(2013/05) May 2013

Devi: I'm around 26 weeks, Day 5. This Sat is 27 weeks =)

Chiro: yes yes!!!baby is moving A LOT A LOT lately!!! ytd night I can't sleep cos baby doing stun inside. rolling from left to right...right to left. punching n kicking me. and somehow knows how to 'dance' when baby hear music ^^ this little thing so amazing.

Tighten and harden tummy:
just to ask...have u all started to feel the tighten and harden of your tummy lately as and when?? like baby curling up that kinda feeling...Whenever this happen on me, I feel like peeing so badly. is it normal?

tightening / hardening not yet but i am peeing very often nowaday.

SOmetimes my hubby listen to bb, press a bit than i feel like peeing le.

Xuan, my appointment tomorrow night with Dr Poon. Hope bb will cooperate lol! And yes i also have tightening and hardening of tummy. It's like suddenly feel abit uncomfortable but not painful. Tomorrow if i remember i will ask Dr Poon if it's normal. I have hardening of tummy every day. And sometimes can be a few times a day.

Chiro, baby movements will be bigger and more frequent when we're nearer to EDD. So exciting.

I delievered my baby on Jan 2013 and I had stop breastfeeding due to low supply and due to busy with my #1. I would like to selling away following items. All my breast pump was pretty new as i hardly use it. Please pm me here or call me at 93622319 if you are interested. Thanks

1)Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump (with warranty)
2)Pumpin pal set included:
Premium Breast Pumping Flanges (super shields -M size)
Hand-free Breast Pumping Strap
Air Dry Accessory Bag
3)Avent Manual Breast Pump - SCF 330 (with warranty)
4)Avent Per-sterilized Cup 5pcs & Cup Cover 5pcs (brand new)
5)Avent Ultra Comforatable Breast Shells (hardly use)
6)Pigeon Sillicon Nipple (brand new)
7)Lansinoh 25 pcs milk storage bags (Brand New)
8)Sacred Tea for Nursing Mother 1pack (brand new)
9)Lemongrass Confinement Shower Gel 1lite (brand new)
10) RPR Dry Shampoo Powder Spray (brand new)
11) Pureen Sterilising Tablets 56 (brand new)

Debbie!! finally I see u again!! =) yaya! keep me inform of your bb's gender!! ^^

Yah. I also will feel suddenly a bit uncomfortable but not painful. it just feels like baby curling up real tight below and if I'm sitting down, I've to stand up slowly to relieve the tighten feeling. then must rub rub and tap tap my tummy then the harden will soften down slowly...

Hi xuan and debbie, i am at 29 wks now and have been feeling hardening of the tummy since 1-2 wks ago. thk its quite normal thou gynae told me that its still too early to get braxton hicks now.

I also feel tummy hardening sometimes, and rock hard on one side, like baby is curling up or something. Not sure is that contractions though, sometimes feel pain and a bit crampy.

Debbie - u seeing Dr Poon King Fu from Hougang?
Yeah lotsa of us are seeing gynae this saturday so cool....

Wt81- how does braxton hicks feel?

braxton hicks are false contractions like hardening of tummy but its not painful. unlike the real labour contractions

Chrio: yeah baby moving alot these days.. i sleep right she keep poke poke me.. i sleep left she poke me also.. till i cannot even sleep.. -___- she seems to be so happy inside. lol. but is quite cute that she responds when no.1 call her.. like ask her to kick.. she really will kick de lor. and when my no.1 cry aiyo.. my tummy inside no.2 will keep kicking n kicking faints.. then i told my no.1 dont cry le.. u see ya mei mei is kicking me.. cus hear ya voice. LOL but im so scare that my no.1 always talk so loud and she talk to my tummy i scare my no.2 the ear buay tarhan. haha cus jie jie is too noisy and loud liao.. LOL

fabbie:

your no. 1 is so adorable... my baby moves a lot at night as well. It seems to react more to my hubb's voice than to my voice...

yup yup. agreed. they starts to be so responsive already. Yah. fabbie's #1 is super adorable & pretty!! hehe.

My baby also react more to my hubby's voice. I always tell baby bias...LOL!

fabbie, your no.1 so cute leh keke. I see her pictures she looks so sweet~ *^^*

Mine one sometimes move a lot, can see the tummy vibrating lol. But these 2 days the movements more subtle le.

Have you all prepared baby room? =)

chiro: haven't get the pass down baby cot from my SIL. will be putting it in the same room as us. but don think will set it up so early. scare collect dust. lol!

i only clear up baby room...
this week go and buy cot and etc.

my poor hubby got no wardrobe now because we use to put his office clothings in ths spare room.

fabbie: your no.1 is going to be such a doting jie jie next time! lots of sisterly love!
And I agree with the gals, your no. 1 v.sweet esp her smile and pretty eyes!

