(2013/05) May 2013

Debbie:
I'm not sure of frog leg nvr heard anyone mentioned but hehe they feed on those flies etc err not sure if ok during this stage.
Stingray, my Gynae say can't eat coz it's deep sea fish high level of mercury. Crab not sure I nvr like so nvr ask.

Juria:
Ya I heard tt of soft drink too.
I aldy can't fit in my normal clothes since wks back aldy started wearing maternity pants

Shirley:
Hehe slowly buy la

stingray: i think can eat but not too much ba?

i need baby boy dust! my ex coll told me having a boy.. the face alot of pimple is that true? cus im having n my face looks ugly... Zzzz i wish for a boy but i hate to be ugly lol n my hb keep saying i look like a man =( still laff at me...

We have a spammer in this thread! Going by different nicks in different threads with one common thing - promoting her online shop. Tsk tsk.

Helloo mummies.

Been quite some time sine I log in, was bz with the 2 boys. Luckily now elder one fever subsided after 6days of fever. But has got done drug allergy think is cause by antibiotic, so tml not going to sch again.

Multi vits and fish oil: I will only start this when I reach 2nd tri leh which is the same ad my first and second preg.

Debbie: stingray advise not too but crab is ok lah. I had lots of crab when I was preg with #1, but he's ok. Maybe u can eat abit when ur crave kicks in?

Ange: how's ur koh samui?

Shirley: me hoping for girl girl too.

fabbie: they claim that if preg boy the mummy will look lum nua. I mean for me I personally feel tat i do look abit lum nua during my first 2pregs. Whereas if the preg is girl, the mummy will look very clean and qing xiu like tat. Ai yah dun worry lah, after delivery u will be pretty pretty again.

Nlimm, yes this week 14weeks but still vomit and smell any unpleasant thing will wanna vomit too. I give myself one more week.

Fabbie, for my #1, I got pimples on my chest and back too and my face also have but not so bad on face. Now seem like my pimples coming bk but this time round not much compared to first.

Esther, I very lum nua now, lazy to shower lazy to doll up, but no choice force myself to do it.

Bewildered, nice website. Tks for sharing.

Yes we have a spammer in our thread, nothing better for her to do.

Esther, how are you? Sounds like an exhausting week.

It was a great break for me. Caught up on much needed rest. I even went for a party the evening I landed. Hahaha

Hmmm but my mom says when you carry girls will become more sloppy... and clumsy... and barrel shaped. I glowed when I was carrying my son and everyone was quite sure I was having a boy plus despite putting on 20plus kilos I still looked pretty neat. It'd be interesting come 20 weeks, we see who defies myths who follows. Hehe

thanks mummies on the stingray advise. I guess i will try to avoid due to mercury level
Haiyo so tempting.

nlimm, ohh come to think of it, frogs do eat flies! but those at the reared at farms maybe don't eat so much flies bah? heh!

fabbie, baby boy dust to you! Anyway if you have pimples and is really a boy, after giving birth i think the pimples will disappear. haha.

mummies...anybody dropping hair more than often?
i thought pregnant should not be dropping hair right?

i tht is because my hair too long, so i went to trim but still dropping ...scary

JC: preggy wld drop hair due to the hormones changing. For me personally, I dropped hair till my baby is ard 5 mths. Then the hair dropped gradually stopped.

The amount of hair I dropped make me feel that m greeting bald...

Shirley: usu the detailed scan is done at 20w... Coz m 2 wks behind ya but my detailed scan's ard the same wk as ya's... Detailed scan's quite interesting, will be able to see the little heart, kidneys, fingers n toes, if there's cleft lip n gender erc... Tt's wat the sonographer did for my #1.. :p

Ange/bbkk: yall noticed too? So far one post eac in the yr 13 threads...

Wrt: stingray, i just took it coupla wks ago... Coz kinda strong craving but try to limit intake... Then trying to convince myself tt during 1st trim, bb's fed by the yolk sac whereas in 2nd trim, tis fr the placnta, so 2nd trim onwards will avoid.. :p

Ange/fabbie: for my girl back then, i put on lotsa wgt n look v fat n tired n freckles increased alot!!
my fren when she carried her boy back then, she looked radiant, and her face looks so nice, even tho prev may have pimples every nw n then..

