(2013/05) May 2013

oh...i am with TMC...#1 they shave...
#2 no time to shave...

JC: cannot be wont have gushes of water when it burst. if leaks yes, but not burst. burst the water is quite a lot.

Bbkk: yup. overall till date total weight gain 3kg from my initial weight. cause initial 3.5 months I everyday giddy. Stand giddy, eat giddy, sit giddy even lie down also giddy...24/7 giddy feeling. totally no appetite. So, for the start of pregnancy I lost 3kg. Every appointment also drop 1kg. But now gain back everything with additional 3kg. I foresee more weight gain this month =( but my tummy not small eh. I feel... haha.

Sometimes I really wonder why baby wanna come out from cb. LOL! thinking no other place they can pop out meh. LOL!!! Like of all place they wanna squeeze out from there when there is limited SPACES. I always ask my hubby, why we cannot be like guppies. Just lay some egg at the corner and then wait for it to pop by itself when time ripe. LOL!

Mine also never shave for me leh. Yeah, no gushing of water bag fluid, but it will be flowing out continously.

I gain 5 kg in total already. My colleagues also said can tell I have put on weight.

Xuan, envy envy.. The most give u 8kg when birth.. So good..
Big on tummy good, not other area can le...

I gained 6.5kg so far... Dare not weigh myself this morning....I target goal 10 kg dunno can anot...

bbkk: u didnt buy anything yet ah?
i have friends giving me bb clothes...so i didnt buy much.
just bought a set of clothes for ifc use, then also some new mittens and booties.
then i ordered some hair clips from online..then i realise i prob will shave her botak when full month, then the clip buy for what...

*ahem proud* no weight gain till now..hahahah...lost 9kg so far and my weight had maintained for 6 weeks liao.

I am fat to begin with. So cannot see much difference lah. I just look like i ate too full with a stomach and not preggy. Till now, nobody give up their seat at MRT for me.

2ks, I dare not buy a lot first cos most of the newborn clothes, my sil will give me. I am waiting for her to pass to me, if any shortage then I go buy myself. Currently only buy 2 romper from GAP, then a pack of 5 rompers from carter. But all 3-6 mths de. I dun have nb clothes.. Hopefully my sil can faster pass to me then I know what I need to buy..
Breast pump, cream , cotton wool, nail clipper, bottles all not yet too...

Haha but ur clip can keep when she grows out hair...u must be excited over a girl..
Until now I still happy to have another girl... Cos I went shopping I see the girls things so cute...

JC, so envy... Can no weight gain.? I also want....,

Jill, is this ur first? First pregnancy usually will gain more. But dun worry. U go breastfeeding u sure lost all ur weight. I lost all after 2 months..

girls, what's is CB? Is it what I think it is? Hahaha.

Xuan
yeah when baby cries, nurse will wheel baby in, maybe once every 3 hours

Actually what makes you think the guppies don't feel pain when they lay eggs? they might leh. hehe.

Re : Shaving.
I just shave blindly lor. lol. I'd rather shave myself than pple shave. I also don't want to go for brazilian wax. haha.

bbkk
I agree, girl things are so adorable

I bought a few newborn clothes. Haven't dug out my old stash though. Maybe buy more at the market. 4 for $10.

bbkk: happy to have a girl la...
but i am overwelmed by the choices outside..
as like 5 racks, 4 racks all girls only 1 rack is boy..
i see until dunno what to buy...
so may as well dont buy lor.

where is yr previous breastpump?
bottles i also just bought 2, i need i need more, teats also.

Re: Sewing up after delivery
I thought for those who nv take epi, the doc will not give jab prior to sewing you up. Coz the labour pain already numbed you liaos so the mommy cant really feel the sewing part. Anyway, I v.curious - after sewing up, if we need to pee/shit, is it painful? I hear my fren say after she go home, she wanted to shit and she sat in the toilet for a long long time coz the wound part hurts...until everyone knock and ask her come out coz bb is hungry & crying for milk! The gynae need to take out the 'thread'? or is it those kind will dissolve when the wound heal?
I think I will feel really paiseh before/during/after delivery coz like need to expose myself to so many ppl at different times..plus 1st timer so dont know what to do..

