(2013/06) June 2013

I m almost half dyin every day..still got to take care of my naughty toddler full time..

Thanks god I m staying at my mum place as my hb is in states..

I just got back from my gynae and I am about 6 weeks pregnant. Happy to hear from my gynae that the fetus is very healthy. Could see the heartbeat. Will be going back in 2 weeks time.

Now going to b in terrible 2.. I lost my temper on him so many times.. I m suffering n I can't figure out Wat he wants..

headache..hope my ms ends by 1st tri.. Jia you

U scan by tummy or u scan using those that go inside you?
Becos ytd I went to scan from tummy, I only see yolk and doc told me is normal but your see heartbeat so I just wonder...

cher, wow 6 wks n can see hb through u/s scan..hahah ur making me very tempted to go earlier..hehe..dr actually said..can see me this wkend..but he said if i more daring..haha then wait one more wk so higher chance can see..lol..

Hello mummies, I have yet to see my gynae til next Friday 2 Nov. Kind of worried cos the day I tested positive I had fever that night. After that my cough started n it's quite bad, have been coughing non stop since last week.

I am worried it will affect the baby
my cough usually last quite long due to my backdrip from nose. Now a lotof medicine can't take harder to recover and I feel so guilty

Cher, oh ok.. I only do ultrasound and can only see a white dot that doc say is yolk so I just wonder is there a differ. My Fren told me that the last time she did her 1st ultrasound cannot see anything and doc do a V scan and that is when she see something. So I think V scan can see clearer.

Just want to make myself feel better cos I keep seeing that some of u see heartbeat in 6 weeks but I didn't and yet doc say everything is ok. Make me worried la....

Hiyooo mummies , finally can get in my Wkplc reception like shit

Windy/ mummymc:
I guessed Cher's shd be thru Vscan as at 6 wks definitely can't detect Hb thru Tummy scan. I did mine 2 wks back at 6wks+ can see & hear Hb too, my boy was so surprised hearing the lil baby's Hb n the flashing light on the screen. This sat gog for my 2nd appt hope can see the whole baby le I heard fr wk8 shd be able or wk 9 can't rem.

KIS:
I feel u! My #1 just hit 3, this am just scolded him big time for removing his safety belt when I'm driving him to sch. Now so tired thinking of picking him up as late as possible:p

cher and my angel is back, ahhh yes..for my #1 i also had to use v scan to see something in 5-6wks because u/s scan cld never scan anything for me..ahah my dr say i got thick skin :p yeah..

windy, so no need to scared...urs is via u/s scan..so everything is ok as long as the dr says so ;)

OMG KIS your story on the flight and passenger is very scary!!!

Cher, Dr do V scan when sac is still small to see. Cos from abdominal scan probably cant see.

My angel is back n KIS
Haha......I been thru it and now need to go thru again. My #2 is at his terrible 3. Luckily #1 is still ok n #2 already half way pass terrible 3. But now more ms than previous, no energy to teach #1 his work and #2 mischievous. ^~^

Kis: u are a full time homemaker? Luckily ur mum can help u.I was given 2 days mc by office gp today. Told one of my colleague since she asked. My director din ask so I have not told him yet. So pai say. 2 days mc...worked half day today n went home rest.

Happy gal: on ur comment on pass motion. It's good to pass everyday. I went tcm to tiao my body last time.. The tcm doctor keep emphasize everyday pass motion, drink lots of water n avoid roasted, grilled, fried n spicy/sour food. Back to basics.

Xp: I think ever since I start off w folic acid ( even before preggy) i alr experience that. I hope this continue..

KIS, for me i can 1 eye open 1 eye close i will do it. wont be living together forever cos my house should be ready next year. So i dun want to make things until so ugly. Just only keep telling myself she meant well no harm just dunno how to put it in words...

