(2013/05) May 2013

Thread is moving too fast!! Ok, just an update.. I remember some mummies here mentioned dizzy and fainted in the train. Worst nightmare.. I was breaking cold sweat too.. Any one experience that?? Luckily Gt help from passer by and I manage to make my way to clinic and see doc. Reason why we Gt this is due to low blood pressure and low sugar. So mummies having this dizzy spell, don't forget breakfast.. Its very impt..

Re: constipation, seems like many of us having it.. Anyone taking fibre??? I am having the dupolac which doc prescribed.. It kinda help but I am worry abt been dependant on it..

Re: fb.. I think its nice but we can still talk here and keep the thread alive.. ;) 2ks: I pm you my email add?

Worried79: thank God you are fine.. Do refrain from carrying you boy.. You can get him to sit on your lap or let daddy do the carry.. All goes well for you... Did you doc prescribe you with Amy med for your spotting??

Fabbie: when's your next scan?? I think most likely majority of the mummies will know the gender I'm the coming scan.. I too have name in mind.
its shyanne / shayanne. But still deciding on the spelling.

shirely

gynae never prescribe anything. i was having slight spotting on thursday, but by evening, no more already. but i was kinda worried, so thot it's better to drop by for a scan to make sure tat bb is ok.

Shirley: I'm also taking that for constipation but it only works for max 3times for me. Subsequently drink also no effect liao.

Name: I have not think if the name yet leh but definitely starting with H. Coz hubby start with D, me start with E, my elder boy start with F and 2nd one start with G so this 3rd one starts with H. And think H quite difficult to find lor.

Worried79: has the spotting stopped completely? R u a working mum or stay home mum.. Try to bed rest.. And listen to gyne. Btw,when is your detailed scan?? My detailed scan is schedule all the way till Christmas eve.. I am in my 16 weeks now.. 24 Dec will be ard 21 weeks.. Will it be too late??

though m in the 2nd tri, bt im stil tired, nt as energetic as b4.. Gg out for 5-6 hrs is enuf to mk mi exhausted..

Anyone of u gav birth w/o epi? Pardon mi if this was discussed b4 as i rem seein some comments on laughin gas.. Im wondering wats the pain lik as im considerin shld i try w/o, since it is my 1st..

2ks: i hav sent u my email add, in case the FB pg wil continue. Thx

worried79: time to rest more! Take care.

esther: I find myself busier during the holidays. Instead of just dropping son off in school I gota chauffeur him around for classes and playdates. Hahaha On top of my own activities.

Re: Names
We've shortlisted a few girl names. The godmas' votes and hubby's choice different. Hubby says he's the one settling the birth cert so he makes final call. Hahahaha

jcyp: yes i had my both boys without epidural.

kyler was w/o epidural and with pethidine. no laughing gas

kiefer was w/o epidural and with laughing gas.

how to describe the pain to u leh...labour is the most painful experience.

i will do the updates again later. i received alot of pm..

2Ks: hows the pain like for both cases.. Ytd i tld the nurse im considering w/o epidural and she immediately tell mi not to tink about it and just take it..

shirley
by thurs evening, spotting has cleared completely. i m working, so difficult to bedrest. but i will try not to move around or walk about alot. my detailed scan is only on 2 Jan. i m in mhy 14 weeks now. anyway, my appetite seems to be better now, just that i still vomit abit, but i guess its due to my cough.

Can i ask if it is okay for a preggie woman to be near those fabrications work where there will be a lot of knocking n hitting? I'm worried cos i have to do set up for a event.

worried: how many weeks are u le? and ya u shouldt have carry ya boy ah.. i remember that time i bring my #1 to my gynea he say this one cannot carry hor. must not carry okai. and ask my hub u must be carrying. so yeah.. u ask ya hub to carry him instead is better. so u today MC? have more rest! till stable liao can walk n walk again ^^ dont stress not good for baby ya! =)

charliebrown: wah i also leh.. dream n dream. theres once i dream my hub say lets make out. and im so excited and actually i said okai IM READY n he ask for what. i say to do la.. then the next thing when he reach office he say i dream of who wana make out. BO LIAO. hahhaha cus we didnt make out liao cus doc keep warn us not to due to i keep spotting last time lor.. haha so my dream actually makes me do it. *blush* Oh well do u gals make out? or didnt at all? wah u also got carry ya boy.. for mine i cannot carry liao but i always told my gal i want to hug long long LOL

pinktulip: same i do like chatting here since when i have my #1 haha but that time i remember FB no groups or whatever so. is we meet up liao then all add as friends le. lol but like u say both ways also okai. but still will chat here. if not quite scare to see our thread is so quiet haha u still breastfeeding ya gal? when ya pregnant? WOW...

esther: my hub very scare is gal again.. cus wife nags.. #1 talk so loud he already buay tarhan if another #2 is gal lol he will go ki siao muhahaha we all going to torture him cus i always talk to my hub this n that my #1 will chup in.. and then talk damn loud. and i also dont care i just want to finish my sentence. LOL quite funny actually LOL har? wah sudddenly open ya eyes like that? nightmare or what wor. poor thing.

