(2013/01) Jan 2013

Julie : my co D&D is on 11Jan next yr, am in the committee but can't go la. Hubby is encouraging me to go to pamper myself since i have already missed out on my co's incentive trip to Milan 2 weeks ago. Luckily my colleagues have help me to buy a few wallets & hubby is paying for me as xmas pressie.

Julie : i DIDN'T go Milan! That was 2 weeks ago! Some of my colleagues have came back liao! Hopefully if i hit my target next yr, i can go somewhere else. Wanna where they are giving for incentive for next yr.

Canopy: ya i know u didnt go.. Bt milan leh.. Hear liao oso shiok. Haha!! I onli can plan long trips myself.. Planning on canada next yr.. Yahooooo!!! Bt gotta wait till at least 6mths later la..

julie: wow so gd can go for long holiday. am probably going hk with hubby when he goes for biz trip.

going out for lunch. having beef noodle with my friends today.

moonchip

I just dunna #1 to feel that some stranger aka MIL 'showered' gifts mean love her loh. That's nt love, just like cheating kids and lure them with sweets. then treat them as toys.

& also let her understand that I scold & discipline her are also form of love as want best for her. Restricting her not to go under hot sun to play is to prevent her from falling sick as her classmates always go under hot sun as their maids want to sit around & chat. It's not giving everything to her means love.

Just like the stupid escalator incident. She smart aleck wanna place #1 on a moving escalator & then jam the whole queue.

Moreover, if wanna carry, it will be she step on the escalator, nt putting child on a moving step while she even didn't step on. What if the kid is on step, lost balance,etc, while she is nt.... isn't it abit........ no brain.

then she carry #1 fm armpit and it was also painful for kid too. Moreover.... #1 knows how to step in & out of a moving escalator safely, though I always make sure, she step in with me holding her.

Anyway, she is closer to my dad as my dad visits us and even make surprises to fetch after sch ,etc. #1 will run to my dad when she saw him, but nt MIL. She will ask me to call my dad to yak with him.

So something I wanna show her that who really love her and who are not.

canopy,

wah!! spa retreat! Must go esp u need it!

confinement food

eh... I tried...... 2 but cant rem wat were they. Only know one was ok, the other too heaty till I LS badly til dehydrated.

I was doing 48days confinement, so after CL, I continue doing & order confinement food.

Canopyhaze
Wow envy. Milan!! I wanna travel too :D

Traveling plans
Anyone has traveling plans next year? I'm thinking thinking heee.... June or December or both??? Kek kek kek. Where are you guys going?

Meet ups
I can do it. With or wo kids? Wo kids have got to arrange, with kids must be somewhere with playarea so I don't get bothered :D

Babysitters
Ok I'm looking for baby sitters. And I do mean those non-perm ones. I don't mind youths. And I dont mind elderly. Looking at afternoons or evenings at my place (Yishun). My children are independent so it's really just be there so I don't get sued by family services. Also they go to bed early in the evenings (7:30pm) so it is really easy job. Just a human there. no babies.

Moonchip

yes wife company for whole life, nt mum. mum is early part of life.

Last time hb always said MIL 无心... everytime 无心 then is excuse. & it wasn't 1st time she just threw me aside and just carry #1 when very young without even waiting for us and walk very fast, just like kidnap. Only return when she poo and she disappeared. Then she will complain at #1 ( ONLY 3 MTHS then) why she kept poo & need to change diaper & need to bf......

Oh!! just rem..... mil didn't have MIL terror as from what I heard her MIL passed away early,& her MIL was helping her take very good care of her kids too, so she wont hv such experience too.

& I'm nt a baby machine loh! I can change all my kids' surname to mine if I had to.

I told hb I wont ask if MIL & I fall into water, he will rescue water coz it's a no end answer. But if he think his mum so right, he shld consider marry his mum! LOL!!

But take time for hb to learn, think fortunate is his love for me is strong enough for him to change n protect me, nt mum.

@ canopy, sure sure.. well, if can i may need to ask gynae for HL cos my back is painful...
then can meetup liao... whahaa

I have yet plan for leave yet cos this yr I left with only 4.5days.

