(2013/02) March 2013

Hi sbb,
Must take gd care of yourself too!

Hi mousebb,
Does ur gynae let u hear bb heartbeats during routine scans?
Mine always does to check on e rhythm.

Hi berrydelight,
I want to join fb group!
But My hp can read pm via email but can't write pm so can I trouble u to pm me your email address instead?
Tia!

Hi, first time in this thread..
My edd 12 mar 13..
Quite bad nausea since 1st mth, recently better, but food poisoning yesterday. Diarrhoea, body aching..

I agree tat bf need alot deteination. Will hear alot of negative comments, even from dr or PD. need support frm close one like hubby

Btw don't worry abt supply. Demand = supply. I ever read abt a lady success to bf her adopted baby. That's how miracle our body is. Do read up more abt bf so u noe wat u will face n are will prepared. N ask whatever qns u have in hospital n don't ever b shy to ask for help frm lactation or forum or fb bf support grp.

But it's nothing wrong to give formula. Don't feel depressed if u unable or no bf. ultimately baby grow up well can le

Vamiga

No leh. In fact that was my first time hearing my bb's heartbeat. Was so excited. Usually my gynae would let me know bb's heartbeat ok.

Karen
take care of yourself

beware that a lot of cases recently for Diarrhoea and vomitting. doc will say either its food poisoning or stomach infection.

my son kana vomitting, my mother in law and niece kana both. than niece needs to be hospitalised. jiatlat

Re: Naueous
ok, i think my naueous getting better recently.
i don kw if its my son vomitting until i see don feel like vomitting. haha..

this few days seems to be better but keeping my finger cross.

It's been a few weeks since I last logged in... Any mummies going for detailed scan soon? I'm going for mine next Friday and feeling excited... Can't wait to find out the gender of my baby.

Btw, any mummies got problem buying affordable maternity clothes? This is my second pregnancy and I didn't buy any maternity clothes during my first pregnancy cos tummy smaller. Now tummy showing out sooner, I need to get more clothes.
I managed to grab 2 affordable maternity dresses from www.asos.com, quite nice...
Any mummies bought jeggings from Uniqlo to wear? It's quite comfy but I don't know if it's okie if the bottom part of the tummy gets squashed a little. Any thoughts on this?

i have just cleared my mail box and those whom i can add should receive notifications in fb.. those whom i cant find on fb... i have replied ur pm on my email address....

TKH: i think i have added u on fb.. let me know if u didn't get it...

TGIF!

Hi blueswimmercrab,

I like the maternity jeans too! But it's so expensive from Spring Maternity so I didn't buy it. You're good! Where to get maternity bands?

Hi berrydelight,

Happy TGIF! Would you be able to add me into the FB group too?

Alyssa: hmm.. Hip pelvis pain.. Let your Gynae know and see how he/she can help? I wonder if research n do the right stretching helps...

Confinment food tingkat - I will be ordering from natal essentials. Seems to have pretty good reviews n no MSG.

Congrats to mummies who had "passed" the oscars test! I'm waiting for mine next week.

I'm at my 12weeks now. Tummy still not showing even though I'm having my no.2. because of my small size built I'm not surprised if I'm expected to give up my seat to someone else instead. And the worse part is I need to lug lots of heavy art materials to work every week. Haiz.. Oh well, That's my little whining.

Hi Berrydelight,

Have PMed you... Thanks for your help!

Hi Gutterina,

Lucky you! My tummy showed up since like 10 weeks and it's getting more obvious now that I'm in my 15th week... And I couldn't wear alot of my clothes anymore. Tummy tends to swell after meals... ;)

hi sufeiya, i bought it from asos during a sale, so it was about 30 ish 40 for the jeans, i bought a bella bad from asos too, about 20 ish. but it seriously just looks like a super stretchy tube =)

Hi blueswimmercrab,

That's really cheap! I didn't dare to buy jeans from asos coz I was afraid it couldn't fit me and now no sales. So I only bought dresses. What's a bella bad?

Good Day Mummies

Wondering if any of U have any reviews on Dr. Tan PK from PK Woman's Specialist @ NEX (heard he's fr SGH last time)

And Dr. Loke Kah Leong

Many thanks in advance!!!