2ks: i have send u my email le. ^^

Shirley YES today is super fast sia the thread. LOL i also have giddy that hurt my head. really nearly to fainted. but that time was afternoon wor.. hope u have a good rest today ya!! my next scan is 26th nov. detail scan is 6dec. wei.. i say 2 times le wor.. LOL if my #2 i want to name charlotte ^^ cus my #1 is clarice so i want both 1st letter same ^^ if u ask me if boy im like ??? duno LOL

i think for my #2 i will still take epi. LOL

Fabbie
no, i m not on mc today. My spotting was on last thurs, and went to see gynae on Friday. Was also on leave yesterday, so had enough rest liao. but really difficult to have bed rest even when I am at home, so much things to do. anyway, will try to take care. my hubby already helped to carry my son when we r out, but i still help out once in a blue moon.

Ya today thread very fast moving. I realize Monday very slow, Tuesday onwards very fast then Friday slow again. Haha

Ok so we agreed ok we still keep thread alive. Fb for photos, spree, gathering, sharing.. Then each of us give birth, we still can see whoever bb on fb to congratulate. After birth, I am sure we will be asking does ur bb did this or this a not.... Who can walk already etc... Thread here still talk cock sing song
k....

Fabbie, ur dream so funny..
My last made out was the last time I try for bb . No mood for it thou. I think I will keep it tat why till delivery. Haha monk and nun Liao..

Esther: I just took that ytd.. This morning diarrhoea.. Plus vomitting and super bad dizzy spell.. Tripple combo.. Now resting..
H ah? Like abit hard.. Hansel? Hayden? Helena? Helen? Hazel? Sure Gt nice name.. when will you be able to know the gender?

Worried79: that's great!! M appetite also getting better but still vomit occasionally.. At least better den first tri.. ;) have you put on weight?

Ikuko: r u those very pang tang type of person? If really can't avoid.. And you're in this field for sometimes where by you will encounter some knocking and hitting.. Best is to talk to baby and ask him/her not to go near those those knocking area. Stay close to you.. Or you try to avoid go near to the area where there are knocking and hitting.. Play safe..

Fabbie: I remember you detailed scan.. Haha.. Your edd on 6 May right?? Haha.. My is 2 days after yours.. You can ask your gyne to sneak preview you the gender during your 26 Nov scan?? Haha.. This is what I did. Cos my detailed scan super long.. All the way till when I am 21 weeks.. Is that too late?? I see mostly ard early Dec for detailed scan.. But mine all the way Dec end..
I like the name is to of the same alphabet too..

Shirley, I'm not very pang tang kind but .cant help .being worried. Already went in to the event hall and walk one round already. Just hoping everything is fine. Also, i didnt really talk to bb before i went in.

I heard as long as the knocking n hitting is not in the bedroom.shoukd be fine.

eh...i think the knocking part abit hard to avoid la.
to me, as long the knocking shifting anything not at my own house which i got to siam...the rest of places is fine cos not my house mah.

Sparkle_bee/2Ks:
I used Avent single pump for #1, not sure if still working for 2yrs haha I better go home n check. Mine no back flow then just this side pump the other side drip so when I pump I put a container below my other breast to collect those tt drip out.

Rejoy:
Does a notification notice appear on ur fb wall after u added to the fb gp ? Hehe coz don't wan most in my fb to know yet
Hehe so looking forward to this fri hor
been counting down since last appt, praying gd result as I'm not young anymore :p

Bbkk:
If not wrong in fb gp can add doc. We can create a list of mummies with their nick

Fabbiee:
Haha when I had my #1 , I wanted a ger n shortlisted girl's chi name n eng name. End up rethink again after know is boy :p

Worried79:
Ya minimal carrying ur boy? He understand if u explain to him? The last round I been carrying mine then guess my body can't stand it. For this current preg, todate I nvr carry my boy . I explained to him that if I carry him , baby might go away again & he understands & I can only hug hug him. Guessed the last round I announced to him b4 too early & when I mc then he was so sad that keep asking y baby disappeared then. but again my boy aldy 3 so he somehow understand aldy.