Windy/mummymc:
Oicc windy ,ur Gynae did tummy scan then definitely can't see Hb de coz sac still too small so don't worry

Kome:
Oh ahhh mine just hit 3 last wk. aiyo I thought 2 is the worst u meant 3 worse?!!! Nowsaday I have to reason w him & he asks all sort of qns. Just now on our way back, he asked ' mummy , does dinosaur have penis?! ' I'm totally caught, even goggled can't find a defined ans.

Kis/ windy:
U both stay w inlaws? Just endure endure lor. But have extra hands r gd. Hb insist don't stay w inlaws haba fortunately for me

Hi mummies, just wanna share my episode today.
When I saw my panty liner almost full of brown discharge (sorry tmi, usually was a bit only) I was shocked n worried. Went to kkh since my gynae nt available. When the Doc let me hear and show me bb's heartbeat, it was such a great relief. It's my first time, it felt so amazing.

can i check if anyone has taken craneberry juice during pregnancy?? coz i tot of taking as i suspect i hv urinary tract infection nw?
BTW i bought a dress from this website, the delivery is prompt and quality is good too. tk a look k. pic.twitter.com/3YSvUnld

Xp,

I m stay at home mum..my mum oversee over look.. I still bath,change diaper,feed him fm n cereal..

My angel is back

I dun stay with my in laws..

I can see hb at 6w1d via abd scan..but e gynae say very hard to see..ask if I wanna do v scan,.I do to see better pic of e hb

Mummies does anyone experience gasiness? Like burping n farting a lot? I mean realli like a lot.. I think almost every day i fart more than 10x n its super smelly.. Sorry but i sometimes realli bth lol.. Any way to stop letting it smell tat bad?

Angel Ho,

ME! for no reason my stomach can be bloated... eat abit bloated... i one short can let out gas abt 13 times... (max so far cos i actually go and count it!) and abit of diarrhea also....

Babybear yea!! Even when hungry u still feel like ur full? I funo but the feeling is weird like hungry but lower ab is bloated.. My collleague keep saying i'm showing..

I haven count my fart so far hahaha but innoe definately a lot of times n all r smelly lol

ya... I jsut now ate a packet of rice... then now my lower abodomen bloated... kind of uncomfortable....

mine not smelly ... but its just wind i guess... hahah...

for me..bloated n burping yes.. bt fart so far not really alot. normal bah.

tanya- i dun take cranberry juice.. bt i take the pill instead. took it every am wi folic acid. duno ok or nt though. thot of asking gynae when i c him next week.

KIS: lol I was laughing away when I read ur post.. Actually my in laws r divorced. Both parties remarried. My hus stayed with his dad and stepmom but we still keep in touch w MIL & stepdad. Anyway.. All was fine until I had #1. When she visited me in hospital, she first went straight to nursery to ask for my bb to carry 1st. Everytime I will see her 1st entering my ward with my bb in her arms.

I did my confinement at my mum's house. Without considering ppl's concenience, my MIL dropped by every single day. Sometimes my bb will slp at my mum's room so she will enter the room directly without asking my parents.

My MIL came out with a lot of "patterns" such as asking me to bring my bb to bugis temple to pray on her 1st mth. That place is so crowded and smoky w ppl holding incense, so I refused to go. Then, she wanted us to bring my bb to stepdad's mum's house to pray to his ancestors. This is the most ridiculous part because we are not related to his side of the family in any way. My bb don't follow his surname. So why shd we pray to his ancestors??? At that time my hus kept telling me to bear with it, close one eye offer a prayer and avoid conflict. I told my hus this time round I'm not gonna do it. If he force me, I am gg to complain to FIL side.

That's why I'm so afraid history will repeat if I have #2. I had mixed feelings when I found out I was preg. Now we stay in our own place, I'm sure she will turn up at my place every single day and hog the baby. I'm just so stressed thinking abt it although still long way to go.

Kayliz,

My mil also one kind.. In e hospital..she just grab my boy up..my mum says like grabbing kitten.. Should have pat or tap e bb..