My bb is moving lots lately too..esp at night. Like fabbie, I turn left/right/straight..all positions baby also kick. end up I lie on my back and put my hand on my tummy hoping to calm bb down. haha. Sometimes I see the tummy moving up and down...feels abit surreal and scary. hehe.

Baby Room
Will be getting baby cot this week (hopefully a good deal at the baby fair)..so far, baby room is pretty empty except for a sofa bed, built-in wardrobe (with baby clothes, my soft toysss and bed sheets) and a small/short cupboard. Dont know what else to do lehs. Oh, I need to install ceiling fan too. Do you gals put night light in baby room?? For feeding at night, you do it in the dark or on the room light (which may be too bright for the baby)?

i think of the things that i need to pack and shift to next room i sian...
i already started to wash the bb clothes and pack in a box.
my energy level running low...so better get things done, esp washing the mittens, hankies, booties, towels, clothes etc.

i will get a night light lor...

wah...i very budget leh...so far i only bought a cupboard from the Algo sales. Going to use this to keep everything like clothes, diapers, towels etc. I not going to get wardrobe...wait till baby grow up than i will renovate the room for him. So keeping it simple first.

No ceiling fan ..coz i got spare standing fan.

feeding at night, i probably do in the living room. i can 'play' with the light to keep it dim..so still okie.

hmmm...the mothercare promo on the freestyle seems ok hor..
dunno still entitled to 15% or not.

i remember in 2011, i went for the mothercare sale...queue so long...then hor...next day i delivered kiefer...
he not bad...still let me do shopping

me in 29th week and can really feel the tummy getting heavy in 3rd tri. Will be seeing gynae on Monday. Sure will get nag for putting too much weight these few weeks due to all the cny goodies LOL.

for those working on the baby room, might want to consider getting some wall decal to decorate the room. I personally find wall decal very nice and useful in brightening up the room.

2Ks - your lil boy v.punctual! Let mommy finish shopping then come out! hahaha. but I also salute you...that time still can shop & queue.

Irene - I only hang some colourful paintings in the baby room and still looks abit plain. haha. Any place to buy nice wall decal for baby room??

Night Light
- Any one has any recommendation for night light? Looking for something not too exp coz scared bb grow up outgrow the design. hehe.I saw somewhere (online, spree or BP or something) selling wall night lights with lots of cute designs...but I cant rem where liaos. Memory really v.bad lately...until I feel stupid whenever my boss asks me qns. haha.

Hi gers
Wahhh...all on baby room Liao....

I jus cleared a cupboard for the little one
Nothing bought yet,......hahaha...taking my own sweet time.....

Tummy hardening...I feel that at times...hmmm..i think is normal bah...forgot to ask my gynae during my last check up....

Tummy tightening: I also feel that few times per day. doc said it is normal

Night light: I bought one table lamp in ikea <$10

Wall decals: I bought the wall decals online, one cost ~$11.

Fabbie:
Oicc maybe girl weight lower. Then for my #1, he's 3.3kg but he's one of the lighter among his gp of babies then.

Xuan/ bbkk
Hehe looking forward for my appt this fri too our edd shd be abt same me ard 26wks too.xuan ,ur bb playing hide n seek w u ah

Me gog to expo sale this fri but be meeting a frd(April mummy) there, u alone wanna join us?

Bb kicking:
Mine everyday quite a nos of time. If now I don't feel it I will worry so it becomes part of my life now

Nightlight:
I getting small small one

Diantang:
Wah y ur wall decal so ex I got it for ard $5-6 per pcs only

I am still thinking to go baby fair on Friday or Saturday. Will it e very crowded on Friday? But Friday I got no car.

Morning ladies...

Baby usually moves in the morning when i'm taking a shower and during bedtime... however, havent felt it move this morning... should i be worried?

for those going to baby fair, do bring more CASH. cos alot of the stalls only accept cash payment. Although there's ATM at EXPO but the queue usually very long.

wall decal: can check the BP section. Quite a number of sellers. I usually get mine from this seller. Hers are from korea so usually shipping over takes about a week. quality good and very responsive seller.:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/BabyWing78-Ready-Stock-Wall-Stickers-from-Korea/130767873611050

i lagi sian lor...
going to be supermum again this weekend cos hub goes outstation..
going to ask him to drop me at expo this sat then he take train to airport while i do my shopping at expo alone...sob..
then got to rush back to fetch the boys from cc.
sian...

dont buy those cheapo decals really...
cos the colours will fade one.
my sis bought those cheaper decals...now her pooh bear become dunno like what colour...

mine is from korea also...4 years already still looking good.

