(2013/05) May 2013

My Angel is back : it will b a secret grp. So wat ever that is chat inside or posting will not b reflected in ur wall.

That time when I was popping my #1 at tmc ... They just had the sperm mix up ivf case!!! I was so worried. Told my hubb to die die must recog my gal once out. N do a few personal tags. Indeed v worryingly. Luckily my #1 is photocopy of my hubb so no worries about getting the wrong bb home.
Praying hard bb #2 will lOok like me^^

ya.. i read abt the news too.. someone posted on my jun11 fb page.. my goodness.. my #1 dun look like me or my hubby lo.. so dangerous.. eekkss!!

sparklebee: u mean the GP nvr prescribe u with drugs that are safe for preggers?? i alwiz trust doctors to know which are safe or not.. i din know still need to check back with gynae..

Haha reminds me I was so paranoid abt my #1 after reading the sperm mix-up blunder then, kept telling my hb to prepare a black marker, once bb out, make a dot at the bottom of his foot! Hahaha...my hb only said 'siao!'
My detailed scan is on 18 Dec too..can't wait! Though we have already seen the birdie clearly at my last checkup last wk. I was initially quite disappointed n joked w my hb 'don't want to BF this time round!' Haha..of cos I was kidding la.. I even went to buy an avent manual pump at the Philips fair as SPARE pump to my freestyle cos I heard it has gd suction n it's cheap.
Every child is a gift from God. It's already a blessing to have children, esp healthy children. So gender is really the last priority. I will love my 2 boys!!

Iko - the gp knows I m preg n said these med r safe for preg. Me ks. So called gyne clinic n gyne say can only take one med out of the whole bag of prescribed medication. So
Horrible. Will not go back to that gp
Again.

Captain piglet - ya avent is
Super good. I used avent dual pump. And it's really effective
In pumping out lots n lots n lots of milk. End up bb can't finish in time
N I got to throw out buckets n buckets of frozen bm cos expired.
(
Before
That I was using medela mini for first 3 mthsGosh! That's was super horribly loud likr a lawn mower n painful to nipples n not much milk.
So nxt bb I m gg to buy avent dual pump again. My trusty pump. I sold it after I stop bf cos it was still withing warranty. For avent pump warranty super important cos
They will replace whole
Motor
Ifspoil. If no warranty it means whole pump
Gone. Can jus
Throw cos they can't repair the motor. So I also won't get overseas set for avent though much cheaper.
For medela they will replace N repair spoilt parts. So not
That bad.

iko: i feel shy and like confidence leh.. maybe is cus of my previous MC.. scare say liao something happen.. i duno leh. dou im 4 months already.. but i dont like this feeling.. ya hub must be so excited!! haha my hub is keep pestering me saying can i tell this friend.. can i tell that friend.. keep asking me.. aiyo damn fan LOL

nlimm: excited for u this friday!! update us ya! hopefully can get a surprise to see baby gender ^^

sparklebee: congrats! how many weeks are u now le.. wah.. so nice i hopefully can see my gender next week. cross fingers* does ya no.1 happy to know she got a mei mei?

KKH: thats why i never trust KKH anymore.. sighz.. hope they will improve more n no more disappointment if not who wil go to gov hospital? sighz.

Hey Babbiee I m now 16 weeks.
) edd 5 may.
I did my 'announcement' on fb. Not exactly an announcement
More of that I hope my #1 will enjoy the companionship of her sister from nxt year on Sharing clothes bags secrets n also
A close bond.
Haha so everybody got it!

But then again my tummy was super big already. Some ppl I met commented that I look like I m 5-6 mths preg.

I also read about the baby mixed up in KKH! So horrible to have such things happening in Sg. Would be so traumatising! Must check carefully, take more photos of bb after birth. even when Bfing in the hospital, must check the tag and bb first.

captain piglet: i feel u when i know that i had 2 boys. but boys also can wear dress up. u can still wear identical clothes on them de, still look cute when young.
when they are bigger, u will think ok both boys also not bad. they play together, quite fun too.

sprakle_bee: but i had bad experience with the avent duo pump leh and a couple of my friends too.
the milk got this backflow problem. thus the milk will flow back to the motor and the motor will spoil.
during #1 time i bought the avent pump due to 40%, but i send it back to service centre 3x. cos the motor broke down. and imagine how xin ku it is when engorged and dont have pump.
3rd time, philips refunded me service voucher to buy other items.

