(2013/05) May 2013

worried : chocolate most evil!!! stop eating liao!!!!!

Glucose test is quite normal. i think some gynae will request to do toward third trim. Want to earn $$ also mah.

sleepyskies, yea i think its of the colors only.. materials should somehow be the same under the same brand.. i just saw paradiseglow in red.. so nice!! hahahas...
my hb too fat with a big tummy so he looked wierd in manduca... hahahas! wasted lor..

JC
haha. ok, thanks. i also suspected its choc. i think white rice too rite? if its the carbo. will take very light and soupy diet for this coming one week liao. if, touch wood, still high, need to be on medication liao?

Chocolate: I also have a lot of cravings for chocolate. And I think they really is EVIL!! Last appointment I put on 2kg!! =( Must be the chocolate during CNY! =(

My urine test are ok for sugar till now. Is the glucose test and blood test fail. So I got to watch my diet too.

I am taking step b at week 32. Now my visits are weekly le.

How to know more discharge? I am wearing pantyliner. I think I am quite dry. Is it normal.

worried : in general carbo will give raise to high sugar but different people react different. I just found out that Bee Hoon, Spagetti and Lagasane are safe for me. You cannot imagine how happy i am after i found out after so many months of not eating full

If i eat 1 piece of white bread, my sugar level will jump to rocket high.

If cannot control, means need to be on insulin jab like what i doing now. No need to worry lah, most impt is bb safe

JC, u means every meal u are never full ah? U can take it?
I am eating brown rice for my dinner but also 2 spoon nia, also not full. But before sleep I will eat wholemeal bread

jc/bbkk
i think i took quite abit of white bread too, will switch to wholemeal bread for this whole week, and take less rice. normally my mil will cook white rice for dinner, seldom cook brown rice.
bbkk,
u also just failed your test? i was like so sad leh. even when i know bb is ok and growing well...just sort of make me feel worried. i also gained like almost 2 kgs for this visit. really got to cut down on those junk food liao

Xuan - I saw the limited edition in Greypattern Silver...nice lehs but dont know if they have stock anot. And dont know if its worth it to get a LE...wait my hb scold me. haha.

Reddish - sell away your old one and get the red!! hahaha.

I am at wk 28 and going to see gynae this Friday...cant wait to find out how heavy my lil darling is nw. Like Jill, I also hate to weigh myself whenever i visit gynae...very scary while waiting for the numbers to appear. hahaha!

I also have a sweet tooth lately - chocolates (ferraro rocher!!), ice cream, biscuits etc.. siao liaos. Am trying to control coz scared sugar level high. I also love my carbo too much - pasta, rice, bread etc...difficult to cut down coz if not dont feel full lehs.

JC: manduca heard its more suitable for smaller size ladies compared to beco.
so i guess cutting difference.

i would prefer to try the carrier with baby before buying

Worried 79, I found out my sugar was in week 10 during Oscar test. Then dr ask me do OGTT test and I failed it. So until now I have been watching my diet but some meals really rocket ESP when I eat out.
My helper only cook brown rice for my portion only. U can actually eat a bit of white rice. I ate half bowl white rice still ok.
Porridge, beehoon, all these ok. But I realise half bowl will do.

i eating the multi-grain 1 bread from Gardenia.

BBKK : i don't like brown rice. I try to eat more 'liao' and not rice. Alternatively, i go for western food. Will be hungry if the food not to my liking but i think my stomach already shrink liao lah. Eat a bit will feel full le.

Sleepyskies: yah!! FERRARO ROCHER!!! *DROOLING* My house has many. How to resist sia. People keep give us for CNY!! ICE CREAM TOO!!

Worried79: same.. My weight gain for the past 2 appointment also 2kg each time!! Now I've gain 5kg in total!! I told my hubby I don think I can remain below 10kg weight gain if this continues =( But the sweet tooth how to control sia...I will drool leh!

reddish: i am referring to my old peg perego...its chromed...so the parts wont get rusty.

for baby jogger lagi easy la..
the seats all can take out. basket also can take out easily.

I salute mommies who made an effort to eat lesser/brown rice/ reduce carbo etc. Esp when I am hungry...I just eat what I feel like eating.

Xuan - My hb bought 1 box of ferraro rocher for cny and i was still thinking siao, who will eat when there's only 2 of us. End up, we gave 2 pieces to his niece & nephew when they came over during cny (hb says dont let children eat too much choc)...and since then, I am eating like 3/4 pieces at 1 go. Super nice when the choc is melted...ok, nw i feel like eating again. haha.
Eh, you only gained 5kg nw very good liaos! My last checkup at 24 wks, I already gained 5kg...i cant imagine this Friday......

