(2013/11) November 2013

snake bb, this is just my opinion for your consideration. You shouldnt allow your maid to stay with him in the class. the fastest way for your son to get used to CC, is for him to be alone. as long as your maid is in the class with him, he will stick to your maid and will not open up to his teachers and classmates and he will not be able to adapt. I only accompanied my son for half a day when he first started full day IFC. from the second day onwards, i left him there alone right from the start but fetch him at half day. From third day onwards, he attends full day all by himself. He adapted within 5 days. Nightmares at night only lasted 2 nights.

Hi SN

can I check w u, when u leave ur child at cc w u observing at e side, will ur child come n find u instead of joining the class? What happens if our child want us to carry? Ignore?

Angie, formula milk will increase e weight v fast. Maybe tt e reason for e increase of weight. But 9 kg in 5mths is alot le. I read somewhere tt ard 12kg for e preg is normal. I targeting 10-12kg increase. if not, v hard to shed off e weight n oso xinku in 3rd trim.

Mummy chua, so far I only took bird nest monthly since my 2nd mth. Heard is best to take after 5 mths where bb can absorb e nutrients. Taking everyday v ex wor... my mama buy n boil for me.

Sn, aiyo.. how can they overlook tuesday as thursday althou it starts w T. But nt same ma.

Mawanab, dun worry. I only feel e kicks lately in my 18 plus week. Maybe u will feel it soon. ... I told my frens my tummy alot fats so cant feel. Cos ppl feel e kicks even earlier!

bunny mummy, I don't observe at the side. once i say bye to my child at the cc, i will leave the place immediately. If you observe at the side, he will definitely come to you and not want to join the class, unless you are very good at hiding such that he doesnt know you are observing from outside. haha. I observe only when i pick him at the end of the day. So even if he spots me, it's fine cos it's time to go home already. And when you observe at the end of the day, you will notice that they are usually happily playing with no trace of them crying at the start of the day lor.

oh, bunnymummy, are you referring to the first day that i accompanied my son for half a day? For that first day, i basically stayed in the class with him and took part in the activities as well. but my son stuck to me like superglue the whole time. the teachers suggested that i leave for an hour to have my lunch and that will also give them the chance to get to know my son, so i left and he started wailing. i didnt peep through the window or what cos that will only make him think that you are so near yet so far. better to be out of sight and out of mind. when i returned after my lunch, he was actually asleep lor. i was surprised at the skills of the teachers. haha.

Hi SN

yes I'm referring to first day. How many days were u there? So u were beside him on the first day? Cos my daughter will always ask me to carry when she's insecure. Like if she sense something not e usual, she will ask me to carry. So I'm wondering if I should carry her or ignore her...

Just want to share my little joy here.. Just few mins ago.. I could feel n see my baby's movement.. Hahaha keep kicking or trying to grab the sound.. Cos I have been playing classic music to him for him to listen before he sleeps.. Normally no rejection one.. Tonight he keep kicking towards the music.. Hahaha so interesting!! I just hope it's not my stomach gas man... -.-""

Gd morning mommies! start of a brand new week but my bimbo boss is away, plus my detailed scan is on Wed, so looking forward to it!

Congrats Sbmummy! u are carrying identical twins?

Plush, glad u had a good rest in Maldives.. one of the few places i wanna visit before i die to go diving! answered ur questions below:
How impt is a breast pump?
I agree with Third3timemom. If u die die wanna bf, having a pump on standby will be very impt. this is because 8 out of 10 moms i know don't get the correct latch and suffer from sore and cracked nipples. sometimes the mom might need to pump out the milk cos it is simply too painful to latch bb direct. There's really NO SUCH thing as NO MILK. it really depends on how hardworking u are and how determine u are to want to bf.

How many sets will NB wear a day?
U shd standby abt 10-12 sets. like what Third3timemum said, babies can change abt 5-6 sets a day and u might not have the luxury of doing the laundry daily.

How to gauge and buy the clothes from online.. I always buy my owns from online sprees and am excited that now I can buy for baby. But I dunno how is too much or too little.
Just buy lah.. as they reach abt 6 mths, they usually dun change as many times a day. prob just twice. u will still need clothes cos u will likely be bring ur bb out more often.

