(2013/02) March 2013

After reading the reviews, I might get Ameda again.
Not sure abt other brands, but most reviews on Medela n it echoed my personal experience.
Just wonder why ameda is no longer as popular these days?

Hi Vamiga, hahaha yeah definitely! actually its gonna be very lively at home cuz my sister just gave birth! looking forward to it though :)

Re: breast pump
I used Medela PIS for my #1 & #2. Now I wonder after so many years is my PIS still working anot. May have to send for servicing first.

Yoyoyo Sunflower,

I think most of them migrated to FB instead of this channel le. I am loitering around, but like you said, its abit quiet nowadays.

I was actually considering buying export but coz of warranty, i decided on local instead. Sg charges 3 times more for export products if servicing or replacement of parts is required and i think to keep it for my 2nd child. Hehe..

Mine 80% boy, no wonder i have breakouts all over my face. You?

Brenda, bb movement now should feel like bubble moving in ur tummy... I think I can feel mine weeks ago too...

Gutterina, ya I heard abt tat too... I have not place my gal in cc yet... so wonder how I gonna cope wen #2 is here... but I believe if I wanna do it, I can....

Sufeiya, Spore everything also exp. esp children things.... I don't dare to shop online lei... scare not fitting.......

LucasMummy, ask for seats lor... my last preg most of the time i ask for seats de, if not most will act blur... Ya Sorella got nice comfortable non wired bra... I wear those since my last preg den nursing till now....

Jeremy, it's so sweet of you to read up forum... Juz add u on fb. I went TMC for oscar scan, find it very cramp n pkt... but not sure if my gynae have alternative to deliver, will ask him next visit...

Vamiga, Ameda is not tat popular here i think. But I noe it's popular in oth country.... diff ppl have diff preference. I loves medela but my sis loves avent manual... i find her siao, so tired lol.....

Lovebyte, export set no local warranty. Local there warranty and if years later u wanna trade in, there's $100 off... but the price diff is alot

I bought mine frm KK pharmacy, tat time I used CDAC acc. so i feel i only pay half.. the oth half gov pay for me... but i heard not cannot use CDAC to buy le... donno how true, need to check it out...

hallo! actually, i like using htis forum better. easier to read.. oh well, i am on fb too lah. but i check this from time to time.

i am wondering between PISA and freestyle. not sure which better. help!!

getting moody nowadays too. does our mood really affect baby so much?!

blueswimmercrab, heard PISA have stronger suction. Personally I think freestyle's motor is smaller, easier to bring around. I bring my pump everywhere I go, even with baby. Cos I engroged easily. Btw I dont use the max suction so for me freestyle is fine. Hope my comment is useful for u

Yup I believe it does affect baby. Try to stay happy.. better believe than not...

hi sweet mummy, yah i think im quite an excited daddy to be so would also wanna know what's best for the mommy n baby, hence better be more involved! haha... yah, I find TMC not very good in terms of facilities and parking. I would choose somewhere else if not for Dr Ben Tham who's our gynae. Likely to go to KK after delivery for PD and jabs

hi, long time never login liao....

i hav not feel any baby movement leh.. im into my 16 weeks... hahaha.. mayeb too much fats..can't feel?

last time my previous thread got a daddy also..very active too.. glad to see daddy chatting here cos at least they make an effort to find more info for their wife and their newborn..

Export set is just no warranty, but they are equally good. Just see if u dare to risk cos the price difference is huge. I used PISA cos the suction is stronger and my company uses PISA too so i dont have to carry daily to office. if u need to carry to and fro office, then need to consider which one is lighter. I use the maximum suction to empty quickly and also i feel it lesser my engorgement. As long as ur nipples get used to the suction, whichever pump is equally good..

Blurbabe,

my #1 pregnancy, i have very good complexion. no huge nose, face complexion smoother. So i think it depends on ur hormones. i will only know gender during detail scan.. Already wk 16, feel so honeymoon..no more nausea, appetite 100% back..so glad to be in 2nd tri..

Hi Sunflower, thanks! im sure all daddys make an effort but everyone possibly in a different way ;-)

by the way, when did your nausea stop? My wife is in her 12wk now and the nausea's getting much better but wonder when it would usually end for most mommies. It's worse when she brushes her teeth, possibly due to the sensitivity.

Hello! hows everyone?

im new here, 15 weeks now, EDD 12 March.

Thanks Sweet Mummy reverting on Sorella. So u pulled the cup up for feeding? Is it funny or does it block ur view? Haa...

I'm getting PISA tote too. I'm just gg to carry it with me. I also ordered a support bra meant to allow hands free express for not freestyle pump. But not moving around ba.. If move around I will need to move the bag together. At least, my hands are free!

