(2013/08) August 2013

Ellen: that is so cute...your baby must be very active...did you feel anything when bb was moving?? lol...staring at the ultrasound probe...i am looking forward at to see my baby again on march 2nd...hopefully this time can see the legs kicking...was abit worried when all the scan..only hands moving but not the legs..

Diorly: no worries i also have alot of fats...but can feel the "pang" & "boom" when its really active...

Pie? = Girl? Lol... i hope my Gynae is wrong...still got chance to become boy...but now abit confuse...cos seems like girl also good...at least can understand mummy feelings after she grow up..like how me and my sisters are towards my mummy...

Usha: hmm..if have vaccination should be okay? should be fine i think...when in doubt..check with your gyne..

hmapbaby: welcome...

Hi mummies, have been MIA for long...My MS is still persisting..CNY was extremely tired and extreme back ache too...Just wondering are we able to do foot reflexology...every part of the body seems to be aching..

I'm still losing weight at wk14. feeling a lil worried;( all along i had ms but i will feel nauseous and then puke when I feel too full. But now my body seems to reject everything for past two day.. i eat halfway and will run to toilet
Called my clinic if my sudden throwing up everything for the past two days was "normal" and they ask me to take my anti vomit pill and monitor for one week.. Gosh I feel so giddy..
Usha: I have the feeling to cry out loud too man

Usha: Not sure if there's a validity of the chicken pox vaccination, maybe you can double check with your gynae at your next appt.

I still can't feel my bb's movement, but during the detailed scan, bb is super active, kept on changing position..

Monmav, I thk can't do foot reflexology when pregnant. Better check with the person before u do any massage.

Anyone know ur baby gender already? My next appt is at 17wks, hope to know gender by then.

Can also add me into FB group? [email protected]

just had my 12th week scan.. bb so big ler..

had bad bleeding last nite.. had a scare.. but it is due to e intercourse earlier.. freak out..

doc ordered no more sex for 1mth.. faint... haha..

Hi Sqin, I've added you as a friend already..will add you into the group once you accept

Think so too...cos i went to the normal ones they say cant do..

Haven't know my baby gender too..went for oscar test on 4th Feb so far gender not known yet..

Vinette: I'm also losing weight since 1st trimester but gynae says its fine as long as baby is growing..My MS is as bad too..too full vomit, too hungry also vomit, sometimes got craving but cant eat also...haizzz

Angela: no leh...i did have it during early 1st trimester and also around late 1st trimester...seems okay...could it because of low placenta?

Monmav: can add me to the FB group too? thanks! my e-mail is [email protected]~

vinette: my mom said she vomited until very severely underweight for a few months... so you are not alone~ hang in there... hope you will feel better soon.

wlilian: sometimes i feel that one side of my tummy is heavier and more "suan"... i supposed that's where the baby is? hahaha....

joyful/wlilian: actually from my first visit to gynae, she already told me cannot do it... then my GP also said that intercourse will cause some contraction, so it's not advisable if your baby is not stable...

Did the gynae says u have low placenta? Ask ur hb to monk for a month then. No choice..

Actually that time I din know I was preggy also have it, but no issue for me.. Guess once bb is stable then shld be ok according to Ellen..

Last time my ex gynae says first trim not safe to have intercourse. We never ask our current gynae if its safe to do it. We just stop.

Currently my hubby monk for 3 months plus already. He says baby most impt now. So better to be safe then sorry.. Anyway. I also no mood. Not a bad thing. Ha.

I wonder when will it be safe to go for a brazilian wax. I need to go so badly.. Do we need the gynae's consent?

monmav: phew. hearing from u make me feel better. can't wait for my gyane scan in two wks time! hope baby is growing well..

oisterbaby: my gynae said its safe but depend on the mama see if she wants! but my hubby not int to do.. he said baby more impt..