What kinda gifts can I request from immediate family to buy rather than spending on the regular ones.
Request for $$$$! i rather do that cos i m picky to what kind of toys and clothes i receive. I rather they gimme the money and i put it in the bb's CDA account. if u prefer gifts, i guess u can request for bouncer, rocker, Bumbo seat, Jumperoo etc.. some of these can cost abt $200 each.

SY, yah noodles are considered simple sugar. actually just research online for diets suitable for diabetic people. u are diabetic for now so their diet will suit u a lot..

Snake_bb, i agree with what SN said. the longer ur son has a familiar face at sch, the longer it would take for him to get used to sch. i left my #1 to take sch bus without us accompanying him on his first day at sch (he was abt 30 mths though) and we met him in sch. except which we missed the sch bus's arrival at sch and was waiting for it in the canteen when he was already in class. when we found out and went to see him, he was already sitting quietly in class so we didn't even bother to stay with him on the first day. i think ur attitude really counts. if he feels that u are anxious, he naturally will be anxious too. make the whole experience like an adventure! i know it sounds easier than it is but really, if he senses that u are anxious then he will start to associate sch with fear.

bunny mummy, I stayed with my son for half day on the first day. This was what i did:

Day 1 - Accompanied him for half day. Left him alone for 1 hr lunch. Brought him home at 2pm.

Day 2 - Half day all alone. Brought him home at 1pm.

Day 3 onwards - Full day all alone.

on the first day, if you daughter wants you to carry, it's ok to carry. after all, it's just the first day, just make her feel comfortable and secure with your presense. but try to leave for an hour at least, tell her you are going to buy something and will come back for her.

Morning, mummies.
Is Monday.................
Over the wekend, bought a cot without mattress from Ikea. They are having sales & saved $100 according to the pre-sale price.
But hor, while looking for cot mattress, saw the measurement of usual off the shelf from kiddy palace was about 1cm more than the Ikea cot.
I was thinking, will it be Ok??
Any suggestion?
If not I have to just buy back Ikea cot mattress

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>BB Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>linxiaober</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kinderbueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang / SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (cheerypie)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fiona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluenosebear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sbmummy</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Mountbatten</TD><TD>boy/boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Febie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Plush</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Regina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>beaniehope</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn (lv150805)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Regina</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bluenosebear, do take nose that Ikea stuff are all odd sizes.. u better get all ur beddings from them. safer for ur bb just in case she gets trapped in btw the mattress and the cot. can ur ikea cot be lowered?

fuzzybear>I second your sharing on : There's really NO SUCH thing as NO MILK, wanted to also add : Supply = Demand , when there is demand, there is supply! I support Total Breastfeeding. Mother's milk is meant for human babies!

Bluenosebear> hubby showed me the photo of the IKEA cot, he said selling at $59 only, adjustable heighs too, but then I notice there is no castors(wheels), so I thought I will use back the play pen my #2 uses, unless I can find a very good deal later on.

Yesterday a church mate was sharing with me about whether single or double bedder. She said if can afford, just take the single bed, as you never know who is the other mother, and also the visitors, if they are considerate, and also they will surely use the toilets etc. So I think I will talk to hubby again, in fact, I was the one who said double bed, since no one will be staying the night with me, no point wasting the $.

morning mummies!!

Pinky, how did your detailed scan go?

anyone shopped online over the weekend? was so tempted by the cute clothings from Carters. but tot i better consult hubby first... i might just end up buying too many! heee..
tks fuzzybear on providing a gauge on how much set of clothes NBs need. will prob tell hubby that if he doesn't allow me to buy too much.

fuzzy-I bought it at $149, k adjust to 2 heights &amp; one side of cot can be removed &amp; covert to toddler bed when older.
My hubby suggested to go back Ikea to measure the cot mattress then decide how.
Third3timemum-Think all Ikea cots don have wheels leh.
Mawanab-I only choose a few pcs from Carter, but when let hubby take a look, he add more pcs lol.

Third3timemum, some mommies think during confinement, they can slp through the night and let their CL take care of the bbs.. this is one sure way of not being able to succeed in bf-ing cos in the initial wks, night feeds are the most impt to build and sustain supply. even if u dun wanna latch ur bb, u gotta wake up to empty ur boobs. hehe.. ya i second that mommy's milk is meant for human bbs.. baby calves drink cow milk, bb piglets drink pig milk. we are the only mammals that consciously choose to give another species of animals' milk to our babies.

