(2013/05) May 2013

Esther:
Weird hor maybe they don't feel comfortable . I think they r ready the thrifty type

2Ks/ rejoy:
2ks, no prob u rest well.
Rejoy, had pm u , thankyou

Sparklebee:
U not sending #1 to cc next yr? 2 at home difficult to Jaga alone . Mine be in cc, & I'm home alone with bb so hope I have time to pump.

Shirley:
I bot it when they have 20% off all 'furniture'. After discount ard $500 I think then coz I opted for the best mattress then tt cost ard$400+500 lor .can't rem the brand, tonight I go home see if can see the brand name anywhere. It full white type not sure if they still carry as nvr go Mothercare for almost a yr aldy. It's quite big n can convert to bed but my #1 always turn 360deg when he zz n knock himself so it's a white elephant for very long . He prefer zz mattress on the floor or squeeze with us.

Ange:
U tried Paul b4, i yet have the chsnce to try.A nos of ppls tell me nice but I nvr have to chance to go coz Hb not a bread pax n always rushing .

Vi:
Wah u so fortunate. My mil is very angmoh who don't believe in all these thus no tonic for me

Ange:
Can't help u with tt. Mine usually Hb boil it pure just add rock sugar

Bbkk: think we'r really near... Edd's 16 may... Then hope to be able to tell gender during the 15weeks chk-up.. :p

Shirley: yar, bb's v shy... :p

Vicvic: we got a bb cot for #1 and twas only slpt in once or twice only... Ended up tis used for placing clothes... Stroller, i find tt tis necessary coz if spoil bb by carrying too much, when bb gets heavier, harder to continue carrying bb and most bb carriers can only tahan till 12kg or so..for nbs, try to have the stroller tt can face ya...

My angel is back - no leh. I don't like cc
I quit my job cos I wanna more bonding n personal teaching. Nxt year jan, she will
B in N1 despite her age (2yo) cos
She was born 1 jan.
Before I m preg I taught her many stuff but now a bit lazy. Hope once pop I can resume my teaching to her

She will b in school 8-12 nn. By time she reach home ard 1245 pm then nap. It's almost half day cc timing already

My concern wif cc is that infested wif virus. Wahaha I worry Sooo much eh!?
) but it's true they learn a lot from cc n peers in cc.

I b all alone without maid. Hope I
Survive the challenging nxt year!

nlimm: Yeah... my son is a fan of Paul's so we used to go for breakfast till I got quite sick of it. I love the strawberry tart and hubby loves the chocolate eclair.
I double boiled with red dates. Decided to skip the pao sheng. Later then add abit of honey rock sugar.

Hi Bbkk, my edd is 2 May (not 6 May anymore).

Very sleepy today too! Now our bump is obvious but not too obvious, it's frustrating to c ppl seeing your bump n quickly turn away or look down in order not to give seats to u.

Ange & bewildered : in tht case I think I'll skip the cot. Maybe invest in a good mattress will be better. For stroller, possible to only buy 1 that bb can use from after birth till learn to walk?

Vickii: There are children who sleep in their cots for a long time. So at the end of the day it really depends on the babe. No gurantees.

Vickii: my 20 months old is still sleeping in his cot. U definitely need a cot or playpen for your baby ma: but play pen is abit lower, and u still need a mattress, cot can convert to toddler bed. So pro and cons.

For stroller: yes, cos like they say dont spoil the bb by keep carrying. There are many kinds of stroller outside, depending on your budget, your requirements (heavy or light), brand? Ang moh brand, Korean or Japan brand?
I personally recommend peg perego, although I sold it cos I m using a convertible double stroller now, peg perego is still my favorite.