@ aspialle, i heard of goat milk before and was recommended for #1 by hub's fren. Tried 1 can before then back to Similac cos my mum was nagging at me for letting bb drink goat milk.. faint!!!

@ cheese, oh gosh, heart pain ... I can understand.. haizz... hope J is better.. How is he nw? The kids bite during play?

@ Canopy and Julie, great will ask for trail from these 2 ... hehehehe

@ Canopy, wow... spa retreat...

@ moonchip, true true.. totally agree with u .. haizz.. one never know the true color of the other before marriage..

Canopy: i love beef noodles!! I oso juz had lunch.. Bt mine boring 1 la, Ate chap cai beng wif porridge.. The plans for canada long ago liao, coz my sis residing there, so can save on lodging and no need research where to go.. Hehe!! Bt coz long haul flight, was scared my ger cannot take it. Bt next yr will be 3yr old, shd b can stay in her seat? Hopefully can take it.. Bt no more free!! Haiz...

Sylvia: no point making ur relationship wif hubby sour due to MIL issues la.. if he sides wif his mum at least it shows he's filial? Gd point actualli.. And u oso say he loves u.. Tat's gd enuff.. Anywaz u don stay together rite? So no need face her everyday, so gd... I still waiting for tat day to come..

Ooo... Juz rem 1 funny thing. Mayb coz MIL see i preggy now, she auto wash hubby clothes.. And ONLY hubby clothes. Coz she uses washing machine onli once a wk, i oso paiseh use. So i accumulate clothes and bring back mum place wash. Onli my ger sch clothes i wash everyday. Actualli beginning i gt bring hubby clothes to mum place wash oso bt dono y suddenly MIL will auto take to wash. coz all along is i handwash all clothes, until i preggy than hard to handwash all.. So was toking to hubby bout this issue one day.. And he asked me, next time ur daughter gt bf, will u wash his clothes for him? Well, my answer was, if he's nice to my ger and i use washing everyday, y nt? Shun bian mah.. Guess wat hubby said? He say he will stop me n tell my ger to tell the bf to wash his clothes himself.. Haha!!

bliss many people have wrong perceptions of goat milk leh, i brought my son to kkh specialist and was shocked to find that cow milk is one big NO to kids with allergies...if they turn 360 degree when sleeping (means "dancing" they call it, does not sleep straight) and keep rubbing eyes and nose...etc

After switching to goat milk he does not "dance" when sleeping already.. amazing

Aspialle: eh.. My ger does turn alot during slp.. When slp she lie on pillow.. Few hrs later can be lying at end of bed. Does this mean 'dancing'? This means gt allergies?? Shd change to goat milk? Coz actualli she need change milk when she turns 3yr old..

Julie, usually dun touch mil issues . Usually I just look at him to let him see himself wat she did. So he saw with his own eyes. Just the recent dinner case as he wasn't ard, so when he heard it after the melt down then he auto raised ban.
Initially when we married, we are to stay on our own with my dad as i own that Hdb. After that , she suddenly kept wanting us to buy a unit next to her n hv a swing in front of the common space etc. then she will hint n hint to stay together. Anyway stay with her can't wear short as that means I seducing my fil.....

Julie, still hv to bring ur own clothes back to your mum's hse ar? Kinda hidden stress wor. I understand n hope u faster have ur own

sylvia > same la.. the MIL also complained at #1
(only few months old) why he kept poo & need to change diaper & need to bf.. good that ur hubs 'opened' his eyes to see..

like ur method of 'educating' ur girl.. sigh.. guess i need to do something soon..

canopy >
ya.. go spa retreat and pamper urself!

Just went for my 36 week check up today; my gynae is on leave this week, so saw another doc. Really quite a waste of time. She gave me 4 different weight measurements for the est weight of baby. Was very rough she wanted to take the sample to check for Strep B. Sigh..what a horrible experience. Thank goodness my regular gynae is back next week.

CanopyHaze..wow, what a generous incentive trip - though u did not get to go, still can get some shopping done, ok lah, better than nothing.
hopefully next year it will be somewhere nice again.

Trip Next Year - I am planning for late Feb - maybe go somewhere nearby...cos planning to breastfeed, so also can not be away for too long. Have to store up enough before I take off for a trip. Def without kids...with 3, it will not be a break.

