(2013/05) May 2013

Katherine: I am giving birth in TMC. First delivery also there and I enjoyed the whole experience, delivery cum stay

I have seen the recipes for cooking placenta. But I am also not going to try it...

And I have looked at my friend's hospital bills and there are a lot of additions because my friend's child had jaundice and require 1 additional night stay in the nursery (roughly additional $1000 for extra night in nursery).
I believe everyone's bill is going to be different.

Gosh... Just came back from a short trip to super market n market n already exhausted.... It's so hot outside!

And I finally found coconut n will take it for the first time at 38 weeks plus... My mum tried to find it for me but could not find anywhere. I went cold storage also don't have n finally found 1 fruit stall in d market which sells the big coconut... Didn't know it's so hard to find!

Placenta: I will not consume it... The thought of it is too disgusting for me.... I think there are two school of thoughts on this. Some pple says the placenta acts as a filter for d nutrients to the baby n hence it is full of toxins... But somepple say can consume but better bring to the reputable places where they can process it properly before u consume (this I think is the capsule form). To cook n prepare by ourselves, I think better not to play safe....

Hospital bill: I think it varies especially for the gynae fees n pd fees. Every gynae charge differently.

i love babies: the pets came before my pregnancy so no choice. Also no place to house them as there are so many of them so I told my CL that I will imprison myself in my room first lor... hope no allergies happen

Eating placenta: that's just gross although I've heard of it before but dunno anyone actually eating it. Yucks even the thought makes me want to gag.... but if someone asks me for it, I would probably give it away haha... that makes me wonder then if the hospitals secretly store and sell unwanted placentas?! Just wondering....

I love babies: I also don't know leh! My gynae predicts that I might be due earlier cos my baby is too eager to come out! Plus previously got bleeding at 20 weeks!

Meow: hahah...maybe 'imprison' your pets will be better, i am worried abt your baby as well...

Katherine: Are you on leave now? Better take great of yourself then.

Placenta: I also dare not to try...just curious if any moms do plan to take it

I love babies: I'm not on leave yet! Waiting to see gynae on 4/5 to see when my baby boy is due to come out! Then from then will plan my leave!

But now kept feeling tightening of tummy..then plus I also have pregnancy rashes which is the PUPPP!

yes i love babies... everyone telling me about allergies so I am beginning to worry too.... have to be more careful and warn my family and keep the cats away from baby... but I think the cats will avoid baby also... they are weird ones haha

Wow so much is going on today.. Take care Miracle_bing & Min!

HL: my doc extended another 1 week of my HL already.. I guess as I'm approaching week 35, doc decided that I shld walk ard more. I think another reason is because of false contractions r getting lesser. She even reduce e medication of e false contraction.

I love babies: ya i do get tired easily, but will take it easy with work. Dun worry, bb r my priority!

Min: I aso felt v lazy during HL. Haha. Will go downstairs to buy breakfast / lunch n slowly walk back. If ur tummy tighten cos u walk too much, then have to rest more.. It works for me during e HL, e tightening gets lesser.

Meow Meow: I've sort of completed my handover today! Yippee but my boss still forward me wf new cases. I just continue to do as normal n cc my handover staff. WHAT! You have so many pets! Dun let ur pets go near ur bb... I aso hope tt bb will turn her head down soon.. My doc said that she is a playful gal, still turn at such timing n cramp area. Haha. My husband ask her why she turned n "pat pat" the backside area. :p We will discuss wf doc next fri on e birth plan, I'm mentally prepared for c-sec too cos most ppl say tt twin confirm c-sec..

littlebabysmurf: I've not decide whether to use epidural or not. If I go c-sec, I dun hav to think at all. But if it is natural, I may go for it because I need to preserve my energy to push two bb out.

Leen: i am feeling slightly better now compare to b4 HL
Since you're on HL, just rest rest n rest. Did ur gynae explain why you may go into labour even earlier? After the discussion, u n ur husband can plan everything n start packing ur hospital bag first... Heehee.

Adelyn: ur CL is v good. Let's hope our CL is not bad aso.. *finger crossed*

I love babies: YES I heard about taking back the placenta fr colleagues n during my prenatal course. From wat I know, it is really v v "bu".. U can get ask ur doc to help u pack ur placenta after it comes out. You can either cook n eat it (some told me to cook like pig liver).. *vomit*.. or turn it into capsule to consume it (heard it is not cheap).. Since I'm not interested, I didn't ask how or where to do it. I may want to see my placenta, but it will b v bloody.. :s

I love babies: your c-sect tomorrow right? Don't worry, and all the very best to you!! Wish you a smooth delivery!
Do update us when you can.
It's so exciting!

Dreambig: yes v happy wf e handover. I guess it is slightly easier n faster because they r forced to handle my things when I went for HL suddenly. I still checked my email n give instructions during HL.. so it is not tt bad today, jus do e normal stuffs. :D

I love babies: ya you r having ur c-sec tml. Wat time? Dun worry n have a good rest tonight! (maybe I will feel diff when itis my time) Must keep us update wor!! Excited for you!

Azel: the doc will normally prescribe mild steroid cream with moisturer but well, it's steroid which most pregnant mums are uncomfortable with! so well, and it's like no use! Cos after an hour of applying the itch came back! And u can only apply like 2x per day and not all over your body..so I don't see the point! Even skin dermalogist also can't help! In the end, I found a life saver : pinetarsol bar soap! I swear by it that it's so GOOD that it relieves my itch! And now my PUPPP are clearing just that some area are still slightly itchy but bearable! I no longer need to wake up in the middle of the night for like 5-6x due to itch! So I strongly recommend this pinetarsol bar soap! Can get it at any guardian or unity! $20, I think!

