(2013/05) May 2013

ladies..how do you all choose yr gynae?

i stay in jurong so to any hospital also quite far. Hubby is suggesting KK (previously we were seeing this fertility doc and our experience is quite okie with KK).

shd i decide the hospital than choose the gynae?

the gynae i am seeing now is the one @ Jurong East NUH woman clinic. i choose there more of convenience as i wanted to confirm my pregancy first

Gd morning, all mummies

Angel is back: what it means is before you preggy, depending on if u are under, acceptable or overweight. accordingly during preggy, u can gain the amount of weight.

For my first Bb, i already started to take folic acid, multi-vitmins (twice a day), DHA (twice a day), calcium (twice a day) once confirm m preggy. My first doc belongs to those more kiasu type.

Good morning ladies!!!

Went to stay at RWS thru the wkend and celebrated my #1 bday by bringing him to USS. It was real tiring but fun.

Recently my mouth has got this weird and undescribe taste, as long as I finish eating the taste starts to come back and makes
me nausea. So I need to eat something or even juz drinking
plain water to make me feel better. And guess wat plain water
taste sweet to me. Hahaha.

MIA for 3 days need to catchup 1 1/2 page of posts.

nlimm: so happy for u. I'll be meeting mine this fri. So excited.

rejoy28: my gynae only gave me folic acid for both my preg for
first tri then after that change to multi vit and DHA.

Ladies check something, I got some discharge which is very very light green close to white is tat normal?
This time round see wat he going to give.

anyone can advise whether i should take cod liver oil? My gynae just told me to take milk if i dare to drink milk.

he also gave me Vitamin B6 (i think) and folic acid.

I am going for my oscar scan next week. anything i should be taking note?

Morning ladies...

Haven't been logging in for quite a few days. Going through some hard time now..

Recalled I've mentioned about quarreling with my old accountant? That old hag, ask my co to terminate me last fri! Termination reason cos I'm careless and that I did not heal my old accountant advise to CC her when sending out some minors emails! I straight away expose that I'm pregnant and that I've informed my old accountant about it. Whether has she informed HR, I'm not sure and is not within my means bla bla. I did not acknowledged on the termination letter as its a total bull shit. In fact, I pen it down on that letter that I did not agree to the causes of termination bla bla bla.

My hr manager told me that she'll get back to me again today as I told her clearly that I'm around 6mths away from my EDD and that I've served the co for more than 90days. Adding on that no warning letter has been issued against me prior to this termination.

In fact, I was quite traumatized against this termination. I've nv been terminated before and this termination is 'without just cause'. Over the weekend, this termination just keeps flashing across my mind whenever I'm not occupied. I even dreamt about that or dreamt of ppl of my co. Under unnecessary stress.

As I'm around 6mths away from EDD, im protected by mom. I've booked my appt to be on this fri. And will be going to mp to have my mp to write a letter to mom, so that I could present this letter together during my appt. I'm now on my way to gyne to get his certification.

I really hope that I could secure another job else I'll just have to be v thrifty till after ive delivered.

reddish, sorry to hear that.. i think your old accountant is just trying to get 'revenge' cause she cannot accept another person younger than her to 'say' her.

But since there is no just case to terminate you, then you can fight for your case. moreover, they have to pay you your 4 mths maternity leave oso right?

Hope everything goes well for you....

i hate this kind of people in the office. Yi lao mai lao..think they work very long, they know a lot of things.

actually, not only 'older people'. I clearly see how my colleagues gang up together and force one of my colleague to resign. Openly boycott her...the power of woman..sometimes cannot fight..

Haha, thanks mummies... Yea super buai tahan this kind of old woman. She's a single mother with a teenage daughter. And guess what, she used her office direct line to call me at 10.20pm last night! And obviously I did not answered. Didn't even want to talk to her. And she must be up to no gd.. Yst was sun and she's still in office at 10pm++!!

This siao old woman.. Hahahas...

JC: for me is my frd intro to me my Doc Woody.. and before i meet him i will do research everything to see is there more negative points than positive. I saw that and seems its good i just go for it lor. =) just felt go for research on the gynea first before u fix one. thats my 2nd cent opinion =)

rejoy: wah thats reallya lot sia! hahaha now eat pills till im quite scare liao seriously lol

esther: is it your saliva? i heard that pregnant woman always have alot of saliva de.

reddish: sorry to hear that.. haiz.. i can know the frustrations abot termination. cus my termination is also another topid reason that i did nothing. anyway. Now u how many weeks le? If ya less than 3 months is unlikely hard to claim the maternity claims. Mom will ask you whats ya edd and if they count not yet up to 3 months they may say cant do anything.. but i heard got someone said before she was quite near to 3 months and she was in the protected by the law. something like that.. So they terminated u already? so ya boss just hear what the accountant say? u work in this company how long le??? *pats pats* dont stress relax.. and breathe breathe.. i hope u can get ya benefits. but why she call u for?

