(2013/05) May 2013

reddish: so u managed to go without epi??
i remember the nurse snatched away the mask from me when i am ready lor...she said dont give her already...lol
then i was so angry...lol then gynae said give her...hahaha

griny: more towards delivery suppose to be awake mah...thats why partly i think. the nurse and gynae wont give u also...

2Ks,
sorry, i lazy to look back for the names.
can check with you the name of the chinese medicine for kids with cough? u gave 2 names the last time?

morning mommies.
Sigh. Anyone experiencing difficulties in breathing lately?
Ever since I fall sick (the irritating cough and flu) somehow my chest feels tighter =( having a little difficulty in breathing. not sure if it's my asthma causing this feeling...

Laughing Gas: I also peifu those mommies who just survived thru the labour with just the laughing gas!! I really cannot imagine the pain. Was telling my hubby that if #1 labour experience is not good. maybe I don wan #2 liao. LOL!! so xin ku!

Boobs: ytd my mom was saying my boobs like still so small!! No differences when I went home to visit her!! =( So demoralising. Makes me feel that I am not gonna have milk & not able to breastfeed =(

babbiee.com (fabbie) - U are right! I told my hubby maybe use some micro four third camera lens to tempt me... haha... i will be most motivated.. but then again really depends on the whole process of dilation how fast it goes.. :D

xuan,
i think whether got milk or not does not depend on the size of the boob. one of my frend the boob damn big lor. but no milk.

Morning mommies!

So many posts since yesterday...and all on labour/delivery. I am really getting nervous even though we are like 3 months away. I heard for #1, you can go into labour 3weeks before EDD? Is this true? I keep wondering how I will feel/what I will do if suddenly my water bag burst or contractions come...what if I am sleeping...alone at home...at work! hahaha scaring myself silly. But am intending to settle the baby stuff soon (cot, breast pumps, milk bottles, steriliser, pampers etc) just in case i pop earlier than expected..

Xuan - *hugs* dont be bothered by what your mom said. size has nothing to do with whether you have milk or not. Am sure 2KS and other 2nd/3rd time mommies will tell you everyone has milk! Just need to be hardworking! I hope I stay motivated enough (not get too tired/depressed etc after delivery) to breastfeed baby. Think support and encouragement will be v.impt during those times.
Btw, I am also delivering at Mt A but my doc's clinic nv mention anything about booking a room lehs. I just know next appt need to pay 50% deposit for delivery fees liaos...

laughing gas - really got use? Am still debating whether to take epi. I want to try without epi first but like many first-time mommies, dont know my own pain threshold. When I go facial, if the person squeeze the pimples too hard, I will feel like punching & boxing her...considered low pain threshold? hahaha! For Mt A, I think the cost of epi is included in the package...but that is probably the cost of 1 epi jab. if the effect wears off and need anohter jab, i dont know how much it will cost liaos. Maybe like fabbie and jill, shld get my hb to motivate me with a gift...but I scared by that time too pain, he say anything also make me angry. hahaha

Blurdopey: Really? Sigh* feel so demoralizing after hearing what they said. It's not like no boobs / flat that kind for now. Just that it did not grow 'EXTRA MILES' Hear already damn upsetting.

My SIL still said:"yaya. like me like that no milk...cos my boobs size also never increase when pregnant." But she is cannot withstand the cracks nips and pain that's why she gave up lor. Then wanna come demoralize me =(

Xuan
Don't give up before the battle is fought! I agree with Blurdopey Small breasts doesn't mean cannot breastfeed. Don't worry, you'll be fine. THe key is to keep latching at all times. The milk will come in after 3-4days. Before that, all baby needs is colustrum. Just remember newborn's stomach is as small as a marble. Don't neeed much milk.

Fabbie
I didnt take epidural, but I went for the injection. Think epidural costs about $600 for PEH.

reddish, 2Ks,
obviously I used the gas wrongly. Must try again.!

sleepyskies: Yah. I was feeling so motivated after hearing what 2Ks and other mommies has mention - every mom has milk. Then ytd when back, hear they like that say, I ji tao sian 1/2! Morale totally down the drain. Now tummy big already very xin ku. hear they like that said like I am damn useless...

Booking beds: Is it? mmm..Don't why eh. the clinic staff told me anytime when I ready and decided on the bedded, I can let her know. She needs me to fill up the form and they will process for me. Let me ask on my next appointment and cfm with u all. 50% deposit delivery fees meaning your doctor's fee for delivery? So fast need collect already? Mine told me when around week 30 they will collect $300 from me as deposit first for doctor's fee.

