(2013/05) May 2013

Bbk: when is ya next scan? Detail scan leh?? For me I now scare the gender Cus my #1 every time say is Mei Mei. If I say didi she will angry wor. Dou I wish to have a boy but I see my #1 loving my tummy n keep saying wana play with Mei Mei only I rather have a gal again lol. But if its boy we all will be happy but I will feel bad for #1 Cus #2 is for her accompany Mah lol. But I manage to convince her to say lets wait till what doc say, then she ok! But still Mei Mei everyday lol

I haven't like told everyone yet. They hint me I smile Dou I'm 4months le. But yday went for wedding I told my ex boss I'm pregnant wha he told my whole ex company lol -___- but I'm still shy n no confidence to say out. Maybe due to pass mc ba.

Bbk I also drink quite a lot of cold stuffs like coke n ice cream this n that lol. N every time I told myself tmw I must be good gal but still I'm doing back the same thing lol

hi fabbie...

havent talk to my mil yet... but i did kinda tell my hubbs that i would prefer to have a CL. I told him to save up cos it wont be cheap...

ya! my hubbs also remarked that "at least you get to stay at home and zzz!" but he added that he will try to help whenever he can..

i also continue to drink cold stuffs though my colleagues are nagging at me not to...

i still get a bit of MS as well. though i'm already on my 15/16th week...

a guy colleague of mine commented that i really dress like a preggie woman now and told me not to... told me to try to dress normally...

i just went -___-'""

dont know whether he's trying to say that i dress auntish now or what. but it's kinda weird to hear it from a guy...

Morning ladies..

Yes wave at 2ks..

Fabbie,
My next scan is 1dec. Another 2 more weeks, I will be 16weeks. My gal keep sayang my tummy. But she keep saying didi and already named him. I fainted.. Tell everyone in sch her brother name. I told her maybe not didi.. Actually I keep reminding myself is a girl and I already take it as girl. So if I really got girl I am still happy. Cos actually I want 2 girls and 1 boy but I dun think I can no3 Liao.

My detail scan 29 dec.

i try to minimise cold drinks also. mainly becoz of the sugar but i share with hubby. If the can is cold liao, than i don't add to the ice liao...haha..try to minimise 'damage'

wait until neck long till friday for Oscar test. Hopefully it will be fast. I applied for Work from home, so have to chop chop go and come back.

today breakfast is very fulfilling! i finally had burger and my blood sugar is good! Made with mince chicken, lots of veg, no seasoning at all.

Good morning. Monday blues...but good news, my boss is on overseas leave for 2 weeks! yipee

Think our appetite is getting better. Mine too. But still feeling sleepy and tired most of the time.

Yesterday went out dinner with friends, I drank one can of root beer without ice but I cold one taken out from fridge. Gosh... To nite going out dinner too, I hope I can tahan...

bbkk : now is alternate days (7times and 4 times)
but if i eat something heavy or new, i will prick to see if it is safe a not.

the nurse got say i very 'experimental'...i told her i must try mah..if not how i know what i can eat and cannot eat right.

Numerous clinical studies have found that a doula’s presence at birth
tends to result in shorter labors with fewer complications
reduces negative feelings about one’s childbirth experience
reduces the need for pitocin (a labor-inducing drug), forceps or vacuum extraction and cesareans
reduces the mother’s request for pain medication and/or epidurals
Research shows parents who receive support can:
Feel more secure and cared for
Are more successful in adapting to new family dynamics
Have greater success with breastfeeding
Have greater self-confidence
Have less postpartum depression
Have lower incidence of abuse
Taken from: http://www.dona.org/mothers/why_use_a_doula.php

I am training to be a doula aka professional labour support. As part of my certification, I am required to attend three births. Below are links, which explain what a doula does and how I can help you have a positive birth experience. Do pm me or email me at [email protected] if you have any queries. Looking forward to hear from you.
www.drmomma.org/2011/05/what-doulas-do.html
www.drmomma.org/2011/04/5-doula-myths-debunked.html

fool4love: lol if i told my hub to save up cus CL wont be cheap he will confirm say me back. then at the first place shouldnt get a CL.. u know guys are like that. haha my hub ya also say will try to help. but he come back SO TIRED already.. where will help de.. LOL thats why i very peifu those husband really can take 1 month leave to take care of his wife lor! really envy those wife haha

BBK: wah 1 dec.. so long hopefully by then can see something n ya detail scan is really a long wait sia. end of the yr.... mine is next monday to see gynea! hopefully can see something but i dou so ba... my detail scan is 6th dec. cant wait!

