(2013/09) September 2013

LOL... twentyseven,

When ur baby gets bigger, he will kick you hard if you squeeze him!!

gerly, I kinda wish I SAHM. Very tired and stressed at work lately....

ferendipity,

kekeke when I bought stuff for my #1 dd, I bought blues and yellows and green and brown and dark red and minimal pink LOL... now I can reuse some :p

ferendipity, wow...congrats on knowing your bb's gender! So so far we hav 3 mummies here expecting bb boys.
My next gynae visit will be on 6th Apr, think by then should know bb's gender alrdy bah.

oohhh ferendipity, lucky u can see bb gender at week 16.. i was also week 16 when i go for my appt on sat.. but gynae cant see lehh.. have to wait for the next detailed scan le..

u all feel bb movement so far?

Am selling BN Avent Milk bottle
1) 1 x 125 ml - $10 (RP: $13.90)
2) New Born starter kit with 4 milk bottles, 1 pacifier and a brush. - $45 (RP $55)

Both will be at $45. Pickup location can be arranged or postage at your cost.

Keen, please watsapp me at 98482804 or PM me.

8220704.jpg
8220705.jpg

sigh~ I'm down with a real bad cough n r on antibiotics now ... n I think it triggered the vomiting too ... so forceful that the vomit came out from the nose as well ... together with the phlegm ... so disgusted loh ...

when u gals going for the detailed scan? I'm going for mine on 22nd Apr @ tmc ...

im having boy too ba.. cos gynae saw something between the legs at week12 during oscar scan. lol.

weiwei, i also not sure what is kick, but this morning my belly button there got poking feel..some cramps on left side.. lol. i think im too insensitive to feel the kicks.. hope will be powerful so i know what is called "KICK" lol.

take good rest mirai, im going on eith 6 ot 13 may not fixed yet. anyone taking 4D scan? pls share some experience

thanx gals ...

anyone having crampy feeling these few days? feel like menses cramps to me ... dun Rem having that for #1 ... or maybe too long ago so forget le ....

Hi mummies, i am new to this thread.
Expecting #2 and 12wks 6 days today.
EDD is 26 Sept 2013.

Like alot of mummies here, down with flu, cough and hope all will recover soon! Drink more water and do take care. =)

Fel, blue black piles meaning any movement on legs or buttocks will cause pain! That's why cannot massage at all becoz it will be super painful.
Even when someone suddenly call u, and u move a bit already super pain huhu..

It's like constant toothache pain. I would say pain level most painful is toothache (without taking painkiller), and non stop for a few days, then piles becoz it is also non stop for a few days, then contraction when giving birth becoz the most painful contraction usually only less than 6 hours.

If your nail gone or bruise or bleeding all cannot compare to those 3 pains I mentioned huhu.

welcome Karena!
bad weather i think.

Think most are into 2nd tri already and MS vanishing soon!

mirai... yes same i been having some cramps. my BFF just told me womb expanding or what so just some discomfort..

Yeah. Me too. Been feeling some mild cramp too suddenly these few days. But my tummy is not obvious yet. Only i feel bloated at end of day. For gender, i am not going to ask. Just like no.1. know it on the day of delivery.

The cramps can also be Braxton Hicks. BH contractions are happening all the time, we just notice it alot more when tummy gets more stretched and bigger.

I felt braxton hicks quite early for #1 too, so kancheong spider went to google :p

Braxton Hicks also help with blood flow to the womb, and starts from day 1. it's just that when the womb is small, we don't feel it. As the womb gets bigger, the more sensitive mummies will feel it. it's harmless. The real contractions are not Braxton Hicks. Those are a lot stronger and more consistent.

Have been very emotional lately. Cry for no reason. It's worst when hubby is on overseas working trip now... Anyone experiencing this emotional state too?

Aiyoh! I just had a meltdown last evening. In the office toilet just before going home. And over nothing at al!!! :p Glad I'm not alone.

