(2013/05) May 2013

2ks
i not sure of blk no, i think should be 468?
i think its not ready yet, thot of dropping by to take a look if its ready. the next nearest one is The Little Campus, but that one full house liao....

bbkk: not very nice when u open the cupboard all PINK la! hahahaha....
just like ronald mcdonalds...open cupboard all the SAME...lol

bbkk - I enquire about indon maid... my edd early may... maybe late april... so have to start washing le... I was still thinking cm back early wash... end up now heavy rain and my eyes are closing....

Washing clothes: wah! so fast u all washing liao. MY mother in law still haven't wash. she said still early wor. LOL! don wanan chup...she 31 march still going HK for 1 week. Come back she sure wash until her head big!

hi everyone! just went to see gynae yesterday. 30th week, baby 1.2kg. i put on 4kg in 4 weeks and my gynae asked me to throw away the remaining CNY goodies in my house LOL. needa watch my diet for now. but the consolation is that I am slimmer now compared to the same period for my 1st pregnancy.

i also getting maid. now waiting for maid agency to get back to me on the shortlisted candidate. pray hard that I'll get a good one. think it will be tough getting used to a maid.

now planning my schedule for next 2 month. Going to trim my hair to shoulder length, go RWS aquarium, go taka fair, go Batam for a break, MBS for staycation. then Apr go for maternity shoot. hopefully i'll still have the energy then LOL.

Chiro: the bundle was out of stock when I was there on sat evening. They left the sterilizer which selling at $125. Hopefully u can get it at taka fair

oh ya mommies who is in their week 30, did your doctor request to take some sample from your Virgina for test?

My next appointment on 16 March and the stuff was telling me that they will get some sample and need go do lab test. Anyone has done that?? don't know what's the purpose also.

Debbie: you there? did Dr Poon ask u to do this test??

xuan - u talking about strep b test??? I forgot which week they will take but in any case if test positive then will be put on antibiotics during delivery so won't pass on to baby...

Irene - wah, your schedule for the nex 2mths are packed! Wld love a short trip somewhere but think my legs cannot...nowadays walk too much, legs ache like dont know what. haha. A staycation in MBS sounds good! Have fun!

Chiro, 2Ks - I think the warmer in the Avent bundle is the electric one. I got the bundle coz the steriliser by itself already 130/150 (cant rem) and the bottle warmer is 69/79? Anyway, I just wanted to settle the steriliser and bottle warmer quickly. Since the bundle comes with free bottles just buy first. haha.

Washing baby clothes
- Am still dragging my feet on this. Scared wash too early put in wardrobe later dusty/dirty/not as clean...so will probably wash it 1mth before edd? bb clothes so small shld be able to dry quickly lahs hor..haha

Avent and Pigeon almost the same price. Pigeon bundle is w/o the bundle but if you top up with the warmer, the price add to almost the same...i think have to weigh the free gift to see which 1 more worth it.

i bought the 3 in 1 Pigoen steriliser instead at $130+. The warmer is a separate utensil which you can wash it. I see the Warmer that avent and Pigeon sell, you cannot wash it coz it is fixed to the plug. But troublesome lah, mean i can only use 1 at a time.

Xuan, yup the test is actually to check for a bacteria called Strep B. He will just get a sample of fluid from our virgina and send for lab testing. If tested positive for Strep B, we will need to be placed under antibiotics drip during labour as the bacteria is harmful for bb during birth and the antibiotics will prevent the spread of the infection to bb. I had yeast infection previously, and while testing for yeast infection, I also got tested positive for Strep B, so I took antibiotics orally then already but I'm doing the test again to see if the bacteria is still there.

Hi mummies, can I check with you all if its ok to attend funeral while pregnant not? I would really like to go as it was my dh's grandma. She dotes a lot on me and was super excited to be a great grandma. But lord decided to ask for her at this time. Can you all kindly advise me what are the thing I need to look out for at the funeral? Do I wear a red string ard my tummy?

xuan: yes...i did the strep b test during my last check to the gynae. think it cost me $42+

babymaine: #1 time hor...my gynae also put me on antibiotics when in labour. this time round i also dunno why he took the strep b swap. i think prob i told him i got alot of discharge..

Shirley : DH is darling husband huh? if really close, i will go but you better ask your parents or your husband parents whether they are okie.

Lord meaning you are christian/catholic right? I think usually buddhist more pantang lah.

Shirley, so far I have been to two funerals. But you may wanna check the other family side in case they patang. Take care

2ks, hahas thanks for sharing but 1k exp eh.. Somemore it's a yr2011 model... I'm still waiting for my bro to go to us for his business trip, lol....