As for wards, i took double bedder both times. i m ok with it.. there will always be things to nitpick when sharing room but i think of it as a short term stay.
for my 2nd delivery, i had a double room all to myself for 2 out of 3 nights.. so was almost like a single ward to me.

Manawab, seriously u will find a way to wear all the clothes u bought. in fact i NEVER once wondered how many pieces of clothes is enough.. i just buy and buy and buy.. and i nv ask my hb for approval.. i like i buy.. but if he wants to buy clothes for my kids, he better get my approval cos his taste in clothes sucks.

Bluenosebear, Ikea's beddings are all odd sizes cos they follow the Scandinavian sizes.. bedsheets, big adult beds all odd size.. confirm cos i used to use their stuff.

third3timemum: i'm also thinking of taking double bed leh.. cos i wish to cut cost wherever possible n i also dun intend to have my hub stay overnight. better for him to go home n have a good rest on our own bed since our place is not far away also.

bluenosebear, hopefully my hubby will add more pieces!

fuzzybear, hubby manages the finances at home, so out of respect, i usu get his ok first before i buy stuff for baby.

feeling very sian today. earlier this morning i got woken up by a sharp pain at my right tummy. luckily the pain went away when i shifted to my left n could feel baby moving. i think it's just my baby in a weird position that's y causing the pain rite? i let off some gas after that also. haha..

starting to feel the aches n sores on my hips/ pelvic area also already. when i sit too long my butt tends to get numb recently too. was hoping the aches will only come in the 3rd tri, now i'm in 23wks only... =x

xuan>I am also trying to cut cost. we are going to the same hospital. both my previous pregnancies, I stayed in single ward, so I also cannot decide now

Val/Fuz/3xMum, I delivered @ TMC 8 yrs ago. They provided with netted panties. I love them lor. So airy and secured the pads so well. I asked ard becoz I will buy if no more provided.

SY, Beehoon should be perfect to control carbo. Do avoid those yellow color noddles.

Congrats Mawanab having twins! Lovely! :D

reg hospital bed. When will we be asked to sign up for hospital delivery package? For my #1, I opted 4 bedded at KKH, #2, 2 bedded at TMC. Will go fo 2 bedded this round too as I never like to be alone in a room. :D

Hi Mommies &amp; mommies-to-be,

I have the following items for sale:

1. Brand new in box - Classic bottles starter kit for sale @ S$40.

2. Brand new in box - Avent Teat travel pack (2 pcs) @ $10.

3. Brand new in box - Three Natural bottles (260ml/9oz) in box @ S$38

4. Brand new in box - 3m+ teats (for Classic bottle) @ $7

5. Avent Warmer bag with ice pack @ $10

The above are all brand new and will throw in some 0m+ &amp; 1m teats for free.

6. Lightly used Belly belt combo kit, in excellent condition with box selling at $25

7. Kotex adhesive maternity pads @$5 per pack, take all three packs @ $12

8. BRAND NEW Bumwear prefolds (washed but not used):

5 premium (14" x 21") white prefolds and 5 infant (12" x 16") unbleached prefolds. I will add in 2 snappies (retail cost $6.90) together @ a bundle price of $35

Self collect at Bedok or Tanah Merah MRT station OR buyer can pay for postage which will be advise once deal is confirm.
Please email me @ [email protected] to deal.

mummies &amp; mtb: when u had ur #1/ when u're having ur #1 right now, do u all keep any diary or journals etc of ur pregnancy?

as a 1st time mum, i'm thinking of keeping a diary, record down all those interesting things i experience during preg, n also attach all those scans that doc gave us, but till now i still haven't get started. -.-

xuan: wanted to do so for #1 but the journals i saw comes in pink &amp; blue.. so decided to wait till i know the gender before i start. by then, i was 5 mths preg and too lazy to do it... so didnt do for #2 as well. i heard the ultrasound photos will fade over time, i just scanned them and saved in folders in my PC.

xuan, I'm a lazy mummy... so for #1, I only have a photo album that includes all the u/s scans, and photos taken during her first year arranged by mth, with post-it notes for some special milestones. A picture says a thousand words

On baby journal, the national library gives out a free package for all mtbs that includes a baby journal for you to fill in and a CD containing stories, rhymes and songs. Just go to any branch and fill up a form at the counter.

