(2013/05) May 2013

Nilmm,
I think pao sheng drink at second tri better. I also just had bu yesterday only.

Fabbie, yes I went to SMH wtb col there post it and someone pm me to sell to me. It very new.

I also like bb carrier..hehe. nowadays there are so many designs and pretty ones, like those Beco!! So tempting! But my hubby sure wont let me buy one la. cos already got one Ergo.

can we drink Wild american ginseng birdnest?
i bought it before i know i was pregnant..

was thinking whether can take or not cos got the ginseng in it.

any one knows?

BBK: lucky u! ^^ maybe i should try there. cus mine is so old.. string are going to break liao. LOL

worried: yeah i love baby Bjorn!! but this time maybe i wana change another carrier since i sold my Bjon.

Chiro; combi i quite like the brand. cus its like weight and can turn like 360 but then its too light weight le wor. u put things behind the stroller very easily it will fall behind. i did heard people experience this before. but its up to u la. i quite like that stroller but i think i perfer more stable ^^ and can take a loook at maclaren. is not very ex.

charliebrown BOBA CARRIERS looks good! but whats the difference of Boba carriers, ERGO CARRIERS and BECO CARRIERS?

fabbie

Yes. I do agree Bb Bjorn is really good! I have no problem bringing my boy out alone wif that carrier. Its pricey for a reason! I did not sell off my, just wash and keep it. Save money. But I saw the newer designs are quite nice too

babbiee: I dun know about Boba carriers. I think some carriers differ in terms of weight limit for bb. Ergo only allows bb to face the parent, I think for Beco, bb can face inside and outside. Manduca also faces inwards only. And The designs sia. so tempting right! hehe.

Last time I was deciding between Ergo and Manduca. My bb cried when he was in Manduca. Then in Ergo, he ok leh and he fell asleep in it. So I bought Ergo Organic. Cos the material is super soft too.

fabbie: ok noted, hubby thinks it's abit filmsy also. Will have to see see look look.

Baby Bjorn seems like a good carrier. Another recommended product to add to list hehe.

By the way here's my details:

Nick: chiro
EDD: 28 May
Gynae: Dr Phua Soo Mear
Baby #: 1
Hospital: Mount Alvernia
NSEW: North East

sparklebee : i think your dream is to match your mood with bb's clothings and his/her pram. So different mood have different theme, hence the different pram used. Haha.

shirley : yea i guess i gotta drop by mothercare soon.

fabbie : yea my budget quite tight actually.. and i have no idea what to look out for when buying 2nd hand. if the price for 2nd hand is only a lil different from 1st hand, then maybe i'll consider to get a new set. need to do some research.

bbkk : I realise im not in the list! haha. add me in pls. thanks!

Nick : Vicvic
Edd : 30th May
Gynae: Dr. Loke KH
Baby : #1
Hosp : Parkway East
NSEW : East

2Ks : can add me in to fb group as well? pm you my email. =D thanks~

wow!! seems like all of you are very experienced with carrier...

What about those cloth type of carrier? I kinda like those as it's less bulky compared to the normal carrier and i dunno why but i dun really like my baby's legs to be open and dangling in mid-air...

Any views on those cloth type?

mummies, you all know where can buy those pyjamas that have a blanket attached?

i saw it on a taiwan variety show before. It is like a shirt but the front have this long blanket. so no need to worrk about the bb kicking it away

JC: are you referring to sleep bag? for example: http://www.carters.com/carters/Microfleece-Sleep-Bag/V_127-764,default,pd.html?dwvar_V__127-764_color=Ivory&start=16&navid=carters-search

rejoy: i have sent you my fb request. thank you for doing the admin for the group =)

baby carrier: my little prince simply refuse stroller so I always use baby carrier. was using baby bjorn synergy when he was young then when he outgrew it I changed to BECO GEMINI. for bjorn, my friend commented that it is not so recommended for boy as the support is very much on the groin area instead of the butt compared to other carriers like beco, ergo and manduca. I chose BECO among the various carrier cos my son MUST face forward and BECO GEMINI was the only one that could do that among the better carrier. and of course the print is prettier LOL. But if you baby don't need to face forward, i would recommend manduca based on the feedback that I got from my friends. but different baby have different preference so better to try before buying if possible.

US Black friday sales: the sales has started for various brands like carters and polo ralph. A good time to start shopping for the little one =) BTW, it's much cheaper to buy carrier from US too.

Gender: saw gynae on monday and did the scan. likely to be girl but not 100% confirm cos girl hard to see LOL. have to wait for detailed scan to confirm but i have already started shopping!!!

