at this stage :D

Have a good afternoon ladies!

Fuzzybear,
Haha. Was skinny pre kids too but my boobs were an asset then. Nw gone case, no more asset.
I have been feeling dehyrated lately and it shows in my urine. Tried to drink lots of water but i cant stomach water well somehw. And having tummy upset now, miserable!
Same, my hb cleared out the freezer when i was slpping. When i found out i cried like mad coZ all my efforts n milk gone. For #2, same thing but i freezed lesser coz fed my #1 on tbm also (nt recommended). Fbm stinks tts y my kids dun like. U use normal freezer or deep chest freezer??
Both ur deliveries pretty close to edd. Mayb both the kids too comfortable inside to come out? My body also strange, reached 10cm dilater but water bag doesnt wanna burst. Have to be break the water bag using needle.

yup mummychua, he drew my blood for testing during wk11.. he says my iron level abit low, but nothing to worry just eat the vitamins can already...

ya i realise he very chin cai with food hor? during my 1st visit i asked wat shld i avoid? he only told me spicy n oily food, nv say coffee or a whole list of things.

haha my hub also hated dr phua when he said no sex during 1st tri. but now 2nd tri le we nv ask him again, we just resume. in fact 1st tri we already resumed. hahaha...

Bless!!! i really LOL at your "Now can really float on water" hahahaha... like that when im in the water.. i will see 2 "pyramids" sticking out.. lolz! coz my boobs also big now.. before preg not big de lei...

anyone took or thinking of taking maternity shoots? i'm thinking of but donno which are the studios that are nice and reasonable..

mummies, thanks for your sharing regarding thalassemia. will be gg for the blood test tom with hubs.

speaking of gynae, mine will say ok to everything. which is reassuring.

but cos of my polyp, we probably have to abstain from sex until after delivery. cos doc says it will definitely irritate polyp and cause bleeding...and i super sian... hahaa...

Fuzzy bear,u are v positive mummy.I try not to think now.The con if removing polyps may cause threatening miscarriage.Uterus will not be strong.If can choose,gynae will not want to touch.

Mummychua, just a mom from the same thread as me previously. Coincidentally I gave her SIL my milk for her daughter 3 yrs back when I was bf-ing my #1! Small world. Usually I will ask the moms in the same thread if they want my milk or not cos our babies are of similar age so my milk is suitable.

Good that u are more positive now. I'm sure if anything is wrong, ur doc will call u to tell u.
cheer up!

Val, haha boobs are nv my asset! I was so flat. At least now I got a bit more to show off. Hehehe. Ya both my kids are full term though I had a lot of Braxton hicks contraction. For my #2 I drove myself to the hospital cos my BH was coming at 7 mins interval at 35+ wks. I have pretty sensitive uterus. Even now I can feel BH contractions already.

Winkle, u still puking? Getting better? I did my maternity shot with Studio Loft but I think the people there very yaya papaya. Didn't have a gd experience. My other fren did it with them too but had a gd experience. Guess it really depends.

Manawab, u also have a polyp? Yeah best to abstain from sex. I stop sex for all 3 pregnancies. No choice cos I bled for all 3. Hb just have to learn to, erm, find a release. Do be gentle when having sex because ur cervix is rich with blood vessels now. Bleeding after sex is very common.

Snake_bb, me positive? Haha u shd have hear me moaning to my frens. But bottom line is I can't do anything. I have to wait it out. In ur case u have a surgerical option, though it is dangerous and more importantly u know what is causing the bleeding. I have no idea how to prevent my amniotic sac from detaching!! I also have no medical treatment except for injections. That's why I m expected to bleeding for up to 8 wks!

Cant rem if i shared before.. i did my maternity shoot with F8 angels. Very friendly female photographer.
That time she had a promo for maternity + newborn shoot with all photos returned so i took the pkg and was very pleased with the photos.
Did nude shoots and they turned out very classy and artistic!

kayliz, nude shoots with big tummy? wow... must be nice!

fuzzybear, yes, i have a huge polyp in my cervix. when doc saw it, he exclaimed that he hasn't seen such a big polyp before. he even joked abt replacing those photos of polyps online with mine, cos mine is huge. hahaa... he is funny.
you abstain for all 3 pregnancies? wow... your hubby really loves children

do you mean bleeding after sex even without polyp is common?

Fuzzybear: im still puking on and off la.. mostly evening and night time..

i heard the people at Studio Loft very yaya papaya also.. haha.. i was looking at www.tomato.sg just now.. also very classy for their nude shots.. but photographer male lei...