Fuzzy-I'm the one that quite convince must buy back Ikea bed lol due to the unique size
But hubby die die insist 1 cm more only mah, sure k fit into Ikea cot, so shall see how.
Thanks for the info.

bless, i wish i were having twins
not me. it's Sbmummy!

baby journal from NLB? didn't know they hv such things. i will go and ask about it.

Bluenosebear, if mattress bigger than cot dimensions, won't your bb be rolling about lol? Some more still got to make room for bed sheet. I also used to stuff the edges of the bumper in between mattress and cot to make bumper even more secure.

SN, my gal looked like she could start climbing out of her cot even at lowest setting at seven months, so sleeping on mattress on floor was way safer.

Fox has sale....... some items were going at $7.90.... couldn't resist buying some stuff for meimei. i think for girls, when you see the real stuff as opposed to online, you get tempted to buy more. hahahaha. so this round i bought like 4 items for meimei and 1 item for kor kor to make up for the two rounds of online shopping at carters and gymboree which i ended up buying more things for kor kor. hahaha.

wow sei! thanks for the info! very long nv go nlb liao.. so i have no idea they have this baby journal thing. haha..

for the diary, i bought a neutral colour. till now it's still sitting in my drawer inside the plastic bag. luckily it's cheap. lol.. oh the scans will fade ah? i better quickly scan them into my computer then. thanks kayliz!

Xuan, i m also feeling the pain in my pelvic region. esp in the middle.. last time i didn't feel the pain until late 3rd trim. also now when i walk down the stairs i can feel my hip joints making clacking noises.. :S

wah seh u all so hardworking. i nv even bothered to put the scans into any book.. threw it all away.

Ankh, my #1 fell out of the cot before! he climbed over the top of the railings.. but my fault lah, it was at the 2nd lowest and he stood on the bumper. had to rush him to KKH cos he had this massive bruise abv his eyebrow all the way till the bottom of his eye. even now that area has a slight dent.

SN>I was at Thomson Plaza last Sunday and saw FOX having sale, so I went and bought 2 sets for my baby, with UOB credit card, every 3 pieces get 15% off, the swim wear for girls look so cute!

fuzzybear: if i sit too long my tailbone also feels sore, same as ur case i think, the middle part of pelvic area. yest i asked my hub to help me "hammer" the sore part.. feels like muscle very "sour" lor. feels shiok when he's "hammering" but after that still the same. haha..

a friend of mine suffering from constant pain at her hips area, not sure if it's the same type of pain as mine, but during her appt today, the gynae says there's no medication to stop/ ease the pain, n he suggests tt she tries to go swimming n those not too hot jacuzzi instead.

Xuan,
Called taka and yes, the baby fair starts on 24jul. They duno why it wasnt updated tho. Anyway, tried changing my gynae aptment to be on the same date as the fair but too bad gynae on AL...
I didnt keep any journals or blog but photo albums. And subsequently when #2 came along...i havent done anything. Lol!!

SN,
Nt say confine la but i told tat woman off on the spot, she just pretended nthing happened and walked off! I think its a common thing in their homeland thus she thinks its nthing of a big deal?

Sbmummy,
Congras on ur twin boys =)

Mummychua,
I takes home brewed once a week. Most medical shops do sell them. Example, fu hua, ztp, lao hang ka. Even those at neighbourhood shop houses also sell. Price depends on the type of birdnest u buy. If u wan ready to eat can get those concentrated type. Think $60+ can get?

Angie,
Yes! Maternal fm v v fattening! I took it when expecting #1 and i piled on 20kg thro out. 

Re: ward
Personally i prefer single ward. I had single ward for both previous deliveries and this round will also go for single ward. I am someone who cant tahan sharing a bedroom with a stranger. I will feel v uncomfortable and aft delivery i really need some quiet time to rest and for privacy. I had friends who opt for 2bedded and next day requested to change to single coz either roommate too noisy like snoring or always on music/tv else the guests v noisy and come v early/stay till late. If nt hog the toilet etc. since this gonna be my last already, so just stick back to single and enjoy myself =)

Bless,
My gynae asked me to sign delivery package from 32weeks onwards.

Re: cot
So far so gd *touch wood* none of the 2 elder ones fell before. My cot has 4 levels for adjusting the height.

Hello mummies!!! I back from my detailed scan at tmc!