Ange: are u those very hard to fall asleep kind if take coffee?
Personally I think 4-5 pcs is ok and in fact better. Cos bird nest does not hv any known benefits for the baby, but if u add on other ingredients might improve it.
I put white fungus (good skin) and some gingko nuts with stem removed

2ks I also hv a peg compact but gg to sell away cos the wheels quite creaky. Think I m unlucky to get a not so good set cos my fren one working fine. Else it's v stable compared to light wt stroller like combi.
I bought combi but bb too big for combi so I sold it after 2 mths. Then got a peg Ard 7 + kg but once bb can sit upright I got maclaren volo ard 4 kg cos
Cannot recline.. Hehe super easy & light to push ESP when I m out alone.

Wat brand double
Stroller u got? Was thinking Phil n Ted double
Stroller but at least 12 kg onwards. Don't think I can handle that.

I
Jus got a maclaren quest 2012 from recent fair. Haha $399 quite a good deal
But today mothercare fb got a maclaren techno 2011 ver supposed to b better but heavier selling $399.

I got a normal cot that can b converted. My #1 is already zzz in the converted Todd bed. V useful. Don't need to b v ex cos some
Babies prefer co sleep.
) jus an avg cot will do. Will convert her to big bed once we move so that #2 can use the cot in may. Hv to sleep train her to zzz alOne in her own room Liao.

Shirley: u r drinking those concentrated bird nest right? How many times per week?

Ange: Wow! Stokke is ex man.. but the cot is v nice.. u make me crave for Tom yum too.. Lol!!

iko: I fell in love with the shape. Hahaha Happy got nephew to pass to and later take back for #2 to use. At least maximise use. ;) Not me drink tom yum. I had mee sua for dinner. Hahaha having my birds nest now...fresh out of double boiler... very shiok. Taking my son and his best friend to the zoo tomorrow for the pandas preview. Gota be up early to prep fruits and sandwiches to bring along. But I'm wide awake now!

Sparkle bee: don't get the compact version. Get the pliko version which is better.
If u wanna get Phil & teds pls get vibe, it can fold without removing the seat. But it is really heavy. I m a shortie but I can handle my friend one.
I m using baby jogger city select. It can convert to so for stroller or double stroller, but it's also heavy. Double strollers are heavy.
I tried many brands of stroller before la. Peg perego is still my love. I also hv a pliko mini

2ks. I got the compact ver cos I was attracted to the 1 kg lighter than the normal ver. Haha but it was a bad choice though v stable n the suspension is good.
Jus hv to sell it away I guess. I m a sucker for pram. Haha hubb keep saying how many prams u wanna buy n change??!!

Phil n Ted vibe? It's lighter than peg? Anything 7 kg I cannot handle already. Peg compact I hv to deep breath n count to three before mustering all my strength swing it into the boot. Haha

Ange glad to know that quest is a good investment. Hehe
But mayb by may I will get another pram again!? Who knows. Haha

sparkle bee: You collect strollers? Hahaha We gave our stokke xplory to my nephew. I'm likely getting the Bugaboo Bee this time around. Though hubby prefers the chameleon.

2ks u used a stokke before? I tried my fren one v v smooth the cornering etc. but so heavy the frame. Actually tall pram is good cos when walking along road side even in shopping center ... It's nt as dusty. But I can never manage a tall pram cos the frame minus the seat already 12 kg Liao...

There is a mommy selling stokke pram n baby high chair direct from Europe. Cheaper than in sin. Smh overseas spree.

Ange i like the bee. Hehe there is a stroller yoyo selling at mums n babes. Looks similar to bee ard $499 but can only used 6 mths onwards cos not fully reclined (partial only) .. Less than 5 kg. it's a cabin pram! Can fold into cabin approved size.
We didn't get it cos the finishing not as good as bee. Hehe but good as a travellig stroller.
Wish I can bring my gals out in diff prams diff week. Wahaha I
M dreaming but it's such a nice feeling if we can change pram
Frequently!:p

Sparkle bee: stokke very exp leh.. Dont hv money to buy la! Anyway I doesn't like it.
Phil and teds vibe is confirm heavier than peg. And it cannot stand on its own.
I can managed peg cos there is a handle there ma but baby jogger and Phil and teds don't hv., so it's harder to put in boot

Ange yeapz. Better stop dreaming about another pram. Else my hubb gg to xyz me. Haha

But if closer to edd n bb is gg to b in bigger size like 3.2 kg b abv. Then it's better not to get jap brand. Jap brand v squeezy eg combi, aprica. N suspension not as good as Eur or USA brand.