Good morning everyone

I am so excited, after 4 weeks wait, tomorrow can finally see my gynae to take a peek at my baby and how's he doing

Katherine: What is pupp?

Hi rejoy, yes it's my no.1! it's so unbearable for me until one month later then I realized its PUPPP and it has alr spread to everywhere of my body! To think I'm gg to book maternity shoot! Luckily haven't put deposit yet, if not sure no mood go one! the skin dermalogist told me the reason for this PUPPP is be is the baby's DNA and my DNA are "interacting", but I tot a more appropriate word is "fighting"! Lol!

Hi Adelyn! PUPPP is actually a pregnancy rash that occurs during 3rd trimester and its superb duper itchy and spread to everywhere of ur body except your face!

Good morning ladies...

I have pupp too on my arms but I used d cream that GP prescribed... I guess a little bit shd be fine.... :s

I also have this itch all across my legs sometimes n in just can't scratch it! It's like all over the place :s

Azel: it's great. Sometimes it's situations like that that forces pple to finally take over n let you go n rest... Don't check your emails too often (I m trying to resist checking also every time my blackberry flashes) n take good rest for you n your babies!
You are very brave to want to go without epi with 2 babies!! I m already hesitating just with 1! lol...

Thanks Meiliew! I m waiting now for baby to come! Didnt know that it can be quite anxious to be waiting....
How's your confinement going?
It's funny you use the term "moo moo"... The thing that is still psychologically blocking me is that I feel like I am going to become a cow soon!

I just went through part 2 of my handover with my replacement and have to repeat 50% of the info from the last session i did with her a couple of weeks ago!! I think my confinement will not be a peaceful one.... Azel, I'm envious your handover is complete... I dunno how I will complete mine at this rate as I will be at the doc's tmr and then only left next mon and tues before I go off on ML.

Dreambig... jia you!!

Any mummies feel hungry all the time? the last few days my tummy like bottomless pit. less than 2 hrs after eating i hungry again... and i keep reminding myself that i am 80kgs already!! Arghh...

Katherine: Ya pregnant mummies usually avoid anything with steroid (if possible). Good to know that you manage to find the pinetarsol bar soap. Last month, I was having this itchiness for 2-3 week on my arms, but it goes off after that.. Doc also did a check, but she said tat I am not having PUPPP..

Dreambig, so far I'm doing well. Hubby and MIL helps a lot. I can get rest at night. Just don't like to eat those confinement food, make me sweat a lot.

Meow Meow: the main reason that I can complete my handover so fast cos I handover to another colleague of mine (which she has done my job b4)..
Initially my boss wants me to handover to a new temp staff but she cant get the temp staff to come over on time and I suddenly went to HL. Even thou my colleague has done my job b4, I still need to guide and constant remind her this and that.

Hungry: No wor, I just eat normally...

So lucky you Azel... I've only been in this job less than 2 years and already am the longest serving employee...and the only employee up to 2 months ago... which is why I am considering jumping ship....

Oh no... then my hunger is probably craving attack coming 9 months later! I didnt crave for anything in the 1st nine months and now this... baby very naughty! haha

Thanks meow meow!

Haha I don't have specific craving but knowing that I have to eat confinement food soon, I m indulging in every kind of food I like n eating even if not hungry! :p :p

Meiliew: good to hear everything is well. N great yr hubby n MIL are helping. Well... Try to than d food cos apparently sweating is good during confinement... It's the water retention coming out of yr body... Persevere!

Thanks ladies!i delivered my healthy boy at 2.925kg this morning. Everything is Going on smoothly.

Bfing is amazing, which i didnt try hard last time. Should cherish the opportunity this time Round.

Morning Mummies!

I love babies: Congrats! Welcome Mathew! Good to hear that you are doing fine with breastfeeding. Keep it up.

meiliew: Endure awhile awhile more on the confinement food, it is good for your body.. After the confinement, you will be able to eat other tastily food! :p

Meow Meow: Go and c c look look for new opportunity during your ML.. heehee

R u too busy at home n hv no time to go shopping? Why not do online shopping.. I do sell cute bb clothings & products from Fisher price, Lamaze, Popular WINK products for mummy in facebook with great prices.. . Come on in to my fb n shop now.. Is always good to hv another choice to shop.. The reason i create this page as am a twin mummies and know tt saving is very impt for us especially standard living so high now..
Visit www.facebook.com/precioustotcloset today...or search for Precious Tots Closet (bear icon) fr facebook to find out more.
No harm to take alook right?
enjoy your time with your baby..;)

Thanks all mummies!

My birth story might not be as interesting as those with natural birth as Mine is c-sec.

I was as nervous as a first time mom when reached hosp.i asked. Lot of questions when they prepared me for op, like will it be painful for the spinal jab...then they gave me laughing gas N i almost fell asleep. My Gynae told me that he started, but i felt nothing, juz some movements...baby was out then.

After op, i had shilvered for 2-3 hrs,then fell sleep. Second Day after op should be most painful But i found it manageable. Everything turns out Better Than expected including services in tmc,lucky.

Dreambig: epidural.. That is what I hope but reality is always different. Haha.. Mayb when I experience the real contraction, I may tell doc to give epidural immediately..
I tried not to checked my email but they whatsapp me. I've told them tt I'll not response to them when my bb popped out cos I'll b toooooo bz wf bb. :p

I love babies: thanks for sharing ur birth story, it helps me.. C-sec can happen to me. From ur story, it seems that is v fast. How long is ur labour? I heard that some ppl shivered badly after epidural, it is v bad or still manageable? Good to hear that everything turns out better than expected. Goodie goodie.

Azel, shilvering cant be controlled, it's side effect of the drugs. Just put more blankets n let yr body shakes, no choice. It will go off after all.

Btw, planned c-sec doesnt need to wait for real labor occurs
whole c-sec lasts less than an hour.