(2013/01) Jan 2013

i see, dun worries too much, maybe it is just your & hb DNA, since #1 is like that, it should be same same right?

coz my gynae also told me the risk having kids after 35...so thining real hard should I have #3?? hahaha ;-)

My #1 was 1:35, now #2 is 1:129, slightly better, the scan was good but my blood can't passed. I might go for the CBS or cvs. Very sad now.

oh, the ratio seems far apart! So i think nothing much to worry lah! It is just a chance mah! Go for the lower risk test just to 安心 a bit!

Would like to join this thread.. Having my #2 edd 1jan. ;)

Hi canopyhaze, I'm same as u.. Pass my scan but failed my blood test n my ratio is worse than you
I actually went to do a genetic scan with prof Anadan at Camden medical centre. This is a very detailed scanning for DS and prof Anadan say my risk of having DS baby is very low.. Hence I hv decided to opt out of amnio. But need to go back to him again ard 21week for another scanning to confirm risk of DS . U may want to consider him? Actually Oscar is nt accurate once mummies r over 35. But I'm 33 n still failed Oscar.. My gynae commented that if we failed scan then u hv to worry more. So I believe our bb will be fine

It's $380.. I was thinking since still have 1mth to wait before I can do amnio, I might as well go for this scan first if not I Tik I will go crazy having to worry for 1mth. After this scan, my mind is more at ease..

Hi canopyhaze
Don't worry. You've gone through so much leh. Bb will be fine and healthy! Just seek a second opinion if you want and then leave all your worries to the doc.

Hi all, I just went for Oscar test. It's 4 tubes of blood, one for Oscar test & 3 tubes for other test required by gynae. Oscar + detail scan package $457.95, & 3 tubes are another $126.26. Did 3 times scan over 2 hrs to scan successfully with baby's correct position, waited till I almost fell asleep... It's a relief to hear the sonographer say scan looks good, as can see nose bridge (bone), and the skin behind neck consider thin at 2.1mm (normal is 3mm & below, according to her).

Aspialle, same like u, I had to go scan 3 times. After i had the strawberry tart, then finally baby moved. Somemore can see baby moving the mouth, like eating..

Canopyhaze, I'm same age as u, & I worry for my blood result now.

Daisybuttons, the maternity belt & cloth, I think it can't last too long, unless if you are very slim & don't gain much at hips & thigh area. What I do now, is to use rubber band or hair band to loop over the button hole, then secure to the button. Works the same!
But must wear tops long enough to cover the open zip area.

Annie, nice to travel now, not too heavy yet. Hope u have a fun trip!

Thanks fullhouse n precious! After discussion with hubby, we will wait till we speak to dr Paul on thur for my outpatient review. We feel more at ease and assured talking to him. Hubby keeps comforting me that the result is better than our #1, and he is a healthy normal baby, so shouldn't worry too much, and the bad result might be due to my age as wEll.

Precious : by the way, can I have the contact details of prof Anadan? How long was your detailed scan and which week can we do it?

Dr C Anadakumar Tel: 63338621

Not sure which week we can do but I just did my scanning on Monday at 14weeks. U can try to make appointment first as I Tik his schedule also quite packed one, at least 1-2 weeks waiting time..

canopyhaze,
I am 37 this year..I just done my oscar test on Monday..I had not hear anything from my gynea yet..Every nite i am praying hard for good result. I m so worry to get a call from my clinic..whenver my phone rang, my heart almost going to jump out..
Before i went for the OSCAR test, the nurse told me that result will be out only next week and they will only call me if the result is bad. Keep my fingers crossed.

Bp: hope that your result will be good. Thought of found cvs on Monday but the risk is higher as the bb is younger, but has decided to wait till we speak dr Paul this thur; by then will be too late to do Cvs and left with amnio.

Canopyhaze,
Me too! Clinic called yday n told me I'm considered high risk. Asked to me see Dr Paul next thur but i fixed my appt on
Fri cos no one to help me out with my boys on Thurs.I had to do amnio for my #2 then. Now again! Damn Sian! maybe shld consider the genetic test precious suggest.

Precious,
Ur gentic test results are good. Will u still consider going for amnio?

Canopyhaze,
Me too! Clinic called yday n told me I'm considered high risk. Asked to me see Dr Paul next thur but i fixed my appt on
Fri cos no one to help me out with my boys on Thurs.I had to do amnio for my #2 then. Now again! Damn Sian! maybe shld consider the genetic test precious suggest.

Precious,
Ur genetic test results are good. So ur Gynae advise not necessary to go for amnio?

Hi, I have stop breastfeeding my baby and would like to sell the following items for $500. Free delivery!

