(2013/08) August 2013

I have serious problem with Lunch. i don find problem in eating bfast and dinner and i don eat so much of food and as i don feel too hungry, i don eat more than 3 meal most of the time. But when it comes to lunch time, i find even looking at food makes me sick. It oni happens for lunch. i'll feel hungry like hell but lookin at any food makes me wanna throw up. I just wish the food pattern will come back to track. Has lost another kg in this week.

Usha, bb prob can sense u r tired at work, dun let u eat lunch..hehe..I'm the opposite, lunch is not too bad provided I'm resting at home! If I'm outside or at work, it depends..

Melilone, I was just thinking how good if I can see or hear by everyday too! Haha..I wouldn't know how to operate the machine, but maybe Doppler or some heartbeat monitor still ok!

p (bbreeze) : my first appmnt with gynae will be this friday.. yeah exactly.. lose weight due to improper diet is really unhealthy..

yah how i wish i can eat as per normal...
even plain water can make me vomit..~ -_-

oositioo, i couldnt really drink water initially too, so had to try different things to see which one i can at least take more.. tried milo, horlicks, ribena, ginger tea, etc.. in the end, after different trials, i realised i can drink better if the water is HOT! i heard of some here who have preference for gassy drinks like 100+, but it din work for me cos this bb doesnt like cold sweet drinks..haha. So i guess gotta try try try! after i heard some mummies here say HYDRATION is most impt and some went on drip as they couldnt drink, i freaked out and started trying out all sorts of things..for the good of baby, let's jiayou!!

Drinks:
I don't like plain water now. I'm ok with hot Chinese tea or hot green tea. Its very sian to feel dry but after drinking, my tummy is bloated!
Gassy drinks will be what I take when I feel like having indigestion. It's just plain annoying to have crazy digestive systems now ;)

This afternoon I took fresh green apple juice for lunch and i puke it all out just before i finished work at 6pm. Now I feel damn sick and nausous and my tummy hurts. Sian to the max.. I'm ok with most drinks except lemonade or lime. Causes alot of phlegm. I like peppermint tea. Very smoothing.

I just did my oscar scan today. Absolutely melted when I saw baby waving and kicking around. Keeping my fingers crossed that the test results are good.

And past 12 weeks I'm actually feeling more energetic! I can stay awake longer instead of feeling sleepy at 9.30. So those mummies who are feeling perpetually tired, do hang in there!

I'm not sure if other mummies are experiencing the same thing, but I find that my vitamins/calcium pills are making my MS worse. If I forget to take them, the food stays down, but if I take them the nausea comes.

Another drink I'm taking when I'm not in the "mood" for water is the polka chrysanthemum white tea. Not too bad n not too sweet. Hubby bought a carton.
but cos I'm still not sure of the "tea" content in the white tea, I also try not o take more than 1 packet a day.

Leng, im one of those whose MS get worse after eating pills too. So i have given them up.. i figure if i can eat is already very good now..but since the bb likes hot stuff, i try to drink more nutritious drinks..erm, horlicks milo counted?! haha

Hello Leng, i had my oscar done with blood test on 29 n got the results yesterday! which hosp are you with? my gynae is at tmc n i tested there too. hope you get good results too!

i forgot to ask for the probability but was just told that combination of scan n blood test is low risk

Good luck to all mummies taking oscar!

Babys, I can't stand the upper tummy hardening too..I do take ginger tea when I'm really feeling horrid. Mine is the powder kind, usually for spa use cos it's mixed with honey. But I take in moderate amt, just enough to give the punch needed. I limit to few times a week maximum.

Received my GAP/Old Navy maternity clothes from spree yesterday. So happy. But realised I have multiples of blacks and dark blue. Hehehe... I have one bright pink, too.