but i heard about the manual pump. heard its good. but after using double pump, i think i will prefer that. cos much faster

Haha I hv 2 gals. Perfectly ok. ESP
Hubb luv gals so much. Also good. Cos hubb don't hv manly sports like football basketball etc. & hubb luv
Shopping...so gal better for us

My #1 gg 2 yo already know her LV bags n insist to wear it to
School. Wahaha

Actually sometimes is the older generation that gives us pressure, as if we can choose the gender of our bbs? Whats most important is healthy children, thats what we wish for the most.
So this time round, my MIL keep saying she wants a gal for grandchild and keep asking my boy to say "mei mei", I just ignore her totally.

2ks- avent will backflow?? Issit cos the angle of
Sitting n pumping? I always lean slightly forward when pumping.
No
Issue wif back flow. Gosh must b so terrible experience waiting to get a new motor n having engorgement. I mus pump every 3 hrs. Else sure super pain

Manual is super good. But waste of time
N energy. I tried before. Arms aching!!!

Okay i created the group.
its under SECRET and title SMH May 2013 FB Group

Please gimme email to add you all.
need another admin. rejoy rite

sparkle bee: no...i sit down and pump one. its the motor problem. my friends also have this prob. thus went back to complain. now most of them converted to medela.

ya, ever since that case, i have 2 pumps now. if one spoilt i still have another to standby.
not so worried. due to short nipple, i am unable to latch my #1 properly and have to fully pump. that time i pain until i got to manually squeeze my boobs lor!

charliebrown: added. u see have or not? been so long never managed groups, so wondering did i do it correctly.

ange: i added u automatically...keke

Fruitsloop, mine is included but i think most of the Hop, like MT A, TMC also included.

Angel is back: we are having oscar on the same day, think we are among the last few to do.

2Ks, i am ok. my email address: [email protected]

Breastpump:
Actually got someone recommend mi ameda. anybody use it before. i am using Medela freestyle but sometimes after pumping, still have milk inside so i am still thinking what pump to buy this time round.

Gender: My MIL is ok with both gender but FIL wans a grandson, when he knew m preggy with the 2nd, he told my daughter. Chen Xi, ni yao you di di le..(you going to have a brother) m like (--)"

sparkle_bee: thanks think I'll better call up the gynae and check.

2ks: me expecting no.3, first 2 are boys hitting big 3 next yr. pm you my email add for FB ok.

rejoy: think Fil are more like tat leh. Mine also got this kind of mentality but luckily first one is boy so stress free. Mine is some more the first great grandson.

esther, my Hubby is the only child and only son.. so maybe tt y.. moreover his side there, my daughter is the first in her generation and his cousins do not have the intention to give birth...

i ask hub if give birth to 3, all girls how, he says he is very ok wif girls... so to me is as long as hubby ok, then ok lor..

rejoy: i add u as admin, could u assist me to add people?
but one thing, u guys wanna control or not? cos wait silent readers also be in our group. how about those nick we find familiar one we add?

Morning babes...

Thanks 2Ks for the add.

Do we "migrate" there to chat now?

Esther: I'd see my gynae if I were ill for so long. I don't have a GP in recent years anyway. Hahaha Get well soon babe!

Catch you girls in the group!

to be able to 'add' the correct people. pls indicate your SMF nick here in your email together with your FB email address. I think that would be better. then we know who we are adding.. :0

okay i added most that PM me, but then i believe its either your setting or my setting that does not allow invitation.
please check whether you receive my invitation or not

Morning...

If we added into fb secret gp, do we able to see each other profile?
I hope after adding fb, we still make thread here alive k, if not I think I will bored to death. I think fb, we can't talk cock right more on serious thingy.
2nd, I pm u email.

If silent reader, but never post before than dun add bah cos dunno who is she.
Maybe at the fb page, we can indicate whose nick is whose fb nick.

Esther, my girl named bb kayden. Omg. I dun know why she got this name. And surprisingly this name is actually I named her before knowing is a girl. Haha so coincident. But I am not going to name kayden anymore. Haha...

