(2013/09) September 2013

shit.. i dont have name for my baby yet... how to register? i went online to my first skool and there is one preliminary registration at Rivervale Crescent .. only 5min walk from my house...

Must we give a name first?

Twenty seven. No need to give name. Just roughly ur edd date. N when is the enrollment date. Usually first skool intake is on the first of every month.
First get register in the waiting list now. When baby delivered. Call them the first thing to confirm enrollment date n pay deposit if they can confirm available slot. Get hold of who is the principal in charge of the center u want. Last I heard. They have 89 branches in Singapore

Finally wk 16 now! 24 more weeks to go .. but i tink i might give birth earlier so most likely will be in late Aug ...

looking at my #1 who is induced at 38.5wk cuz she was getting too big ... n even gynae also said so ... cuz thou i nv gain any wt from all the ms n vomitting ... gynae commented that he has a big head n tummy very round ... like my #1 ... gynae wants me to kip the wt gain at under 15kg n i hope i can do it ... cuz i dun rem eating alot for my #1 but i gained 27kg n my stomach was so huge til i have a lot of ppl asking if im having twins!

Minnie, since your mom gets too used to indo lifestyle with maids, better don't ask for help. Especially since she is old already.

My mom is 58 last year, becoz it's my 2nd child, she doesn't really help out.
I have a maid but my FIL makes me afraid saying newborn baby if maid a bit scary.

So in the end I took care of my baby myself, bathe her since 1 day old even becoz I only stay 1 day in hospital.

I got blue black piles but it does not seem to make my mom to stay and help. She just go shopping almost everyday with my sister. Until she is down with flu and does not help with baby at all.

It was so painful my last confinement I feel like do no confinement at all. In the end I always down with flu/cough once every month even until now. Not sure if it was the cause.

My husband only took 3 days leave and doesn't work from home anymore

My elder kid only 20 mth old that time and my maid only 5 mths in my house so she still keeps bothering me when I want to sleep.

My mom even let my elder kid to go inside the baby room to disturb my sleep becoz my elder kid said want to sleep with me.

I am actually okay if I do not have the piles! It was so painful. Some more I total breastfeed. Everytime I change my baby diaper I need to walk to the toilet to wash hand first before feed her.

Then everyday still got my mom and maid ask me what to cook for the next day.

I think this time around I will just order confinement catering for myself and let my husband choose what to cook next day lor!

Also I think maybe I did not heat myself much last confinement as I avoid eating ginger or eat very very little ginger. Never took any wine/dom even though I have lots of them in my cupboard

That's why I think will just order confinement catering at least I will just eat and won't feel guilty if I eat too much ginger and caused my baby to have breastfeeding jaundice. huhu..

At night time my husband helps out but since I total breastfeed so his part is only change diaper.
Dunno later confinement what will it be as I will have 35 mth old, 15 mth old and baby. But they are pretty close with my maid already so I hope it will be better.
At least I will die die protect myself from blue black piles. If not for the piles I will have flat tummy already becoz that time need to delay my massage for a week

Welcome wenz and jac.

I'm in wk 16 too. Every time when do scan, bb always 5 days ahead of my edd. So I guess my bb will be out early too in Aug instead of Sep. I was hoping bb will be out later. Haha.. We shall just see as it goes.

dear all... im planning to go for a 4day trip in Apr and May - must fully utilise before i give birth.. anyone going overseas too?

im planning tw/hk and Korea issit too far? Anyone knows what is the duration we can be in the plane?

Anybody still getting nauseous after week 13? Bloated tummy at end of the day?

my nauseous isn't getting better at week 14.

eino,

Im in my wk 13 nw. My nauseous is getting better, unless i ate too much or drink Milo. I realised that whenever i drink Milo, the next thing i will feel like vomiting. My appetite is oso coming back. At least nw im starting to eat rice, unlike the 1st 2 mths, i totally reject rice!

twentyseven,

Ic...me no choice leh, that is the only time when i can bring my gals for holiday for more days. SQ having promo last wk so quickly book first. U going with hubby only?

Eino.. im at week14, i still getting same bloated tummy and nauseous but lesser vomitting now.

my appetite became better, and have a better appetite now..
hope ur appetite improves soon!

getting upset everytime holding my tummy before i go in train. FT frenzy.

twentyseven,

duration depends on you lah... but if you bloat easily don't take too long plane trips cos sitting down too long circulation will not be good. Also risk of deep vein thrombosis will increase. May sure you get up and walk now and then.

