(2013/06) June 2013

Babybear, since you say your menses is not fixed it maybe you ovulate late? Den it will make sense if the size is different... Don't worry too much. Next visit maybe can see more.

FL,

hmmm not eaxctly 28 days... so far no spotting, cramps only half a day thats y i went for 2nd opinion... actually its not cramps, its more of tugging pain , not severe pain but abit uncomfortable.

Angel,
I hope so... my friend is telling me that maybe its too early... hers was only seen on week7...

Bearbaby, don't worry it not only differs coz of cycle length but some ppl r jus harder to scan Hahah like myself...2wks ago my Dr did us..cldnt see anything..today he did us again cld only see sac but my #1 was also like tt..can't get clear scan until v late..so he did a v scan today n then we s.aw the fetus n hb..altho I'm jus alittle concerned coz hb was 111bpm ...measured as 6w5d so I'm half convinced it's coz my baby is still young but bit worried it's too slow...anyone else can share their bpm for 6wks range..I know it goes up over the wks..

Bearbaby, your mense dun consider normal 28 days so u may ovulate later. Normal 28 days ovulate around day 14 but with 35days u may ovulate around day 20 or so. So u may think u are already 6 weeks but actually lesser. If around 5 weeks some can only see water bag so its normal.

Mummync previously gynae show me n let me hear the heart beat.. Nv tell me the rate.. But it seems like 130-15bpm..

I read from the net tat the heart rate will gradually pick up as embryo gets older

Mummync:
My 1st visit at 6wks2days v-scan then bb Hb was 114, Gynae said very gd so urs be fine too
Then my 2nd appt last wk 8wks2days Gynae just let me hear Hb but din tell me at what rate as its tummy scan. But size grows ard 1.72cm last wk n Gynae said gd size grow well.

Bearbaby:
Don't think too much maybe u ovulated late like me. If based on LMP I shd be wk10+ but now I'm wk9+. Good news coming soon

Hi morning mummies!

I woke up at 5plus am on a Saturday...so early on wkend... Going for gynae appt at 10 plus. Hoping to see heartbeat today. So excited n anxious.

Yah.. Last week, my comfort food is pork porridge & fruits like honeydew is v gd for mi. Especially, a lot of water lost when puke n eating honeydew makes mi hydrated. I drank room temp 100+ when it is not gassy occasionally last week esp when puking is bad.

Bearbaby: dun worry. Think u ovulated late. My lmp is on 23 aug but I track my bbt when I was trying to conceive. I only ovulated on 35th day. My last period cycle was 45 days. So based on my lmp, I m 10 weeks. But based on bbt n ovulation tracking, I am only 7 weeks now (I.e 5 weeks since day of ovulation+2 weeks)... 2 weeks ago, my gynae says my gestational sac size is consistent w my bbt n ovulation .tracking.

Hi sharon, its best tat u check with ur gynae.. Most of the times many will say normal but on the safer side go get a scan to make sure everything is ok

Bearbaby, don't worry too much and have a positive mindset. I am also waiting to detect bb heartbeat. Think sometimes I am like you, easily worried.

Last Thurs morning, spotted like a little light brown spotting then quickly rush to gynae. Then he did a v scan and can't see heartbeat too. I am about 5 weeks 5 days. He says night be too early, sometimes need to wait till 6-9 wks.

So now remain positive n keep talking to bb.

Has anyone experience the so-called vaginal cramp? The cramp is like on and off and its not sharp pain, still bearable. Is it normal?

Morning Mummies1

FL, are u talking about kind of pulling sensation feeling? if so.. i am having it.. some of them went to see gynae and it say that its due to bb growing.. I will check with my gynae this Tue, hope bb is doing well.

This morning my MS got worst, drink water puke water, eat breakfast all puke out.. feeling so uncomfortable.

Anyone here experience bad lower back pain here? I am having it these few days. Wondering what is wrong.

Hope someone can advice

Windy
Yaya... i just experience it today. For the past i just experience the lower abdomen.

Chevelle
I do experience the lower back pain, until i sprain it. Gynae told me the pain and 'suan suan' is normal but have to extra careful. Else it will turn out like me.

Quite happy. Can see bb heartbeat.

Next visit 1 dec for Oscar scar n fetal assessment.
Dr adelina wong normally going holiday in Dec n June. Hope that she can deliver for mi...

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Although it is 6weeks2days, My gynae couldnt get to see bb heart beat clearly. Its like blinking star so i hv to go back to do another US next week.
My MS only in early morning but i get tired v easily.
Will b travelling to turkey end nov. But doc advise to postpone the trip to after 1st trimester. In dilemma now Coz hv planned the trip for a while. Anyone has any travelling experience to share?

Congrats xp!

Ann chua
I dun hv the experience but i think if possible try to delay the trip. Cos at this period baby still small n not yet stable.

Ann Chua, my gynae advise me not to travel.. but at the same time i did not plan anything.. so no plan of travelling..

Normally gynae will advise if want to travel to do it from 2nd Tri onwards that will be safer..