Jc: m dropping hair too, but figuring tt coz tis of the long hair so drop more easily bah.. Forgot when i stopped dropping so much hair during prev pregnancy ler..

Hair loss. Interesting. My hair seemed to be fuller during preg times. Its not only the ones on my head. Its everywhere. Anyone has tried to wax? I asked gynae during my first visit, she says cant then. Cant wait for my next visit to ask her again.

Bbkk, i m feeling very lazy too. Favourite past time is lie n bed and stare at ceiling. Simply dun wish to move.

Re: Hair loss

My hair grows faster during pregnancy nails too. And I attribute it to pre natal vitamins. So take them regularly babes! ;) But I have short hair so naturally hair fall is not as obvious as having long hair.

Buba: I wax regularly. Hehe I din ask my gynae. :p

i dun have such serious hair fall before
i am wondering is it because of lack of nutrient..really scary leh when i comb my hair, i have to vaccum everytime

Bubu, maybe u are expecting a boy, cos I read if u have boy, the boy hormones in your body tat's why u have alot if hair on body parts too.

morning mummies...

debbie: when i had #1, i had alot of crabs, but he didnt turn out to be hands itchy. when we go toys r us, he dont touch touch here and there one.
but for my #2, i prob eat twice crabs for whole pregnancy. oh my, his hands damn itchy. go toys r us, he will bring down all the toys that are around him, and touch here touch there one lor

JC/rejoy: My hair also fell when I was preggie with #1, it decreased only much later after I have given birth. Now preggie, hair is falling too. I see my floor I scared cos only I have long hair at home.

Morning all! Finally can chit chat in peace holiday is always so busy haha

Bbk but ya #1 is a gal right so have pimple also can't count whether is boy or gal right? I having #1 my face really like what Esther say like very clean n young when I'm looking back photos lol. Haiz just hate it my hub keep saying I look like a man
n he keep laffing Lo! Cus he is so happy if its a boy that topic pig!

Bewilded for me the only change is my butt getting bigger nia. Arghz hate it hahaha

Haha thanks Debbie ^^ *grab grab*

Buba, bbk: me too! Nua n NUa my mummy also nag at me say whole day stay at home can bath till so late hahaha Cus I'm so lazy. Even now just go a jurong point I also didn't put make up. Last time at least have. Now is like bochup go out like a ghost lol

Appetite: my appetite improve a lot sia my hub say. Yday weddin I can keep eat n eat. I realize I once I eat I can't stop! Faints now 15 weeks le can't 1 more week to 4 months! Yeah so happy. But this time I didn't like tell people I'm pregnant wor quite shy this round not sure why duno is it bcus of previous mc or what. My aunts say like eh time for no.2 already I just smile Zzz and is my close auntie somemore nlimm will u feel that way?

Morning ladies

JC: my hair is falling too. The water cover in the bathroom (the one with holes where water is drained out) gets filled with hair so often now that its scary. I heard ppl say pregnant woman shld have fuller hair..but some say will drop until baby is out. Am also thinking of gg to cut my hair...too long, v.difficult to dry and maintain (plus I am so lazy to do any maintenance now.haha).

Buba/ Ange: I wax regularly too. I asked my gynae during the first few visits, he said no problem to go for waxing, even brazilian waxing. But I only did my brazilian recently coz v.lazy to go to the waxing place. haha.

Re: Gender
My colleagues tell me the same thing - when you're pregnant with a baby girl, you will look v.tired, out of shape, messy etc. But if its a boy then mommy will look v.nice and pretty still. Dont know how true since this is my #1 but still hoping for a boy!

sleepyskies: true for the neat and nice if carrying boys. for my both boys, i dont have pimples and my complexion quite ok. but then i put on 15 kg leh

Hope u all had a great Ph yesterday!!

Wah lau.. my hubby almost killed me with a bowl of 麻辣 noodles last night.. my tummy soooo pain in e middle of e night.. Hope bb can take it..

Re: soft drink
Huh? Cannot take ah? But I like leh.. cuz sweet n cold.. Hee!!

Where is e spammer? What nick?? :p

iko: u scroll back... see who posted a link with online website. ;)

I had a great PH yesterday... was up and about and travelled round the island. Hahaha ended up so tired i crashed at 10pm. Super happy energy levels are picking up!