Hi blueswimmercrab,

Oh that band! Haha, I didn't buy... I just left my pants & jeans unbuttoned. Lol... Wore longer tops instead... Just need to ensure my zips don't get unzipped on its own... I'm still doing it now but my shorts getting tighter already. Sianz, gonna run out of clothes to wear...

Hi sweet mummy,

No no, don't envious... I look more preggy now. Had some people giving up seats to me when I was about 12 weeks preggy. Now in my 15th week, I look like I'm 5 months preggy too compared to first pregnancy. Some maternity clothes can look quite loose and not very stylish right?

sweet mummy & Sufeiya
I'm in my 14 weeks liao but my tummy still looks quite small as compared to my #1 & #2 altho I supposed my tummy is more stretchable now. Hahaha!

I din get any maternity clothes this round as i still have those from my last two pregnancies. I bought them from "Perfect Mum". Quite comfy too.

sbb
Re: Naueous
Mine is still not getting any better
Yesterday went for checkup and told gynae about it bcos I worry that the sugar content in the fruit juice is too high for my bb. He told me not to worry and suggested I take ribena.

Hi mousebb,

Wow! You're at your 3rd pregnancy! Congrats! I'm at my 2nd pregnancy and my 1st child is only 13 months. Really exhausting. Haha... How do you cope with 2 at home? Mummies are really amazing and brave! The 9 months of carrying a baby, breastfeeding while still recovering and after that taking care of the child is really not easy... Thanks for recommending "Perfect Mum", shall take a look soon! Anyway, I have been taking gassy drinks & lemon tea every week, baddie me... Must start controlling too after reading your post...

Hi sufeiya, I guess both fast and slow growing tummies has its own woes. Haha.. Oh, Your first child is so young now, must be tough for you. Can he/she walk now? If not, I bet you can't wait for him/her to start. mine is turning 2 in 4 days time, more independent. Everyday I just watch her happily walk round and round, in and out of the rooms. She can be so happy just doing that. But she does make me feel dizzy sometimes - both watching and carrying her sometimes.

Mummies with 2 kids or more, can share how you help no.1 to bond with the younger baby? I have been hearing to some sibling jealousy when my friends' no. 2 is born. Abit worried.

Sufeiya
The gap between my #1 & #2 is only 13.5mths. When #2 was born, #1 has just started to walk. The two of them have different sleeping pattern, hence when one was sleeping, I would spend time bonding with the other one. It was exhausting but satisfying.

kudos to those mom expecting #3. i cant picture myself having 3kids yet. haha!!

cater confinement, which mummy has contact for confinement food w/o msg? im checking on behalf of my friend..

Sufeiya, ya n in fact i think most maternity cloth dont look nice. unless invest in exp de.. ur 1st only 13mth, it must be very tiring for you now.

mousebb, wow 3rd pregnancy le still able to hide so well... super envy... i also didnt buy new maternity cloth this time, cos it's my last pregnancy so wear my previous pregnancy de cloth

Gutterina, your 1st turning 2 soon, the age gap very very near to mine. My gal also turning 2 in another 2 weeks time. I'm also interested in how to help no1 bond wif younger baby... i'm bring my gal along to my check up, tell her there's baby inside. get her to kiss baby.

maternity clothing,
i didnt invest any too. this preg make my tummy grew slower. infact, weigh lost altho i dun have ms. think just no appetite in eating. anyway, i heard there's promo dresses at uniqlo, 2 for $20. can check it out.

blueswimmercrab
hmm.. infantcare can be quite costly. n if you consider a maid, i feel CCTV is a must specially for new employed maid.

hello everyone, just wondering if you have started to feel your baby movement? According to some books, it says around 17 weeks. I'm at 15 weeks and i feel some weird feeling in my tummy, I not sure if that is baby movement or is a gas. Anyone?

brenda
yes, i felt it already. and im almost 15 weeks. i felt it when i was arond 12 weeks. but last weekend the feeling was more. its not like those 20+ weeks where the baby is elbowing u. its more like trapped gases sometimes.

blueswimmercrab
i prefered infant care ba.. but if u r lucky, u might get a maid very good with infant. it depends on your luck.
my hubby was saying, in case i cant handle 2 child in the day time and when coming back both of us can't handle too. we might required a maid to cook for us. which i think its good. but u see
ELDER SON - CC SGD 300
YOUNG ONE - INFANT CARE SGD 600 (AFTER SUBSIDY)
MAID - SGD 1000 (ALL IN)
PER MTH 2K DIE AH
HAHA...