Bbk haha I already think of a baby gal name for my #2 when everyone ask me if boy how? I say I duno leh Cus my gal keep say Mei Mei till I choose the name lol

My gal keep saying Mei Mei so me n my hub accept is Mei Mei since my gal so insist. And my mil heard she say why u all keep saying its a gal it's a gal huh? Not boy huh? I duno she angry or what but I didn't bother also. Haha Cus my sil have birth is a gal too so maybe she expect a boy ba. Infact we do hope for a boy too! But not that desperate Liao lol

Facebook group
Yeah I agree with bbk we cannot let this thread go dead also leh. Some silent reader may join us after they give birth? Due to cant exposé or whatever? Lol I duno know: maybe FB will leave to gossip haha Cus this thread can view to the public.

Tiredness in the morning
Wah Cham I'm so tired recently I can't even get up! I can NUa on the bed very long. I every night either 4am wake up to pee then can't sleep. 8am wake up my #1 then sleep back 10am wake up. Zzz n i didn't want to get up just NUa. Do u gals feel like that? I at night also can't sleep Lo! Sighs

Sparkle bee wha ya edd is my hub bday! Mine is 6th may. Hopefully next week can see something duno my gynea machine can look clear anot hahah. Just scare if I ask him boy or gal he will nag n nag again. Lol Cus he is those chop chop kind n woody on everything is OK. Means ok hahaa next week I'm going to check up alone! So nervous:: not sure my mummy will accompany me anot hmmm

just an update. after my spotting on last thurs, i booked an apptmt to see my gynae on friday morning. since my boy was not feeling well too, he did not attend school and I brought him along. As usual, i carried him....Once my gynae saw that, he asked me to quickly put him down and he said he know why i have spotting liao. It could be that I overstressed myself or i carried my boy too much, and my body cant take it, and my bb dun like it. oh dear..i was rather worried and can't wait to do scan. was very relieved to see my bb there sleeping, and after awhile, bb woke up and was very very active. gynae said it's common to have spotting, but we still have to be very careful and see him if in doubt. i m just glad that bb is alright

babbiee: I am still feeling tired everyday. At night can sleep for a few hours then will wake up then sleep again. then will dream alot. hhaha.

worried: pls take care! I sometimes will also carry my boy who is now 13kg. I do miss carrying him, but I try to refrain cos my back is not v good.

worried79
Glad to know baby's fine. Some of us are not as strong, so we tend to have this spotting issue. I have a friend who has really tough pregnancies. She was hospitalised at least once for each pregnancy. So sometimes we just have to count our blessings and take extra care that our suffering is not as tough.

Re : FB
Actually, I still like chatting on this thread. We can talk about anything under the sun right? If we do FB, the chats would be limited to the topics posted by members. so actually both still good platforms in their own ways.

I also feel bad if my son ask for me and i dun carry him. I always thot its ok to carry for awhile. I think I will still carry him when neccessary, but will take more care now. Was out wif my parents last weekend, they knew abt my spotting prob, so the moment my dad see me carrying me son, he will quickly come over and help me...haha

rejoy: no wonder lah, my hubby is also the elder child in the family but if include all the cousin he's the 2nd eldest and the eldest cousin got no kids where the remaining cousin are still schooling.

Told my hubby think this time round is also boy but he prefers girl coz he can't imagine when the 3boys 'attacking' him.

Ange: thanks. Where u been lately, seldom come in? Find ur craving food again ah?

I agree with Bbkk, this thread gotta be alive so I can complain abit. Hahaha. FB cannot do much complaining leh, think FB more on arranging meet ups??

Bbkk: did u all mention the name 'kayden' to her before? But kids are really wonderful, they can suddenly pop out words that will surprise you.

Fabbie: at least daytime u get to nua night time not much slp still ok. Me daytime cannot nua, night time can't slp well keep waking up 3-4 times not becoz going toilet leh, eyes juz suddenly open like tat.

Worried: in that case u better stop carrying ur boy. Take care.

FB grp: I can't see the grp yet.

bbkk: i prefer to chat here too cos easier to type.
fb more for pics sharing i find, and then during maternity leave, alot of us prob will prefer to chat in fb cos easier to access and read while pumping milk or latching mah, right?

okay ladies, we are still figuring out about the fb group. later lunchtime then i go in and take a look on the setting.
i added alot of u, but all of u didnt receive rite?
so far i tested out, i need to add friend then can include in the group which is abit leh cheh for me.