My colleagues hasn't asked me directly but I suppose some of them has guessed. We went for a nice lunch recently - a collegue (first time mom) took forever to order because she has so many dietary restrictions. In comparison, I had a good time eating the various appetizers including the raw and the smoked! So, I might have confused them - is she pregnant or is she not???

babys: well, some websites say no ginger. but my colleague she took a lot of ginger tea during her pregnancy too cos of the bloatedness. and wanted to offer to me. my gynae didn't warn me against ginger so i guess it's fine. but everything in moderation.

for my bloatedness, i try to drink hot / warm water and eat slowly. try not to take stuffs which are too oily too i guess.

hi ladies, my oscar scan is tis coming monday. I am also quite scare as I will be 33 tis year and my hub is in his late thirties. Just hope the result will be fine.

speaking of ms, i am still merlioning everyday. hav lost 2kg but gynae is okay as long as i am still eating and baby is growing.

serene! my oscar scan is this coming monday too! praying everything will be fine!! but i can't wait for the scan to see baby

hi mommies, i've been taking hot green tea/ hot chinese tea/ hot peppermint tea (either one) almost every day.. it makes me feel so much better. like less nauseous. should be okay for the baby right?

hi vinette, where r u going for the scan? mi going tmc. yup, i also cant wait to see my baby tats y every 2 weeks i will run to my gynea for ultrascan eversince i know of my pregnancy. keke..

are ur vitamins/supplement with strong smell?

i tried those with strong smell ones and i felt bloated and nausea. after switching to those non smelling ones, i felt better and can eat better

very quiet day here.. everyone out CNY shopping? hehe..

serene, u have a package with gynae? i thought most initial visits are about 1 mth apart?

Hi... Long time no talk here...

Bubbly > do let me know your gynae contact, thanks in advance!

On tiredness: feel tired so easily now... Like now I'm lying on my bed zzz

On announcing my pregnancy: I'm at week 11 and the news already spread until even my vendor knows... :/ Dunno how the news spread so fast. Anyway the whole world knows liao I also dun bothered to hide.

Nurse called me tdy said my blood test result is normal. Together with NT scan result is low risk although I duno watz the probability.

When I was preg with #1 at age 32, i had bad results n did cvs. Now at age 34, I was prepared n planned the dates for cvs if Oscar is bad but luckily dun need to. So for mummies in your 30s, dun worry so much.

I'm still very tired everyday despite having short nap in the afternoon. Duno when my energy will be back...

I'm at wk11 n still hiding my preg from in-laws & frds. I want to surprise my frds when I meet them after CNY. As for in-laws I want to wait till detail scan if I can hide my tummy till then. For CNY I'm going to wear a puffy doll dress coz my tummy pops out after meals!

Oh, just to share, my Gynae said can eat yusheng n sashimi. But pregnancy app stated no raw fish. Guess on kiasu side I'll just eat the yusheng without the yu!

Ellen: My gynae is Dr Kek Lee Phin (female gynae). She has a clinic in Bt Bk and Mt Elizabeth. However, she only sees her patients in Bt Bk every Wed morning while she is back in her Mt E clinic on the rest of the other days. Her Bt Bk clinic contact no is 65643539 and her Mt E clinic number is 62358596.

Bbreeze, yup. I signed package during week8 once i see my bb heartbeat. E clinic assistant asked mi whether we wanted to take e package n my hub said ok. We did e same for my #1 too. By right for my gynae style is to see him every 3 weeks during 1st tri, then 2nd tri is once a mth. But due to my anxiety to see bb, i will visit my gynae every 2 weeks. Think my gynae used to it already bah..

sashamunna, thank you for the well wishes! I did my scan at Mt. A as my gynae's clinic is there.

My gynae told me not to eat raw fish though, so I'm going to have to sit out all the yusheng this year. I have this craving for sashimi though!

Serene, your package has no visit limit? I just saw my gynae's package, can sign from wk 20 onwards and for 10 visits only.

10 visits only is little! And 20 weeks is late. Mine starts from first visit in a sense cos they will deduct whatever you have paid from the package cost when you decide to sign. I went to him at my 5th week to confirm pregnancy. The limit is 70 visits.

Hi Frogprincess, which spree did you follow?
Am trying to find sprees for maternity wear also but not sure if its reliable. Thanks

From what I observed so far, most packages starts from week 20, and seems like only some gynae from TMC have packages that start way earlier.

Bubbly : thanks!

Morning ladies ! Hope all are feeling better today !

My Ms is yo-yoing. Sometimes good and may come back the next day. Hope the current status gets better when am back to work next week.

Had confirmed on my cl lady ! Decided to engage one and really "bu" back my health this time round.

For gynea visits, I have been scheduled by my gynea every two weeks for now. Next visit is cny eve.