Mawanab, sonography said is normal &amp; healthy bb! It was 30 mins scan. Bb not cooperative enuff cos he refuse to straighten e legs for measurement. I have to turn left n right den finally he moves. Was feeling awesome to see e little bb! We even catch him moving his mouth like talking/eating movement. How adorable! !

And ya, confirm chop chop is a BOY! No change of gender..haha

Went to see gyne after tt, he said my cough likely to b sinus cough. He prescribe me Clarinsase (again) &amp; Vit B6. He said if my cough nt getting better, will hav to refer to ENT specialist. Pray my cough will disappear soon! =(

Re: hospital ward
I wanted one bedded room cos wan my hubby pei me. I dun dare to sleep alone. But hubby prefer 2 bedded cos lesser cost. He said only stay 1 night dun need go for one bedded. Rather save e money for other things.

Re: prenatal class
Anyone gg prenatal class? I was at tmc jus now n check tt Mrs Wong Sat class for August r aldy full!! For non tmc patient, e price more ex. Ard $380 for weekend class. E location at AMK hub. For weekday class, 7-9pm class, ard 300 if my memory nv failed.

Anyone wanna go for e class?

Pinky - you had fun checking out bb! 30 mins scan is nice and long! looking forward to a wonderful experience this thur

congrats on the confirmation of boy boy!
hope your cough gets better soon.

i'm also likely to get the one-bedded. hubby wants to stay over too! he is a little extreme though, booked the suite...

i plan to go for the prenatal class! but a bit ex... so as usual, ask hubby first. pinky, are you signing up for the weekday or weekend class?

Pinky, I thought natural delivery is stay 3D2N, c-section is 4D3N (alamak, looks like tour itinerary)

Fuzzybear, aiyo, ouch for your #1! But he was ok right? I also got rid of my sofa set for 2+ years cos couldn't take the fear of my gal jumping off and cutting her head. That's what happened to my neighbour's kid, and poor boy had seven stitches on his forehead. Scar on boy looks rugged; on girl cannot!!

Fox sale: I saw the bb girl clothes, so pretty! Couldn't decide what to buy, in the end decided not to buy. Don't even know if I'll be able to dress #2 up so much. Also had to restrain from buying clothes for #1 lol. Fox clothes always so nice leh.

Mawanab, ur hubby booked suite! Wah..........

Hello! How's everyone? Long time since i log in..! Rather busy at work, sneaking out some time today since boss is out of town.

Went for my detailed scan on last sat and sonographer say "most probably boy" and pointed out birdie on the screen. But say will send the rpt to my Gynae and let him cfm with me. Sian lo coz the next gynae visit is one month from now in Aug. Hub so happy when the sonographer say boy.

I signed up for Mt A, pre-natal class on sat. Aug lesson also full liao so we opted for the Sept class and the last lesson will be on 19th Oct. Signed up for the Mt A Ladies card program and was entitled to 10% discount. But the card cost $68 for 2yrs membership. If staying at Mt A is worthwhile since for Single Bedder can discount $100 &amp; Double Bedder can discount $80 meaning u get me your money. Mine is weekend class &amp; will deliver at Mt A, after discount cost me ard $190.

Most probably I'll be opting for the 2-bedder ward. Since hub wont be staying over with me, i reckon i don't need such a big room to scare myself in the middle of the night!

I just went NLB ytd! Din't know they have such a freebie else can enquire and get one!

pinky - congrats! my detailed scan is tomorrow, am so looking forward too .. and also confirm gender of baby then can start shopping. :p

I have booked the single bedded though didn't mind a double bedded actually, but hubby said single bedded more privacy.

pre-natal class - won't be attending since can't find any time to go and its baby #2.

Xuan, u need better butt support? hehehehe.. try sitting on cushions if ur tailbone still hurts. as for ur pain in the middle of ur pelvic bone, this will progressively worsen because ur body secretes relaxin hormones in preps to loosen ur joints to prepare for childbirth.. towards the end of my first preg, the pain was so bad that i couldn't lift my legs to wear my panties! for my #2 i had really bad hip pains from 18 wks onwards.. so bad that i had to do physiotherapy for months.. nv improved until i pop.. my whole joint was out of place.

Congrats to Pinky and Kris for clearing your detailed scans and to having BOOOYS! happy shopping!