Ange: ohhh! That one.. she spammed before last time too.. I think she's e one that uses different Nick in different mth threads..

Yupz! My energy n appetite also picking up over e weekend.. so happy!!

iko: Yup... BBKK exposed her the last time and she's back here again... with a different name of course... and so many different names in each and every thread. Hahaha

Shirley: Congrats you have a bb girl, can get lots of cutesy girly stuffs.

bewildered: Interesting website that you shared, thanks! =)

nlimm: I was also thinking of having frog legs porridge keke. But then still having v poor appetite actually.

I also have lots of hairfall but it's about the same as pre pregnancy. But I notice i seem to grow more hair on the tummy there -__-(but not sure is it I'm oblivious to that all the time till now LOL)

i read it somewhere..eat crab the bb will have strong bones leh..

i just want to have a zinger burger or 2 white bread with butter nia....haiz

my white hair growing out liao..i going to ask my gynae during the next appt whether can dye a not!

morning everyone!

wow! seems like i missed out on quite a lot of stuff over the long weekend... Hee...

Advice needed:
Am currently staying with mil and sil. Hubbs told me over the weekend that he had a talk with both of them and that they will probably share a room if i want a confinement lady, cos the place doesnt have a spare room for the confinement lady

Initial plan was to get my mil to do confinement for me. But hubbs say that if i really prefer a confinement lady, they will make the necessary arrangement (ie: to let the confinement lady have my mil room).

My mil isnt working ands she will eventually be the one who looks after the baby once i get back to work..... So now i'm torn on whether i should get a confinement lady or just rely on my mil...

on one hand, i would like to have a confinement lady... on the other, i feel that this are all extra money which can be put into better use...

any advice?

fool4love: is your MIL experienced in taking care of newborn? breastfeeding? cooking confinement dishes, including herbal soups? will she help u with night feeds? bath baby?

cos for me, i have a strict confinement. that one month is rest rest rest for me.

hi 2Ks

I know that she's experienced in taking care of babies... not sure about the rest of the stuff like breastfeeding... Confinement dishes should be fine? usually i will tell her what i want to eat and then she will cook for me...

Night feeds, i intend to do myself (if i really use my mil...

I would like to rest rest rest too... but i dunno whether i will go mad having two "aunties" in the same house and facing them for one entire month...

Fool4love, I agreed too. Can ur mil fully take care at night? With all the washing etc.. If u are afraid of tiring her out, is best to get a CL s that u can rest and concentrate on rest and breastfeeding. Resting is very impt during ur first month ya.

Charliebrown, I think I can feel kicks already. Few incident when I lie down I feel strong kick, at first I tot is my stomach movement then slowly few days also got it. Kind of early I feel but as someone says maybe second one so can feel earlier

fool4love: u know, MIL sometimes very hard to "order" them to do things.
for CL right, everytime i pump, i will just put my parts at the basin and she will wash it. i do not need to touch water at all. when i need to bf, she will bring the baby to me, i do not need to get down the bed myself.
for herbal soups and dishes, everyday is different, i do not need to think or tell her what to cook.
morning wake up, breakfast, drink all ready for me.
during the one month, i do not need to wake up to feed baby. only need to wake up to pump if engorge.
but then CL is costly, now market rate is $2300, plus the massage (if any) $400-500, confinement food $800-1000, confinement herbs $500
its a huge chunk,
forgetting to add on the PUB & gas bill? $300-400 at least

ange: i changed nick to 2Ks okay. mercs passed on already. so i am rather sad when mentioned about him, but bo bian, registered under his name.

oh this pregnancy was terrible! i vomitted thru out the 1st 11 weeks lor. hugging the toilet bowl is my daily chore!
but now cos 3rd kid already, spare parts become rusty already. weak bladder also

Bbkk, i think its a gal. My behavior and habits are very different as compared to number one, boy. I was wondering if the hair growth is due to multi vits or hormone changes. Definitely dun mind those in head. Hubby hopes to get a boy, but my son says mei mei always.ﹰ