MIL - so many of you have MIL issue. Mine leaves me alone (which is good), but also does not help me at all with the kids. So we are really on our own - my mum helps sometimes, but less and less nowadays since she has 7 (and counting) grandkids.

Anyone doing cord blood banking?

@ Aspialle, yup alot of ppl feel that Goat milk is not good.. Said drink liao later got goat smell or get "yang tia feng" etc...

Julie doc says dancing is a sign of allergies, ya I switch when he was 3 yrs old. Now stop dancing already...

Wan to ask u gals, does ur own parents demand high allowance from u? Like ratio 1:3 for eg if a person drawing $3k he expect $1 k , if $6 k he expect $2 k...

Sylvia: seduce FIL? Pls la.. Who interested?!!! Haha!! So end up u all staying near her? I oso waiting for house till wanna faint.. Super long.. Ya, bring my clothes n my ger clothes back to mum place every wkend to wash.. Coz can use the washing machine there.. Juz throw everything in.. Somemore preggy my mum helps me do it.. Can relax...

Chin: complain the doc la.. Where can so rough 1.. Tot they book appt for u shd book a slot where ur gynae ard 1 mah.. Btw, i nt keeping cord blood.. I donating.. Will be meeting the scbb pple next wk after my gynae visit..

Canopy: work hard and u'd get ur spa treat!!!

Tze: hi!! Every1 encouraging each other coz it's the last leg already!! Take care!!

Aspialle: reli? Coz she now drinking gain iq.. At 3yrs old will be changing milk coz tat milk fm 1-3 onli.. Bt goat milk hard to get fm supermarkets? Bt so far like no allergy tat i know leh.. Mayb the most sensitive nose??

Ya my son has sensitive nose, I order from a sales person who offers free delivery, brand is ripple brand, the one quan yifeng adv on tv

Julie : the spa treat is confirmed, it will be 22Feb to 24Feb, i need to work hard for the big ticket incentive trip. Last yr was London, this was Milan, i heard next yr is new york.
Was qualified for this yr but hubby advised me not to go as my tummy is really too big to travel.

Julie

no no... I stay very very very far from her! Dunna her to look for me like nothing better to do. LOL!!

The thing is 有没有心。nt how far distant. My dad stay even further & always traveling but he always make effort to meet #1 and come to my hse so much often. even call just to talk to her.

She only came to my hse twice. once when we moved in to do some religious dunno wat thing. the other was last year when she came as hb missed a turn to send her to her sister's hse. & then she turn my whole house upside down and switched on all the lights.

Yes, she told me sternly no short in her house as it will seduce my FIL.
Then if I dun wear bra at home how? Or I have to wear metal bra?

Kekekeke! If I always see her, I think I will hv very bad depression!! :p

Anyway, I can write a book on her loh! LOL

Sylvia: haha!!!! So funny!! I oso used to nt wearing bra at hm leh.. N shorts!! Bt MIL no say anything la.. Clothes i wear very big size so doubt can c tat i nt wearing bra. Bt when FIL ard i'll pull my shirt so nt so obvious la.. Bt shorts is shorts lor.. Bt anywaz i oso hide in rm unless need go outside eat or bath.. She no say i seduce him la.. Mayb she know i oso nt interested in him la.. Haha!! Gd tat u nt staying near her then.. Next time i oso nt staying near..

Julie - well, I am now on weekly visit, and my gynae is away the whole week - so no choice have to just go. The replacement gynae actually had a huge bandage on one hand (my hubby noticed that she could not even put on the glove on that hand)..maybe that's why she could not measure properly..and was rough.

Aspialle - wow, that is a high ratio to demand for allowance. First time i hear of such a thing.. nope my parents are very understanding. They have many kids..so a bit from each of us ends up a comfortable sum for them.

Ya chin, tats his expectation of allowance... Me n my brother also can't stand it cos its really too much.. Wun left much after giving him alone , haven include my mum's share...
He can spend hundreds on tonic alone a mth...