Bkkk - hahaha, how to pee when you cant feel you are peeing?? me gained about 5.6kg so far (as at checkup last week) and also hoping to gain only 10kg. But v.hard to control lehs...I feel that I eat as per normal (not for 2) but somehow the weight slowly creeps up.....

Re: baby stuff
Am going to start buying stuff/preparing the bb room after CNY! Lots of things to do and money to spend so better spread it out. hahaha.

wt81: For MT A, I think the parking problem is due to the construcion work. By the time we are due to pop, I think should be ok. My friend delivered in end Nov and it was still ok. Doctor and patient going for delivery has priority.

new year goodies: i've been really unhealthy in my diet recently. keep eating new year goodies non-stop!!! finished don't know how many tins of goodies already. hopefully the weight gained goes to bb LOL

Epi: for Mt A at least, epi is additinal charge. It's charged by per tube. So the more you use, the more you pay. About $500-600 per tube if I am not wrong. my advise is, it is better to decide whether you want epi beforehand and not try to endure until cannot take it then ask for epi. b'cos by the time you cannot take it, the bb will be out soon. by the time the doc come to inject epi and the epi take effect, bb already out.

labour: actually labour not necessary scary. to me labour was the easiest part of my motherhood journey LOL. my contraction start during dinner time and then it was still quite mild. then ard mid-night start to get strong and regular so woke hubby up and get ready to go hospital. reach hospital at 2+am. immediately asked for epi. gynae came and burst water bag which i no feeling cos epi already kicks in. then try to rest and wait till 8am, fully dilated. gynae come, push a few rounds, then bb vaccumed out. basically the whole process was smooth and painless and the midwives were all very nice

Xuan: i can tell u that boob size got totally nothing to do with milk supply. my friends who got smaller boobs all super duper good milk supply one. and even if ur milk supply is low initially, with hard work, u will still be able to supply enough milk for ur bb.

for my #1 I very kiasu and brought breast pump to hospital but actually the hospital got breast pump which you can rent. it's about $20-30 per day and super powerful kind. my friend just delivered last month at TMC and she rented the hospital breast pump and it's super good. helps her to kick-start her milk supply and now she got very good supply. for my friend case, her #1 her milk supply not so good so for #2 she decided to start pumping in hospital. and also cos her #2 can't latch very well cos she has history of flat nipple. But if your bb can latch very well then no need to pump. Just keep latching will do. Nurse will bring bb to you when it's time to feed.

Bbkk: I'm gonna start buying starting from the baby fair this month!! =) 8kg maybe impossible. LOL! Yah. I hope within 10kg also =X Clothes I'm waiting for Baby to confirm with me his/her gender then can buy eh =( If a boy then I will save a huge sum!! Cause I've 2 nephews now aged 4 and 2. Then can used their hands down clothing. But if girl, then I will panic already!! Cause nobody to pass down. LOL!

Bought my stroller, baby cot taking over nephew's one, some new mittens and booties and tons of socks my sister bought for me when she went US for holiday last month. But still like so many things haven't buy.

Sleepyskies: I have the same thought as u. For the thread I heard it's those kind that will melt on it's own...mmm..ask 2Ks!! hehehe

JC: wah!!! No weight gain!! I envy u even more. Now more people giving up seats to me already. If not, I think my back really will break. LOL!

2Ks: haha. keep those cute clips till her hair grows! ahhh! must be sooooo cute. I saw so many cute rompers!!! That day I just went to attend my best friend baby's full month party. Bought her the carter's romper. the colors & designs all so nice and sweet!!! SUPER ADORABLE!