Law Policy
Infact my mum was saying.. infact we pregnant woman who is less than 3 months is the MOST important period but why gov is not protecting us? Wouldn't they just focus if u work in the company like how long u will have the benefits and not if ya less than 3 months u can be terminated.. sighz i think they focus TOO much on the 4 months leave till scare people taking it for granted that have a cause there..

is like the Advertisement Singtel showing recently.. Buy fish? FIsh fresh anot.. FRESH ah.. then the *T&C started... tsk tsk tsk..

actually sometime, i really cannot understand... esp those woman that have children of their own...

they sld be able to 'understand' the situation better.... n to ask the company to terminate someone who u nod is preggy is juz too mean....

Haha yea she's mean.. Totally have no idea why is she calling me at such a late hour.. Didn't even want to speak to her...

My new FC is reporting to work today and obviously she wants to get rid of me before the new FC comes...

I'm around 10-11weeks. So shouldn't be a problem to certify that I'm 6mths away from my edd.

Fabbie, I also do not know y mom states such a rule to protect preggy who're in second trimester onwards.. My only guess is that pregnancy is still unstable in first trimester... I'm with the co for four months but still under 6mths probation.. So sucky mans.. Haha nv expected myself to get terminated!

Was busy all weekend. How's everyone doing?

Reddish: Sorry to hear about your job situation. Do hope you manage to keep your job.

Esther: We're off for a staycation next week too as it's the long weekend.

JC: I went to this gynae before i had #1 as I wanted to make sure all was good before I got pregnant. She's my mom's gynae. After I got pregnant hubby went along and was comfortable with her so we stuck with her. Hubby had wanted me to switch gynaes for this pregnancy as much as he is comfortable with my gynae he feels the hospital side is not up to mark for the prices they charge. But I was kinda lazy to "shop around" so we just stuck with her too.

Reddish: Maybe like u said 1st trimester is unstable but then again they have to understand 3 months is impt, we cant be stress or work out or whatever if not how are we going to produce babies? gov is too FOcus on the 4 months the incentives till left out the MOST impt parts that all woman need especially 3 months we need more rest and no stress so that the pregancy can smoothly go on mah..

U mean u under probation?? probation not sure got cover anot. Ya just put ya near 3 months already lor. but the MOM will ask u ya EDD. infact hor she being so nasty u should do back to her leh. u should just ren ren .. til ya pregnancy safe zone 3-4 months then u scold her back! haha then by then she wana sack u also cant. the company got to bear the lost! so evil me.. and Ya i can understand the feeling as i also kana terminated. LOL i really wonder whats wrong with all these people! anyway if u go MOM i hope u wont meet up my officer who is unprofessional and is a senior there..

2 MORE WEEKS to go for my oscar..... so long.. i heard from my SIL who i intro her to my Gynea she told me that my Oscar + Blood Test + Detail scan = $400 + discount(SBI) = less than 400 quite cheap leh! or its normal? hahah

updated for novsnow and YLing

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>eil_sunflower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ml83</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Nicolieaa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Fabbie: how do we get the discount.y Oscar is this coming Friday.. Cost me almost 500. I thought if can get discount den can save some money for future use.

Fabbie, my oscar + bloodtest is $280, detail scan is $200.
So total is $480.

Does any of ur gynae provide 4d scan? Do u all intend to buy package? My gynae package is $300 for all normal scan and 4d scan in one cd for me every visit I go. All recorded in cd.

Ange: we can hold hands skip to oscar scan than.. LOL mine is 29th! and i think it will be a long long wait since no appt al fully book! i told my hub AH BO we just go there like 630-7am LOL DOnt care liao hahahhaa..

Shirley: If ya from TMC u can get FBI(first time mummy) or SBI(Subsequent mummy) discount card. So u go oscar or whatever test in there u got discount lor. even ya giving birth ya bill also will be discounted. like u go there and eat also got discount de.

BBK: Ooh the price should be around there right? ya going for 4D scan? i think i save money i skip that one. hee that time i wanted to do for my #1 my mum keep nagging say Not good this n that blah blah blah why wast money when bb will come out LOL so FINE i wont do it. just to stop her nagging hahahaha

Hi Esther,
I got the exact same taste that you've described i think. It's really hard to describe. It's not metallic, it's just this annoying uncomfortable taste. Gahhhhh. eat sweet ok, eat sour plums ok, after that the taste will be back. Sigh. Do you get morning sickness too?