Re:washing of nb clothing
Sigh... I haven't started washing yet... And worse, I still have a big pile of outgrown clothing from #1 which I've yet to sort and pack them aside! @,@!!

Strep B and glucose test... So damn sian that I'm doing the strep B test on coming fri.. I really dislike anyone touching my vagina now and it's going to feel so uncomfortable inserting the instrument inside my vagina to enlarge it. Sian sian..

reddish: i think maybe bargain till $800 lol.
my gf bought a 2nd hand at $800 still very new.

eh..the strep b test very fast one leh. just a swap...no need enlarge or what mah...
my gynae did it in like 30sec??

$800?! Hmm not bad hoh. I shall ask that seller.. Haha but ask u ah if it's a 2011 model, will the parts or metal/steel thing be hard to close/open?

Haha yea need to insert the funnel in then can swap Mah. And I hate anything that is going to be inserted into my v now.. And I dread VE when edd is near.,. @,@

reddish: 2011 and 2012 models not much diff la. just the seats abit diff only. the rest all same. frame all same. but then its up to u...u can always view 1st...
the parts should be ok, cos its press open one.

i also just bought a 2nd hand maxi cosi cabriofix at $140. still very new...
i was considering the mothercare one earlier at $259. but its like the baby mostly sit for 6-9 months, abit wasted.
i bought at $140 but i think i shouldnt have any issue resell it at $100.

2Ks: I also quite a lot of discharge eh. Is it normal uh?? Lately like more eh. It's like will flow out itself...cannot control de.

Reddish: uh? how come need enlarge Virgina?? My clinic nurse also told me just scrap some specimen leh. very fast de. But needs me to go in the morning cos the lab half day on weekend only. They wanna send the test before the lab close.

just came back from gynae visit. bb weighing around 1.16kg at 28 weeks. Today sugar level abit high. so next week when do detailed scan, have to drop by in the morning to do glucose test. dun know is it becoz took alot of new year goodies and chocolates...i remembered during #1 one tat time, also at this time sugar level high, got to do glucose test...so how? this coming week just control diet should be ok rite?

xuan: its normal..as long no itchy no colour discharge is fine.
pregnant ladies very prone to infection de.
i kana during #1 time, got to insert tablet down there.

ya strep b just swap some specimen, very fast de....no need enlarge

I am having some discharge below...no colour (yellowish-transparent) but sometimes quite itchy lehs. The itchy part is not the vaginal area but the part above it...sometimes so itchy I can scratch at it for a long time. But no pain when I pee...is it normal??

Cham...pregnant women so many dai ji....

How come ur gynae will ask u all do glucose test.. i only do urine test everytime i go there... but never done glucose test... jialud.

sleepyskies: perhaps u can tell yr gynae about it during yr next check. there is medicine to insert one.

jill: if u do urine test everything is ok then no need to do glucose test la..

Ohhh okok noted.. thanks 2Ks... I try not take chocolates stuff before i see gynae. scared siah.. anyway everytime go will check weight i hate to go on the weighing scale too.

sleepyskies: mine also pale yellowish discharge. Lately the flow like more eh. Like uncontrollable flow out of sudden =X mine not itchy thou.

jill: I also only do urine test only on each visits. never do glucose test before...

Jc: yes.. Its my husband's grandma whom passed on Ytd.y family doesn't want me to go cos they are kinda pantang. But I feel it won't be nice as in not to go. I read from somewhere that we gt to tie some red string ard tummy to "pi xie". Is it something like that?

shirley : err i no heard about the red string ard the tummy leh. Have to ask Wai Wai who went before.

worried : Cut down on carbo and sweet stuff till your next visit. Drink lot of water, should be fine. Sometimes they just want to be sure that you don't get GD.

Wai wai: its my husbamd's grandma passed away. And his grandma had been staying with them. So I think they won't mind abt it. I am more concern abt the pantang issue.

shirley: if me, i will go. rather than i regret it for life. its the last sending leh.
i heard before tying string at tummy or wrist.

i will just do both ways. then also get the leaves to clean myself up before entering my house.
and maybe double protection, get some flowers to bath myself.

Xuan - thanks for the link. I was looking at this bp seller too.
You know whats the difference between BlackLine and NewStyle? From the website, NewStyle is made in China and BlackLine in Czech Republic..if not wrong. Thats all I know. haha.

Irene: harrier u 30th week 1.2kg gene ask u to watch ya diet? then i 28week 1.1kg is that heavy? hmmm but its true this pregnancy i felt im quite heavy lol

Shirley: yes.. that time my hub grandpa pass away then my SIL was pregnant she wore the red string around her tummy. change to white tee like we all wearing.. but didn't sit with us for the prayers.. anyway if ya close to ya hub's grandma if im u i will go.. cuss don't think will harm baby or u ba. thats my thinking lor

Xuan: u stressing me whether should i buy anot HAHAHA arghz...