Any mummies started to buy the breast pp already. i go to one of the website given by the mummies here in this forum, the medela breast pp freestyle only cost SGD 450 and the product was may 2012 out only. tempted to buy.
but i don kw what else they have inside too.
should i or should i not buy?

hi SBB, oh that is the movement? So excited!! As this is my first pregnancy, I not so sure how it is suppose to be when baby is moving. I felt it at my lower tummy.

Hi SBB, I bought the Medela breast pump - Freestyle. I did not want to get a second hand breast pump for hygiene reason. I bought it at KKH ard $769 and it comes with some free milk bottles and a $50 voucher. Just my personal preference. Of course if you get a second hand one, you can save half of the price!!

berrydelight, I still don't see any friend request from you. Possible to let me add you instead? Thanks!

Hi sweet mummy, we bring our girl for my last check up too! I read that most people advice to pay more attention to your no. 1s feelings. If both cry, attend to no. 1 first. Cos small babies can't remember and only need their basic needs met while the older one will remember and have their feelings and thinkings. Then also try to let no.1 help out in caring for baby so that she feel important too. I am taking the risk to let my girl continue go half day cc instead of full-day so that she have more time to bond with bb. dont know I can make it or not, will just try my best.

3rd time mummies, what's your say?

Hi Gutterina,

My first little babe can walk already and I'm so exhausted looking after her. Haha... She will walk around the house to inspect and start to mess up almost everything she can see. Now tummy getting bigger so I will keep asking my Hubbie to run after her instead. Haha...

Hi mousebb,

You're amazing. I can't imagine how i'm going to sleep with 2 little ones next year. The older babe sleeps with us now and refuses to sleep in her cot. How do you handle both babes at night?

Hi sweet mummy,

I recently found clothes on asos which is cheaper. Haha... Managed to buy 3 maternity dresses at SGD$20plus each. Hehe... Really need all these good deals... Having kids in Singapore is not cheap.

Hi Mrs Lee,

Thanks for recommending Uniqlo! Am gonna go there take a look!

Hi sbb,

You can feel your baby's movement already? Awww... it's a wonderful feeling... I'm still waiting to feel it. Haha...

Sufeiya
My #1 starts to sleep thru after 1 mth . We would give him his last feed of the day at around 11pm+ and he would wake up after 5am the next morning to drink again. Hence we only need to feed my newborn #2 which was around 1-2 times every night. Am grateful to my hubby bcos he was the one taking nightshifts whereas I would wake up to pump milk every 3 hrs.

Hi Sbb

I bought the Medala PIS at $629. It comes with 2 extra milk bottles, a tote bag and a $50 voucher. I think can go ahead and buy the pumps liao coz there don't seem to be any drop in the prices unless you buy from the US direct.

blurbabe,

how are you? long time no see.. why didnt u buy export set? its so much cheaper, almost half price. and its safe because local also ordered from oversea. know gender already? this thread is so quiet..

Haven't logged in for awhile.

I'm 15 weeks too. I have been rotating 3 dresses for work as of now. Will be getting maternity dress as the tummy gets bigger. Nobody give up seat for me yet. They must be thinking if I fat or pregnant.

Sorella has a comfortable non wired t-shirt bra, suitable for maternity. The sales lady told me they received feedback that some mummies use it for nursing, by pulling up method. It's $39.90 for 2. Looks pretty comfy but not so sure for nursing. May consider getting to two to try since its priced reasonable.

Hi Gutterina,
Half a day childcare relief sounds do-able. Does your gal nap in pm? What abt logistics of picking her up from cc midday, esp when it's raining? Think these will b my main concerns abt half day school.