You lucky gals... my hubby schedule too tight for us to go holiday. Maybe just staycation or drive up Msia...

weiwei,

Actually my hubby's schedule is also quite tight. Luckily this yr his superior asked them to plan their leave till Jun/Jul, thats why we quickly plan so that he can blocked those few days before others took. This Thurs we will be driving up to Malaysia for a short trip till Sat.

Yeah.. been throwing up abit by bit. Was prescribed floxrine. Did help to curb a little. But I had finished the course and now back on folic. Din have this bad symptoms w no.1.

no taste bud. Dislike plain water. Like strong flavor foods like curry, spicy n Tom yam.

twentyseven, long flights are fine. i went to Europe around week 24. go buy those pressure socks from watsons (or they call it flight socks?). wear during the flight. it will regulate the pressure in your legs and prevent deep vein thrombosis.

i ate my fav kimchi soup and roast pork belly and korean kimchi pancake yesterday.. heavenly! lol.. never been indulging so much..

oh ya.. tangerinez u so adventurous! i cannot ah that flight tooo long for me hehehe..

twentyseven, it was a great time for me to go to Europe. Usually I'm so afraid of the cold but when i went there in winter, i didn't fear the cold at all. Of cos i still have thick coats on but didn't need as much heat packs as my family.

Hi ladies, just got a call from my gynae clinic that my oscars results show low risk for Down syndrome
1 hurdle down. Guess I should be one of the last few in the forum to know oscars results

Tangerinez, won't u hv backache with long flights?

weiwei, yes seems like many babies here love spicy stuff!

eino, same as u i still dislike plain water till nw. But no choice sometimes juz forced myself to drink a few sips, cannot drink too much at one time if i will puke.
Me super love Tom Yum nwadays! Ytd just had it for lunch too.

winter79, glad that everything's well for you!
I haven gotten any calls from my gynae clinic yet. Wonder should i call later to check.

me still no tk spicy food, but at times clave for things that i wun clave for b4 preggy.. haha once clave MUST get it de.. if not will feel imbalanced =D

me is still puking as of week 16+ lohh.. sighhh.. gynae just told me to let it be, it will soon be gone...

btw somehow i have this urge to stretch everytime i change position when sleeping lehh.. not sure if the stretching will harm bb anot..

Hi I'm new here! I'm 13 weeks and 5 days pregnant now. Still feeling nauseous especially during meal times and feeling lethargic. Haiz... Still not much appetite.

Angelic^Soul, me too! Whenever i changed position, i will stretch too. At times im so afraid when i stretch, i will have cramps on my feet too.
U gals experienced any cramps alrdy??

winter79, i just called my gynae clinic. The nurse told me they have not received my results yet.

Angelic^Soul, nt sure leh. But everytime i will sure stretch one. I did hear that from others they said can't stretch too much, but just cant help it leh.

Here's a tip...

I find that if I don't point my toes when I stretch, I won't get cramps, ie point your toes towards your face direction as much as you can. Also eat more magnesium rich food - that relaxes muscles and helps with cramps too.

no news is gd news! =) my gynae also din call me till the next checkup then he told me i m low risk..

will those stretching harm the bb ah? tsk.. worried..

No lah, some stretching is good for you. helps circulation. Just do it slowly so that you accidentally injure yourself by over-stretching. Listen to your body.

Hello all, I'm 12weeks n5days preggy...it's my 3rd n I just quit my job as I got a nasty boss n per eclampsia... Really bored staying at home. Any sham here...

twentyseven, ya ya...sometimes i will be like pressing down on bb. Hee...

gerly, so u are nw taking care of ur 2 elder kids?

Hi gals I'm in my week 16 now. Just went for my gynae appointment yesterday. Yesterday was an exciting day for me cos it's the day when I can determine the gender of my baby. Gynae said it might be a boy but that thing could be also the umbilical cord. But baby refused to move so we can't really confirm. But gynae said he will put his neck out and say it's a boy so I can start shopping already. Hahaha. My gynae is funny. But I think I will wait for another 4 weeks when I go for my detailed scan before I start buying baby stuff.