Hi mummies, anyone of u have gastric like pain in the abdomen? Have been experiencing that for the past few days. Very comfortable and also 24hr feel very nua, don't feel like going anywhere, wasn't like that pre-pregnant.

dear ladies
i am out.. just d & c yesterday. cfm no heartbeat sac measure at 8week but baby only 6w1d. congrats all mummy. i will try again next yr

Ann:
Is it coz ur gynae did tummy scan, if so usually not very clear. If v scan be clear. Best not to travel in 1st trimester .

Missy:
Sama here. Like pain yet not pain, want to vomit yet can't like things stuck inside yet nothing can come out? I yest also like tt the whole day or rather most days like tt yest the worse.

Xp:
Congrat

Chevelle:
Err mine is backside bone aching

Cheryl:
Sad to hear that.. Take care. Rem do mini confinment plus take vinegar pig trotter n lotsa ginger sesame foods to clear the wind. Your angel be back to you soon too.

Hi mommies... Tested positive 2 weeks back.
Had first visit to my gynae today. Tot i would be in my 6th but surprising during the scan I am actually 7w6d n we heard bb heart beating
Oscar test end of the month ...
will b my second child after delivering my first boy in oct 2010

Hihi Cheryl
I had a mc before I conceived my boy.
Have a mini confinement regardless n a good rest... I consoled myself that it was nature's way of quality control ....

Ann, I travelled during 6 weeks. Before I go Gynae gave me a jab of hormones to help stabilize. My advise is if your trip is going to be very tiring it's better to consider postponing. Mine is to a beach resort so I actually have lots of time to rest. Becos when having ms can make it uncomfrotable during travel. Also befor trip Gynae also ask me to check hospitals available at destination just in case anything happen.

Hi mummies...

My brown spotting came back yesterday afternoon all of a sudden (it had stopped for about a week since my bed rest) and I was quite scared as it was quite a lot. I went to see my gynae today and can see yolk sac and tiny heartbeat! Phew...really gave me a scare! Anyway doc says I'm 6w1d today.

rosellecz
For 'hua diao jiu', I think if can avoid then avoid. I went for a talk before they say a bit nevermind la, but not too much. Maybe you consult your gynae better.

For those with spotting...hang in there!

Cheryl,

Sorry to hear Tt..u take care n do a mini confinement.. Hope u will get a beanie soon..

Papaya,

I read fr mummysg forum..saying papaya is not good..must avoid..

Holiday

My gynae ask to postpone to 2nd tri..I decided to go ahead with his advise...

Heartbeat

My bb heart beat was 188bpm at 9w2d..

I do feel my tummy a bit weird weird.. Not pain but a bit stirring inside...I always feel cold..

Actually i tot is becos now weather is very cold? At night wind so strong i have to close the windows and cover blanket. Maybe not pregnancy related? Haha

Rosellecz/ shan:
Ya supposed to feel hot in 2nd-3rd trim. For me I'm thinking maybe I hasn't been eating that's y feel cold most of the time not enough food to burn.

Hi, I'm new here too! Went for my first gynae scan 1+week ago. According to my Ovuview tracker, I should be around 5w2d. US could only see waterbag and a little 'dot' (didn't catch what the gynae called it but think it's sac). Going for another US next week (shd be 7w then). Fingers crossed that I can finally hear some heartbeat.

Cheryl, I'm so sorry for your loss, do take care and for bb again when you've recovered

Ann - I travelled to London at 8-9 wks when pregnant with my second girl. The trip was fine, i ate a lot and walked miles snd miles plus looked sfter my toddler too. everything was ok. Also flew again a few more times in the 2nd tri.

Did your gynae advised you to postpone traveling for any particular reasons? If your pregnancy is proceeding normally (ie no spotting or other problems) it should be fine to fly. Sometimes the Singaporean gynaes are just a bit more kiasi; I had an Ang Moh gynae that time and he basically okayed me to do anything and eat everything, including travelling/flying. So it's up to you to decide lah, especially if your gynae has no real medical basis for his recommendation.

Like for me I wouldn't think of flying with this current pregnancy because the ultrasound shows that I have bleeding in the womb and not supposed to do any exercise or heavy lifting so traveling is out for the moment. Otherwise I would just go ahead with holiday plans

Hi mommies, juz to share..I bought some more bra extension from gmarket online after my buy from spring maternity. It's much much cheaper but I m not sure of the quality yet.

Jenny yup.. At 5 weeks 6 days my gynae also saw water bag n yolk sac vide v-scan. Sat at 7 week 3 days then we saw the heartbeat.

Hi morning mummies!

Can I check if anyone is taking calcium tablets n prenatal vitamins already? My gynae gave me optional for first trimester depending on morning sickness..

I started taking calcium tablets. Yesterday night took 2 tablets n this morning my morning sickness is quite bad. I need to take 2 tablets... Any tips on when to take it?

good morning all mummies!! this thread is moving fast.. i cannot catch up...

went for wedding dinner yesterday and the food was not that good.. not sure if the problem lies with me or what... even the sharkfins taste bland~