Charliebrown:
Oh ergo face inwards & all not crossback?Then tts not the one le. Maybe is bjorn, I go check out fr Mothercare again . Memory of it dated back in 2010 where my boy stopped using .

Bbkk:
Hehe ok I better wait for a few more wks now at wk12 only .

Fabbiee:
Shall go see later I can't go into my fb now damn pissed the netwOrk at my Wkplc really slow faint. The maid with ur parent for how long aldy? They can endure her!

Worried79:
Is bjorn cross back n can face in or out type ?

tsm: i gotta check which part of malaysia she's from tonight.. i also blur blur cause all like planned by my mil..

my angel is back: haha your CL so cute.. if i got chance i will ask the cousin.. cause everything now like only ask me if ok then book le.. no chance to ask anything wan.. make me so scared..

fabbie: can help update my EDD to 21 May 2013? heheeh.. thank u! wah your maid is power.. leave the stove on the whole night!! u got show her the aftermath?

wahh u all very pro on stroller.. i read until blur.. but good advice! will take note..

my next scan in 2 weeks and i can't wait! 2 long long weeks! can't wait to see what new things baby has learnt so far.. haha..

my-angel-is-back
baby bjorn have quite a number of carriers, i cant remember the name for mine. It has bad support one, supposing will protect your back when your carry your baby with the carrier. Yes, can face in or out one. But when bb is young, it's best to let your bb face you only. As they grown bigger, they will be curious about their surroundings, thats when you can start to let them face out.

irene : not too sure. i cannot see the back.

something like this

http://sg.images.search.yahoo.com/images/view;_ylt=A0S0uPC4oq1QSl8A74wl4gt.;_ylu=X3oDMTBlMTQ4cGxyBHNlYwNzcgRzbGsDaW1n?back=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.images.search.yahoo.com%2Fsearch%2Fimages%3Fp%3Dbaby%2Bpyjamas%2Bwith%2Bblanket%26fr%3Dyfp-t-712%26fr2%3Dpiv-web%26tab%3Dorganic%26ri%3D44&w=160&h=240&imgurl=0.tqn.com%2Fd%2Fbabyclothes%2F1%2FG%2Fa%2F0%2F-%2F-%2FHaloSleepSack.png&rurl=http%3A%2F%2Fbabyclothes.about.com%2Fod%2Fsleepwear%2Fgr%2FHaloSleepSack.htm&size=68.4+KB&name=Infant+and+%3Cb%3EBaby+%3C%2Fb%3EPajamas%3A+Halo+SleepSack+Wearable%C2%A0Blanket&p=baby+pyjamas+with+blanket&oid=2233fb21c1284922cfd94741480b0249&fr2=piv-web&fr=yfp-t-712&tt=Infant%2Band%2B%253Cb%253EBaby%2B%253C%252Fb%253EPajamas%253A%2BHalo%2BSleepSack%2BWearable%25C2%25A0Blanket&b=31&ni=144&no=44&ts=&tab=organic&sigr=11uo6n94c&sigb=13m2p3pis&sigi=11l1h5fua&.crumb=80epx/dZlKe

is this called a sleeper?

JC... gmarket got sell. sometimes gmarket is much cheaper than SMH. u can do a search =)

Vickii.. it depends on the pump how old but then hor pump is quite a expensive stuffs to invest but is worth. so i always advice my friends if can go parentcraft to test first before u buy.

charliebrown: bjorn also can face front n back. BUT my hub cannot carry cus he TOOOO chubby liao he wear bjorn my #1 cannot even squeeze in HAHAHA the Ergo Organic is soft? but for ya back is it pain? easy to use?

nlimm: more than 6-7 months still everything DUNO. haiz..

Rach: when i open that pot of smoke bomb.. my whole family wake up expect my maid -___- and my mum actually having a hard time to wake her up. and after that she just stone there to see the pot. without answering my questions.. Zzz duno whats wrong with her.. sighz

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-may</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>9 June</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I won the virus battle. Haha. Recovered.

Stroller: I initially got the peg P3, this is for my no.1 then when no.2 came hubby bought one more which is the city select. I personally quite like it coz it can accommodate my 2boys. When my #2 still young, I can fix the baby seat for him, while #1 can sit on the chair they provide. Then can have quite a lot of seating directions but the frame alone s quite heavy.

Baby cot: I got those traditional wooden type from the baby fair not very expensive, ard $300+. Coz my boys will only slp inside for at most 2yrs then they'll be migrated to their own room, own bed.