Irene: Thanks for the advise!! I hope I can breastfeed baby well. cos I was quite determine to work hard for him/her already. Then ytd they like that say I was totally demoralise. But thanks to all mommies here, I'm feeling so much better!! Thank you everyone!! (^_^) If not I'm gonna get emo again tonight...haha!

May I ask 2nd time mummies if you gals have traveled in third trimester before? I may be on a learning assignment in my week 30 to shanghai and Bei Jing... Will it be safe? In the corporate world do the ladies fly in their preggy state???

Thanks in advance

wai wai,
I have booked a trip in mid march also.. gotta get a letter from gyn before i fly off.
i reckon its fine as long as gyn give the ok signal.

haha...my no weight gain is not for good reason lah. so no need to be envy.

But not eating carbo really will help.

i hope to maintain lah..coz too fat when come to delivery also very difficult right?

For flying, although you got letter also must see whether airport or airline let you fly a not

wai wai, it depends on individual conditions. your gynae would need to give the go ahead and also the letter. need to check with the airline that you are travelling whether they got any restrictions. but most gynae won't recommend especially when they need to sign the letter. my gynae don't even let me go Batam loh! End up only went staycation for my #1.

sleepyskies: from what I know, my friends who nvr take epi, the gynae still got jab before cutting/sewing up. there will be some pain when pee/poo but still bearable. the hospital will give you this solution for you to clean the wound after you pee/poo. after about 1 week will be ok. the thread will dissolve. for poo, most important is don't strain yourself.

shopping: i think i've bought literally everything already LOL. but will still be going taka fair next month to look see :p

Bb stuff: I have start buying little by little . Scared that I will be tired in 3rd tri .

Weight gain: mine was abt 8 kg and I am only 26 weeks !

Sleepskies, yes I was lying on the labour bed.. Then my bottom no bed de.. Is like they lift up my bottom then I heard peeing sound.. Is actually I pee.. I can't even feel it..
Those nv take epi one sure dr will jab at ur cb so that u won't feel pain when stitching.. The midwife told me de..

2ks, my previous pump is medela mini electric.. Discontinued le.. But I gave my fren already. Is actually very good but only single pump, very waste time.

reddish; no leh i whole day at home.. but i most of the time sitting on chair or on my bed. i don't think is baby pressing me ba? cuss my thighs not pain is where the below the hair grows that part is quite painful. even im sleeping i get up from bed and walk a few steps will be pain one lor

xuan: i was told not to see epi injection. even the nurse also ask me NOT TO LOOK. wah.. i so fear of it.. and i heard the injection was quite big! till now i didn't dare to look at it.. unless i close shop liao. maybe after 40 i will start to see videos like how am i suffering last time. LOL and yes u need to shave below clean.. if not the midwife will just shave for u at there. and its quite pain lor. wth.. but i shave left abit only she still shave -___- some mummies went for brailzan wax.. but i didn't la. hee

JC u mean u didn't shave before? i think u CUt short first before shaving ba.. if u take epi they will put the urine tube. that time i took epi i don't even know i pee lor. LOL

pinktulip: LOL i keep looking at the cb cb cb word u gals saying damn Chor lor. hahahaha

sleepyskies: i took epi i don't feel the pain but after i can walk is quite pain. and i always very scare to POO!

I m gg mt al...I thought epi included coz there is a package wi epi..

Gosh....I told my hub that mt al is charging by per tube...n he say... Money is th least thing in his mind when I deliver in may

Fabbie..trim yah but no shave everything below leh hahaha..

If vo epi, must plug in alot of things..urine tude, drip than take the epidural jab..aiyo

Dear would-be mummies,
If you haven't had time to do your shopping,I've below to sell,most< 2mth old.