Laughing Gas - I'm also gonna try the laughing gas first and see how thing goes thereafter. SAME!!! sometimes the facial they squeeze I already feel like punch them. At times, my hubby massage my legs now, it's so painful already. My hubby was saying:"like that deliver baby how to convince u don't take epi. You see...You sure angry and shout at me on that day if I insist & encourage you don take de lor. see your pattern..." I'm like...ok...another demoralising person. (@.@)!

size got no relationship to milk supply. Some people got container but no content...some small but supply is solid solid one.

bb very active these few days. Keep kicking. Think he know i very pek chek over the contract ger...haiz...

2ks: like smoking is it? Lol the laffing gas lol

Griny: but most of the gynea is like that de ba. They don't stand by. They all plan to their schedule de. But I heard wood stay around TMC. But u broke ya water bag on 12 midnight right? Or no? Cus labour too so long I heard not good? Mine I go induce break water bag on 12mid then drip. Then slowly pain come Liao then get epi. Then 7am out.

Xuan: me! I have difficulty in breathing also. And wana vomit sighz. Btw small breast ok la! Some people big breast no milk leh I'm also quite surprise I'm small breast I can have more milk than the bigger breast one. Lol n I know how u feel when people say small la blah blah blah. I also hate those feeling. Ha

I have bee. Experiencing below the bone there damn pain is like I can feel is expanding got the chi chi feeling is it normal? I didn't feel that when I have no.1 leh. Now is like I get up walk few steps below damn pain Liao sighz

xuan: your small breasts DEFINITELY will become large breast after birth...cos they will engorge and have full of milk...
i think u will be shocked later by the size of your boobs...dont worry too much

and who say so small boobs means no milk...its just BULLSHIT ok...lol

fabbie: no...smoking inhale just lightly only...
this laughing gas must inhale all the way...till the max then let go slowly.

xuan, I am airport runway when not preg. Not only bigger a bit only. Does not matter big or small. Just need to be hard working when bf and me small small one still have milk. And with more milk, can grow bigger by 2 cups for me.

fabbie,
pill inserted 11.30pm. start feeling cramp and pain ard 1 am, water bag broke 4am then tahan pain until got epi around 12noon. Then 3.15pm deliver.

griny: ooh mine is i admit inside he break bag for me le.. duh..

Oh i found whats the time.. is Groin that is pain i touch the bone there like quite pain.. so pain!! i walk a few steps damn pain.. anyone experience this?

2ks right.. i shall go n figure it out when im there. lol

Thank you all mommies for the encouragement. At least now it feels better and more motivated =)

I hope my water bag will break by itself. heard the feeling quite er xin when the gynae hook break the bag. mmm...

griny
u r so funny. airport runway? someone mentioned ant hill before. i found that so hilarious. I'm not very big also lah, but during nursing time sure C cup at least. But I'm quite fat lah. now tipping at 70 kgs during pregnancy!

Xuan, Sleepyskies
Don't worry, it won't be so dramatic one. Water bag won't gush out like that. That one only in movies. Waterbag will leak. U should have time to go to hospital after a shower. Especially first labour. It takes time.
Do read up on the contractions. I think if your contractions is 15 mins apart, it's still a long way. If we go to hospital early, chances are, our births will be induced to be faster, so that's when we may run into the risk of medical interventions, C-sect etc. But sometimes also hard to say lah. Just don't rush through. Call yr gynae and wait for instructions. For my #1, my water bag leaked at 5 am. My gynae said don't panic. He said can go hospital by 9 am. But I only gave birth at night around 8.

For my #2, no water bag leaked but mucus plug dropped off by 8 am. I felt contractions also. I only went to hospital at 4 pm. I gave birth at 7.30 pm.

Hello mummies, have been reading some of the posts can't manage to finish all. And realise have been discussing abt labour.

The other time I read one of the mummy will be having c-sect for #2 as the time gap between #1 and #2 is quite near but hoping for vbac. I'm also hoping I can have vbac but from my experience during my #2 labour he's not very supportive of vbac as my time gap is 2yrs apart. Now I'm hoping to have c-sect on the 39th wk instead of 38. Mummies u all think any chance?

