(2013/05) May 2013

Chiro: tai mao is considered dirty cos pass thru the vaginal. ..but that is the olden days belief la...
Eventually it will drop lor... even if u dont shave. Sometimes will drop until one patch one patch.

Chiro/dian tang: yup... super nice. Opp of tmc. Further down from the sell 4d one. First coffeeshop. Box is in white de... I super like it.

Esther: mine is 11am. Think maybe we get to meet man.. but then I b alone.. my hub cant take leave.

Yah the tau sa piah is damn nice! It's the first shop along the balestier shophouses nearest to TMC..suddenly forgot the name but yes the box is in white.
it's the nicest in that area.

I decided on my boy's Chinese Name shortly after Gynae guessed its a boy again. But the Christian name this time took a while and we still have not decided. Hb and I prefer biblical strong masculine names with good meanings behind, yet must sound good and goes well with his surname as well as #1 name. No need same letter or syllable but at least must sound compatible together as siblings haha. We don't believe in geomancy so no need to consult anything but as a matter of respect, we did seek both sides' parents' opinions (but they always everything ok one haha)

Detailed scan: check with the sisters with tmc, does u have many pictures for ur detailed scan? Cos for my hosp, they only gave me 2 pictures and a report that I do not really understand

Vi: we were at the mbs cordlife talk last sat but din see the good promo tt ya talking abt, e one on the vouchers etc.. Can chk with ya, tis ypur #1? Hw many s plan ya signed up for and the pkge price? For us, the lady quoted 5992 for 21 yrs plan saying tt coz #1's cordblood's with them ler etc.. Then only got $100 voucher.. Alr signed up for the sbi card but din show them.. Does it matter?

dian tang : i only got 1 leh. I should have ask them to give me the picture with the birdie one...haiz..

anyway will be seeing gynae today to review on the report. Will request for scan, hopefully can take pic of the bird. haha

Morning gals.. Been so busy! How's everyone?
my little gal very active. When I eat she will kick kick.. When I lay down time for bed she will kick kick again. Lol after pee also kick kick. Slowly can see my tummy moving here n there. My hub is excited so is my no.1 who felt her Mei Mei kicks. But her emo mood still there haiz abit thing cry n cry. Like a baby Lo. Hope after give birth she will back to normal...

Names.
Me n my no.1 choose a name for Mei Mei le. Same C with no.1 ^^ no.1 is clarice no.2 will be Charlotte. I realize a lot of people have this name but I still think is quite nice leh lol but I try to change bb's name my no.1 say NO NO! So I guess will stick to this name hahah. Abt Chinese name think abt it more stress I just hope my MIL don't interfere in us on choosing names can Liao. Just hope the master give us good names we like n not my in law like.

Hi Vi: sounds tempting!! I heard if I refer my brother's name to them, my brother get some vouchers too right? I planned to delivered at Mt.A too! And what's tmc fbi or sbi card? What do we benefit from that??

Morning all,
fabbie, same here. i get very frequent kicks fr my bb these days. though its not that strong yet, its still very reassuring. was thinking, should be able to see the kicks very clearly on my tummy if bb grows bigger!

Xuan,
i signed my #1 for cordlife, so will be signing up for #2 too. but have not check on the pricing yet...

my mil chip us for wanting to chk with the shi fu on the names that we haf shortlisted
say we shld not be supersitioud
but hor, when it comes to movig furniture, she very pantang. use broom to ask the bb spirit to move out of the house before the furniture arrives
lol

but she say, we r the parents so we haf the final say in the name. ie, she will not stop us fr callung our bb ah gou or ah meow

hahahha

Chiro,
The Tau Sa Piah called Loong Fatt. 1st shop along Balestier Rd when walk from TMC. Very old shop house. They have sweet and salty variety.

Okies will definitely try the tau sa piah! :D

I thought of 2 baby names only, no inspiration yet. Chinese name still thinking whether should name ourselves or consult those masters.