2ks, oh okok.. i'll contact the seller.. thanks for the info!! =p
$140 is quite a gd buy.. yea my #1 only sat for around 10mths and i switched her to maxi cosi prior till now.. do u intend to wash the cover of the car seat? i dont know how to take the cover out esp at the area where the seat belt metal knob is...

Xuan, need to insert the funnel in cos the specimen is to be taken right inside the V, at the birth canal there... it's not painful but i feel uncomfy about it..

re: discharge
yea im starting to have some discharge.. it's normal and will get more towards the end of pregnancy.. put on a panty liner and change it once its stained for hygiene purpose ya...

sleepyskies, new style is those 1 color carrier that offers a range of nicer colors(old manduca colors are quite ugly one like turqoise etc).. blackline has an additional color in the carrier at all the lines area... u can click onto the website and view each of the colors..
i wanted to get red initially but my hb said that red dont look nice on him and so we took black.. ended up, he rarely uses the carrier and me and my mom were the only ones using it.. damn it mans.. i love red so much! lol...

JC,
thanks. the lab person told me its most likely coz i just took breakfast. but gynae say have to take glucose test, just in case. dun want to take the risk, he say dangerous for bb. ok, will control diet for this coming week. so as long as light diet so be fine rite? i know i have been eating quite abit of choc these days, last nite too!!

dian tang: oh really?? next wed is my boy bd. just nice i am on leave...

reddish: eh...from what i know the cover if u take out have to be very careful, cos the head side is hard foam. might break it.
i am too lazy...so i prob take out the head cushion to wash and then hor...wash the whole thing, no need to remove...then sun lor...
i wash stroller also like that...i wash the whole stroller...LOL.
i scared i take out already dunno how to fix back la!

fabbie: I'm week 27 eh. Baby 1.1kg I think mine heavier? =X wahahah! I super tempted to buy. But hor, she tell me she only taking in 4orders this time round eh. she left 2 more slots. Any mommies??!!

sleepyskies: I don't know eh. hahaha! maybe you wanna ask her in the thread? I'm taking the limited edition.

reddish: is it? Oh. sounds scary! *faint*

Suddenly i have craving for mcdonald big breakfast.. what brand of thermometer should i get ah.. friends want get gifts for us am shortlisting a few items... including a baby carrier..maybe manduca since reviews are so positive.!

discharge: yes i have starting to realize my discharge getting alot too! like 1 day MIN must change panty liner 3 times!

Jill: now still got time u can go n order Mac breakfast ^^

XUan: ya la u also temp me.. but i have 2 slings at home liao.. thats why is like ai mai ai mai.. LOL

2ks, omg.. u wash the whole car seat and stroller??? wont the metal parts get rusty? hmm maybe i can wash the whole infant car seat instead.. gd idea.... hahahas

reddish - so its just colour difference? I went to the website to read more...seems like only differences are colour, material and place where its made. Ppl say if you want your hb to use the carrier, better choose a colour he like/will wear. haha. Newstyles have lots of colours..am looking at Newstyle in Ocean or Blackline in Red. Scared if I take brighter colours, it will clash with my clothes. hahaha i think i think too much.

Shirley: i attended my grandfather in law's funeral when im preggie too.. I was asked to tie a red ribbon on my waist, with a ginger and a ang bao attached to it.. U can check with the person who helps to organise the funeral, they will be able to advise..

Im asked to take the glucose test and will be taking it tmr..Cause bb is big.. At wk 29, my bb weighs 1.7kg, but my urine test for every visit is normal, so is just play safe ba..now praying everyting is normal..

As for strep b, i asked my gynae b4, he mentioned he will test around week34..

speakin of discharge... mine also needa change 2-3 times a day liao...

Babbie, i jus text hubby say weekend i wanna go eat mc breakfast. LOL

Xuan, my bb checked 1.3kg est as of week 28.. also heavy? But gynae say its average weight leh.

Xuan, fabbie
I am also super tempted to order the Manduca! Plenty of good reviews and I think will be useful next time for bringing baby to IFC and back home, esp if my hb cant accompany me. *Think hard* I need to ask my hb first....hahaha

sleepyskies: yah. That's why I decided to get the limited edition in silver lily. my hubby not very big size. If I can wear, he also can wear.

jill: ya. my gynae also tell me at week 27 it's about 1kg. Then he told me my bb 1.1kg very healthy and growing well leh. everything ok. mmm. My colleague who is still on ML told me her baby was 1.9kg when she was 7months!!!