BF: agree with the mummies, as long as hardworking no matter small or big boobs sure got milk one.

Cleaning up bb girl: heard from my CL girls have to take more care when cleaning. And best is use water to wash. She told me she helped one lady to do confinement and after the CL went back this mummy used dettol wet wipes to clean her girl in the end her bottom got infection.

2ks, yes I managed to go without epi for #1.. Only took thigh injection and laughing gas... But too seh to push when my gyne arrive cos the thigh injection sleepiness kicked in. And I was sniffing onto laughing gas to prevent myself from pushing when my gyne was still on his way...

Re: small breast
Don't feel inferior for having small breasts. I don't have big boobs either, lol... My hb always said Ive Aeroplane run way before I was preggy.
But my nipples and aerola are so huge now... And saggy.. Due to #1.. It's really v v big until my hb also commented the same. He said got to open mouth v big in order to grasp my whole nipple. I hope that bb mouth would be big enough to grasps my nipple else I can imagine all the pain from blistering coming back... But I do realized that when my nipple hardened, the skin area would shrink and my nipple would turn into a rasin. Hahaha

Fabbie, pain at groin area, furthering to the sides? U should be experiencing pelvic pain. I'm already experiencing that. It'll get worse as pregnancy progresses so just bear with it..

pinktulip: what does a mucus plug dropped means?

Labour: wa! after reading I feel that everyone seems to have different delivery experience.

reddish: mmm, my nips n aerola is big n dark too. Cannot press or brush my nips also...it hurts.

My edd seems to have move forward to mid May from what I can see from my ultra scan that date. Anyway, how does contraction feels? menses cramp feeling at below???

pinktulip: water burst wont have alot of water right? i heard ppl say its abit of water only..and sometimes got blood. *gulp* i hope i can recognise it when it comes. my fren say if sometimes the contractions only just started but some woman straight away admit to hospital..thats when the labour may take a long time coz you are actually not ready to deliver baby yet. Yah, whats mucus plug?

reddish, xuan - my nips and aerola are big and dark too. looks v.animal-like...scary.

i think i should be best person to tell about waterbag...LOL.
cos i experience both burst by gynae and leaks and burst itself...
and also experienced mucus plug.

mucus plug drop - it is considered very very initial stage of labour. some mucus plug drop off 1 week earlier but also havent go into labour (this happens to me, mucus plug drop at 36 weeks but i only gave birth at 37w)

waterbag leaks - its like uncontrolled small gushes of urine. just like when we sneeze will have some leaks, its just like double more, but it will soak the whole panty liner. and it gushes out as and when. and the water is abit more transparent and abit warm warm

waterbag burst - gushes of water flow out as and when, cannot control one and you do not know when it will flow out. and it will wet the whole seat, whole pants, underwear, towel. u will feel warm warm water also.

when in real labour, it will be accompanied with some blood...i wouldnt say like red blood. its like streaks of blood.

difference of waterbag leaks - i would say still got time to bath and slowly go hospital.

waterbag burst - better proceed cos its sooooo damn messy...like u wet yr pants u know.

xuan: menses cramp is SMALL CASE.... labour pain is BIG CASE. contractions is BIG BIG BIG CASE...lol
u prob feel your own tummy going to burst...

reddish: after taking pethedine for #1, i decided not to take for #2. and i am glad i only used the laughing gas...
i hope #3 i can do the same also...i wish for waterbag burst, hehe...
its although messy but the process is short and sweet...
i just hate when sewing up got to inject anesthesia..

Thanks 2Ks! You are like a dictionary with definitions! hahaha.
How do we know when is the mucus plug drop? what does it look/feel like?

sleepyskies...hahahaha...dictionary with broken english.

u can google for mucus plug pic. u will know how it look like. i find it look like a patch of sticky transparent stuff with streaks of blood.

reddish: i duno how to say leh.. the pain is like really quite painful.. when i having no.1 i didnt have that problem.. is it cus old le mah? is in the middle that area. at the hair area there. i press abit pain liao. -___-

xuan: ya menses cramp when u have contractions hee

sleepyskies: water burst is like urine like that ba. not like running tap water non stop one hahaha color should be transparent + red i think.

2ks: Lol dont scare no.1 mummies. hahaa

2Ks: Yup. I just now google the photos of mucus plug. Looks er xin =X LOL!!! If water bag burst the water won't stop flowing?? Can wait till the flow not so heavy then admit to hospital? LOL!