Baby movements
Everyday will look forward to bb moving in the tummy. He gave a little punch/kick when my hubby placed his face on tummy. Hubby so happy and excited. I really feel children are gifts of God, they give us so much happiness.

babbie : Charlotte is nice! Chloe also quite popular..

My hubby say no need to go and consult. We will choose ourself. So, he say we can go for Zhang Xue You, Zhang Yu, Zhang Jing Xuan. He say Zhang Xin Zhe is too girly..want to vomit blood liao me.

morning mummies... I'm on mc... again!!! Friday went to indulge in durian craving... Saturday morning cough like nobody business... Ydae phlegm started and couldn't sleep the entire night... cough until cramps... cough until pee... then doc say I got low blood... which is weird... haiz... every pregnancy I sure fall sick... better go get Manuka honey and drink le... the rest of u all also... weather is bad, better load up on vitamins too...

Worried: yes yes when i having no.1 when im 3rd trims i can see her hand or feet stretch out from my tummy. omg.. im lije OMG WHATS THAT.. hahhaa

JC: thanks! Chloe i quite like also. infact wanted to name for my no.1 but that time hub dont want. LOL.. wah so good u can name for yaself.. ya in law didnt say anything mah?

Baby Maine: Aiyo take care!! drink more water!

2ks: maybe can get to meet u leh. I'll be reaching at 11.30am coz need go gynae there take no. Then I'll proceed to lvl 4.

Tai Mao: my mil dun believe in all this she say eventually their hair will grow and we'll definitely cut so no point shaving botak. She say even her son also only cut at the end for yi si yi si. So my boys also only cut abit. Not like my mum she believe in shaving the hair and eye brow also saying shave away the eye brow next time grow will be more pretty. But now my sis's eye brow not very nice. Hahaha.

Something to share, the oldies say it's good to keep the dropped off cord of the siblings together so that they'll be closer.

dian_tang: u mean doing the detail scan in TMC? I remember for detail scan they will print a lot of pics on an A4 size paper showing bb's hands, legs, face, lips, bladder and if possible the private area also. U mean u only got 2pics?

JC: ur hubby super funny. Haha. Lucky he nvr say Zhang Fei. Oops. :D

Babymaine: Take good care. Think shld be ur durian too heaty, nowadays weather also very hot. Drinks lotsa water.

JC: your hubby very funny...
my hub surname is beh mah....
then when we go you long zi there, he will give us alot of characters to mix and match...
end up my elder is call Beh Yong Jun...
sounds like the korean actor u know...peh yong jun

then the nurse at my gp clinic always remember him...got once even gave him peh yong jun pic...and they called him by that...

esther: how to recognise u? i should be alone...

babymaine: take care...
sometimes i think hor...if confinement no do properly, easier to fall sick leh...i dunno la...olden belief..

i don't intend to seek parents or in law on the naming part wor. Will choose and let them know. Unless our choices are so bad that everyone object lah..

i think when bb come hoh, i can anticipate a lot of quarrel and unhappiness over the taking care of bb portion. So i don't intend to let my parents or in law to take care. Ownself xin ku can le...after all is our own bb mah.

if depend on them, want to say or comment also cannot.

JC: totally agree with you. Maybe own parents take care still can say abit but if in laws totally cannot comment anything.
But it'll be good if ur own parents can help out abit, at least u're not so stressed out. This s ur #1 rite?

Tell u all something, my #1 this morning before going to sch told me this "mummy, ah mah say can say go and die". I was like OMG.

Oh then better to avoid.

For me is hubby knows the problem so sometimes I complain he will listen and keep quiet coz he knows I got nowhere to vent my anger.

So now only waiting for our hse to be ready and in the mean time trying to keep my boys as close to me as possible.

Cord life : sign at the road show is of better deal ?

JC: the sonographer gave me two pics le. Maybe u can ask for one more .

