(2013/05) May 2013

Thanks Charliebrown! Btw girls i visited my cousin in law yday her baby was overdue one day, then gynae Dr. Adrian advice her induce and she tried to go without epi but later couldnt take it.. went with Epid...

Congrats jill =)

wt81 - can ask your bil not to spray pesticide for the time being? My neighbour got this strange habit also of spraying air refresher/pesticide outside her door, like almost half a can or something, the smell will infiltrate our home as ours is a corridor unit next to hers. -_-"

Jill: thats why i always very peifu those mummies without taking epi.. i wish i can try.. but im very scare leh. my SIL also using dr adrian but she tarhan all the way. i just wish my gal jus pop out just like that. without epi. LOL

fabbie: maybe 2nd one u can leh...cos labour will be fast and can tahan longer.

try to use the laughing gas 1st this round??
my 1st 2 no epidural so i think 3rd one i should be able to tahan also

charliebrown
for me i wasn't induced, but when my labour progressed slowly, i was put on the oxytocin. I feel that it became so painful after that. It's easy for hubby & gynae to tell us to relax.
I was very tensed too - like fighting the pain, that's why it was painful I think. I also wonder how women do it, to relax and go along with the pain. Each time I am in labour I tell myself, why in the world did I choose to go through this!!!

2Ks
am hoping my 3rd labour would be faster and can go without oxytoxin drip. wait till contractions every 3 mins then go hospital can? hehe.

fabbie
if u put your mind to it, i think you'll be able to go without epi. sometimes it's really mind over matter.

pinktulip: u better dont lor...by then every 3 mins is very intense already..kekeke

yes! totally agree! why the hell we agreed to have another baby like AGAIN??
labour is really very scary...

haha..the midwife during the class tell us 'never tell yr wife to relax'....coz the more the hubby say relax relax..the more angry we will be!

i think the thought of labour is even worse for us who are having #1 *stress*

i keep telling my hubby i very wei da. Need to take jab, go though labour, also after that the recovery. Better treat me nicer!

my first is C-sec due to baby cord surrounding her neck.... i was planning for natural if possible.. bt dun think i can tahan the labour pain.... phew....

Barbieee.. i have a gf delivered baby in Jan, her motivation is $$$$... reduce costs. Anyway.. lets all pray hard that dilation is fast and contraction not too frequent.... Jiayou mummies... Lets all enjoy our pregnancy... :D

pinktulip: Me too was on oxytoxin drip, cos after my water bag broke, my dilation was very slow. so this helped me to speed up the dilation. Thats when the horrible VE checks came in. Nurse suka suka poked. :X

JC: I feel we are very wei da. but my hubby like dun care since this is my #2. Complain to him leg cramp, back pain or tummy is tight, he just listen, no action. hahaha!

Hello mommies,

everyone here already booked your hospital and beds already?? I'm thinking is it too late now to book cos I haven't. Thinking next appointment give the clinic an answer.

haha.. agree we women bery chiam. kenna poke at v and before birth still kenna insert oil to make us poo... and we are like asking for it like that cause still have to pay for all these torture. (machiam we love to be torture)

charliebrown: for me the V check i think still ok leh was quite fast i find..

xuan: my gynae do not need me to book hospital or bed leh

LOLS! Sound so scary eh. It's my #1 and I really cannot imagine how long the labour pain is gonna last!=( I scare I scream n kick the doctor and nurses =X

2Ks: u delivering at TCM? I'm delivering at Mount Alvernia. Somehow like that time I mention quite pointless to book lo since first come first serve basis but still...need to book and fill up form eh.

xuan,
I also havent booked my hospital bed. i dun see the hurry unless the hospital going to increase the price. then you booked it before the price increase to chop the lower price. i was jus informed during last friday checkup that my hosiptal jus increase the price so i will take my own sweet time to book the bed. :p

i am contemplating btw Mt A and TMC too... coz i went for the Mt A tour and i like the nurses and the rooms but the carpark was really horrendous even on weekdays. My gynae clinic is at TMC and he told me he almost missed delivering a bb couple of months back due to the jam at Mt A. BB head is alry out! any feedback or review on both hospitals?

Usually doc got priority for parking i think

my hubby say if really in labour, we just take taxi go instead of driving le. If not, still must finding parking. he say he will be super stress looh

Actualli I also don't know what to expect.
If My water broke before the edd date, What am I suppose to do?

