(2013/02) Feb 2013

Thanks ladies..

Leave/ mc and childcare leaves really not enough to use.. Called my recent visit Gynae, he wants me in increase my dosage of progesterone from 2 to 4 pills. insisted me to rest but i told him no mc and leave and he's kind to offer me hospitalisation leave to rest at home..

Vanilla, hope all is well for you!

Blessed, don't play until reach that stage then won't O liao. Very difficult la, but I scared later will harm baby. LOL.

Just now KKH called me, wanna bring forward my scan to Tuesday instead of Thursday. Wonder if I'll see any heartbeat by then leh. So exciting ah!

Luv: but I did one ytd evening and I compare it with this morning. It's is faint. So I'm worried. Shouldn't it be getting darker each day?

Anyway, I got back e result pretty fast. Like an hr.. Is 61iu/l considered low? I am worried lo.. Shouldn't it be at least 3 figures de meh??

I rmb miracle did hers a few days ago n it was 2700+ lo.. How come mine only 61??? I'm really freaking out..

C's mummy, the range of hCG is huge as my doc was telling me today. So one hCG figure in itself is not indicative of anything. You need to repeat the hCG test abt 3 days later and check for doubling of the figure. If it doubles nicely, then it shows that it's a viable pregnancy and progressing fine. If u want further peace of mind, you can do another BT 3 days later?

HPT result depends on the concentration of hCG in your urine, which may vary due to various factors. Also the sensitivity of the HPTs plays a part. May not be homogeneous even among same brand of HPTs.

Baby gen, so u have hospitalization leave n resting At home? Good for u!

Thanks luv for telling me abt KK... I didn't knw they have their own lab.

Miracle, next tues u will b week ?

C's mummy, did u do a previous BT? Today u in week what? Dnt freak out first ok.... U can repeat BT again on Mon to c if it rises... Sayang.... My heart is with u. I'll pray for u dear

GBOB, thanks. he'll give me HL and thanks god still can use HL..
Think i'm due to stress, day in and out with my girls. haiz

C's mummy, hope everything will be alright with you and yr lil one.

Ladies, I jus really don't know what to think.

I din arrange to go back n do a Hcg test again cuz e doc say next thurs I'm going back to my Gyane for scan so no need.. Haiz...

Luv, glad you saw the sac and yolk.. Singleton or twins ? I'm on mc too till next thurs.. Urself?

Miracle, my scan in thurs too.. U want to bring forward ah, how many weeks would u be by than?

Hope all you ladies are well.. Tk care ..

Ya c's mummy, I am with LuvNhope, she is right. No doubt it is very difficult not to worry but we have to try lor cos stress really ain't good for the little one... I know it's hard not to think but just try.... B happy n positive everyday.... N pray ya...hugs

BabyG, singleton! I'm only taking MC for the rest of this week first. Paiseh to "disappear" on the first week of school leh. Will see how it goes. Hopefully i can get thru work without overtiring myself.

Vanilla : *hugz* if you r not feeling pain or cramps then don't get too worried. Maybe go do another test for peace of mind ?

Hi luv, i will be 6 weeks next tuesday. I wanted to wait till thursday, but Dr Sadhana is overbooked on thursday so kkh moved mine to tuesday.

Vanilla, hmm.. Actually wanted to only say this when I confirmed the heartbeats. But i am having twins, so my hcg range is a bit higher. Don't compare urself with others because every pregnancy is different. Remember you are in the early stages so for all you know, ur hcg levels could increase dramatically! I know it's not easy to not worry, but try to talk to ur baby and ask him/her to grow well. Send good thoughts to him/her. And rest more ok?

C Mummy,
The units that KKH using seems diff from mine. My is mIU/ml. Yrs is iu/L. Dun b sad or freak out. I'm not sure abt the conversion. Prob want chk with gynae with the level.

Miracle,
Wow! U hving twins!!!!
Hope all is well for u.

My gynae advised me no BD now until dunno when.. Pls do chk with yr gynae whether can hv big O anot. Now 'nun' period lor.. Poor DH , LOL..

Luv, that day when I was at the 24 hrs O&G clinic they did a scan and saw 2 sacs and 2 yolks. So am very excited and hope babies both stay healthy and safe.

Hahha! The multiples bb dust worked!

About no bd, actually my grandma also say cannot make love until 2nd trimester. She told DH and he was soo pai seh. They have to diy for this period of time la, bo bian. Hheh..

Miracle, have a smooth pregnancy! I'd be scared if I were having twins actually. You seem very composed. Heheh...

Thanks everyone for your well wishes. Hehe, luv, i don't know what to expect so I don't feel anything yet. I still haven't really digested the fact that I'm carrying 2!