Angela: Can't seem to find you on fb, can you add me as a friend instead so that i will be able to add you to the group [email protected]

baby(baby20_manja) & Ellen: have already added you

Oisterbaby: I wantto go for a brazillian wax too...but i'm also holding off wondering when its safe to do...however when i had my 1st one i did it at honeypot only during my 30th week, the therapist mentioned that it was actually fine to do it anytime unless you have sensitive skin...

Monmay, I'll add you later..

Actually it's fine to do it, but some therapist dun do it closer to the edd esp if its ur first time doin brazilian..

gynae mentioned 1st tri canot but we still do.. once or twice a week only.. tink too much actions yesterday bah so causes e bleed..

my #1 gynae never advise such thing n we happily do do many times oso.. well nw tis one say after tis episode, no more for 1 month..

Joyful.. Tsk tsk.. What u do, so rough ah.. Hee..

But i heard intercourse/ orgasm can cause the uterus to contract also..

Re baby moves: dont be surprise if baby decides to play poking game with ur internal organs. My previous pregnancy, my girl will poke my intestines one cos i can feel like one second wanna go toilet, next sec nothing and it went on..

Interesting sharing from all of you.

I also had few time intercourse with my hubby during 1st trimester. But i will feel scare as my friend told me it will harm the baby. like blindness. so we stop.

do add me in fb too.

I'm new here. I am currently expecting my #2, EDD 19 Aug.

I seek your advise. I am currently seeing Dr. Lee LC in KKH (Private Suite), but she is leaving to TMC in end April. Her replacement will be Dr. June Tan.

Anyone have any reviews of Dr. June Tan or any recommendable lady gynaes in KKH?

APpreciate the advice much. Thanks.

hi Rachel welcome!!!

me too have bleeding after intercourse twice lor but dun dare to tell my gyne. haha cos the first time we see him he already say it's a no no but cannot stand so do it then first time shock but still ok, second time more bleeding from then on no more liaoz........
but read online it's norm cos there very sensitive so when intercourse can cause bleeding one. no worries.

hope all mummies feels better soon!

so looking forward to see my lil one on sat. it's been abt 4 Weeks already.

aiyoh dunno is it infection, i feel the 'hole' there very itchy.. but the discharge is transparent already, not really yellowish.

Highest Mercury
AVOID Eating

Marlin
Orange roughy
Tilefish
Swordfish
Shark
Mackerel (king)
Tuna ( bigeye, Ahi)
High Mercury
Eat no more than three 6-oz servings per month

Sea Bass (Chilean)
Bluefish
Grouper
Mackeral ( Spanish, Gulf)
Tuna (canned, white albacore) See tuna chart below
Tuna ( Yellowfin)
Lower Mercury
Eat no more than six 6-oz servings per month

Bass ( Striped, Black)
Carp
Cod ( Alaskan)
Croaker ( White Pacific)
Halibut ( Pacific and Atlantic) Jacksmelt ( Silverside)
Lobster
Mahi Mahi
Monkfish
Perch (freshwater)
Sablefish
Skate
Snapper
Sea Trout ( Weakfish)
Tuna (canned, chunk light)
Tuna (Skipjack)
Lowest Mercury
Enjoy two 6-oz servings per week

Anchovies
Butterfish
Catfish
Clam
Crab (Domestic)
Crawfish/crayfish
Croaker
Flounder
Haddock
Hake
Herring
Mackeral (N Atlantic, Chub)
Mullet
Oysters
Perch (ocean)
Plaice
Salmon ( Canned, Fresh)
Sardines
Scallops
Shad ( American)
Shrimp
Sole
Squid ( Calamari)
Tilapia
Trout (freshwater)
Whitefish
Whiting

FYI, the korean saba fish is ok to eat. Its a small fish so no mercury.

Mood swings
I suddenly feel quite depressed today .. Dunno y. Just generally no mood for everything. I think the tummy getting bigger and harder is bothering me cos affecting my mobility and agility..

Swelling
I was standing for a while earlier..after that feel the ball of left sole swollen! But only one foot affected. Sigh, so worried its some no good sign of poor health..

Sorry very crappy now cos low mood!