Hair Loss: Ya u will tense to drop alot of hairs! including ater giving birth too! but later wil be back to normal. is look like a lot of hair to drop but u wont go till that bald stage. hehe so dont get worry! ^^

sleepyskies: har u mean oppsitite? like have a boy NO pimple.. have a gal alot of Pimple? -_____- but when im having #1 who is a gal i look normal leh. i see my last mine photo like very fresh LOL

iko: wah 麻辣 sia! my favourite!!! i love to eat that. why ya tummy pain? lau sai or what? i had a few sips of soft drink recently.. hahaha

ANge u mean Juria (juriatao) ?? i see the link abit werid i didnt click scare is a virus. LOL

charliebrown: i can feel my bb moving here and there quite obvious. but not very frequent i can feel. i remember at night i was sleeping and i was woken up by my baby who keep moving n moving. but sometimes im having this pain.. like tummy the skin is pulling aiyo. is super pain lor!

fool4love: ya MIL wont be angry if u get a CL instead of using her? If u dont stay with ya MIL maybe is okai to hire a CL. but if u staying with them is better not get a CL lor. ya MIL may not be happy wor. this is what i felt. =) If ya CL come and stay in ya MIL room then ya MIL stay where? did ya hub say what ya MIL say?

So fast got bb kicks..i think i still long way to go

Anybody diy confinement? I am not planning to get my mum or in law to help. Also, i find it abot weird to have a stranger in my house.

So i thinking i order tingkat than take care of bb myself..is it too ambitious for a first time mummy

iko: your hubby is so funny!!

Vi: I'm not sure if $850 is ex.. she hasn't offer me any package yet. i'm paying like about $140+/- for each consultation.. ya lor, i see that many mummies got the oscar result pretty fast but i gotta wait.. Detailed scan in Jan..

Just throw up my breakfast.. now already in to 2nd tri.. why it doesn't stop
after i throw up, i will be like dead on the bed/sofa.. but now i'm in office so i feel like hiding under my desk and sleep! haha.. totally no mood for lunch..

Oh, speaking of online maternity.. i just bought like 4 items from ASOS.. the prices are quite good! like SGD20+/30+ can get.. and free shipping!

opps, sorry for the spammer! haha..

JC: during my #1, i did not engage a CL, and my mum supposed to help me. end up i almost ended up in depression.
bf is such a difficult task for first time mummy u know.
so stressful!

rach: my gf hor...she vomitted till 20 weeks. i hope it clear for u soon

Rach: I'm gona set up an account and put in my orders tonight! Muahahahaha I probably said it before: SG maternity wear sucks! Hahahaha

Fabbiee:
Haha next time jio u go jp

Sleepy skies:
Hehe me too for #1 boy, clean n neat n pimplesless . My cheek so rosy don't even need blusher. Now I'm machiam like wet mkt Aunty really drain everyday

Chiro:
End up I nvr eat haha play safe this round I very Kia si , alot things I avoid. Tummy hair?! Will grow tummy hair ma nvr heard of

2Ks:
My CL price jumped fr 1.8K to 2.3K too . Then I getting 2mths so bargained n closed at 2.2K

Jc:
Not for me coz high chance I csec also. Based on my #1 my pain there for 1mth plus so this round we booked 2mths CL

JC: my mum during confinement doing for me. she is not those like SUPER confinement. cus she knows i dont eat those food! like ALOT of ginger this n that. But she told me cannot drink water must drink the longan drink which i manage to get use. so she always cook as per normal. just put abit of ginger.. then buy dory fish for me. make soup for me. and not forgeting payaya soup for me thats all. just whatever we eat i wil have abit of ginger. hehe. My MIL is those SUPER confinement. she can cook the pig leg vingear damn sour those kind that i cannot even take it to eat. till the whole bowl i give my parents to eat haha. but recently after my SIL gave birth i start to learn how to eat. so should be okai ba. hahaa

Rach: wah u buy so many maternity! for me i never buy. when i have my #1 i just buy normal dress normal one that i even not pregnant also can wear. hehe so wont waste money. same for this #2. just bought a few dress hehe if dress too short just lup one leggings can liao ^^ save money LOL thats for me la hehe but some maternity wear really looks nice.

Ange: so what is it huh.. ???

Fabbie: Ya.. too spicy liao!! Tummy cannot take it.. I can feel my tummy n lips burning after eating it.. Haha!!

Yupz!! I buy my maternity pants from h&m too.. cheap ma.. I try not to buy too many maternity wear.. cuz only for 6more mths??