Xuan, for first time pregnancy 5kg is consider very good Liao. I rem my #1, at this time I already 10kg.
Till now I am 7-8kg so far... How to not exceed 10kg? I hope I dun.

bbkk
i know abt your wk 10 test, u did mention last time. but the last check-up, all ok? i think i will cut down on my rice, like JC, eat more dishes. just have to really control diet for this one week liao. hope will pass the glucose test.

Xuan,
in my first and sec trim, i have been losing weight, most likely coz no appetite and nausea, now have appetite, thats why i just eat what i feel like eating lor. i was surprised 2kg per visit. i will really try on soup diet and eat less carbo liao, like what JC suggested.

Worried79,
So far I few months never see diabetic dr. Kanna scolded by my gynae last visit. I just took blood test again last visit for ave reading for last two weeks. I am still waiting for result. I think failed again lah cos of cny I nv watch my diet.
But my gynae says bb alright and in good weight. My weight ok too.

bbkk
if diabetic, bb will be too big is it? coz when gynae see my bb wt is 1.16kg, he say its ok, not too big. but i still abit concerned lor. i think i also eat too much cny goodies liao. i realized for this pregnancy, i never really control my diet. for my #1, i was very careful not too eat too much junk food etc....

2ks / fabbie: many thanks for the advice. Think I will go and get the necessary stuffs later during lunch break. Recently a lot of problem. Works piling up and lots to clear. Can't concentrate properly also. Next Gt to crack head on infant care.. Just ring up my first skool and waiting list is like 40 like that.. Sian.. And I only knock off at 6.30. So if really put baby at infant care, must really rush down.

2ks: your two boys both went to infant care before right, say if waiting list is ard 40 pax, how long do I need to wait for my turn?, Can you like roughly give me a gague? If not, last resort must become sahm.

Fabbie: you're now a sahm right? What do you think of a sahm? Other mummies, you all can feel free to comment also.. Would like to hear some opinions from ya all.. Like does a sahm really spend a lot? The expenses etc..

And talking abt weight, I think I gained slightly more during cny period cos of all the eating.. One word to describe "shiok". But reality strike me hard when I stepped on the weighing machine last week. Gained like 3 kg in a month. Gyne say abit too much so need to control abit. I guess his expectation is like put on 1kg in 2 weeks. Lol!!! Haha. Looks like we have lots of shopping to do.. Next mothercare follow by taka fair.. Big hole in pocket man!

Xuan, i havent' done the Strep B test yet. During my next appointment i will be doing. Will be Week 31 by then. Appointment 16 March. When's your next appointment? Your weight gain of 5kg is very good leh. I gain almost 10kg already
First pregnancy gain 12kg. This time round i think i will gain more haha. Anyway Dr Poon like preggy mummies to gain weight. Last time i never gain, he keep asking me to eat more. Then now i'm gaining, he will smile and say "Good weight gain". haha! I stress ah, don't know how to lose the weight.

shirley: what i observed from ifc.
ALL ifc will likely say full house. unless those newly opened ones..

what i suggested is when bb due then u call them. cos u have actual date when to put bb in, will be easier for the principal to keep track.

for my #1, i only called 2 months before go back work and i got a space. #2 lagi jialat, i actually got a space in #1 ifc, but it was not so good, so i tried MFS. it was like 1 July and i need to be back to work 15 jul...and heng heng i got a space.

ifc dont like to plan too far ahead..cos hard for them to gauge on "dunno which date" enrolment.
hope u get what i meant.
just source for few ifc around yr area lor.

oh...for me SAHM is not possible. my hub salary alone cannot support the whole family. plus i think i need my sanity.
facing the bb 24 hours can go crazy.
if possible, i would just wanna consider working at least 56 hours per month, at least like that still can get govt subsidy for cc

Worried79, yes diabetic scared bb too big and hard to natural birth and also higher chance of stillborn. The earlier to take out better. I had a talk with my gynae last visit. So I will induce my bb maybe week 38 somewhere early may. Maybe 4th may.

i going for IFC at my office below. MFS also tell me got 40-50 people ahead, ask me to wait.

I very kiasu and kiasee...once i know my office downstair got slot, i faster pay for deposit liao

worried79/Bbkk/ sleepyskies: I also never take a lot of carbo at night. I take more "liao" then rice. breakfast I take 1 slice of wholemeal bread w cheese and lettuce. but at night i see chocolate I buay tahan already! WAHAAHAHHA! but hubby always control...