Esther:
Oicc non wonder ur 1st is F & 2nd G. I was thinking y not both F then hehe.

Ikuko:
Fr what I know just don't be In the room where the knocking is.

Re: FB
Actually I prefer chatting on fb.. cuz it's more organized.. like if I wanna refer to the topic on constipation.. I'll be able to find all e advice on constipation easily.. whereas here.. it's all over e place.. Haha.. or Maybe I'm used to fb liao..

Re: carrying our toddler
Sometimes it's really hard to refrain not to carry her especially if she's crying for ur cuddle.. so I'll just carry awhile Then continue to hug her while sitting down lo..

Re: names
I can't wait for this to come.. I enjoy thinking of names.. but now I still dunno my bb gender.. hee!!

my-angel
my boy just turned 2 this year, so he dun really understand. but i did tell him tat there is a bb inside my tummy, he knows how to say, but i dun think he understand.

shirley,
surprisingly, i have been losing weight. each visit at the gynae, i notice its like losing around 0.5-1kg each month. but gynane says its ok so long as bb is growing well. last time, i was like gaining 1kg each month, now its the opposite. hopefully will start gaining weight now that my appetite is better

Okay ladies...we sorted out. have to add as friends then we can add u all in the group. to assist the admin in processing, i have temporary change the title of the group to "A small small WORLD" and its a closed group temp.
once most ppl requested to be in the group. i will change it to secret ok

Thus, please try to search for the group in FB and request to join in, and if possible, please include your nick and name. thanks

Worried 79 yea Pls try to avoid carrying ur son. My gal knows that I won't carry her nowadays. So as n when she wan carry she will look for the rest. Hehe but once In while when lying on bed she will ask me to hug her which is fine. She is 16 kg. I can't carry her for long even if not preg.

Ya my angel is back. That the prob of single pump. That's y I chose a double pump eventually. Luckily the first medela mini was a hand me down from a fren. Hubb was asking if I will
Still
B so on about bf for #2. Of cos yes lah. Less hassle when gg out. #1 can eat watever we eat n #2 can jus pull down top n drink ... When we weaned #1 fr bm when she was 11 mth.... It was so sad. We always forget to bring her fm out. Cos too used to the convenience of bm haha end up we always hv to go home earlier. So ma fan. So for #2 I will bf as long as possible.

charliebrown, fabbie
yep, my #2 still latches on for comfort.
For #1, i also weaned him when he was about 22 months when I preggy with #2. for #2, it's harder to wean her! I just pray #3 inside is OK lor and I don't start dropping teeth due to lack of calcium. I think it's more of comfort latching. but when i return home from work in the evenings, i do feel my breasts are not so light. After she drinks before sleeping, like a bit lighter. Now i still can tahan but when I get heavier it'll def be uncomfortable.

Bbkk
I really have no mood to be intimate leh. But i feel sorry for hb also. Now i think if we have it once every 3-4 weeks, it's good enough already. Sigh. I'd rather sleep. and sometimes i get turned off by men also. Poor hb.

sparkle_bee
I agree that BF is so convenient. No need bottles, hot water etc. But I feel baby feeds more regularly coz BM digests easily. panda eyes man!

But no matter what I'd rather BF than give FM. Actually I really dislike how aggressive FM companies can be. Market their FM until like so good. At the end of the day, they just want to make money out of people.

nlimm: maybe ya #2 is a gal leh. u can use le! ^^

shirley: yeah! next monday i will try my luck asking gynea hahaa. hope he wont like nag n nag. cus i remember that time when im 3 months nia my hub say can see boy or girl anot. the gynea keep saying this n that say no la.. still early how to see... blah blah blah LOL my detail scan will be on 18 weeks. u doing at TMC?

BBK: but i heard pregnant woman is more horny is it? LOL and i heard that when ya close to delivery is better to make out so that its easily to birth. i duno heard nia. LOL

2K: thanks so much!! i've joined the group!! u r good!!

re: eating beef
did someone mention before eating beef is good for bb?

i am very free in office one mah...so u guys will see me 'often until sick' during office hours.

btw, is there a table showing the edd, gynae hospital??

wanna see whose edd near me

jcyp
If you're really keen not to take epidural, you have to prepare yourself mentally early. It is possible not to take epidural. But u have to really tahan the pain and try to use the gas as well as possible. If you set yourself on not taking the epidural, you'll be able to do without it. I think the nurse wasn't very supportive leh, how could she say don't think too much? It's your body, you have a right to decide how much drugs you'd like during birth. Do read up on the effects of epidural and all. Some pple got no negative effect, some people face negative effects, like shivering after labour, or excessive coughing, and some, recurrent backaches long after the birth.