Miracle,
I know exactly how u feel!!! Take time to accept the gifts and slowly u will feel the happiness that comes with it. Of cos, some anxiousness that comes in the package.
Let's embrace this fact with grace n gladness.
Juz do yr best to protect the babies n leave the rest to God.

Yes! DHM, thanks for your multiples bb dust leh! Heheh. Aiyah just now my mum and i so silly. I asked her to trim my eyebrow for me cause she does a better job and I laid down on the bed. Both of us forgot and she used small scissors to trim eyebrow. Then we both realised actually cannot. Hahah. I quickly prayed and told my mum not to worry la, God is with me. Hahha. Shouldn't have any problems right?

My bump is getting bigger.. Dunno isit the air or the expansion?
Feel so tight n hard over the abdominal area.
Thinking of chging nick to 'keropi', heehee..

DHM, u're carrying 3! Be proud of your bump!

Miracle, what's done is done. Dun dwell on it yeah? The stress won't do you good for sure.

Yah la, dun wanna think about it liao. Haha. DHM, are you starting to show already? My sis in law also started showing at 10 weeks. Heheh, she's got a cute little bump now. Enjoy you little hand rest that's growing!

Miracle,
Shd b ok lah.. Juz be careful nx x lor. Now onward, try not to use anything sharp on yr bed.
Think positive!

Luv,
Yes, I'm embracing it with gratefulness everyday.

B4 BFP, I'm oredi showing tummy fats but it was soft. Now it's actually big n bloated n hard. So I positively thinks its my bump, hahahaha!!!

Anybody started applying anti stretch mark cream or oil?
Any recommendation? When can we start applying?

Anyone tried Clarins Hulie Oil?

Me me! I started the moment I know I bfp. Using clarins (but not hulie oil) and advent... My friend leftover give me...

So early? Thinking of starting to apply soon.
Which clarins pdt? Is it the cream one?
Advent? Hmmm, no idea.
Wtd to try the huile oil, but not sure how much is it selling? Heard not cheap. Maybe get my fren help me buy frm DFS, heehee.

Ya I Kiasu. Lolx. Since my friend gave me I just start using lor... I read over the net can start applying once u know u r preg n in fact the earlier u apply the better. Clarins cream yes... Heard bio oil also not bad wor

Oooh, good reason for me to go shopping!
I was also thinking of putting the creams cause my nehs start to itch a bit and I think the skin is stretching there.

I'll go ask around my friends and see what is the majority that works and report here.

*Gasped*

Fret not..i'm only level 25 when i'm 5 weeks 2 days..? Doc never mentioned if it's abnormal not..he just congrate me..and told me to take folic acid and stay happy..you're 61..so well..don't stress yourself..i fixed my first gynae visit when i'm 10weeks..so right now..just do things as normal i guess..coz to be frank..

*Touch Wood* Even if you're worried or stressed out over it..it still won't change anything..just take a deep breathe..let it out..stroke your tummy..tell yourself everything will be alright..it might be doing you and baby good instead..isn't it..? Well..i read this from an online pregnancy website..

Coz i've major constant cramp 2 weeks ago..bed rest for couple days..and yes..i'm really freaked out..worried of coz..so went online to check for more info..and when i came upon this sentence..it kinda ease my mind..as..seriously..it's really true..and even if it's just weeks of preggy..embryo/fetus will/can feel the stress and anxiety we feel..so..I still stick to my original 10weeks first visit..as it says..come what may..

Don't worry too much sweet..I know it's hard but don't stress too much..you're not alone..believe in yourself..believe in your baby..

*Hugs*

Wondering those normal body moisturizer can work too?
Pls let me know which one is the 'wonder' cream or oil, dun want waste $$$$ to buy sthg that doesn't work

Oh yah..not to mention..your edd is really just Estimated Due Date..so you might not be that date..thus it explain why your hcg or some mummies not able to hear heartbeat..

No matter what it is..don't stress yourself..don't give yourself pressure..i know it's hard..but mummies..still happy..your baby need you to be sunshine..!!

I heard any food that increases blood flow should be avoided during pregnancy.. Because you really do not want to increase your blood flow when giving birth. One such food is ginseng.

Xinyue, I also keep dreaming of my #1 being taken away! So scary! Anw I'm still nursing my boy, so it's just me doing night duties.. How did you wean your #1 off? My boy will cry the house down (and vomit all over the place) if he doesn't get to nurse at night.. -_-

bb Gen, I rmb when I was delivering #1, three other mummies in the observation room with me were under Dr Lawrence Ang!! I don't know if that is a good or bad thing… But personally, I would be worried about my gynae having soooo many mummies to attend.

Luvnhope / BabyGalore, you all teachers? My hb is one too.. I used to be one, but quit long ago..

Miracle, wow, DHM's multiple dust very powerful! Congrats!

Luv, eh.. I just ate fillet (with tartar sauce) the other day…