They say #1 guess the gender always so jun. but not bad leh. she call ya baby didi! hehehe for me i also treat my #2 is a girl liao cus my gal keep saying mei mei mei hahha ..

jialet i forget did i eat my folic acid anot leh.. should i eat again or what.

it's okie to eat 1..if excess, your body will just flush out as urine.

my doc ask me to eat twice every day. i cannot remember i got eat a not sometimes, so i just pop again.

fabbie: haha! your hubby is so cute... i suspect my hubbs just doesnt want to hear me whine for the rest of HIS life... how "poor thing" i was not to have a CL and how "depressed" i get during my confinement... hahaha!

my detailed scan is on 18th Dec (sooo long)... my next gynae check is on sat. Hopefully baby will be cooperative and let gynae see that important part. haha! I keep telling baby to let us see that part so that i can buy pretty clothes for it! hahaha~

good afternoon mummies!!

just finished reading all the posts i've missed out.. last friday was bad bad.. was so weak and tired from ms that i can only lie on bed the whole day and sleep on and off to forget the feeling..

tmr will complete week 14 but ms is still here.. bleah!! ms is like very pantang wan.. i was fine for 4 days then my mum asked me if any more throw up.. i told her so far so good then it started again.. :S

FB: ya ya! are we having a FB group chat? then we can finally "meet" each other.. hehe..

CL: my mil booked one for me.. 2.4k.. this lady is about 40+ and she was the CL to my hub's cousin.. but my mil say she abit see money face open wan.. so she asked if i confirm or wanna use another CL she has about 60+ in age and not so money faced.. what u all think?

i've read some other CL horror stories from another the other topics and it honestly freaks me out!! some so horrible and its really heng suay ah..

birth story: very interesting to read all your birth stories! this is my #1 so i'm totally clueless and hoping for the best.. if can, share more stories! hehe..

pre-natal course: i'm looking for courses to attend.. and also pre-natal yoga!

post-natal massage: anyone book le? i kinda reserved a slot online le.. tbc in jan/feb.. not sure what to look out for too, so quite scared..

infections: i'm very prone to infections too! so i changed my pantyliner more often than last time to avoid.. maybe can try ya...

Re: fb
Yupz!! I agree on having a secret fb group.. but I dunno How to go abt starting it.. anyone who's good in this area?

bbkk: u made me crave for rootbeer now.. lol!!

Rach: That's y it's impt tt the cl is recommended by someone uk know.. my first time using cl too.. quite worried too.. fingers crossed!!

hmm...you guys detailed scan so fast one ah?
i tot detailed scan only around 20 weeks rite??
wonder how much the detailed scan cost now. everytime increase increase one.

Can I be in the facebook too?

Rejoy: I rem for my first pregnancy, doc said can stop after 1st tri. This time round, I have forgotten to ask him. I will ask him in the next visit. He also stopped prescribing me with folic acid already.

rejoy: some they take multi vits already should be. multi vits already contains folic acid. so dont have to take double.

for me, i always forget to eat la!

i can create the fb group la, but need another admin to help add the contacts.
cos everytime have to log in comp to add in the email address de.

i see... cause for mi, my doc told mi to eat folic acid and the multi v together... like u say, the system will flush out if too much...

think we can have 2 or 3 admins... i dun mind, since m in front of the computer during the weekdays... not on weekend though. :0

charliebrown: why u stop? folic acid i tout u need to eat thru out ya pregnancy? im 16 weeks today. =)

JC: okai i just pop i dont care liao. i scare i didnt eat thats de worst lol

fool4love: when comes to talking about hub.. is quite funny cus they chut alot of pattern de.. but when u actually experience it. really will boils u hor. lol wah so fast u can see baby le! do update! hopefully u can see something! ^^

2ks: i duno leh the nurse give me the date. maybe got space on that day so do detail scan ba.