Reddish
That's so unfortunate

I'll be so traumatised if I were terminated coz my savings is really low. Hope things will work out for you.So you not at work today?

Shirley, ya I find mine reasonable too, some more is my gynae personally do. He is certified to do it and his machine are very advance. I heard my friend all around $500 too. Out to kill...

Fabbie, I think I will buy bah cos I regretted not doing for my first. My first gynae machine lousy so now I pampered myself. Hehe

My breakdown given is
Consultation: 50
Oscar scan : 130
Oscar blood: 160
Hospital blood: 98
Hospital blood is to test for blood group, any stds etc etc.
This prices excluding 7% gst.. After gst total bill 469. What you girls think?

Morning mummies!!
Oh dear.. think I'm down with cough.. any idea if I can take pi pa gao or lozenges?

Reddish: that old woman has backing in ur company huh.. How come recently keep hearing ppl kena terminated? Even my brother kena.. faint!!

Esther: my tongue alwiz gives me problem when preggy.. all efood tastes just went haywire.. I hate e feeling man..

Happy to join this grp
below are my details

Nick: jcyp
EDD: 09 May 2013
Gynae: Dr Wong Heng Fok
Baby: #1
Hospital: TMC
NSEW: East

am going for my oscar on 23 Oct

Went to see Gynae this mon. He say most likely is the fall tat cause the spotting. As Of today scan can only see 9mm sac 5w5d he say the sac got grow 5 mm after last wed... Kinda worried cos can't see yolk sac or fetal pole. Given jab too

fabbie, hahahs perhaps we should write in to MOM to expose y ML is only covered for employees who're only 6mths away from EDD.

i'm back from gyne and my gyne has helped to certify that i'm 6mths away from my EDD. =)
hopefully my co really terminates me and compensate back my 16weeks of ML. if they ask me back for work, they might make things difficult for me.

RE: OSCAR test
i'm doing my oscar next tue! around 11 weeks now.. hehe saw my bb earlier and my bb has grown so much! so much for my losing weight! lost 2kg but not sure if it's due to my light breakfast! hahas..
btw, oscar test is so exp? i dont recall paying $400 for #1 oscar.. not sure if its due to that i did it in KKH before going to my this gyne..

i was also told to start my multi-vits and fish oil from today onwards.. hehe

Cheryl, do take care and have more bed rest..

Reddish, I hope ur wish come true.

I stop fish oil for time being cos I felt I eat too much vits already. I going to start after week 12.

Cheryl, oh then u better take care. Hope u see hb in ur next check up.

Eil sunflower, any update on ur scan?

Babykk: I am doing at the clinic itself. My gyne is also certified.. I also not sure what are those?maybe will ask him this coming Fri.. Only tmc Gt this special privilege? What abt mount a or glenE? Cos my gyne only delivers at this two hos.

Cheryl: usually hb can be seen at week 6 plus onwards. Don't worry.. The sac did grow so goes to show that its doing well..Dont worry ok?

Iko: I think I read from other thread saying that pi pa gao is ok for preggy..

Julia: welcome!!!

Reddish: how much weight you lost? I lose weight too.. Hard to put back the weight.. But glad that baby is growing well

fabbie: now u mention, I think so leh.

reddish: u intend to let ur new FC know abt this matter? Was hoping ur new FC can help u in a way or another thou he/she is new to the co but still he/she has control over ur dept. ur accountant abit sick in the mind calling on Sunday nvm still at nite. yeah hope ur wish come true.

Ange: where u going? Next week I got class dunno whether u
heard of 小儿推拿.

Bbkk: the 4D scan they say also cannot see much and it's lost the same as the normal leh but u gotta top like another hundred plus more.

pinktulip: exactly same like urs and beoz of this I feel like puking whenever my mouth is empty but nothing comes out.

Cheryl: you take care and rest well.

Julia: welcome and congrats.

Hey reddish, wow the old woman is really terrible + horrible!

i don't understand why people wanna find fault at preggies once they know the news.. so fun meh.. they're also mothers i believe (for some lah..)

and totally agree, seems like the gov forgot that the first tri is the worst and we can't be stressed at work man.. the stress level has been so bad for me that every Monday to Friday, i'll have very bad ms.. but weekends it's so much better.. don't understand!