Diarrhea
I have 3, 4 times diarrhea since pregnancy. It is waterary but does not last long. Normally only1 time toilet visit. I seldom have diarrhea before pregnancy. Should I be worried?

diorly and wlilian,

I've add you on fb and realise that you both are friends with my sil..

Serene and Ann
I can't find you on fb..

My gynae advise me to take fish high in fats after 20th week, servings at least 2 per week. Some of the fish are mentioned in the list that diorly posted..

Felt my little baby moving so fast last night from left to right and right to left 4-5 times. I figured out its the baby cause there'll be a quick sharp discomfort and that part of the tummy would feel harder than the opposite site. This is was all thanks to my hubby who decided to play and sing some stupid song. we tried playing some other songs, no movement felt. Then when he plays that same song, again, there'll be this discomfort again. It was a fun experiment and an adorable moment..

joyful: so envious..you and your hubby so loving...you guys just gotten married or? My hubby sick on me liao...though i just married last year july nia...sigh...

BabyS: that is so funny...playing with your intestine..lol did you scold gently when she did that?

Serene: is it? from what i read actually intercourse is good for the baby...cos it allow more oxygen to get to the baby brain..and when you get orgasm, you will create the thing call endorpines (the one that makes your brain happy) which will also make baby happy...

Diorly: how many weeks ur bb already? I now week 16...seems like same thing happen to me....yellow discharge and itchiness start end last week..end up keep applying cream but cannot tahan liao....i just put the insert yesterday...at least now not itchy liao..

p: same...also getting depress but trying to make myself happy...some of the older generations ask me to look at baby pictures..at first i dont believe but this morning i start looking at them and setting them at my work desktop...and i feel much better..seems like when you look at cute baby pictures....it helps u to think what your baby will look like when bb comes out..then you will get excited...hehe...try it...

Simplygreen: try drinking 100plus...if you are having dirrea it best that you get dehydrated...this is what my doc is saying...u can check with your gyne...but it should be normal? unless your tummy really very pain or you are having diarrhea every 3-4 times a day?

Angela tan: who is your SIL?

Usha: that is so cute!! should try it on my baby too...yesterday i was at the meeting..then i had a colleague who was talking...i think baby was irritated by his voice..lol..she keep punching my tummy and moving here and there...

wlilian: im wk 15 lo.. I think cos of more discharge we have to keep there clean often.

my #1 hor yesterday make me so paiseyyy.. He went to the neighbours door and announce "My mommy is having a mei mei in her tummy!" =_=" waaahh piang.. havent even confirm n he already announced to the whole world. Stress man!! >_<
Then i tell him hey its supposed to be a secret! Then he say 'Oh i forgot".. haha..But he is really fun n cute. Really, really love him alot.

babys
not bcos of e polyps.. so is really e actions...

wlilian
this is my #2 loh.. married for almost 7yrs loh.. I m his first gf.. so mayb more things to explore loh.. haha..

Angela: no leh..my friends list no Denise wor...

diorly:Lol so cute!!! he must be very excited...he too small size to contain all the excitement from having a sister...let him burst out lah...wahahha

Joyful: lol...so envious....my hubby last time got too many sidelines liao.....hai...

diorly,
Oh.. small world.. Wah, then your #1 and #2 will be born in the same month.. I also want..

wlilian,
so weird, I saw the mutual friend in the list. Maybe my eyes are playing tricks on me..

R u too busy at home n hv no time to go shopping? Why not do online shopping.. I hv found a great place selling cute bb clothings &amp; products from Fisher price, Lamaze etc in facebook with great prices.. . Come on in to join the fb n shop.. Is always good to hv another choice to shop.. saving is very impt for us especially standard living so high now..
No harm to take a look..
Visit www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset today...or search for Precious Tots Closet (bear icon) fr facebook to find out more.

Hi Ann &amp; serene have already added you on fb...just add me as friend and I will add you in the group..

Angela: Denise is also my mutal friend..cos formally from the 08 forum mummies..my #1 is also from 08.. Supposed to be a aug baby but he came out 11/2 weeks late and became a sep baby...;)