LOL. and if until gonna hit edd date my water bag haven't break, am I suppose to self-admit myself to hospital?

I would like to clear my twin babies stuffs:
1. Used Maxi Cosi Cabriofix Infant Car Seat @ 150.00.
2. Brand New Braun Hand Blender @ S$29. (RP$59).
3. Brand New baby formula bottles @ S$10 for a set of 3 pcs.
4. Musical for Cot @ S$20.
5. Swimming Tub/ Pool @ S$25.
6. Medela Mini Electric Breast Pump @ S$60 (RP$ 169).
7. Baby boy and girl clothings.

Interested please Whatsup or SMS at 9833 9315.

Xuan: If your water bag broke b4 your edd, you can quickly bathe and admit yourself in the hospital.

If you hit your edd date and water bag has not broken, your gyane will advise you and may decide to induce you.

water bag must go straight to hospital liao and requested to be wheeled in.

Risk of infection and there is a chance that the umbilical cord might go round baby's neck.

my waterbag burst and i still have time to bath before checking in.
was wheeled up to labour room, straight away change gown and go delivery.

still can wait abit if 1st/2nd baby...

even if not waterbag burst, there is always a risk of cord tangle.
my #1 was induced but when dr noticed that how hard i push bb didnt come down, he immediately used vacuum...and bb was purplish when out.

any recommendations on nappy rash cream? i m currently using Desitin blue tube for no.1 (its good but a lot of ppl say its too strong ).

any other recommendations?

2k, cord tangled is v serious leh! Luckily ur gyne uses vacuum! Was #1 fine after delivering? Need to be monitored at nicu?

Yvonne, u can try drapolene. It's milder and easier to wash off. More towards a barrier cream. I used to use California bb calendula cream for #1 when she's a bb, but after California bb changed their formula, I stopped using that. Last week, I applied the new formula left over on my girl butt and she burst out crying, think she felt a tingling biting sensation.
I've heard gd reviews on earth mama angel baby bottom balm. I've bought a few tubs from iherb/amazon for upcoming bb to use.
Desitin is gd to use when the butt is red as the oxide will blocks off further acidic poo/pee.. But best way to heal well is to air it and make sure the butt is super dry when u put on a new diaper. Can use a piece of tissue paper to wipe off the excess moisture.

I saw Desitin in Blue and Purple box. What's the difference??

2Ks: yup. My SIL also. when her water bag burst for her #1, she just steady go shower and then eat char kuay tiao then take taxi go hospital eh. Really salute her. I think if my water bag burst I will panic =X

reddish: ya lor...i think he think how come i push so hard but bb still up there...thus he used vaccum.
i remember when bb came out, he didnt cry immediately and he was purple in colour one..
anyway during the last check at gynae's clinic, bb cord was not tangled around his neck.

xuan: desitin original (purple) is more for diaper rash...means red already butts. its stronger, smellier but works better.

desitin creamy (blue) is for preventive. barrier cream. apply everytime after change diaper.

i stock up both. purple one small tube. blue one big tube.

aiya...i hear from my friends and sister that girls harder to clean and easily get infection la...
dunno how..

I am using mustela barrier cream. was recommend by my frend who's son had sensitive skin and doc recommended this brand to him.
Since birth all the way till 18mths, he nvm suffered from nappy rash.
But sad to say after being transferred to toddler class, as the teacher nvm applied cream any more and they dun change the diaper as often,he suffered bery bad nappy rash.

Bewildered,
I had one pill inserted and oso some drip to speed up contraction. I oso hope that I can go as natural as possible dun need to induce and no epi as well. All my friends I noe din take any epi at all. I had a thinking dunno is it body still not ready to give birth den we force it and will make us feel more painful and take longer time.

Fabbie,
I got contraction about 2 hours later. I felt the pain but try not to get epi but cannot tahan after 12 hours. Its true that can take a short nap after that.

Xuan,
I haven’t book any bed. Normally I wait for my gynae to tell me. My last delivery was at Mt A and I had gd experience there so I would want to go back there.

Yvonne,
I had used 4 types of cream depend on its seriousness. Drapolene (cheapest) or vaseline petroleum jelly (normally for night) for normal daily use. Desitin blue when see butt start to turn red and Desitin purple for serious rash.

2ks, i heard from sister in law girl is harder to clean cause when they poo, the poo might get stuck in between the layer of their cb, so must "flip"here and there to make sure its really clean when wiping the poo.

blurdopey: ya lor...boys so easy to clean.
cannot imagine how to clean if the bb start moving lots...
wonder how my hub going to do the cleaning...