Jeremy, most of our nausea stops around week 11 to 12, but there are some MTBs whose nausea stop around week 14.

Sunflower,
I only have breakouts, luckily no huge nose. Hee... but 2nd trimester is not really honeymoon le. I have bad backaches and have problem walking for more than 15mins. Panting like mad. I think i will start to buy the barangs so that i don't need to walk around in my 3rd trimester.

Jeremy,
I think every mummy is different. Some early some later, some throughout the whole pregnancy, some don’t have. My 1st pregnancy, ends wk 11…this pregnancy ends wk14+.
Jiayou for your wife! When u both carried the baby in ur arms, everything u will say its worth it 

Blurbabe,
What barangs? Oh yes I have panting episode and after food, I need to keep taking in deep breathe..but sometimes I forgot im pregnant, very rough in a lot actions.. but so far , 2nd tri to me is still honeymoon..hehe

Hi jolin !

Jeremy there are some who are naseus all the way... Btw my gynae also Ben Tham. Very nice guy

Sbb can check which cc you send your child too?

Anyone very short of breath? Even walking is tiring. Feel very useless this pregnancy. 1st one, besides having to sleep early, I was normal till 7 mth then start to feel pregnant

Hi Blurbabe,
yeah i now it differs. just wanted more a feel of the average 'stop' week for nauseating. Feels kinda heartpain sometimes to see the wife wanna puke ya? though of course we cant do anything.

Hi Sunflower,
yupz! Am carrying my 10days old niece now and its such a joy! Can't wait for mine in 6 mths time and then see them cousins play n grow up together!

Hi diamantz,
yupz Dr Ben Tham's very nice and caring. We saw a gynae once at Compasspoint Thomson Women's clinic but we didnt like the feeling of being rushed. He's had many visits n had to rush for a delivery that day.

Hi jeremy n diamantz, my gynae oso dr tham, but i'll most likely choose to deliver at mt A instead of tmc. But dr tham did mention if my bb choose to come out during office hrs then there will be a delay coz he need to travel fr tmc over to mt a.

Hi Celtbaby,
I didnt know I could select another hospital. Now thats something to think about. Have to check with wifey now to look at our alternatives! hah!

Long time since I last post, have been a silent reader most of the time coz my new co ban internet surfing for personal interest. Damn sian.

I'm also with Dr Benjamin Tham. So far so good. Waiting time in the clinic is quite reasonable too.

diamantz
Me! I'm always short of breath!!! Tummy still not too big yet but already cannot move around much liao.

Jeremy
I'm with the gynae at SengKang Thomson's Clinic - Dr Adrian Woodworth. So far I find him quite good except he doesn't talk much. He had delivered my #1 & #2. My #2 pregnancy was a problematic and difficult one but luckily we had him to help and advise us every time. Really grateful to him.

mousebb, my #1 gynae is also dr adrian.. decided to change cos dun like his chop chop style and the long time wait. hehhe!! glad you enjoy your service w him. :D

jeremy, hi! youre probably the only dad here, so pardon us whenever we talk abt girly stuff. hehhe! with you here, am trying to convince my fren's hubby to join this thread too. haha!

Jeremy,
It is really 辛苦 during the first tri, but it's all worth it if the bb is healthy. To alley the "pain" that your wife is going through, you can prob help her with the household chores if you do not have a helper and shower her with more love and attention. Hee...

Sunflower,
barangs like cot bed, furniture, play mat and other decoratives for bb's room. Initially thought i can buy in Jan 13. But i think better start sourcing and buying by Nov or Dec liao. My stamina is sooo much weaker now. Din want to walk too much then end up delivering the baby earlier. My last scan shows that my ETD may be brought forward to 22 Feb 13. Hope it won't shift anymore. BTW, when you going for detailed scan?

wow, its really rare to see a daddy hanging ard forums to find out more about pregnancy and stuff for their wife. haha :X well done there!

anyways, ladies, do you girls go for those expo sale? there's this john little expo sale this weekend, im wondering if its worth gg?

from my last appt at 14 weeks, still dont know baby gender, and the next scan is in 18th oct! so longggggggg, cant wait to start shopping!

Jeremy y dont u go polyclinic for jabs? i find it cheaper n no need to travel so far. n ya diff pregnancy diff de. my #1, i vomitted till 7mths. tis pregnancy though i vomit but not as bad as #1, as least i'm able to eat. juz hope wont vomit till 7 mths.