2Ks
what do you work as huh? I want a job where I'll be very free also! Hehe.

I'm also having my 3rd one. My #1 is 5, my #2 is turning 3.

2ks the table is with me . i long time nv update here liao.
later i go on my pc then i update k.

Iko
Yes beef is gd cos lot of iron.
My gynae strongly ask me to eat

Fabbie
I totally turn off leh. no mood

pinktulip: i also bf my #2 till 19 months. but then i pump out after he grow this teeth. cos so painful lor!
but then for me, i got to stop cos i am trying for 3rd one and also he is going to toddler class so i got to intro fm to him. if he reject fm in school then he will grow hungry.
well, i read that there are certains contents that fm have bm dont have la.
but then i still do agree, bm have alot of benefits

iko0508: what is yr real name huh? i wanna update the docs.
if u all wanna know whose nick against whose name can refer to the doc that i had created in the group.

2Ks
I think it's more fun to have more than 2 kids lah. They have playmates, and when we're gone, hopefully they have each other. I have a boy & a girl, this time round I hope I can keep it a surprise. Hehehe.

Breastfeed till 19 months and u still pump out? You very good! For me, I stopped pumping around 16-18 months. Coz not much also. Less than 80 ml, like that. I just latch them on & stored my pump away.

I feel that whatever's not in BM means it's not a necessary nutrient to have. After all, can get from food right. I mean stuff like DHA, u can get from eating fish. And not all is retained, some are flushed out. I have nothing against FM lah but wherever possible, i think moms should try to breastfeed till at least 6 months. Don't even have mixed feedings. Once mixed feedings start, BM will drop, we will buy FM and FM companies will be very happy.

oh facebook group.. I don't have fb account lol but maybe i will create an account for myself just for the group and get to know the mummies

fabbie, haha pregnant woman more horny ah?! lol!

BBK, actually i got no mood to be intimate with my hubby also cos already so tired and working already! just want to sleep and zzz the whole night but my hubby so sad. Now got spotting two weeks ago so gynae say cannot BD for the time being. My hubby hear already very sian lol. Placenta a little on the low side also.

iko, i think beef is good because got a lot of iron? Red meat is good.

worried, i also always try to avoid carrying my son but he is so sticky to me! I suspect i got spotting two weeks ago because i carried him too much over the weekend and overexerted myself. and he doesn't understand that he's going to be a big brother soon. Born in Dec 2010 so he's still like the baby of the class. I really pray that he will love this baby #2!

Dear mummies, if you want to be added into the FB, kindly PM either me or 2K so that we can match ur email with the FB email to add you in.

thank you. :0

2Ks: just pm u my fb email.. thank you so much!

haha ya.. today's thread going fast.. i just finished reading only.. finally tahan until 3PM.. think the dizzy spell is here to visit me..

my detailed scan scheduled on 9 or 10 jan.. neck wait long long already man.. now counting down to my next gynae checkup on 4th dec!

Re: carrying toddler
this is my #1 but i have a 1.5 yo niece who is close to me and she's like wondering how come i don't carry her anymore..

carrying toddler:
My boy is now in his "I don't want" phrase, so sometimes he will not want me to carry also. But sometimes I still carry him..

babbiee: I also no mood to be kinky leh, I only want to go to my bed and zzz.

pink_tulips: i am a bao san bao hai secretary. take own time own target do things one...LOL

ya! i also think 3 is good! me & my sis not close one. thus i hope my 3 kids will be close.
my hub loves kids too, thus decided to challenge myself to have 3rd one.
i dont have maid, dont have parents or in laws help

aiyo...my didi hor...like to sit on my tummy and pretend to sit horse leh....my hub always very worried lor...but i know baby inside will be okay la..cos its not direct.

iko: my mum told me eat beef not bad. quite good for bb. not sure how true hee

debbie: i tout so....... *blush*

oh! cuz i'm wondering if my constipation problem is relating to eating too much meat.. lol.. recently i keep taking meat.. then my mum said its due to eating too much meat wor..

pinktulips: ya...my supply was very constant. even though at 18 months, i can still pump out 350-400ml per 8 hourly.
i even had enough to feed #1 at times.

my milk came in very fast for #2, during maternity leave, i think my highest record was 550ml per 6/8 hourly. then i think its not right so i reduce.

but then bf have to stop someday...need to have my breasts and life back la..thus stopped at 19 months