Pisces

Yes, i felt the same as you lately.
because my hubby is in overseas too, for 2 weeks.
And this few days, i talk to my bump and cry for nothing...

so funny .. i didnt get that much prob when i was having my #1 ... except for the super huge tummy n bell palsy during wk 32 ... crossing my fingers that i wont't get it again this time ....

my stomach like very flexible in size nw ... morn wake up ... small small ... n as time goes ... by evening ... my stomach looks bigger n very hard ... guess bb more active during evening time ... cuz i oways tend to vomit alot from 5pm onwards ...

Anyone experiencing itchy legs? My leg would get very itchy towards the evening and bumps resembling mosquito bites would appear at the itchy areas. Have tried to increase frequency of moisturizing legs bit it did not work. Read from Internet that medicated oil like tiger balm is not safe for pregnant woman so not sure what to do. Any suggestions on how to reduce the itch?

Charmayne,

Don't use tiger balm too often; it has methyl salicylate in it and that enters the blood stream.

Are you on fish oil? I find that if I eat fish oil and other oil rich in vit E (like cold pressed wheatgerm oil or avocado), this itchiness goes away. My intake for oil super high during preggy and nursing. I look at my skin to see how much I should be eating :p

Apparently baby also saps oil from us, inside and out LOL.

I usually go to the Motherhood expo in late May instead. the Baby Expo always disappointing small and sometimes have non-baby-related stalls. Not worth the trip there!

Mirai,

Me too. tummy in the evening bigger and harder until a bit hard to breathe. Think it's bloating. Told my hubby yest, 16 wks already like that, full term dunno how!! LOL

Haha...twentyseven...so u are the one! I was thinking if there is a possibility you are already in the group and yes, you are! So glad to see this sista here. =)

I doubt I will be taking 4D scan for #2 as I didn't take for #1. To be fair and I'm afraid in future, they will come to know it and compare! But for sure, I know I will take maternity shots this time round. =)

Yup, agree with weiwei, those smaller scale babyexpo are not worth the trip. Better to go to those bigger scales one. I remembered I got my BabySafe mattress @ one of the expo fairs at quite a good price.

weiwei: hi^5 haha ... so funny loh like every morn "deflated"! but hor no matter what i tink most ppl no fight when i was having my #1 ... my hubby told me my stomach look spectacular when i was only about 5 mth preggie .. and by the time i was in my 7th mth ... ppl kip asking if im popping soon ... n by the time i was almost due ... i looked like im carrying twins!

Was so afraid that I'm the only one feeling low. So scared of per-natal depression. Guess we have to remind ourselves to stay happy! Hope things will get better for us...

If you can laugh one minute and then cry the other minute, it's more like pre-natal mood swings lor
Hormones talking!!

Aiyah, when I feel down, I will go call a friend and laugh a bit. or hug my daughter or hubby. Nothing like talking to another positive person to perk your mood up

Hello to all new here and congrats to all knowing their bb gender. I'm in wk 16 but my last scan gynae couldn't see bb gender.
so sad.. I need to wait till end of next month to find out bb gender. How I wish I can have a machine at hm to see bb everyday. Haha. =)

Just went for my 13 weeks checkup yesterday and doctor said it is likely to be a boy. Now I am 95% sure hehe. We saw something in the middle of the leg.

I think this baby also like my #2 can know gender quite early. Last time my #1 is more shy or maybe the doctor usg machine is lousier huehehe.
I can't get any clear picture of my #1 when I am under dr. Ang. He is super chop chop with lousy usg machine.

Since my #2 I change gynea and it was a lot better. Even later the detail scan in mt A is better becoz they will give the result in form of x-ray sheet. TMC only give printout in A4 paper.
Some more I got checked the detail scan for my #2 in mt A is only $80+ but TMC for my #1 is 120++.

I think now mt A is 90+ for their detail scan. Increased already.

Hi all, happy Sunday morning!

For those of you drinking Anmum, there's offer at NTUC this week, selling at $19.95 instead of $22+.