I discharge Le..ask my hb to request to bring e bb home one day to take care..cos she is on leave.. I m like..u declare loudly Tt u dun want to take care..now wanna bring home..e intention is to Hao Lian...

My father reject..I m doing confinement at my mum place..all thanks to her..she say confinement maid is useless..,my hb listen to her..my mum n sis do confinement for mi..
I have tear to anus which makes mi walk with both leg wide apart..my hb argue with mi..saying Tt our boy is under their surname..y I dun allow.. My father reason with him,,until her diam diam..I was very upset..

Nvm..as n when..come to my mum house b visitor..come here complain my niece watch tv too near..might as well go into e tv.. Complain my mum house dirty..not suitable for bb growing..

Come here really to see e bb.. Bb wet diaper..call mi to change..I m under confinement..should b resting..

Bring my hb grandma here to see bb..few days later bring my hb god Ma to see bb.. My mum bth.. Cos my hb went back Aust to study,,but kept sending sarcastic msg.. My mum f*** my mil upstairs down when she came for visit.. If my mum not f*** her..I think next will b her sibling to come then follow by her frez..

E best part is pretend say she dunno anything..everything is decided by my hb,, she say must bring bb n pray her parent first before going to my fil ancestor.. My fil was very angry with her..ask her to shut up..always stir trouble..

Agreed Tt not to tell my hb abt wat happened..dun want to affect his mood as exam is approaching.. Hypocrite woman..turn behind her back..complain to my hb got bully by my mum..

I got sick n tired of her during confinement...say dun want to step into my mum house again..but still appear before wedding dinner...my boy Er milk on her arm..immediately Nvr wipe him..throw back to us n wash her hand..

I will go for confinement maid no matter wat..my hb has agreed..

Baby shower also screw up..say wanna celebrate then last min cancel.. Then my father make red egg n buy some stuff to do mini celebration..then she appear in my mum house again..
Say my father red egg r ugly..she even buy cake for us as celebration..

My hb came back during such holiday..ask mi to stay at her mum place...I m stressed to e max.. I dun dare to wink..
She see how I bath my boy..says tml she will bath her..she wash everything.. Use e soap water clean his tongue last..
I m like..Er Xin Lo..

Next morn, I slept late..woke up to find out Tt my boy has taken shower..insist bb must bath before 10am..kept complaining y we have so many bb laundry to wash.. I say wash by machine,,she wanna wash by hand..I dun care..
Initially woke up at 5am..bcos of bb laundry,,got to wake up at 3am..after we shower bb, my boy wants his milk...my mil suggest to feed him milk lying down on e bed.. I m like he is only 2 months..must tilt to 45 deg..

I stayed there for 2 weeks..I decided to move back despite my hb will b in sin for e next 2 weeks..

I understand how u feel..but I m going to hack care her..

Sorry for e long post..

tanya im taking cranberry dried fruit from time to time as snacks but so far okay no problem for me.

Been having disturb sleep, dunno isit the hormones or what. Always wake up 1 to 2 times at night. Flip and flip before go back to sleep.

Shan: yup, my body is now like not my body... I will wake up every 6 am plus.. last time i always sleep till 7.15am.. now cannot le.. =)

xp, same here. I haven been using alarm clock since pregnant cos auto wake up before the alarm time. Even on saturdays and sunday. My hubby say i become like auntie like dat, wake up so early.. But i will take afternoon nap on weekends. Weekday sometimes hide in toilet cubicle to nap. Really cant stay awake...

Shan: ya.. weekend also... today i am on mc.. given 2 days by office gp.. hopefully my bb will cooperate with mi next week when i return to work

Shan991..

My hb kept thinking I m also going against her mum..his mum is not someone easy to stay with..always wanna control Ppl..
Bcos my fil has affairs outside which upset her..I do suspect Tt she has depression..even ask my hb to bring her see dr..my hb dun believe..