Ankh, i smack my son if he stands on the sofa.. he doesn't do it cos he knows i will whack. :p

Thanks little prince! Hav fun lookin at ur bb... so much things to see.. hee

Ankh, 2 nights ah? I tot 1 night stay only cos e 1st day at delivery room? Not really sure how e hospital count e night. Inexperienced mummy here. If is 2 night, I really wan a one bedded ward. But my hubby dun wan stay w me.

Mawanab, wow, u booked a suite? I tink e service shld b better den e normal ward. That's so nice! At least ur hubby wanna stay w u.

Mawanab, if u r tmc &amp; gt card, is cheaper to enrol e Mrs wong classes. Cos I still haven't decide e hospital so I will hav to pay more to go for mrs wong classes.

I thinking to go on weekdays cos is cheaper. Hope nt too tiring for me. How abt u? Weekdays class they hav Tues &amp; Thurs. Weekend class left Sunday for Aug timetable

Pinky, yes, it's just a booking. heard you can change it when checking in. we are first time parents so probably hubby is just excited. he was thrilled to hear that the suite provides candlelight dinner! hahaa.. and i told him i'm not sure if i'd be in the mood. esp when i look so cui after delivery.

pinky, you haven't decided on whether to deliver at tmc or mt a? what are you considering?

for the classes, i will most likely go for the sunday classes. weekdays are too rush for me. hopefully they will organise more sat classes by Mrs Wong soon.

littleprince, have fun tomorrow!! update us!

Congrats to all who found out the gender and having a healthy child~!

I am so angry! still at the office now coz of my stupid team lead~!

I really wonder how did she manage to remain at her position.. although i already feedback to my boss before about her work attitude and lack of responsibility but seems like no improvement although boss said she will look into it.

This team lead created a huge mess at work, and left it to myself to settle the shit. It was a very time-consuming process to reverse the mistake she made. I delayed my lunch just to settle this problem, and although the entire issue was caused by her, she did not even once offer to help or to find out how i was coping. During lunch time when i was rushing the work, she was busy asking people who were going to lunch to help her buy bubble tea. When they left, she simply took my colleague's seat next to me to NAP! Can u imagine how pissed off i was!

As a team lead, i suppose she should know what we are doing, even if she does not know about the exact operation but she shld know the flow! But she is just so empty! When we have meetings to discuss certain problems then she quickly come to us and tell us to summarize the whole story (which she nv bothered before) then she will speak like a PRO in front of the boss like she has info of everything!

And how dumb can she be? Just a simple task of scanning documents to my customer when i was away, i realized the first 6 pages were duplicates, i wonder how? Then the rest of the document had blank pages at every alternate page. Perhaps she set the printer to print double sided... but shouldnt she check the document before sending out??? How can we provide such standard to customers?!!!

mummies who are delivering/ previously delivered at tmc: were you given the 3 books from mrs. wong boh boi when u signed up for the tmc first born incentive card? i'm looking to borrow the 3 books to read up cos i heard it's useful. (i'm delivering in mt A). hehe... anybody can lend me plsss..... =P

fuzzybear: my office chair is cushioned so butt dun get numb n tailbone not so pain. but the other day i was sitting at a void deck waiting for hub, void deck chair no cushion mah.. so pain lor when i got up! ya i also read that the muscle and joints will loosen more as the pregnancy progress, to prepare us for birth. this is another "bo bian" symptoms that we just need to live with it lor.. =( was just hoping it wont come so soon so that i dun need to suffer from the pain too long. haha.. but fuzzybear ur previous 2 experiences sound scary leh!

Thank u Fenny for emailing the check list. and fuzzybear for the replies above. I will definitely need to buy a breast pump cos am quite afraid of sore nipples from latching. I am still looking at which prenatal courses to attend. will probably deliver at TMC or Gleneagles.

looking to visit the baby fair at expo this weekend and look deeper into the baby items.

we are are 1st time parents and home owners and are so excited but i'm also kind of anxious as everything is happening at the same time. we just received the HLE app docs over the weekend and HDB stated that the completion date is end Aug! Wah, we went to meet some IDs last weekend. This weekend must combine ID meeting and Baby fair.

My detailed scan is noon tom at paragon. really excited and hope to find out baby's gender. was browsing thru baby stuff online and fingers getting itchy already.

my work is really getting to my head. sales target is just goin up up up!! argh.