BabyS, you may wanna request for some charcoal pills for tummy bloatedness from your gynea ? He gave me some to standby though.

Re Online Sprees - I usually buy from those with long track record of sprees. It takes 3 weeks to a month for arrival. I keep my orders to less than $100 so that something goes wrong, my losses are not too big - because all sprees require full payment of goods in advance.

My latest purchase from Old Navy - I paid SGD90 for 1 set of maternity swimsuit, 1 bottom, 1 top, and 2 dresses. You can check out the various ongoing sprees.

Xav: your Gynae schedule every 2 wks? Is it part of package? Mine is 8th wk (1st appt), 11th wk (2nd appt-Oscar) then I won't be seeing Gynae till 16th wk!

I haven't book CL leh. Procrastinating! Duno use back prev agency or try different agency...

Usaginoko : nope not package. Prob it's due to my severe vomiting and gastric issues that made him give me every two weeks to see him for now.

I have another cl recommended by a mummy friend. Not from agency but she highly recommended her. Let me know if you want the contact.

Frog princess: I feel like I'm in your position. I still eat raw n smoked stuff ;) I don't mind another serving of salmon belly sashimi! Wahahahah I love old navy maternity clothes! I will take your cue n start my shopping soon! No3 is a good reason for new maternity clothes ;)

Urgh.. Anyone of the mummies here has got piles? I got a huge one and its irritating me to the max. The GP says its not supposed to be so early in the pregnancy and says i must inform my gynae on my next visit.

Joyful: it's 570 exc detailed scan n Oscar. Inc all vitamins n medication.

I plan to look for CL only after CNY. After my first trimester.

Old navy n gap I thought they do ship to sg. No need to do spree? I went to see yesterday. I may be wrong la. didn't go check the specifics.

amanda

tat's cheap!

i oso looking for CL after CNY.

oisterbaby

i got piles fr my #1. till nw haven recover but it is better nw.. i seen a GP for it, she gav me some recommendations for off the shelf.. i have yet to try.. let me go find when i get home tonite..

Just to share hor, if you have not booked ur CL, please do so soon.

Because I know the popular ones are all booked already.

I booked mine in late Dec/early Jan and she was telling me, she's currently booked till June, and I booked her for Aug.

If I am not wrong, the CLs tend to work alternate months, to rest in between and also if the other mother early or something.

my EDD is end aug leh.. i've got a contact from my friend already actually. maybe will call over the weekend lor. haha.

What kind of multi-vits r u taking? I'm taking one from the brand Rainbow light, its organic and in capsules. So i just open up and mix the powder with water.. I hate swallowing pills.

Which brand r u taking?

Joyful: thanks for the info.. My GP gave me some cream. Hopefully it shrinks soon. Haha. I walk like a duck now. Wondering how to shopping for CNY tomorrow.

Serene: mine is at bishan(:) Wah 2 week is so frequent!! But got package so more worth it right? Haha

2013: I'm planning to go too! Manage to research one at updog studio at east coast.. Thinking of going trial! Haha

Xav: thanks for the CL contact but I'm more comfortable to get from agency. Hope your MS go away soon!

Diorly: I'm taking GNC prenatal multi-vit but stopped at wk5 coz it worsened my ms. Now only take folic acid from guardian.

Feel so tired n lethargic tdy. Must be the freaking hot weather! Can't imagine doing confinement in this weather....

Hi all, back from krabi...but dont feel very good...

When krabi and nauses totally gone..but today on the way back....started puking once i reach the airport...puke at the plane, then back at singapore...

During the puking in Singapore, there is a clot blood that came out...not sure if it is to be worrying anot...

No cramps, no bleeding, no fever, no diarrea...

usaginoko: GNC prenatal multi-vit got a smell tat makes me vomit too..so i take the organic one.

wililian: blood clot might be u injured ur throat

I'm taking multivits from blackmores..

Wlilian: probably cos u puked too much and injured ur throat.. Gargle with salt water..

I did my scan today, everything ok just waiting for blood test.

But bcos baby was in a weird position and cos of my fat belly, dr had to press the probe down really hard and long just to see baby.. Now that particular spot pain. When i walk, i can feel pain there. Like muscle bruised kind of pain.. But i dont have any other symptom, no cramping or spotting etc. should be bah hor?