She can be giggling over every small little things..she also felt Tt I snatched her beloved son..she has 3 m/c then have him..
Earlier this yr,caught fil in bed with china woman in her house which I believe 打击 her badly..

I ever caught her watching 2 tvs at one time..2 tv is put side by side..one on channel u n other on dvd..DVD u can watch anytime..seriously I think she need help..my hb finally make appt to see dr.. Came out with lot of excuses..say talk to monk..now ok Liao..I can only say if next time she really go crazy..my hb is e only one who causes her n will have to ake care of her..

She always do weird weird thing..can wear teenage hairband out..come overnight at my place..wear super short short that can see her buttock..Wah biang..wanna seduce who?

KIS, wah.. your MIL so geng! But i think she really in depression.. her action is not a normal MIL will act. Your HB is the only child?

Wahh.....read up alot of stories regarding MIL.

Kayliz
Curious. Can in law go to the nursery to pick baby without parent around? At Mt A, they only allowed parent to bring the baby out of the nursery room and no one else.

ok.....Just called and book my 1st appointment on the 15 November. By than already 10 weeks, should be able to hear heartbeat.

KIS, so weird, watch 2 tv side by side? Depression don't drag too long to get treatment, really can be no joke. But sad thing is ppl don't really wanna face reality or admit that they are having problems.

kayliz and kis, ur MILs are really omg!!

kis, she really sounds not right in the head!!! gdness!!

when i had #1 i set a ground rule that confinement period is for me to rest n i dont want to overstimulate baby..so no one is allowed to bring relatives, friends etc to my house..immediate family can come but thats it..n my hb respected my wishes so im glad for that..i told him priority is me n baby...if i not enough rest or baby get overstimulated n cry n cry ..then who is responsible..the person who come n 'visit' n smother the kid..n carry here n there will be here to suffer w us at night? no right they will jus go home rite? pat pat backside then go hm...my baby not a doll to be pass ard here n there..so No...

mummync
You are strict. Thats good. You are right people come just to play and with baby. Anything after that will be parent especially mommy problems already.

Have you got your bellyband?

Windy,

My hb is only child..bcos of his father incident..both of them get even closer..always side his mum.. I thank god I nvr get post natal depression..

Shan991

She failed to admit..she can wake up very early even on evening..5plus am.. I stayed at her place..see her lie on her bed stare on e ceiling..sometimes doze off..
She has e thinking Tt imh is for siao Ppl..

Mummync,

This time rd I will b very harsh with e ruling..it's at my house..dunno Wat my mil will come out with Wat pattern..
In short,she is e attn seeker type..she only has 1 frez..her siblings all dun like her..

She buy bright green color digital camera.. Until now also dun really Noe how to use..see all buy iPhone 4..also buy..still say loudly I have i4phone..

She very kiasi..every half a yr do mammogram..even e dr say do once yearly.. Pap smear do every yr..e dr also commented do evey 3yrs..

I left my boy for her care 2 times..he fell down..I can't imagine she is e caregiver..say my boy 多手多脚.cos during confinement nvr swaddle..Wat rubbish..

Noe a bit of thing..come n hao lian to mi.. She nvr bfeed before..have e cheek to tell mi abt bfeeding.. I ask in-depth..dunno how to Ans..just giggle her way..

My boy hand got kiap at e plastic cabinet..normally Ppl will either coax or scold..she stand there laughing..I was in e room..putting thing in e cupboard..

seldom see my boy..said loudly Tt wanna beat him cos he kept moving here n there..I stared at her..

KIS
Wahh.....your MIL really looks abit scary to me. Yes, mother and BB need alot of rest. Good to set some rules and put it across firmly to her

any of you eperience aching pain (not very severe) in the sides of the bottom abdomen? Last time, it was pulling kind of feel.. but yesterday and today become more of aching pain (in chinese is like "ying ying zuo tong" )... still bearable though.. its on and off...