Esther : ya I saw my SIL detailed scan report which have many pictures of those u mentioned . So envy . Wonder y the sonographer nvm give us the photos .

I'm gog to cry
my boy just started the new cc so many problems lor . 1st tell me exp Cher end up fresh grad then next when I'm able to just give it a shot, I realised there's a special need kid in my boy's class & she seems to be disruptive in class, the Cher always have to stop to handle her.
Any of u have gd cc in west to recommend ?

2K/ Esther:
So excited & waited so long for it. This fri I ask her again coz for mine all done by the Gynae at her clinic , I asked her the last appt she just said if next appt (20 wks)has gd view will do detail scan if not best actually be 22wks. Y both urs not done at the Gynae clinic? Mine inclusive of then the blood test n down sym test all at her clinic also .

Detailed scan:
Ok my turn soon just a check do we need pay on top of package? What do we get fr for this scan? Mine be done at Gynae Plc as usual & my package include unlimited visits so does it include this detailed scan ?
Diantang: u mentioned u got a report, what report is tt? I don't rem have any report for my #1.

Chi name:
Captain piglet: wah u still need ask both side parents for approval of name? I din ask keke so far for #1 Im the one decide as Hb chi not gd

Fabbie:
Charlotte is nice but very common , know a few Charlotte le. Have diff spelling for this name? Chloe can be write as Chloie hehe.

Fabbie/ worried79/ baby movement:
Me too alot of movement recently hehe quite happy to hear it though at times not very comfy at least means bb is fine hor

But my ms still there abt 2-3 times a wk though don't vomit anymore hope stop soon

Griny/ Chiro:
I love tt tau sat pat too! Go for salty it's very nice! I'm actually not a salty fan but their salty one is salty plus sweet. I find their sweet really too sweet hehe. Talk abt it hehe tempted to go buy also :p any idea their operations hrs & day of operation ?

Inlaws/ parents:
I always avoid asking them too keke generations differ= more diff opinions= more possible conflict:p

movement: my bb is kicking a lot today! Really can't wait for my detailed scan to know gender

My-Angel-Is-Back!: I did my Oscar scan, blood test and everything in the clinic itself too. I checked with my clinic, they said FA scan (detailed scan fee) is not included in the package. I just took my package at my week 19. and will be doing my detailed scan next wednesday when im week 22. How much did your clinic charge u for the package??

nlimm: the tau sa piah think 2pm or 3pm sold out already...what time start i not sure. everytime i pass by there, i usually will buy lor.

my detailed scan is done at TMC. its $130 i think. i remember during #2 time, i got a detailed report for me to bring home show gynae one.

hello, haven log in for sometimes, my no 1 fall sick, so ve to take care of her. now m super tired...

going to do my details scan next week. :0

In laws: My no 1 is taken care by my in law, so far so good, my MIL ALWAYS check with me what i want, if this food is ok, if that is ok, she respects me as the mother of the child, so is ok.

I really count my blessing that i ve good in laws, moreover m staying wif them. so far there is no conflicts. of coz there are times where there is some unhappiness but that cant be avoided since we are staying together.

rejoy28
i envy you. my in laws, seems ok. but they always like to do things behind my back. told them not to anyhow buy those made in china toys for my boy, they still do it repeatedly, then do it when i am not around. when i m home, then they quickly hide those toys away. saw that many times already...explained to them that certain things are not suitable for my boy, so just let him play wif the stuff i buy, they ok ok then start doing those nonsense again....

worried: but alot of toys are made in china nowadays leh...how to avoid?
are u referring to those dunno what brand toys, anyhow can buy outside type...like $10 kind like that?

sometimes the love from grandparents to grandchildren are very different. they love their grandkids..but prob the way they handle is wrong. cos we are more modern already, cannot accept olden patterns also..

for me, i just let them be, cos they are not with the kids 24 hours 365 days...so its really fine for that occassionally "cock up"
i can tolerate so far...

oh...i am not staying with in laws or own parents, thats why i am saying like that.