AMEDA DUAL LACTALINE Breastpump(Bought Robinsons Dec'12,used only in Jan,stopped).Medela sgl Electric pales v much in comparison.Heard as good as Medela PIS. Breastmilk/vapour does not get into tubing,v.hygienic.No need replace.
Pumpin'Pal supershields 3 sizes + wash bag
*Mumsfairy selling above set S$439*
D.O.M. Benedictine (BNIB) $30
DA FENG CAO (Herbal shower teabags,indiv.sealed, RRP $3.50/pkt of 2).15 pkts orig.price $52.50,SALE: $35 bundle.
Medela Storage bottles 7 x5Oz, 3 travel sets 8Oz not used (bought Jan'13)
Medela soft shields pair
Medela Single Electric Pump
TMC Nipple cream (new!)
Bak Fong Pills (balance 7 in a box of 10)
Calcium &amp; iron tablets
Klorane dry shampoo - spray type
Ginger creams (for tummy/ legs) DIY!!
Abdominal elastic binder (for slimming)
NB Clothes (Blue) in giftbox x 2
BPA-free Baby milk bottles (cartoon) BNIB
Maclaren Triumph stroller (Pink) used once,overseas trip.
Binder long cloths for Postnatal Massage use (FOC)
Mothercare disposable panties (new-4pc only M size) FOC
Whole bag of pregnancy dresses/pants/blouses (Australia,US brands, M size)---good esp for 3rd tri. Free to choose if purchase >3items.

Above very useful for new mums. Items as good as new as just bought 1+mth ago,mainly fr.Robinsons! Save d earth! Smokefree,petfree home. Sole user.

PM for more details. Cash &amp; Carry at seller's location (west).If u need other items, let me know too.Thank U!

Hello......

Post a little before bed... Mad time at work... Finally have time to read at home...

Weight gain: woohoo! Zero gain! But as long as baby healthy can le.. Xuan, u also not bad! Only 3! I've gained 5 so far.. Now at 55kg.. Looking like a balloon now.. My mil was a little high from drinking and she came over and told me I look fat -_-""

Baby stuff: started buying on and off! All stock up at my mum place for now.. But guess I need more cause next time baby will shuttle between my home and my parents as once info back to work, baby will be there day time.. Tempted to be SAHM but think expenses will be big so maybe not now.. Sigh..

Omg the labour stories really helps! Scary but good cause its my #1 so I really don't know what to expect.. I only know free show and whole lot of being naked and showcasing our breasts.. I'm quite likely to go for epi cause I think my threshold not that high..

Small boobs: I also airport runway! Haha... Now got bigger a bit... Don't worry, I heard once give birth it will grow until it has a life of its own!

Haha..okay goodnight mummies! Hope tmr can have time to login cause micro manager is watching me all the time... Crazyyyyyyy

Aiz what a morning.. Taking public tpt bus that is so squeezy... Finally found a seat and a auntie competing for the seat "Cheok" me. But still don't care sit down.. Cos can't stand long...

Morning everyone!! =)
Rach - Your mil so cute. yah. I also told my hubby i look fat in everything I wear liao. and my belly button pop out already. mmmm. Just this morning I was whining,:" haiya baby, mummy no clothes wear liao..." LOL!!

Jill: same. every morning and after work is a challenge. Have to squeeze with people and fight seat with people.

Thanks for the link Jill, looks pretty useful ;)

wah 1 tube of epi is 500-600 ar... how long can 1 tube last then?

Is it better to go for waxing few days before delivery? Seems cleaner.

Chiro: haha. go wax also paiseh. give pple see. LOL!

Jill: my tummy can consider big for week25? mmm. I dono eh. my tummy quite pointed outwards. as in, growing outwards. not those round round kind. that's why my belly button pop out. Old people say my tummy Sharp sharp...

can we do waxing around the aerola also as I have some fine hairs around it due to hormonal change? scared it will affect breastfeeding

xuan: my belly button also pop out!! its like i have a pimple on my belly.. my niece like to poke it.. feel like putting a plaster on it! haha..

Thanks Blurdopey, JC and Irene, needed a little assurance about the flying. My gynae has given the letter. Hopefully the airline let me on board.