2ks, dun say boy easier to clean.
when my boy poo a lot, i also cannot handle him alone lor. Need hubby to help lift up his legs. when they grow older, they tends to flip. thats when we have problem cleaning them.

blurdopey: i ok leh...just lift up the bird and chop chop clean..

jill: u wouldnt want bb to be in breech position lor.
breech baby need to c-sec.

bb now will turn up and down still...so prob later part after 30 weeks then bb will be in downwards position. but there is still a chance to move up

the midwife say face down is one thing. Also must ensure the baby is facing towards you or something.

Yea, girls will tend to have poo stuck at the fold on the cb. So got to gently open up and clean. But it's still best to wash butt and cb after poo-ing cos it'll be cleaner. Else can use v wet cotton balls and wipe it downwards.

2ks: i duno leh. heard people say 2nd labour is still the same from my no1 mummies.. so dont even dare to think or hope for also. haha Ya no.1 i did laffing gas leh. but i no high no nothing.. wah u 1st and 2nd no epi realli say like so easy sia! LOL i very peifu u! LOL im only scare if i didnt put on epi will the time drag very long anot. just scare lor. i push n push nothing come out stuck nia. faints..

pinktulip: i think if the nurse dont come n threaten maybe i can. LOL so did u take epi for ya no.1 and 2?

JC: that time when im having contractions my hub just look at me like thinking wrong like that. -____- guys wont understand de la. LOL thats why i told my hub NEXT time i hope your next life will be a gal! haha

Jill: epi is $1000 right? Fine.. maybe i should tel my hub to temp me something. maybe get me a macbook or a ipad. if i can survive without a epi. LOL and thats my motivation hahah.. Jill if u want to know baby engage anot the only thing is to scan only. u cant feel it one.

Xuan: nope im not booking. cus im getting 4room in TMC. xuan when i have no. 1 the biggest fear for me is i scare i cannot breathe. cus im having bad heart burn that time. LOL if ya water bag broke the first thing to do is BATH! then pack ya bag. then go hospital can liao lol just relax can liao and dont tell the taxi driver your water bag broke if not they kan cheong hahaha

Yvonne: nappy rash i using desitin one for no.2 i still be using it. not bad so far

griny wah.. but 12 hrs really quite long maybe is bcus u didnt op for epi thats why it last long? so in the end dr adrian deliver for u? cus im thinking sometimes does he really fix the time for us anot. Hmmm

i tout gals poo easily to clean haa but maybe i get used to it liao ba.. i heard boys one always have alot of urine infection. im not sure cus my no.1 mummies there alot of boys kana that. n i didnt hear gals kana before.

i thought girls will get uti easier if we dun clean well???

bbtw, i thought the package include the epi? and it is like 200-300 diff?
how come it is 1000?

Vi: I duno leh I forget how much is the epi le. But my package ep is optional one. Is not inside the package. As for UTi I duno leh i also tout gals will kana easily but so far I only hear my frds boy always kana. Gals didn't hear before. My gal also didn't kana before.. Maybe Heng ba? Lol

I realize I feel like vomiting recently like getting slight ms back anyone experiencing it?

fabbie,
mt alvernia has a few packages.
normal, normal wif epi, normal with assisted, normal woth aassisted n epi...
i thought thise that mention with epi will haf included epi
i better chk again

fabbie: my 2nd labour is indeed faster than my #1. so far most of my friends too..

laughing gas - i believe u didnt use it correctly. u try again this time.
inhale deeply, count 1, 2, 3 then exhale. then inhale again, do it one set 3x...
i guarantee u seh seh until dunno go where...LOL

Yes yes for laughing gas! Initially I didn't used it correctly cos I told my hb no kick one. He taught me the correct way of using it and I really was seh seh while using it. My hb also took a puff and he @,@ for awhile... But at a start, after using the laughing gas, I find it v irritating cos I feel dizzy, and yet trying to acknowledged back the surrounding..

fabbie,
I din op for epi in the first place bcos, I thinking our mother's time got no epi option but they still can deliver. I was induced bcos I haven't deliver on my edd yet. I oso hav the same feeling as u that Dr Adrian plan the timing for us in terms of when to deliver. I heard he told nurses ard 3pm he will he deliver me.

The laughing gas can use until feel very high until my hubby dunno what I am talking about. But more towards delivery i feel that no effect liao.