I am thinking of ordering stroller from either amazon or diapers.com.
Anyone ordered from there personally? Wondering how much will be the shipping charges

JC, the problem is Friday night I got dinner with friends. If I go afternoon, I got to carry all stuffs home and rush out again, but then if sat, I scared no more good deals plus jam.

Expo Fair, than Mothercare, than Taka Fair. think wlll go crazy with all the shopping!

my tummy size like not much bigger leh. Have to wait till 1st Mar than see the gynae and my final detail scan is on 7th Mar.

Less than 100 days to go!!

Good morning mummies~~

2ks - wah your kiefer so guai let mama do shopping first before coming out hehe ^^

bbkk - Dunno if Friday will be crowded, take a cab? I can only go on Saturday afternoon, prepared to squeeze like sardines le.

fool4love - Later you monitor the movements throughout the day, maybe baby is sleeping. Mine also moves at different times also. Don't worry =)

Baby Room - Shortlisted what I wanna get but hor cos of the pantang-ness from MIL so delay buying the cupboard and cot. Haven't washed the baby clothes also. I got a choo-choo train wall decal from Gmarket at around 12 bucks, almost half price from retail shops. Can consider if mummies wanna get some decals.

bbkk : I no choice, confirm is going on Sat...but my timing also no 3 no 4. Got Antenatal class till 11am. Planning to go for a baby full month first than go Expo but the celebration only starting after 1pm. By the tme i finish go Expo sure jam like crazy.

If go Expo after class, than i also don't know will shop until what time. End up sure too tired to go for the full month.

2ks - Sat CC only half day right? Seems very rushed... @_@

Bbkk - Which stroller you ordering, a lot cheaper than buying here? I ordered from Amazon recently, but it's those light items, shipping is reasonable to me. But big item I'm not too sure liao. You can add to cart and see how much they charge. They charge by per shipment and weight.

bbkk: u sure u wanna order strollers from amazon or diaper.com?? what stroller u looking at...
its very exp leh...shipping.
imagine a diaper bag shipping can cost $30-40 already. if u ship the stroller, i think can faint.

or do u have any friends got things back from US? can lompang?
i bought my baby jogger from amazon, but cos SIL got friend got container back, so i save on shipping. my double stroller cost me $850SG
compared to sg $1400+

chiro: ya lor...half day until 2pm. but then hor i think within 2 hours i should be able to complete shopping la..cos nothing much for me to see and buy. just attacked those booth that i am interested in. those clothings one i usually skip.
strollers also skip mah, cot also skip...so should be okay.

btw...those who wanna get babysafe products..can see during fair. its generally cheaper. even those dept sales also cant match the price..
i heart the latex mattress ok. been using it 4 years already. no sag still in good condition. recommended!

Haha, I am thinking if Friday go, use cash sure I use my money but sat go sure hubby use his money... I think I go on sat. Lol

I am looking at bugaboo bee. A lot of online cheaper retailer dun carry this brand. Retail selling $1200. Amazon selling usd$649. I bought things from amazon too, but I have to pay first then will know shipping de.
Chiro, how u check on shipping?

bbkk - I remember I added the items to cart then got this shipping charges before the actual payment. Oh but I shipped directly from Amazon though, I chose those items that can be shipped outside of US. If use 3rd party shipping like Vpost/Comgateway I think will be very expensive, cos they charge by volumetric weight leh. And you only know the charges when the item reaches there.

For babysafe items, I'm thinking to get this:
http://www.babysafe.sg/babysling.php

bbkk: the mothercare sale dont have bugaboo bee?
i saw that storewide 15% leh...if retail $1200 - 15% = $1020 and Amazon convert $840 est excluding shipping charges...
i think buy local is more worth la...

mothercare have this no interest credit card instalment at their harbourfront brand. means if u really dont wanna part $1k, u can opt for instalment, every month $100 is quite afforable rite??

Chiro, ya lor. That time I ordered blanket and I shipped via com gateway. But still not too ex for shipping . Better than vpost.

Aiyo, a lot of big item I wanna buy leh..
Medela pump, chest freezer, stroller, hifi radio, philip air fryer... Broke Liao..

Then a lot of things wanna sell too. Lazy to upload pic to sell online...

2ks, actually thinking of mothercare with disc too. But dunno if really have it, if have I will buy from mothercare. I agreed with you.

fool4love: maybe ya baby yday play too much in the tummy le.. so today sleep abit longer hehe.. sometimes i also will feel panaoid also. is just that maybe sometimes i will forget she just now kick. cus im used to it liao. haha

sorry ah.. when is the baby fair again?