Baby carrier: I got this baby bjorn, but I remember reading somewhere that ergo carriers are better for the baby interns of their backbone. Mummies getting ergo carriers let me know, I may wan to sell away my bjorn and get ergo.

Pao sen: din knw Pao sen ti Shen leh, last nite still let my boy eat coz my mil bought and he saw it so insist on eating. Lucky he still manage to slp. :p

Bird nest: they say soak a double boil will have better nutrients compare to those bottled type but for me no chance to double boil for myself think will get those concentrated one.

nlimm: maybe they consider themselves as workers instead of helpers.

fabbie: tat's very dangerous lucky u woke up. Ur maid with u how long already?

Ange: enjoy ur panda viewing!!

Tea and take fair: eh dun forget to jio me thou I'll be lugging a tod but I bring helper along to help carry things. :D

FB: one question here we joined the FB but still not friends yet, do any mummies mind if I'm adding as friends?

Esther: if u want to add me as friends u can add me ah!

^^ my maid with us havent 1 year but more than 7 months like that.. yday infact my maid broke a plate then i tell my mum wah everyday break a plate sia! u wont know what happen next.. 1st leg pain then slowly slowy hand pain... cannot hear need to repeat so many times.. then teach her more than 3 times the same thing still the same. then now. wah best cook rot our favourite soup yday. -_____-

Thanks fabbie.

She's from indo? My maid (from indo) is also like tat. My boy's water bottle got those black stains then I asked her whether she washed and she answered yes, in the end she say 'oh I washed the other one, this one not washed.' then I told her the bottle has been there for a week, she still can talk back and told me no ah only 2days and the best part is she continue to do whatever she's doing and did not bother to wash so in the end I wash myself.

esther yes indo. and 1st time out of so many maids i cannot stand this one.. i call her i say 1 apple.. she say 2? i say ONE! she say 2? and she say 2??? i scream at her say ONE!!! then she ok ok .. i duno is purposely or what. she dont understand english one.. but usually maids longer with us know and catch fast. she is super slow..

theres one experience the kitchen sink stuck. so my mum teach her and ask her to go my room the toliet take the suck suck thing come here and she still action for her lor. and my mum waited so damn long still haven come up! then she went up to my room and u know what my mum saw? she saw her stucking my basin which is not even stuck with water at all! -____- wah my mum told me i laff like enff sia.. LOL

my previous maid also indo have experience in HK not bad duno english but know chinese then we teach her how to cook this n that and she cook! and improve alot! i love it! sad she keep wanting to leave.. haiz.. cus she have a 5yr old kid in indo.

WAHHHH guessed I missed posts again quite a nos of u aldy know the gender, congrat

Rach:
I think she inferior complex lor :p I thought her make herself at home it's ok she only make herself at home in the kitchen haha

Worried79:
Bjorn back support not gd ah? I still thought of getting since cross back as my current one is not cross back n bb only face in

Esther:
Welcome back . Y not u start taking vit c daily as well. I started again so much better now

Fabbiee:
Oh aiyo tts y I wan maid , my Hb keep saying unless I managed then he considers if not no maid pls.

I can feel bb moving now. I miss that wavy tummy feeling.

fabbie: I read already I also laugh out. Wah she power. Win liao. But if other than that such as cleaning everything ok then ok lah. Ya got kids one is like tat of coz they'll miss their kids we can understand also. But maid I'd heng suay thing to me. And I've been the suayest. From bad to worse and now worst. After this I'm not gonna get again, pay money for anger.

nlimm: ya will be starting soon coz now gastric still not that in form yet and some more MS is still there. My this preg us the worse, most MS.

JC: that's wat my hubby say abt our maid, he still say they must have been to army super chao keng. Hahaha.

Tell u all one joke, I've got washing machine on 3rd floor which is to wash my family's clothing do one day I told her I got was clothes upstairs, them she replied me do the clothes wash finish and I can only give her one reply - I dunno, I'm not the washing machine. Seriously how to reply this type of question.

My-Angel-Is-Back
Back support is supposingly good...to protect your back lor. I think it does help when your bb is still young, but not so much when your bb grows bigger. U may wish to give it a try first before deciding to buy or not. Normally they will teach you how to wear the carrier and you can then decide if you are comfortable wif it. I must say BB bjorn really served me well.

fabbie: wahh your maid is really power.. hard to wake her up!