Also, sharing this link online that helps to calculate the recommended pregnancy weight gain.
http://www.baby2see.com/pregnancy_weight_calculator.html

How's everyone been? MS subsiding? Strange thing for me was so far I vomited about 2-3 times but only started around week 11/12? And currently 13w5d and sometimes feel bloated/indigestion. The good thing however is that my energy levels are back! Can sleep at 12+ without feeling so tired, had to sleep by 10+ in the earlier weeks. Gynae checks are now at 4week intervals and I feel that the wait is so long!

I've tried calling a CL recommended by my SIL, she needs to check and ensure no overlap with her August client, so can only comfirm with me on Tues! Wish me luck!

Hello all!

Just wanna share a little of my experience for my first baby that will be due on 30 Sep 2013..

I did my oscar test just yesterday at TMC and fetus wasn't cooperating.. Had to do it 3 times before it is successful.. Can you imagine how long I didn't get to clear my full bladder.. From 8.30am appt with full bladder till 10.30am. The bladder is at Too optimal level that I was asked to release a little bit to redo the scan..

The last experienced lady who did the oscar test for me will try to slap/tap/push hard above the fetus to make him/her turn and assure me that it doesn't hurt the fetus.. It kept facing down... or sideways..

Hope all is fine and my gynae (TMC) says will know result on Thursday..

Can't see very clearly actually and it could because of my thick layer of fats.. After oscar test, I saw my gynae for my 13th week (first day)and she say cannot tell the gender yet but I do hope it is a boy.. cos Father in law came up with 2-3 boys name and hubby asked him where is the girls name and he didn't know what to say.

Sigh, kinda stressful abt the gender now.. They didn't tell their relative as they dunno the gender yet... so, I reckon they will be proud to share only if it is baby boy huh..

I am clueless about the infant care now but will try to find out more along the way... Will need infant care when I go back to work in Feb 2014 after 4 months maternity care..

I am aiming for natural birth and pray that I can survive without epidual for fear of loss of memory like my other mummy colleagues..

Still looking to engage a confinement lady still today.. keke..

Hope that by next week when I am in my second trimester, I will stop feeling nausea.. Take care, all mummies.. I heard some mummies say drinking lots of water helps also in avoiding stretch marks..

Will be ordering the imported medela dual pump some time this week.. Have bought from the Taka baby fair (with hubby's taka voucher) the avent phillips steriliser recently.. My friends recommend me to buy it first due to the yearly promotion but of course, bad thing is... the warranty starts from your receipt date.

Think I am preparing really very slowly for his/her arrival..

viiv, thanks for informing :)
envy you now in 13w le... i am still slowly crawling to 13w haha. Glad to hear that your energy level is coming back... my headache seem to be getting serious though. I intend to hire CL only after next scan which is 15 April (feel like a long long wait). initially wanted to get catering, but now i think better get a CL....

Ekellycheng...

Congrats !! I think you have the same EDD as me

And this is my first bb too....i finished my oscar on monday and just gotten the results on Wed.... Good luck to yours too !!
I think it might be too early to know the gender... my gynae told me he cannot see too, ask me to wait for next scan which is 16th week... So Long !!!! But then my TCM already diagnosed that i am having a baby boy... let's see....

Take your time to enjoy preparing

i am also aiming for natural birth without epidural.. heard from some march mummies that it is workable... they will give you laughing gas to bear with the pain....

Oh can you share where you getting the imported medela pump? any website?
thanks in advance!!!

Im at the expo bb fair. Kinda small but many bb clothes. Cabt resist but bought a few bb rompers & socks with unisex colors. The socks are selling at $1 per pair.

Morning mummies~
Im 1 day short to my 17wks ... felt the fluttering in my tummy already ... bought Scholl compression stocking to try out ... cuz I lost count of the no of times I gotten leg cramps when I had #1 ... hope it helps ...

Hi!!

I haven't even a hint of leg cramps since I started taking magnesium supplements (it's present in my multivit). Those with severe cramps may want to try

Morning mummies! Hope you all enjoyed your weekends!

hui, i will be taking the laffing gas without epidural too. Coz' during my 2nd pregnancy, gynae advised me nt to take epidural & i followed. I really hav a very short labour.