Winnie ur first baby? first baby not so fast de

Sunflower wow u so power use max suction. ur nipple muz b super strong lei lol :p

LucasMummy i still suggest u buy nursing bra to use at home and initial stage. as it's much more convenient. yup, i pull down the cup for feeding. it wont block my view but it only like allow u to expose ur nipple n some of ur breast to ur baby. so beginning u might not b use to it.. i wear nursing bra at home. only go out i wear sorella, cos the padding thicker n nicer shape.

Mrs Lee ur fren also edd mar 13 ar? so nice, den u both can share share info.

Jo i'm going... juz see see, most baby stuff i have le, pass down de...

Stuffy nose for my #1 my stuffy nose only start late pregnancy. tis pregnancy stuffy nose come like second month le, n now it's worst, every night stuffy nose n cant slp well at all...

blurbabe,

how come ur EDD keep changing? and its by weeks.. usually change a few days difference.. im going at wk20 only..cos wk19 im travelling. u?

sweet mummy,
i find low suction no milk come out! medium like so slow..i cant wait leh hahah.. so i max

<font color="0000ff">diamamtz</font> are you from sep 10? ur nick like familiar

<font color="0000ff">Sunflower</font> i tried max den i got sore nipple so bo bian use medium

Sunflower,
On paper, my EDD is still 1 Mar. But i think the bb is growing fast? Since my last 2 scans, the EDD shown on my scan results (based on growth of foetus) is 22 Feb (+/- few days). I am also going on week 20. Wah so good, u can travel. My gynae did not clear me for travelling coz of low placenta. How i wish i can travel too.

Hi people, I'm new here. First time mummy-to-be.

I started seeing Dr Khoo at KKH (TPS) but am considering to switch to Dr Edward Lee at Mt A. It's not that Dr Khoo isn't good, but it's because KKH doesn't have package. I think I'll have to pay a lot more in the end? Do you know how many visits there are in a package? Only include consultations, scans and urine test right?

Blurbabe
It's not gd cos not for leisure. I ask Gynae to issue letter to prohibit me from traveling but he says no need, I'm fit to travel! Wk 20 still got 4 wks, like very long leh!

Sweet mummy,
Initially first week sore, after that ok Liao,

Mrs Lee
One thing which my hubby and myself like about Dr Adrian is whenever we have urgent thing(s) to check with him, he always respond via sms or call very fast no matter what time it is. That's why we choose to stick to him

My EDD also kept changing, from 29 Mar to 19 Mar and then to 21 Mar again. I guess detailed scan will give us a more accurate date.

hello! iasilw

My package starts at 14 weeks, includes consultation, urine and ultrasound. Im with Dr Yvoone Soong at TMC.

sweet mummy Im still tinking if i shld go to the john little fair since i dn know whats baby gender yet.. but the thign is, i dont have any pass down baby stuff. haha :X

Paiseh, I stay near compass pt n didnt even realise there is a gd gynae there! *Faint*

Don't know bcos I was unable to " attend" my hunger in time last 2 days or some other reasons, I m v sensitive to smell again. Been feeling nauseous on n off when triggered by fresh paint n neighbors' cooking, even my own driving again!
Hope this episode passes soon.

Hi Jeremy,
I had to change my hubby's shampoo to a less "smelly" one even tho I had liked it b4 pregnancy. Also hv to

sweetmummy, my edd is on 22march leh. didnt share same edd as my fren. but 4 days difference. my #1 preg also same month as my buddy. hehhe!!

mousebb, ahh.. thats nice. didnt know he would response so quickly. hehhe

Hi all, few days nv log in.. So many posts le..

Nw 15 wks.. Tummy so big, like carrying twins..
Felt baby's first kick yesterday when i m carrying my son, seems like the baby wants to kick 哥哥. Even though its 3rd pregnancy but equally excited n happy to feel baby's first kick..

I used to be at kkh tps, no package, but my no2 &amp; 3 is will dr ML yeap at TMC, package starts at 12 wks..

sweet mummy: nope, this is my #2.. i cant feel any movement at all...

gg see gyane this fri.. so exciting... knowing the gender.

hallo!!! reporting from overseas from ho chi minh city. currently overseas for work =(

curious, would you venture out alone in the day to explore the place?

hello blueswimmercrab, how mani weeks preggy are u? I dont know, but personally i feel if you cant run or fight, better dont venture out alone. haha :X

Hi blueswimmercrab,
HCMC is quite safe but stick to the main rds.
Which hotel/ district r u staying?
World trade centre is aircon n sells viet pj that I found v convenient n cooling for breastfeeding at home.
There's a supermkt below for local produce that u can't find in nearby ben thanh mkt.
Can get lots of bargain buys in e mkt but can b hot though. Get some unsalted cashew nuts n if u like, coffee powder m special filter cup.
A trick abt crossing rds is just look in front, the scooters will avoid u. Happy shopping n eating!