Debbie: OMG!!! I'm also on 16 March! What time is your appointment! We might meet each other at the clinic!!! Mine is 1045am!! =D By then I'm week 30! Until now Dr Poon never comment on my weight eh. Only the first few months when I keep losing weight on each visit, he starts to get worried. Ask me eat whatever I feel like eating.

dian_tang: SAME! I got BRAUN from BP at $56 too!!

When is the date for Taka bb fair?

Another alternative for healthier rice is those long and skinny types, the type used to cook Nasi Bryani. This type of rice is also low in sugar.

Shirley: I was a SAHM previously for #1 for almost one year plus. I had my own savings but after almost one year, the savings became almost exhausted. It was really fulfilling to take care of the bb and see his milestones, like learning to lift the head, crawling, walking, etc. But there was a point in time when it could get very boring and I was always thinking of where to bring bb out- playgroups, playgyms, etc. Then even if nowhere to go, I would push bb in the pram to JP and walk walk, also shiok. Cos bb abit hard to entertain at times. Money was mostly spent on taking cabs, buying bb's stuff cos I hardly shop for myself then.

Xuan, i think we will see each other! haha if i nvr recall wrongly my appointment is 11.15am i think. Should be seeing you

Taka bb fair:
Anyone know the date? I also keen to go taka baby fair!

xuan: i love mothercare sleepsuits. i have 3 pc of terry cotton one that #1 wear until now still in good condition de.
then my hubby likes their baby collection, like containers etc.
mothercare mostly clothes lor...their inhouse brand. otherwise some ang moh brands that outside dont have u usually can find at mothercare or motherworks.

diaper bag lor...
u guys bought diaper bags already???

taka bb fair: I think will skip the mothercare fair. will go taka fair.

Debbie: wahahaha!! YAH!!! I'm doing the test that day too!!! =) Probably I will be a lone cos hubby need to work.

2Ks: The fair sure a lot of people. when is it open to public ah? are u going?? LOL! haven't eh. got recommendation a not for diapers bag. lol

I called up the clinic. My blood test for sugar has dropped despite cny goodies. He says it is something he wish to see. Thank god.

Bbkk, happy for you!

Xuan, me too will be alone too as my hubby overseas for work.

mummies, i have a question for those second time mummies, can we give our #1 to drink the EBM that is meant for #2 if there's more than enough BM to spare?

2ks: so lucky of you. I rang them up earlier and all full.. Even sparkletots also..headache man! Now your #3, you manage to find one for her? Same as kor kor one or diff?

Jc: you alr Gt a slot for your baby alr?

Bbkk: congratulations on you good results!!

Charliebrown: I am thinking if I need to become sahm, need to budget some expenses like shopping all these.. Can I check with you like roughly how much you spend monthly for your chold's expenses? Like on average..

2Ks: my diaper bag is just a Nike, waterproof shoulder bag, not a special type of diaper bag leh. It has served me well for #1. haha. But I see mummies like to buy Kate Spade diaper bags.

IFC - That time when 3 months preggy I remember some mummies here advise to start finding liao, so I kiasu and recce around and just nice got one new IFC open house. Pay registration fee and signed up for September enrollment.

Mothercare Fair - I'm going this Friday! At first want to kiasu queue up early for the early bird deals, but then realize those v good deals are for the VIP members. Haiz. Wonder what else to look out for there.

Xuan - I got buy a Kate Spade Baby Bag. Really big and spacious. Got a changing mat included too.

Thanks! So happy.

Xuan, I saw u place order for manduca. I would like to order fumbee sprape. But she dun do Bp for that alone. . Can I add on to ur orders. Then I pay you for postage. Is it ok?

xuan: i dunno leh...see my hubby want to go or not lor. he is my best shopping kaki. maybe i will skip also...pocket got hole already leh.
then still havent buy cupboard for the bb..

bbkk: thats good news leh!

debbie: why not?? if your #1 willing to drink?
my #1 drinks my bm when i have extra for #2 also...
sometimes got balance cant finish one, i gave my dog...lol
my #1 is not choosy. so he even takes those febm

charliebrown: women always bags not enough...lol

shirley: yes...slot reserved for meimei already. got siblings in the centre usually have priority.
otherwise do u have friends' kids in the same centre? if yes, maybe can get them to speak to principal. for my side, i managed to recommend 2 friends in la...