Vicki: you can look out for fair.. There is one coming this Dec at expo. whereas for checklist, I think mothercare Gt the full checklist.. Can ask from the workers there..

Nlimm: ic.. Mothercare seldom Gt discount.. Unless its those fair.. If you know Gt lobang for discount.. Let me know can? Haha. Oh.. I manage to find the baby cot name. It's palmax.. They Gt showroom at jalan pemimpin..

Ange: I think pao sheng is more for ti sheng? Abit won't do much impact.. It also brings the flavour on the bird's nest..
but if you're those light sleeper.. Den play safe abit.. Don't put too much..

Iko: I am taking once a week.. Think going to start on black chicken soon.. Cos recently I feel like I have not much of energy.. Get tired easily.. Hopefully the black chicken can help me abit.. You staying at hk now?

Sparklebee: salute you!! Haha.. So how many prams do you have with you now? I know nuts abt pram.. Haha.. But joolz seems good.. What do you think?

Bbkk if u gg to USA for baby moon then can get pram from there. Bugaboo is cheap there. Actually lots of bb stuff r cheaper there. Go diaper online website to see. Drool drool

Shirley I only hv 3 on hand now. Wahaha will
B selling one off shortly. Not an expert. Jus a bit QI siao n excited when I see pram. Got some
Pram got headlight type lor. Amazing.

My fren using jOolz. Seems
Not bad leh! But I didn't analyze that pram yet. Wahaha

Mayb if my bro go USA in jan I will topang him to bring a pram back!:p

Ooooo stokke seems like hv some
New pdts. Like some stand board for older siblings jus read online. :pp drool again.

Ok my hubb is back
Home. Cannot drool on pram page Liao...

Nitez mommies. Happy dreams!:p

wah finally i got my free time.. whole day designing my blog till damn high LOL hopefully tmw can touch up abit then upload woohooo at least i finish SOMETHING and not laze around hahaha

Ange: the chicken essence that boil is so nice! u try it become? talking about it my mum long time didnt do for me liao -____- i need to request again LOL

BBK thanks for update on our table! ^___^

shirley: u are making me excited for monday scan!! please dont LOL skali he say cannot see then nag nag i gonna wait till 6th dec.. Zzzz. PISA is more ex but i heard free style is more more ex cus the pump like can charge and use one. and is light weight. im not very sure of freestyle u must google and explore hee i buy my PISA about 800 i think at TMC. and have 1 year warranty =) online got cheaper one but to buy a so expensive stuff i rather buy outside than online hee

Rach: hehe thanks. cute is cute but naughty now.. lol

Massage Lady
Anyone got good massage lady to recommend? please let me know the contact and name.. cus my ex coll March giving birth i intro my MLady she fully book le..

Next Friday 30th Nov
Got event leh at suntec city! anyone is going?? =) by okto

Sweets: talking about sweets recently im so craving for gummy sweets i can eat n eat non stop! arghz... is it a hint? on the gender? LOL

Vicki: if $$ having some problems for u i would advice u to get 2nd hand for the pumps. If ya $$ okai then get from outlet better. im kinda scare of buying TOO expensive stuffs online.. i duno leh.. maybe its me. hehehe But its best if ya friends or colls or cousins have pump can pass down to u.. so u can save quite alot =)

Stroller: i LOVE Maclaren Quest! light weight! and i just simply love it LOL is not super light but is quite good! techno is quite good also is higher but i try my friends one abit heavy leh.