Rejoy im same with u my doc also ask me to eat all the way the folic acid till i give birth plus the mulit v together too. both must eat finish till birth lor. is only dup i stop after my 1st trimster only.

havent log in for a weeek plus le

i juzt came back from TW, with no.1 and hubby.. we went free n easy.. tired but nice to getaway for a while. didnt buy much cos now there is mainyl winter clothes...

hope everyone is doing well.

Re: multivitamins.. I think it very much depends on gyne.
cos for my gyne, he didn't give me any till I 14 weeks.. Bitter did mention that folic acid is impt in first tri.. But if you're takingmultivitamin, there should be folic acid..

Bbkk: I am craving for spirit now!! So shiok.. Your appt is just ard the corner.. Excited for you..

Any mummies experiencing bad constipation? I haven been able to go for like 3 days coming to 4 days.. So miserable..

Fabbie: 16 weeks passed.. When's your next appt?

Re: movement.
Anyone felt it alr?

Bbkk, my next scan is also on 1st Dec, yeah,high five, it's like 11 days away only. haha

Labour: My #1 also less than 2 hours, water burst at home n contractions was at 5min interval ,at hosp, i was induce by drip, at first 2cm dilated, next check was at 8cm, was so in pain then so i asked for epi, but the nurses say too late, they pushed me into the labour rm to push. haha. i took Pethidine n gas but i dun feel any pain relieve. I hope #2 will be a smaller baby and a quicker labour. (Labour ward charges by the hour)

constipation me me me!! since last week i think.. it's either no go or stuck that i have to keep forcing it out.. the baby won't be affected right? haha.. i always have this fear if i push too hard, baby will drop out.. haha..

still taking folic.. but everytime i take folic, it makes me nauseous.. so scared of folic..

i ve very bad constipation oso.... so the doc prescribe me with the fibre pills... if not i can like almost 1 week dun go toilet, which is not good for the baby.

fruitloops: same for me pethidine doesnt work for me too, doesnt relieve any pain.

me me! i also had constipation. so i always order fruit juice lor. aids abit

rejoy28: hmm is yours included in the package? Thats good, u can stay as long as u need. My is restructured hospital so mayb thats y charge by the hour as we dun have the option of haivng a package.I think it's $60/hour

re: folic acid
i stopped folic acid too cuz gynae said the multivit has folic acid already.. so when do we start fish oil? i cant rem for my #1 le.. haiz!

re: constipation
i use to go on daily basis.. now its like once every 2-3 days.. =( that's y tummy v v bloated!! one mummy mentioned abt eating apple everyday.. maybe can try that.. for me i prefer oranges.. hee

iko0508: i all along never take fish oil. my gynae told me to eat the real fish, he said better than fish oil. so okay la...better for me, cos fish oil smelly rite.

i also prefer oranges..take the fibre also.

Im not prescribed multi vits by my gynae. I have calcium, iron pills and fish oil. He said can stop folic acid once in 2nd tri.

I also have constipation. so poo every 3 to 4 days, after poo-ing, it is a big relief. I am taking more fruits and I switch to wholemeal bread.

i having constipation also. I used to poo 2 time a day. from last week onwards, 2 days once.

Don't know is it i eating too little, so nothing to poo. It's a bit too early for constipation right?

drink a lot of water, ate multi-grain bread, ate veg, guava also no use leh! i ate papaya today, so hopefully got feeling tonight or tomorrow.

can drink fibregel?

me also having constipation. just went to toilet and had a hard time....

I used to take yakult everday and I can go toilet at least once every 2 days (considered improvement for me) but recently I didnt take yakult so constipation is back. I have been taking guava too but also no use...I very scared if this goes on, I will get piles...

iko: think so leh. This time my 3rd preg belly button already protruded less than 12 wks.

2ks: yeah me 2boys too. Wah shiok tian wang yi, too bad I can't have that gotta wait hse to come now at mil place not convenient to buy.