Am thinking of going to STRIP to do Brazilian waxing below.. Have done twice long ago but dunno if the pain will trigger contraction of not. :p

Cannot imagine how embarrassing it will be when everyone stare and poke poke below... Goodness

haha free show. I think gynaes, nurses, waxing therapists see until sian le bah lol.

Xuan - your baby gender not confirmed yet right? I also heard boy is sharp sharp, dunno true anot.

jill/ Chiro: haha. that's what people said. And my stupid gynae told me 3 times also MAYBE boy. also cannot confirm gender till now =( Goign week 25 soon lor. Hopefully next appointment my hubby is going with me baby can cooperate a bit.

Rach: hehe. I like to touch my belly button too but hubby always scold me. Said that part very sensitive, easily tummy ache. ask me cannot touch (@_@)

Wai wai: LOL! poke poke sounds so funny. Indeed. we like pay them to literally poke and sew us up + the FREE SHOW. mmm. hahah

Just got my bonus letter. See le also sian. sending email to my boss for justification now. Like mistreat pregnant woman lo. take advantage of me!! hmph!! Makes me bad mood even bb also sad. no mood to kick me...

Re: waxing
Am doing waxing on a regular basis (every 1mth+ will go..dont know considered regular not. haha) coz v.used to having no hair there. more hygenic also. I did asked my gynae earlier on if its safe to do waxing...he say ok lehs. Given that he's the no-risk type, I believe it shld be ok to do waxing. Its just that coz of bb bump nw, i cant see below...so whether the hair grow out liaos...long or short, I cant really see. Nw i gauge by my leg hair (coz wax together at the same time)...if leg hair grow out means its time to go waxing. hahaha. But have to say, pregnancy makes my leg hair grow slower and finer. I hope it stays this way after i give birth!

wt81 - I nv hear abt waxing around the aerola part lehs. If the hair just appeared after pregnancy, it cld be due to hormones (I see alot of fine hair on my tummy too...). If you really cant stand the hair, maybe check with gynae? Also need to see if the wax therapist will do waxing on that area or not and whether she's using soft/hard wax.

Xuan - Bb bump pointed and sharp is boy lehs! And mommy will look v.neat and tidy and pretty! hahaha. But also hear some ppl say that this method not v.zhun. Nvm lahs, we just wait for next appt and hope bb be good and open legs for us!
So fast get bonus letter? I need to wait till early March then know...not hoping for much coz afterall, i will be gg on maternity leave soon. Dont be angry! Mommy upset, bb also will be upset de. Sayang sayang bb.. Cheer up! Think about bb and happy stuff!

xuan: trigger tummy ache good mah! since we are all under the constipation spell during preg.. hahaahahahaahaha.. wah so fast get bonus letter.. mine will be out in Apr/May then June then get..

sleepyskies: my tummy a bit pointy.. but i look damn chui and face got some outbreak.. not mei mei at all.. haha..

Rach - Carters clothes not bad leh if buy online from US quite affordable. I ordered few also and quality is good. =)

sleepyskies: Yah. I also have quite a bit of fine hairs growing on my tummy! LOL! I thot it's abnormal at first. ROFL!! WOW regular waxing...what they do ah? LOL. never done before waxing there =X hehehe.

Bonus: yah! We force the company to give us before CNY! If not all riot. (-_-!) I don look neat, tidy nor pretty eh =( my tummy looks a bit low thou from what I see. but lately seems like it's moving up a little I suppose? The skin condition also not good now lo =( They said if got boy, the skin will not be smooth smooth. dono real a not.

Rach/ sleepyskies: your bonus if for last year's performance or you referring to mid year bonus?My company don have mid yr bonus or quarter bonus de wor.

Trixia: I also have the same mindset as u eh. As in bring my pump to kick start the milk supply. like eng eng ntg to do can pump pump here n there a bit.

Carter's: yup!!! me too!! I waiting baby let me know gender till my hair dropping! OH BY THE WAY, any mommies experiencing more hair dropping. My hubby said I am dropping more hair leh. Shouldn't this be happening AFTER pregnancy?