Updated for sparklebee ^__^

2ks & rejoy: We just add those mummies who is in the table list on FB can le ba =) so will know which one is spammer? lol

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

This is my first time posting. Jus to introduce myself:
2nd time mum
Edd:9 June (expected to be in may cause c-sec)

Jus logged to motherhood cause was super sick during the past few months plus work and taking care of no. 1.

Morning babes!

Shirley: Will try adding pao sheng next round when I don't need to wake up early. Hehe After a nice warm bowl of birds nest last night... I slept super well lo. Either that or I was tired from yesterday's work out. I seem to sleep better after exercise.

Fabbie: Yes I like it... made it once in first trimester cos i was craving for chicken soup. Hahaha Will do again some time this week. Why were you up so late yesterday?

Sparkle bee: The stokke is a great stroller. They have alot more colours these days compared to 2008. We liked it for the fact that it's very stable despite being higher up. And we don't use a high chair in restaurants. My son sits in his stroller with us at the same height as all of us. He was remembered among my friends for sleeping in it lots during our tea sessions. Hahaha But now that I have to buckle 2 kids into their car seats and deal with 2 instead of 1, I don't think I will have energy to be putting together and keeping away such a heavy stroller. Hence considering the Bugaboo Bee as the lighter option.

Shirley:
Paisey too tired yest night din come in. I can't find the name on the cot le shd have been removed by Hb . Ya Mothercare seldom have but tt yr has up to 20-25% for their cot so we faster grab. Take ur time to view n wait for promotion, Mothercare whole yr have a few promotions de, when I see again update u.

Sparkle bee:
Y u buy so many prams? Mine I only got 1 maclaren n last till now

Bbkk/ange:
Bbkk, pao Sheng only for 2nd trim onwards is it or can start 1st trim?I still have 2 boxes in fridge

Fabbie - my Edd has changed to 8 May 2013... Thanks for helping to update...

Morning Mummies... I haven't been posting since my last Oscar scan... Super busy at work... Can't even log in to read much... Today I'm super sick to the max... Flu and sore throat kept me up the whole night... Sobs... Anyway, next Monday is my check up le... Yeah... By then will be 17 weeks I think... I lost track le... Hopefully can see gender... My fingers are so itchy I need to start shopping... Lol... I'm hoping this will be a boy cos #1 is girl... But even if it's a girl again also ok la... Healthy can le...

morning mummies...

wow! all the pram talks are like greek to me...

And baby cot! Im only allowed to buy that towards my 3rd trimester cos my mil says that i'm not supposed to move any stuff in the house/room...

How does one choose a good pram? How did you all know whether a pram is suitable? so i just go to mothercare and ask?

good morning mummies!

My pram for my #1 was given as a gift and it is a combi miracle turn. So i did not do much research for stroller. But a good stroller should be able to last till toddler stage so that the toddler can take a nap in it. Or the parents can use as shopping trolley :p. I like Maclaren leh though,cos I see it looks spacious, compared to my combi.

I also have an Ergo baby carrier. To me is a must. Cos last time I often went out alone with my bb, so bringing a pram is troublesome. So I always brought along my Ergo. is very useful. I heard Manduca or Beco bb carrier is very good too.

fool4love: depends on what the parents prefer I think- some prefer lightweight, can fold and keep using one hand, some prefer those pram which bb can face you or face the front when pushing.

fabbie:

i meant 2013. haha! :p

Charliebrown: thanks for your advice... hubbs was jokingly looking at the color of the babyseat and whether it would match his car! *rolls eyes*...

when should i get a stroller? I was told that it's still early.. but there are some friends who told me to get everything in my 2nd trimester cos i will be wayyyy too big to shop conveniently and efficiently in my 3rd...

I have a play pen (from my bro) that is seldom/never use... any idea whether a play pen is a good idea or too early to have one...