Fabbie: same I also dunno how to say leh. Abit weird leh suddenly say 'erm I'm preg'? My 2nd preg I also wait till my Oscar scan then mil know as for my mum is until tummy shown. It's ok to miss one or 2days of folic.

food4love: ur colleague very direct leh, very seldom make colleague will give this type of comment leh.

Bbkk: ur girl so cute still give bb name, so are u going to consider the name jie jie gave if bb is boy?

JC: my Oscar test next mon, hopefully I've recovered by then.

Shirley: I'm facing constipation now. Think only 1week once and yes very bad. Got the duphlac from gynae but due to gastric problem GP say cannot eat yet otherwise will feel worse. So GP prescribe me the kind of go toilet medicine but its still not working for me. The tummy only keep jiaoing but nothing comes out.

Baby movement: think this 2days nvr eat slim down can feel abit if bb movement leh.

FB: u all started adding, I wanna be in.

Haha i tell my hubby not to make me angry becoz i am very anal!

I wanted to tell my colleagues after my oscar too but my buddy os going for maternity leave next mon onwards. So prob will
Annouce this thurs le..I been skipping exercise class an every week got to give my colleague different reason..until i also headache liao

Shirley: my gynea appt is on 26th nov. detail scan 6th dec, ya i felt baby movement i remember that time i was sleeping baby woke me up by swimming like lap right n left. lol. I was having constipation i can sit here so long noting come out. sometimes i can 3-4 days later then poo.

esther: YA YA u know the feeling hor.. is abit shy.. i only SMILE when they like ask eh when the next one. i just say Soon and smile lol

I juz bring fwd my appt frm nxt mon to today.. Cant wait.. was given multivit, fish oil n calcium.. Was given a choice to fnsh up my folic so as nt to waste..

My detailed scan is on 21 dec.. Gotta wait for a mth b4 seein the baby again..

wow! so many of u know when will be ur detailed scan liao.. i dunno mine..

re: movement
i still can't feel any mvmt leh.. oops! i tot i can sense some hiccups.. but not sure if that's my gas..

fabbie/esther: i haven announced to my friends BUT my hubby went to announce to ALL his friends liao.. faint!! he said good news must share mah.. but i feel shy leh..

hi mummies...so nice that so many of you going for detailed scan soon!! mine will be scheduled for jan 2! cant wait!

Movement: i told i felt some slight fluttering ...heheh

FB: do count me in if you are creating one.. Thanks!

Detail scan:
Haha one which I nvr heard of yet :p my Oscar only this Friday .

Fb:
Let me know too when u ladies start
but I prefer to join when I reach wk14 coz once I accept , will it appear on my wall and all my Frds will know ?

Labour ward:
Fruitloop, thought this is included in ur hospital stay package? Or they only allow specific max nos of hrs afterwhich need pay ?

KKH's blunder of sending babies to wrong mummies:
Today channelnewsasia new tt KKH made this mistake! One of the mum realised only after reached home as the tag still on the baby. A shocking news to me. Hope they nvr tag wrongly for any cases. Hb said tts y once our #1 delivered then in the op theatre we took photo of our boy b4 send to nursery as babies tends to look alike

iko: ur hubby so funny. My hubby like me nvr announce.

memphissbelle: at least u know ur detail scan, I'm still queuing for Oscar. Hahaha.

Mummies wanna ask u all something, I'm having fever (highest 39.3) since fri and it will come back once my medicine effectiveness gone. Today went back to GP, he gave me a stronger para and some more my throat infection so was given antibiotic as well. I'm thinking of taking the med for like 3days, if fever still fluctuates I tot of going to gynae to get jab or whatever he can give. Wat u all think?

Jus went for scan and I m having baby gal. #1 also gal. Luckily mil is not those traditional must hv boy to carry on the surname type. My detailed scan is 17 dec. long long wait. But I m busy packing n moving hse now. So guess time will pass faster.

Moving hse during preg also headache. Cos lots of things cannot b present or to supervise the workers.

Esther that time during first Tri I was sick n also prescribed by gp antibiotics n throat n nose med suitable for preg. But when I called the gyne clinic to check on each med ... Gyne say only one med is suitable.
( so u better check back wif gyne clinic if ok to take or not.

I wld like to join in the fb grp too!!
) much easier to
Chat compared to the web based forum.