(2013/05) May 2013

Hi rach
Mine also dr Wendy Teo at Amk hub!
When is ur appt?
I m seeing her on next tue
Edd is similar to urs (based on Internet. Still waitig for her to confirm)- 30 may
^^

I also wan to go shopping~~~~

MS lasted for one whole week already, wonder when it will get better
i never drink plain water at or, the moment i drink, i vomit. Hubby commented that he is worried that i become diabetic, which seems to be common in preggy woman. Anyone knows if that's true? any remedies?

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>eil_sunflower</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>ml83</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Nicolieaa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>wt81</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>trixia</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Agnes: I haven try the lemon with water. Should try that out. Guess what I am only 6weeks but my tummy is big due to bloatness and ppl gave up seat to me on the train
happy to get seat cos really too tired already. No energy cos never eat muh these days due to ms.

Ange:
I will have same fate as u soon again. I quit after my #1 &amp; on Parttime &amp; with #2 guessed I have to say bye bye to my job again
hope they will wan me again 2 years later when #2 can go cc.

Fabbiee:
Oh I nvr try super cold drink b4. My CL keep reminding me no cold drink no tea no coffee!!

Debbie:
If u have ppl to take care its gd to work. Though I wan be with my kids but I almost goes insane then with my #1! Need a group of sahm to share woes to avoid depression haha

Rach:
Welcome

Bbkk:
I trying to drink more abt 500 ml

Mndy:
Coz my boy keep telling me he wants birthday cake, his birthday is finally coming . He been telling me he wan this cake that cake since beginning of yr whenever any of his frd celebrate birthday &amp; theres 40 N1 kids in his cc. Imagine he told me how many times haha.

Esther:
M on full day cc . Initially thinking of switching him to kindy in 2014, but plan todate is remind in cc but I be transferring him to another cc near my Plc. Coz with #2 &amp; no maid I can't Jaga both leh

Iko: u too sahm?! Next time we can go out with Esther n ange during wkday with our bbs

Yogurt:
Sob my fussy baby reject too

Min:
Nvr heard that diabetic r common but there's cases though

Min: Do try and feedback here. Quite important to get enough water.

Nlimm: Yeah, we can hang out once everyone's pretty settled in their pregnancies.

min: drink more soup!! i've got a preggy friend.. nvr drink water until her urine got crystals lo..

nlimm: haha.. i dun mind.. but i'm staying in HK now.. wait till i go back to sg next yr for delivery ba.. =))

Yippy!!!! I finally found a food tt baby don't reject! That's pizza fr California Pizza kitchen, din have a proper meal for 2wks . Just had 3 big slices of pizza, 1st filling feeling for so long hehe

Ange:
Ya guessed be next yr le fr end feb I won't be wking le

Iko:
Oic . Then u settling here afterwhich or back hk ?

Yippy!!!! I finally found a food tt baby don't reject! That's pizza fr California Pizza kitchen, din have a proper meal for 2wks . Just had 3 big slices of pizza, 1st filling feeling for so long hehe

Ange:
Ya guessed be next yr le fr end feb I won't be wking le

Iko:
Oic . Then u settling here afterwhich or back hk ?

Went to the gynae today .. am 10 weeks now..I was so happy to see my little one and to hear the hb ...my next appt will be 3 weeks later...soo long.

fabbie, hope u r feeling better now...everything happen for a reason..at least u r home now resting and having a chance to focus on this pregnancy.

Esther: love spicy and sour stuff but there was this day i had too much tom yum and i had a tummy ache..made me so worried..so decided to cut down on that

Ange: how was your chicken soup? u make me crave for one now! so unsatisfied with my dinner today ...

Nllimm: good that u found your comfort food

memphissbelle: thanks should be feeling better le ba. =) Yours is 3 weeks? mine is 4 weeks to see gynea. but okai la. haha cus i 3 weeks later going for oscar. so when is ya oscar?

Nlimm: I love pizza too!! Shd be coming back hk unless hubby manage to find job in Sg.. but market is soooo bad lately..

I miss Sg food!!!

Morning mummies! Its Friday ! Yipee!

Fabbie: My oscar/detailed scan will be scheduled on my next appt with the gynae so i reckon it will be 4 to 5 weeks later
so long...

Morning ladies. TGIF again! How quickly the week flew by.

Memphisbelle: the chicken essence was absolutely yummy! Chicken soup for the soul! Hahaha

morning ladies, TGIF finally. How the week fly so slowly
Today going to see Dr and scan again. Last week scan was seen too early. Development is slow. Hope this week the bb had grow.