The worse scenario I scare is taking MRT half way or half way at work!! Then burst how ah...LOL!! I think everyone will FREAK OUT!! =D

xuan: is BETTER not to see those pictures or those epi jabs those kind.. u will have phobia one i heard. LOL so till now i havent even dare to look at any of it..

Jill: maybe 1 week before EDD

2ks, hahas only laughing gas for #2?! That's great.. I'm also planning for that... Don't intend to go for epi or other forms of relieve except for laughing gas,..
We have to inject anesthesia while sewing up? I have totally no idea mans. My hb said that dr Ang did inject when he's doing episiotomy but I cant feel any injection and thought that my contractions was so great that it numbed the pain... I didn't feel any pain when he's stitching, only pulling sensation as I could literally feel him stitching me up! Haha.. After labour I didn't took any pain killers. The pain was bearable but uncomfortable.. I already deemed that contractions was the most painful part(except latching) and nothing else would matters as pain.

Fabbie, have u been walking a lot? Pelvic pain happens at the below abdomen and goes all the way to the sides of upp thighs. I do hope that ur bb is not pressing down badly on u.. Try lying ur legs up to relieve some tensions.

reddish: #1 hor...i saw him doing the stitching...up down up down...lol. but i was really too tired to really bother the pain.
#2 one think it was too fast, so i actually feel something.

eh...most likely u will need some painkillers after that. cos of the contraction of the uterus. its quite painful. so doctor & nurse will advice us to take.
it will contract for about 2-3 days...

Reddish, those who nv take epi , dr will inject anesthesia near ur cb so that u won't feel any stitching.
Cos I nv take epi and I am surprise why stitching I am numb. So I ask the nurse, the nurse said dr injected. That was so fast of my dr to do that, I dun even know he injected. Until whole labour done. I was asked to pee before I leave the labour ward.
When I pee, I asked the nurse wat sound, she said I am peeing... Lol I dun even have feel I am peeing..

fabbie: haha. yah. until now I don't watch what labour video etc. I think I will freak out. I only read the book my hubby's friend bought for me and the one that my SIL passed down to me did shows the photos of how baby come out from the cb. I was like...AHHHH! Freaking pain like that =X I just hope baby guai guai come out. But I have a feeling not so easy for my this #1. LOL!! Cheeky until now...don't even let me see gender. labour I don't know still cheeky a not.

Jill: Yup. Same as fabbie. Probably 1 week before edd. Will get advise from gynae see when is the possible time that will really pop lor.

xuan: the gynae and midwife see until dont want to see already la..
nothing special to them...only hairy or no hairy...LOL

Xuan: I think they see till numb leh!!! LOLOL. That time when my water bag burst while I was sleeping at night, the water kept flowing. Before that, no warning or what. But I could feel the "tia" sound when the water bag burst. But I quickly bathed, then wear one super big pad and go to the hospital. Then again, my pants was wet by the time I reached there.

Okok i very worried will be too bulk by then.... i already put on 9kg but tummy still seems quite small.. maybe its the clothes i wear..

2Ks: LOL!! you mean they will help u shave ah? =X

Charliebrown: I think they really numb liao. Everyday see =X LOL!! serious got "tia" sound when broke!! OMG!!!

Breastpump: anyway mommies, did you all bring ur breast pumps to the hospital during the stay? or jus let baby latch. if really the milk haven't kicks in, ask nurse feel FM?

Weight gaint: Last appointment I put on 2kg!! gosh! I think I had too much pineapple tarts that month! =( wahhaha! Total weight gain 3kg now. How to control the diet when CNY is here!!! (@_@) LOL! too tempting leh the food...

Xuan
I would not bring my pump to hospital.
There's not much to pump.
Just latch regularly. The milk will come in when ure back home.

they shave also paiseh leh
errr...i never do it before leh..i mean at that area..i think a bit shy.

midwife say won't be gushing of water if waterbag break. Coz most of the water is blocked by the baby.

can i ask...usually they will put the urine tube huh? Than how does it work? We just pee w/o controlling ah

pinktulip: on and off the nurse will bring Baby in for latching right??

JC: yah. I rather shave myself first before admitting. haha. My colleague told me tt time the nurse was helping her with the shaving & still can chit chat with her asked her:"this your #1 ah? how you feel now?...blablabla..." she said she already paiseh until don't know where liao.