BBK: Oh u mean ya gynea will be doing the 4D scan for u? so good ours if wana 4D scan will be doing in TMC think the people there will be doing. hee since now no more working so i just save my money suan le ba. haha

Shirley: If u want those discount all these u need to do everything in TMC including delivery.. so at least ya Discount Card is more vaule. =) if not u just go see oscar buy the discount card i felt is pointless cus FBI cost about $148 bucks u can check more info in here =) http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm I felt FBI is quite worth as theres courses u can go and got discount also =)

iko: i also heard from my uncle that his wife actually like having the same fate as me also.. she had her no.1 then after that no.2 mc.. no.3 that time company retrench his wife.. well i guess its COMMON for people and thats the REAL WORLD =(

CHeryl: aiyo but now still got spotting? do take care.. 5w5d is stil early to see the bb hb actually so dont worry ya! do bed rest.. so when is ya next appt?

reddish: Write to MOM no use. write to MP or PM is better. cus if u go MOM u tell them say is it okai to write to MP or PM they wont advice u to do that one.. anyway i dont trust them le. i just watch my back when im having my new job can liao! Eh so ya company have terminate u anot? im confuse.. LOL seriously if im u.. i will just leave and show to MOM that i have proof that im 6 months away from EDD. and i need my claim back! cus i think if u go back there work u need to tarhan till 6 more months. but then again did ya company say if u go MLeave how many months more than u can quit?

sunflower: like long time didnt come in huh? busy?

Esther, my 4D scan is not only pic, it shows the video and gynae capture all the movement he can and save it in cd for us. Cos I saw my friend cd, quite worth it. In fact, gynae says is better to do 4D cos the scan can see more clearly whereby 3d can't. I see how he gonna convince my hubby first. If manage to, then will sign if not then just normal 3D.

Shirley, not sure abt glenE, but most people do in Nuh, TMC , kk.

fabbie: Mine 31st la. Hahaha

esther: We'll be staying at the Capella.

bbkk: I should go check with my gynae for 4D scan. I din do for my first. Looks pretty cute. Hehe

Re: Supplements
I was given fish oil but i find it really gross to burp fish oil so I stopped and gynae said I can take in second trimester. Now only folic acid plus B6.

Fabbie: looks like I can't enjoy the discount alr.. My gyne can only deliver at mount a or glenE.

Babykk: Nvm.. Looks like I have to stick back to my 500 buck for Oscar.. Counting down to 4 more days..

Good afternoon ladies!
Finally i have time to post message here coz today is a busy day, only have time to read the thread and no time to post since morning.

Reddish: Sorry to hear that. Hopefully your problem will be settled successfully.

Cod liver oil:
fool4love, I searched online b4 and found that cod liver oil is not safe for pregnancy women.Cod liver oil is different with Omega 3 fish oil.

Oscar test:
Ange, my Oscar test oso fall on 31 Oct,aftnoon appointment. Will do blood test on the same day morning.

My Oscar test cost me SGD350, but dunno wat test is included in the package.

4d Scan:
Iko, I have same question with u.
Need to know the charges and when can do it.
Dunno whether my gynae can do it or not? if not, where can we do the scan?

Shirley ya hor.. iko is right leh ys oscar and blood test is = 500? then ya detail scan not included? got ask how much? cus ours is like oscar + blood test + detail scan = 400+++

tsm: wah ya oscar test sounds cheap! but include detail n blood test?

Bbkk: erm then like tat shld be worth it to do but wat's the cost. When I'm preg with #1, my friend told me abt the 4D scan she told me no use so in the end I din even do any checks on this. Ya I know TMC can do, saw the board with pics of 4D scan.

Ange: nice!! Enjoy!!

Esther, my gynae package is $300 every visit I go, he will measure all using 4D for blood flow etc and scan other things. So I find it worth it.

anyone tinking take taking pregnancy photo shots?
i m thinking whether to take..

cos i may be stopping at no.2..

hi ladies, any1 has eaten subway before aft conceived? I just ate for lunch earlier and nw tummy feels abit painful. I ate turkey and ham and added lettuce and tomatos.

Haiz really regret eating it coz the veges r raw. Hope the bb will be ok

fabbie, i not sure whether the cost SGD350 including blood test or not?
Coz I remember the nurne told me the blood test is included in the Gynae package SGD700.

hi wt81,

i had subway a couple of days back.. but i didnt eat a lot, i share w hubby.. hence only eat about half of e 6 inch..

still ok.

maybe ur tummy pain because e turkey, ham etc is cold. go n make yourself a hot drink, should feel better. cos now when we eat cold stuff, sometimes will have a bit cramp.