Kayliz: i heard of F8 also.. but havent go in and see their portfolio... will do so later! i wan nude shots too..

Fuzzy Baby, did u ask gynae the possibility of amniotic sac from detaching? Could it be u carry too heavy stuff or ur movement? Im on Duphaston now.When my boss knew Im preg,during my appraisal, he told me he's going to promotion a colleague to my position and she will be taking over my role. The reason is he feels mum of 2 may want to spend more times with kids. He worry I tender and there is no backup. He told me I can still stay if I want and see what I want to learnt and he will assist to create a new role for me. Im the only staff in the dept who is a mother. The rest are junior and I guess cos of me, the dept stopped hiring female except admin.I feel female always lose out when becoming a mother. Never been show respect by bosses. I believe there are minjority bosses really encourage their staff to put priority to family but think can count within 10 fingers.

snake_bb
yes I agree with u too. somehow for women, there is a invisible ceiling esp when we have kids. even female boss can discriminate against female employee, quite sadly

winkle
kayliz
I did mine with Tomat0. It was very expensive as during my time Hart had not started Bambini photography yet. this is his more affordable studio offering similar services.
For my number 2 I tried Studiol0ft. I found them extremely "yaya papaya". Photos were so-so. The pics they post up are the good ones they have taken from many of their shoots but generally I find, on a general, the pics are just okay only and have to face their "attitude" when doing shoot with them. no fun.

Banquez: thanks for your info.. very helpful.. i heard Hart is a very nice person but ya.. i received his quote last nite.. very expensive!!!!! lolz.. and i feel very paiseh to tell him..hahaha..

i saw quite a number of Studio Loft's pics.. i find that their maternity shots are so so only..dont have that "wow" or classy feel.. but their infant shots are quite cute..hehe.. but again..lack of creativity as compared to Tomato la.. i want to take nude shots but then he's a guy haha.. my ah bang don feel comfy

Gd morning. Where's everybody??

Kayliz, Manawab, winkle, I did nude shots too with Studio Loft. What I didn't like abt them is that they only take the photos when u are 33-35 wks preg. I came in at 35 wks and the first thing Maryann the photog and the owner said was "are u sure u are 35 wks? Ur tummy is too small. The photos won't be nice. If u are not 35 wks I suggest u come back another day". I tried Bambini for a family shoot recently. The photog was not Hart. My god I have better sense of directing than the photog lor. She did everything half hearted. Didn't bother to make my baby smile, didn't know what props to use or when to change clothes or how to position us. I was the one doing the directing. Very disappointing. Hart is very ex but his photography is gd. I also tried Studio Play when Sean Lau was still taking. He is very gd in the sense that he tries and engages us and the kiddo. Of the 3, I like Studio Play best but now Sean no longer shoots so I won't know how it is.

Snake_bb, there's no reason for my amniotic sac to detach. I haven't carried anything heavy since I tested positive cos I was already bleeding red since the first day. I can't even carry my baby who wasn't even 1 yrs old then. I can't think of anything I did that caused the bleeding and neither can my doc. I'm still bleeding and it comes like day 4/5 period. Very irritating. Pantyliner cannot contain if it comes but most of the time it doesn't!! Like whole day only 1-2x!! I stopped dusphaton already cos my doc says it isn't as effective as utrogestan post 12 wks gestation. Right now I'm only on twice a week proluton jabs. Quite sian cos the nurse says she is running out of places to jab me. My buttocks have a lot of hidden hard spots from the previous jabs.

I completely understand what u are going through at work. I'm like u now. I have been on mc for so long that my bosses stop giving me work. For some ppl they might think this is a gd thing but not for me. I'm a workaholic and have to say I am ambitious. So getting stuck in a rut is very painful esp when u see less competent ppl being promoted. I just tell myself once I pop I can go back to my hectic lifestyle. My gynae warned me if I lose this preg because I refuse to rest, I will nv forgive myself and deep down inside I know what he says is true.