Aspialle - Oh dear... that is quite tough for you and your bro. Is there a way to talk some sense into him? Cost of living in Singapore is quite high you know..and now you have to also think about the baby's exp.

canophyhaze,
wow you are already piled up with so many activities next year..can i know when is your EDD.
Btw, how are you going to cope with BF when travelling. This is my current concern. My previous job did not need me to travel but not for the current one. My first trip will be in Mar to taiwan and then follow by Melbourne.
I really wish that i can 100% bf my bb for at least 6 month.

Re : domesitc helper
phew, just got a call from the maid agency that she has arrived and will be available next week.
Btw, this is the first time i got helper. Not sure what to plan for her. Anyone got schedule to share?

good morning, mummies!

what is the maximum weight of bb that you have heard been delivered naturally?

just went for checkup and bb's 3.3kg now at 36 weeks.

Hi tze,
Is this your first? ;)

Come over to chat more.

Aspialle
Erhmm she knows everyone's pay?

Sylvia
I guess you'll always be daddy's girl?

Horror old mil/mothers/women
I think many women age badly, sometimes I wonder if it is a hormone thing? let's just pray we will be generous and kindly in our old age.

Skews
Think around 3.5 thereabout but it also dep on your size. Of course you heard of people delivering 4-5kg bb coz gynae measured wrongly...

Full house, due to his expectations we always report lower figure la hehe no choice but still can't stand his nagging. He expect allowance on very pay day in morn, if not will nag till u give him one..

Good morning ladies!

BP: No choice, need to work mah, anyway, my boss is pretty flexible. I intend to bf as long as possible. I bf for 8mths for #1, hopefully can do longer this time for #2. Will pump & throw away the bm during trips. And bump & store before trips. My Edd is 14Jan.

Siewz: wow, your bb is big. Anyway, depending on yoru gynae i think. My friend has delivered her 4kg+ son naturally.

BP: i will still be meeting clients during my maternity and work from home thru my laptop & blackberry. But will definitely do so after my 1mth confinement. Hubby has actually asked me to go back to work early if i want to. Luckily my company, boss, team leader & assistants are nice and accomodating.

BP: I will bump before onboarding the plane. And tahan till i landed. anyway, my biz trips are always 4-5hrs, as i travel mostly north asia eg Taiwan, China, Vietnam, Hong Kong. And my spa trip is in Phuket.

fullhouse: yes, this is my first. i'm short (1.55m).. haha!!

canopyhaze: ooh, that's a positive note. gynae said may be a bit diffcult, but it still depends on individual. so will be seeing him again next week. from 3-weekly to weekly checkup.

aspialle > ur father is in a way similar to my MIL! expecting allowance on very pay day, she can even call or visit us just before payday to remind hubs on her allowance. thereafter, she will call to ask whether $$ being credited to her a/c.

on top of her allowance, she expects us to pay for her trolley full of groceries when groceries shopping with her. not that i want to grocery shop with her. she is the one who demand it on a weekly basis.. she just pile up trolley with unneccessary purchases..same goes if we were going shopping with her.

from my house to interchange is just a short distance, she demands to go there in a taxi when there is feeder bus. from her house to her mama's place, is just a short distance, accessible by feeder bus, she too demands a taxi.
from her house to ours, is accessible by bus and mrt. she too demands to come in a taxi. who pays? hubs lor. she is simply a gold digger, treating us like ATM. too bad hubs has no eyes to see.

she clearly knew that we dont have a car and that we have barang barang to carry when visiting her with #1. yet, she will purposely 'give' us groceries to bring home. end up, we always have to take cab home during peak hours. why i said 'give'? she pretends to 'help' us buy groceries then charge hubs 2x the price. not as though we need her to get the stuffs.

though hubs and i are working, our income is comfortable for us. with #2 coming along, we will be hand to mouth. and yet this gold digger still wants to dig more gold..

ops.. talking abt MIL, i can go on and on..
so all these extras sort of adds up roughly 1/3 of hubs pay..

siew > i heard of a lady delivering naturally to a 4.2kg bb.. did gynae comment on the size of ur bb?

canopy > wa.. New York.. jia you! hope u get to go.. can buy tons of branded stuffs at good pricing, i heard..

BP > u need to come up with basic rules and regulation, daily schedule for her, like what time u want her to wake up, what are her duties.