Vi: you going to Mt A instead of TMC?

esther: no problem! add me as friend! wah your maid also power.. i like the washing machine joke! omg.. lol..

my mum's maid also same same.. from myanmar though.. she don't admit when we spot her mistake and point it back at us.. like ask her if she wash this item, she say yes but u see stains.. until we show her the stain then she keep quiet then hug my mum.. bribery!!

just came back from lunch not long ago.. it's only 2:30pm! 3.5 hours more to go.. Snooze.. but i just had a cup of koi Ayu ice tea!! satifying~!

Re: Carriers

I bought the Bjorn carrier with back support before but didn't like it so sold it off shortly. Then I got the Beco. But hardly used so sold it off too. My friends love their Beco carriers. Might get another Beco this time around so can sling #1 while I get stuff done around the house.

Hi mummies, talking abt prams makes me excited...

I got 4 prams now:

1. Stokke like ange (kept in store room)
2. Baby jogger
3. Quinny buzz
4. Quinny Zapp (sold): i dun like it, it's too light n flimsy
5. Maclaren globetrotter (using now)

I wish i can sell all the prams and buy a 4mums origami...
it's the coolest thing, haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERQHRo0fHGE

fabbie: thanks for the update

Esther: so fast you can feel bb moving le? which week are you in now? =)

Don't know why I feel the tummy is getting smaller O_O Now at 13 weeks, I look more bloated 2 weeks ago but was also having indigestion and bad MS. Does any mummies experience something like this too?

Going to see gynae on Sat then will know the Oscar results. Hope everything is good.

baby carrier:
http://www.hellobee.com/2012/08/03/baby-carrier-comparison-guide/
this website has a pretty good review on the popular carriers.
Bjorn is stylish and very good to use when baby is young but once baby gets bigger like 8-9 kg it stays to get straining for the back of the carrier. And for boys, it is not so recommended as it is a crotch dangler.
Ergo and manduca are similar in design. both cannot face forward and both not cross back.
Beco Gemini is cross-back and can face forward or inward.

charliebrown:hihi! i have joined the fb group. see you there!

esther: yup yup feel free to add me as friend on fb =)

fruitloops: wow you got so many prams!!!! 2 of my friend got the origami and sadly they don't like it. it's very very cool but not very reliable and difficult to use. one of my friend's origami spoilt just shortly after using and after repair spoilt again! in the end they gave up and got a refund.

Hi guys,

Irene: Hi, omg, your frens have the origami? wow, i wish i can touch one myself? Where they get it from? Mayb bcos it's a new pram, so not reliable yet, ya but sad to hear that it's spoilt n needs repair and all... at least they got a refund.

Chiro: i think it's ard $1.5k $1.8k or less, the only place in sg i know that sells is babysingapore website, n they are in taka as well... get from US much cheaper. But according to Irene, it's a bad make, so dun buy.. haha, see can already.

Been so busy, missed out alot of sharings here, gotta catch up.

Tonics
Medical hall aunty advise me to start lun (birdnest) 1st then bu (tonic soups). One week lun one week bu. According to her, our body will absorb the tonic better this way. Anyone taking xue ge? SOmeone told me xue ge is better than bird's nest. Dun know hw true.

Fool4love
I sling my #1 using pupsik cloth sling. Think newborns like to b slinged as they hv e cuddled up feeling as it they r in our womb. But the down side of it is, when they grow older, u feel the weight on one side, kinda of taxing compared to carriers.

fool4love: I want to go for the class, heard alot of reviews for Wong Boh Boi. Can sign up at anytime or must wait till 20 weeks?

i went for mrs wong's class for my first child. i think normally ppl will sign up specifically for her class. I guess it's becoz she is more detailed, and she really knows alot. It's interesting to attend her class! Would encourage all first time mums to sign up for her class

Vi: Oooooh i see.. my friend also recommended Mt A.. i should be sticking to TMC... my next scan on 4th.. should know my Oscar results then.. so nervous..

Chiro: don't worry.. my tummy also small small when i woke up.. slightly bigger after food.. i don't look preggie yet.. just someone who ate too much during lunch/dinner! haha.. take public transport sure nobody will give up their seats for me! i'm still losing weight now.. so scary.. any mummies also like that? but should be ok if baby is growing healthy right? gain lesser, faster to regain figure! lol..

tummy size:
My tummy is not that obvious yet, but by evening time is obvious. Think this period is the time we look fat at the tummy but don't look that pregnant.

But I have been munching alot since the start of 2nd tri. Keep thinking about food too.

Rach: Same, I also look like I just ate too much from a buffet or super indigestion.

Got twice someone gave up seat to me in the train, I think I was unconsciously rubbing the tummy while playing with phone/reading book, and standing in front of the seated person, maybe that's the trick to get a seat! LOL