Fuzzy bear, Im a responsible staff in dept. I remembered during my 1st preg, I brought back work to do till midnight everyday and never take MC. No matter how bad was my MS, I endure and took leave. I don want colleagues to talk behind my back that I can relax when Im pregnant. Everyday worked till 8pm till I delivered. Even during ML, I worked from home and I took only 2 mths of ML and rushed back to work.
Think back, the dept doesn't appreciate working mum, I start to give up the dept. To them, they need a staff that can sell to the dept. I start to realise nothing is more impt than family. Now I see my boy every night I back from work,I never feel tired. Cos of my #2, I got such an arrangement from boss, I feel that what I had done in the past is not worth at all.
Don be silly to be a workaholic as I feel that the kids need Mother more than anyone else. One day when they grow up, they will appreciate ur care to them. One day, u will leave the company and do u think they will remember u for life? U should rest as much as possible due to ur current condition. Life is precious. Some women who want a child badly and God just didn't give them the chance. U can conceive so must treasure the little ones inside u.

Fuzzybear: i think IMO you should slow down la.. because company usually like competent people and will take you for granted and make full use of you since you're reliable..but end of the day they are not your family.. at most they appreciate you by giving you merits or monetary rewards.. other than that no more lor.. if you resign they just get replacement..

usually a good company and boss will promote work life balance.. not asking employee to work n work and eat into their personal time..

Snake_bb, during my peak periods my old team and our bosses have online meetings starting at 11pm!! We work till abt 2am then go to work at 8am. Was a crazy time but everybody always became closer after that. That's cos they know each and everyone of us are doing our best. Plus most of us were parents. We understood that our cols were sacrificing our time with our family to work at night.

This new team is different. They need immed solutions within the day. Everyday is crazy. If u are not there, they just write u off. Best of all the reason they have so many problems is that they don't solve the root problems properly. Hence probs keep recurring. When I tell them to try another method, they say I dunno enough or that I embarrass them when the big bosses agree with me and not them. Haizzz

Oh don't get me wrong, I rush home everyday before 7 to play and put my 2 sons to bed. I don't have dinner until my older boy is in bed at 9. Only when they slp do I start my 2nd shift at work.

Fuzzybear, ouch, I feel for your hips! Did u massage injection site immediately after each jab? Should be able to lessen the bruising. Massage 1-2 min. Wah, u like in perpetual 'orh chair' state.

Anyone at tmc now? Am here for check up n my gynae delayed. most of the patients in the clinic waiting for her. Looks like it'll be way after lunch before I'm done.

i have a manager whos also a workaholic.. due to heavy workload n heavy travelling.. his wife decided to divorce him.. and now company also asked him to go back to his own country... something like demote him la.. no more expat package..

Winkle, I guess ur manager must be regretted w his action.
Fuzzy Bear, Sad to say Im the only mum in the dept. My manager's wife is a housewife and the rest of staff are unmarried or males married and wives are not working. Since I have #1,I will try to go back b4 7pm or latest 7pm but due to the travelling, I can only be home by 8pm.spending only 1 hr w him after my dinner and put him to bed. That is what I can do for him now. Plus due to my polyps, I cant shower him or carry him. This makes me guilty. My dept doesn't have team work. When they know im preg, first thing from them were "pls don hand over ur duties to me". So heart breaking to hear that. They were so relieved when they knew that they not taking over my roles when Im on ML.

snakebb: very sad to have this kind of team hor? haizz.. i'm considered very lucky.. my company is super pro family time.. and bosses all go off before 5:30pm daily.. one thing they rch offc earlier than me la.. but then prior to joining this co i also met many nasty colls la..

and im the kind of person..if i don have nice coll i'll not stay long in that co..

Ankh, I only massage a while. Ya! I feel like I have a lot of bruises. Sometimes lying down can be quite annoying cos u lie on the injection site. Damn irritating. I still have 3 more jabs to go. Sometimes the injections take forever to go in cos the site already saturated. Hard for the meds to move in. The nurse see me so chiam, so they try and be gentle with me. Plus I developed rash around the injection sites.

Winkle, Snake_bb, I m too specialized to move. Less than 5 people in SG is in my field. Not many places need ppl like me. Haha. I like the technical nature of my job. Really like it. But I don't like the people cos they don't use their brains. Doesn't help that I'm only female with kids. The rest are males with one kid each.

I m slowing down a lot. Had an argument with my direct boss 2 mths back. She said I don't show her respect cos I challenge her methods and conclusions. The truth is I think she has crap technical knowledge. I know I'm better than her and the big bosses know too. That's why they agree with me instead of her. She doesn't lead, doesn't qn. If big boss ask her to jump, she will only say how high. Nv once stopping to ask why need to jump. Annoys me to no end.

Sigh. As much as I like to be a career woman I know even if I give more than cols with kids, when it comes to promotions, they will always says staff with kids are likely to be more distracted.