Just a silly question, mommies who is giving baby milk that you pump out in storage bags or bottles, how do you all warm the milk if you all are outside?

xuan: i bring out a bottle with the amount that bb is drinking. put inside my fridge-to-go to maintain coldness. then a thermal container, put hot water and soak.

sometimes i latch bb outside, but sometimes bb refused to latch outside cos with the nursing cover, its rather warm

My angel is back : oh I request from doc to give me . It is report from detailed scan which include measurements if my baby . But I do not fully understand cos they used medical terms in some descriptions . But only 2 pics from sonographer .

JC: is ur detailed scan inclusion in ur package ?

2Ks
yah, i understand. what i really dislike is, why u must do it behind my back? already told u dun buy, u ok ok, then secretly do it again? aiyah, i sometimes give up, really very sick of repeating the same things to them. i also dun know they buy those things from where....its worst when my boy was teething that time, anything also can put inside the mouth one.

don't know i heard or read from where
grand parents are to sayang the grandchildren ones
is the parents who have to teach them.

worried79: i understand la..dont say my in laws lor...my mum is the one who is going against me lor..
tell her dont, she still do..
aiya...say until dunno what to say already...so close eyes lor.
anyway she dont see the kids everyday so i just let it be...
sick of repeating and repeating and repeating.

so now kyler is big already rite...i will tell him instead...

like my dad ALWAYS buy sweet for him. so i taught kyler not to accept and say must ask mama 1st. and tell him eat sweet will have decayed teeth...
so far works...

worried,
b4 my girl goes cc, she was taken care by my hubby's grandma together with their maid's help. They did alot of thing that i disapprove of like give junk food. Say so many times liao... Now I give up. The only way I can control is when I am ard, if not I just close 2 eyes for now.

2ks,
good for you, at least your son understands. my one still young. so everything also dun know. so far, my own parents are ok. i told him before what to give and what not to give my boy. i know they wont do anything to harm my boy, but sometimes, must also listen to the fact mah. so, sometimes, its better to live on your own than to live wif in-laws.....

worried: bo bian one for now..unless u keep them away from grandparents...but hor...children that grows up with grandparents are fortunate kids ok!

anyway, sometimes that extra pair of hands (from whoever) and u can rest yr mind away from kids, can be life saviour..
so just try to close maybe 1.5 eyes bah...
at least u know they wont harm them...better than a outsider e.g maid rite??

JC: Your hubby very cute leh! my hubby also sama same.. his surname is Ng.. so he came up with like Huang Gua, Huang Li, and recently Huang Jin Lai, so that gold come come to us! i almost fainted!

it's my detailed scan tomorrow!! i'm so gonna go get the tau sar piah! baby is kicking slightly still and my throw up is back
luckily its just once a day for the past 3 days le.. once a day still can handle.. every meal i think i will go crazy again..

sigh, very true.. parents are the strict ones and the grandparents are the ones who sayang them so much, sometimes too much.. my dad like to give my niece ice cream until she lao sai.. haha..

any mummies signed up for the prenatal class with TMC for Wong BB class? just got sms to inform that my first class is rescheduled from 29th Jan to 22nd Jan.. best is my hubbie now can't attend 2 of the 6 classes, rather than 1 of the 6 classes.. sian!! how to go alone sia! i just asked my sis to go with me.. is it ok ah? go alone confirm hard right? cause they teach about some exercises?

griny/2ks
so difficult lor. they dun understand that kids now are different from last time. then no matter how u explain, they wont listen. but when they say things, they expect u to follow????

rach: not every lesson is exercise la...
i seen mummies going alone...
and if need help, mrs wong will partner with you or ask the mummies to partner together de. dont worry.

the only thing yummy at NUH is the popian loh..
no tau sar piah

i feel like eating egg tart but too sweet