Ange: doing my babbiee stuffs.. and i woke up at 5am so stone now... heng no work.. if not i will go ki siao. Thank god i woke up n pee. i smell my room why got smoke.. cannot be someone smoking in the house.. then later my #1 i also woke up till i go my mum room i realize something is not right i went down n see. OMG... my maid didnt turn off the STOVE! she just left it there! and the SOUP aiyo its all burn till black! damn scary. and in the end when i open the cover my whole house was smoky smell very bad! =( thank god my parents pot cost few Ks if not our house will be burn!! sighz..

babymaine; u take care ya! my check up and yours is the same! so when is ya detail scan??

okai updated for fool4love &amp; babymarine ^____^

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>9 June</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Baby carrier,
I got a pretty pikolo baby carrier but I am going to sell off and I already ordered manduca limited edition baby carrier. My friend swear by it, therefore I ordered together with her. Waiting for it to come.
If u gals buying dun buy in retail is damn ex, get it at online smh oversea spree.

Shirley,
About pump
See if u prefer to order online or sg. If u buy from online, it is an US set therefore there is no warranty but however if u bring to service it is still cheaper compared to sg total price.
Freestyle and Pisa sg selling around $600-$800 after disc
If u get online, freestyle is $450, Pisa is $410. Alot of my friend buying from us set still serving well. But of cos as what fabbie says, if u afraid such big amt, u might want to get from local store.
I am all ready to order Pisa from us set, waiting for march next yr.

Fabbie, tks for updating the table.

Fabbie, I just received pumpin pal hand free strap. Buy it from a kind mum selling off cheap price to me.

Anyone wish to change edd date or any add in?

Jc:
I'm not sure abt herbal drink

Charliebrown:
How much is ergo? It's the one with cross back type for better back support right? Thinking if to get it coz my #1 is maclaren also but my #1 outgrow very fast 1 yr can't fit in aldy partly he big size then

Fabbie:
Wa tts dangerous! Wheres ur maid then?

My angel: I bought 2 years ago from this seller, mine was Ergo organic. it cost about $185 last time. It is not cross back, but bb only can face you when in it, for better support.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5417812.html?1309834631

Can go to this seller's house to try out the various brands. Last time I tried Ergo and Manduca in the retail shops then buy from this online seller. I also let bb try the carrier b4 deciding.

BBK; u bought le? 2nd hand? got people sell 2ndhand? i didnt know sia. thats good!

nlimm: of cus sleeping.. waiting for kill herself but she havent succeed -_____- im getting quite irritated with her already. i hardly scold maid cus they work they are tired. but my maid is like i told i her i want ONE apple she will say 2? i say ONE. she say 2? AGAIN! and she repeated 3-4times till she say OK OK even my hub also cannot take it.. he hardly complain my maid. now he treat my maid as a joke lor always come to me. mdm 1? 2? 1? 2? -_____-

werid is just now i told her so what mum say? she keep quiet and shake head looking at the stove. im like WHAT did mum say? she just stone. aiyo i give up. and i heard from my sis this is not the 1st time. the very 1st time is when my parents went to oversea.. im at my hub house and my sis alone on the 3rd floor smell the smoke and came down to ask my maid.. my maid say NO. nothing.. then now i caught her liao lor.. tsk tsk tsk .. is very scary really the pot is DAMN good sia. i remember i had my dinner at 8pm so 8pm the stove ON till 5am still wont burst or melt. really power and thank god! i still see the side of the stove is all black i think the soup spill out. u see my FB photo lor then u know. faints.

Good morning mummies~~~

Got a really bad flu that's been going on for days. *sneeze*

For stroller we are short-listing the Combi Miracle Turn Premier. Can't find another ideal stroller to compare with yet.

I heard that 2nd trimester is the best time to buy baby stuffs. Will need a baby shopping list soon! :D

I bought Baby Bjorn when my son was around 4 months old. It's very useful and easy to use, but can only hold up to 11kg. Thereafter, i swtiched to Manduca and have been using it till tested positive. I think its rather useful to use baby carrier, sometimes stroller is abit bulky. Using baby carrier also allows you to do more things when going shopping, as your hands are free!