My heart's been beating really fast lately. So out of breathe everytime. And I tend to get shocked by the slightest noise or sudden actions. Like becoming more timid! Lolz.

morning ladies. yeah it's finally friday! counting down till tmr to just relax outdoors get some fresh air.
went MIL house at simei last night but when we left my mouth bitter until no mood to even talk. must travel all the way back with awful taste in my mouth....(staying at west area). so miserable! so otw home hb ask to drop by east coast park just to grab quite sour lime juice from the seafood lagoon food ctr lol problem solved. i feel like i need to find some easy supply of tasty/sour lime juice lol.

bought calamansi juice frm 7-11 but turns out so sweet. what a let down. luckily this morning ms not so bad. hope it lasts throughout.

memphissbelle:
another week down = another week closer to seeing bb at next appt :D

Eil - im sure it'll turn out ok
my first check up also was a disappointment then 2nd scan was so wow. if anything, i noticed bb grows pretty fast between checkups. hehe

Good Morninggggg everyone

Naeseous &amp; giddiness follows me today again plus higher temperature when I touch my forehead.
Does anyone experience the feverish feeling?
Tummy seems smaller, wonder is it coz lost of appetite past days except my pizza dinner yest.

Mndy:
Try cranberry juice? It helPs for me yesterday, tomm gog to buy more.

Tsm :
No plan for me except send my boy to his class n celebrate his birthday w inlaws . Celebration w Frds cancelled I can't imagine I can feel so weak, really need pump myself more food

Eli:
All the best. Is it coz last wk still early for you? How many wks r u last wk?

Iko:
Just so weird coz all the while I don't like pizza. It's always I spaghetti n Hb pizza, end up yest I cleared half the big pizza! Hope be able to meet up while u in Sg
means u need be back in sg when u 34 weeks? Is tt the curb pregnancy wk tt airline accept ?

Memphissbelle:
Congrat! Wahh most of u wk9-10, looking forward to mine 1 more day! I hope can find more food tt baby likes, his/her appetite seems to keep changing ....

Good morning!! Thank you for welcoming me!

Hello meowmeowing!! So qiao! my next appt is 6 Nov! i'm now 7 going 8 weeks.. my last appt was 4 Oct! and we saw heartbeat!

i have same problem with water as well.. plain water makes me nausea badly.. food is bad as well.. whatever i eat, within an hour it will be in the toilet bowl.. sigh.. i throw up an average of 5x a day.. feeling so weak now.. the only food that the lil one agrees to is pepper lunch's beef pepper rice!

morning everyone! finally it's friday!

iko0508: my #1 is born in Jul 2010 so now 2+ years old. He's attending daily playgroup now for 2 hours and will be changing to 3.5 hours next month. Both my mom and dad helped with my #1 confinement so it's manageable. For #2 my mom also said no need CL but after speaking to my dad we feel is better to get a CL. I take my dad's view more seriously cos he is the one taking care of my #1 now so he has a better understanding of the workload involved.

fabbie: my MS usually start around 11am and all the way till at night when I sleep. Peak in late afternoon and evening. for heartburn you can try gaviscon. my gynae recommended that.

rach: welcome to the group!

Bbkk: I also can't really drink plain water...that's why end up go for drip. Try to take in some fluid like sweet drink if you can. jia you!

esther: you are so productive!!!! good example! for me, I'll stop after this #2 cos really can't take the MS LOL

min: diabetic during pregnancy usually occur for period of older age and other factors, not so much due to our diet. if you and your hubby are concern, you can seek your gynae advice during the next visit.

eil: all the best! my 1st and 2nd scan difference was alot too

Sunflower: u been missing around these days! Hehe update us for the scan! ^^

Irene: wah ya heartburn sounds so bad. From morning till night? Mine not that jialet, it's only at night

Aiyo guess what I'm still on bed lol I'm so lazy to wake up! Just wana nua n nua lol sleep till so tired again n again faints I'm like a pig Liao haha

Fabbie:
Sama sama but I on sofa haha cooking porridge for myself now.

LemOn drink:
Any idea how to make home made lemon drink? Just squeeze lemon juice into plain water? Or need boil sugar plus water then add lemon?

nlimm: I feel a bit feverish too... and that came with a headache. Dont know whether i'm really falling sick or bcos of pregnancy...

Dear all mummies-to-be:

i'm new in this forum. I'm now at my 7th weeks. My only sypmtoms is nausea w/o vommitting but always feel empty stomach that caused me to snack all the time. Last week I went for my gynae checkup, I gained almost 1kg in 2 weeks!!! I'm so worry as we are not supposed to gain during our 1st trimester....

tsm/nlimm: reason of i dont wana wake up is i dont want to vomit! =( did u gals have that? like u wake up le. the first thing is vomit.. -_____- yday and today also. wake up vomit liao. but of cus is nothing la. sianz..

sounds good nlimm later im going to ask maid cook porridge later. LOL

tsm: nvm la.. today is FRIDAY! tmw can rest le. hehee

fool4love: take care. not well better see doc. for me i will sometimes feel fa leng then sometimes gone.. headache seldom i have. but i heard is normal =)

rollyBear, welcome you to the group.
No worries, i oso gained weight ard 1 kg in 1st tri, hehee coz i eat a lot!

fabbie, i never vomit even once also dun have since I preg.
Jz few sleepy in the morning and noon time ard 4pm,and i eat a lot and drink a lot. haha, paiseh!

Fool4love:
I'm thinking is it of the change in our appetite? Not enough food n naeseous trigger our body to have higher temp? Just my weird guess

Porridge:
Tsm/fabbiee: WAHHHH yummy!! I nvr put carrot w pumpkin b4 usually pumpkin plus mince meat, urs must be very sweet!! Mine only potato minced meat veggie porridge, wanna put fish but scared any fishy taste might trigger my naeseous.
Fabbie,give it a try so far mine halfway thru n no nb nOT rejecting so happy
Me too up n naeseous But no choice coz need prepare boy for sch

Rollybear:
Welcome
its ok to gain just 1 kg I think me aldy 2kg

nlimm:
yup, it is very sweet, sometimes I will oso put in meat slice or chicken slice (marinated with oyster sauce/sesame oil/Soya sauce 1st).
My hubby oso like it very much.

I tried b4 to put in fish, but I not really like the fishy taste, feel " geli"!

Nlimm: me felt feverish yesterday after my shopping spree.. I feel hot air coming out from my nose.. nose n throat v dry.. then last night kept coughing in my sleep.. I guess I better avoid cold drinks for the time being..

Irene: Wow! Ur dad is so hands on.. my dad super hands off one.. so cannot consider him as a helping hand.. lol..

Sunflower: update us on ur scan.. I'm sure u can see sth tdy..

wow the porridge sounds so yum yum!! i shall try it soon myself! sigh......... when does the nausea will end man..... it is so tough and i can't concentrate at work..

Hi mummieS
Rollybear, I also gain 1kg already! Faints... My gynae so happy. -.- he said "good weight gain!" Sian. For first pregnancy, gained 11-12kg in total. This time round dunno if will be more or not since the empty stomach makes me wanna puke more.

Eil,
Update us ur scan ya.

I gained 1.5kg so far. When I tested positive, I lost 1kg, now I gain back plus 0.5kg. Oh man

i never really keep track of my weight this time round.. cuz my weighing scale is spoilt!! anyway i think can gain weight during first trimester is better than losing weight.. hee!

hi mummies, how was lunch?

never tried soup/porridge stuff before. make me so curious by the way you guys are going yummmmmmm and all lol.
i just went on lime juice shopping spree lol stock up for home. feel so much better when it has cancelled off the bitterness on my tongue

rollybear: my 1st and 2nd checkup only diff was 0.8kg more. doc didnt see it as enough to be "weight gain" so i think she's expecting more weight next checkup. think its normal. i think some ppl lose weight instead during 1st tri coz keep vomitting a lot? once appetite stable then weight start shooting up!

Forgot who ask about diabetic during pregnancy.
Yes pregnant woman tends to get diabetic easily with pregnancy that why the nurse always give us a test stripe to urine on on every check up. that's to monitor for diabetic. We just monitor on sugar.

It's just so stupid that I'm home yet can't use my wireless
its 'working ' I see excellent network but all pages on my laptop just can't load

Lemon drink:
Heyo those who like warm lemon drink can try boil water with sugar plus lemon for abt 5mins then let it cool down. Very nice &amp; totally curb my naeseousness today!! LOve it

Porridge:
Hehe tsm &amp; me tempted u all :p go try maybe all our babies like.
Tsm, at least ur Hb likes. Mine no choice then accept porridge if not always give me a ' Whattttt' face when I say cook porridge for all haha

Iko: oh hope U better now. I not feverish le. I'm thinking for mine might be not enough food haha

nlimm: thanks for the tip!! gonna try it tonight or tmr with lime hehe. though i prefer to have my drinks cold and may add a bit of ice lol (heard its not good at all...oh man)

Hope those who hv bad Ms will feel better n the awful feeling be gone after 1st tri..press on!!

Went to see my gynae today, so happy to hear baby's heartbeat n seeing little hands n legs..and baby is moving,so cute.

Bkk, can u help me to update my EDD - 12th May. Thank you!!

I gained 1kg till date, hopefully my weight won't shoot up fast. Scare later hard to shed.

Any mommies experience leg cramps? I have it on n off, thought its too early for that.

when i go toilet..i saw this really light red thing in my urine..like mucus (maybe 0.5cm) big.

sorry, TMI but is this normal?

I thought i saw it yesterday too...

nlimm, haha ya. I only know cook those simple meal such as porridge, noodles soup, peanut black bean with chicken feet soup and Chinese herbal soup.

I seldom cook and always tabao outside food..., so, my hubby will like watever I cook...haha..

nlimm: thanks! i'm better tdy.. just hope wun cough again tonight.. do u tink we can take pi pa gao? my mum keeps saying its ok to take.. but i dare not leh..

Re: drinks
i tot yuzu tea tastes nice for me.. sweet n sour.. =)

Csy1,
U could be having UTI, I had this kinda of mucus when I had a bad UTI sometime back. Do you have any other symptom or discomfort besides this?

thanks all for the reassurance but 2weeks - 1kg is kinda of scary...somemore still so early in my pregnancy.

mmhh...the porridge idea really making me 'gian'. I shall cook myself a comforting porridge tmr :D

have a good weekend aheads mummies-to-be...