Medela freestyle breast pump, milk storage bag, tote bag, and handsfree set (pls purchase your own tubing, milk bottles and breast shields- for hygiene purposes) (original 699) condition 8/10

Mybreastfriend (original $69.90) with 1 additional brand new cushion cover condition 9/10

Brand new contact nipple shield (original $15)

Philips avent breast shells (original original $33.90) condition 9/10

Brand new 2 packets of mummy sacred tea (original $60)

A pair of booby tubes (original $32) condition 9/10

Brand new box of lasinoh breastpads - 60 pcs (original $18)

Brand new  soothies gel pads (original $20)

Brand new Hands free pumping bra bustier (original usd 33)

Free lasinoh milk storage bags and gnc ferungreek pills (80% left)

Hi wen, I'm still contemplating.. The genetic result shows the risk of having DS bb is lower than the risk of amnio.. I hv postpone my amnio till my 16weeks gynae visit. Gog to show the test result to my gynae before deciding again. As I hv a miscarriage previously so I'm really very scared of amnio.

Dr Cheng is it Henry Cheng at Bishan? My Bestie gynae also Dr Cheng and she recommended me to change my current Dr JJ Chee to him instead. Still contemplating if I should change gynae.

Canopyhaze,
I'm 36 this yr. when I was expecting my #2, I was 31 & also failed Oscar. So had to do amnio. The nurse didn't tell me my ratio, only say I'm considered high risk this time.

Precious,
I had 2 miscarriage bef so amnio or cvs is all risky to me too.

Averie

I'm with Dr Henry Cheng at Bishan. I had 2 visits with him so far. He is friendly and answers my questions. The waiting time is around 30 mins on weekday afternoon. Nurses and friendly too. How about setting up an appt with him and then decide?

This is the third time I'm being approached by those
Slimming centre to have my tummy wraP for just $10'!
Wapiang...

Cheese
Buahahaha

So what was your response?

Oscar
Hmmm seems like those 35 and above all failed Oscar? Maybe it's just the trend? I'm 35 and opting out of Oscar... No point.

Steak!!
I feel like eating steak now!! But no appetite
, skipped dinner... Bleah!!

MS
How's all of your MS??

hi everyone, how's everyone over the weekend?

I was out the whole day on sat and lazy to go online on sunday.. hahaha.. I went for my checkup on friday.. bb was doing somersault when we had the ultrascan.. haha.. we have also decided to do OSCAR and tentatively appt is on 21 july @ SGH..

@fullhouse, then u be opting for what test to be done?

@ friends, yup... so PH.... bbbooohoooo

@ canopyhaze,see what Dr Paul advise.

Fullhouse & Sloh,
I told the first two person, one lady and men.
I AM PREGNANT... then the guy had a huge expression of like oh oh.. im so sorry..

the last lady i dont bother to say liao...
:x

ya man.. no PH tis mth, the nxt PH is in one mth time.. aiyo.. so long...

cheese84, aiyo.. dun care abt them...

cheese, totally understand how u feel.. they just mindlessly assume things, then anyhow approach pple without thinking. They could have reacted better after u told them u're preg also! maybe like "oh, i'm sorry but congrats!" something like that will make u feel better also. Next time we should have a "I am preg" tee or dress. For these kind of blind sales person and also pple who sit on priority seats in bus and mrt!

aiyo cheese, i cant believe those sale pple. We seen yr pic. u look totally preggy with yr slim limbs and baby belly! Goodness they can ask u go for tummy treatment. *Faintz*

good mrng ladies...

re: gynae appt / oscar
*yawnz* was supposed to see gynae on sat.. but clinic called in mrng to say the scanning system crashed! KNS! then one kuku nurse asked if can reschedule me to this cmg fri or sat. i was like.. any earlier? i shld b gg for oscar le..but hv not bn scheduled leh.. wait another week? i refused. n asked me oso..whn i wana go for oscar. i was like.. hw i know.. doc or the clinic shld inform me isnt it?
in the end, tmr will go glenE to see him...then ya..hopefully can quick quick go NUH for ocsar, i cant wait for the detail scanning..can see clearer! i oso duno hw many weeks im in liao le! lost count! 11wk today?

ya.. sad, LOL.

Ahbui, u go dl the app "what to expect pregnancy"and they will update daily or weekly news, can keep track how many weeks are u also.

Huh.. clash?! OMG. then the data for previous patient how? hmm...

Am 14 weeks today."

Feel like puking whole day, kept burping leh.. and smells like gassy drink.

cheese:: bahaha.. my this gynae..altho look n is younger than my previous.. i tink he more 'ancient' leh... hb & i owas like...amazed.. he doesnt hv a comp in his rm de. oni a slightly-bigger-than-laptop-size-scanner in the scanning area. his patients records all hand written.. n to think that he works frm different clinic. i tink his clinic nurse has to do alot to make sure records r properly kept..n trfd to different clinics (if patients like me..ji siao.. wana see frm different clinic! lol!)

the first couple of times.. we cant gauge the wk gestation... then oni till the last visit.. like 3 wks ago. n i know somehow the edd will chg de..means the no. of weeks will chg too.

cant wait for tmr.........

im burping alot oso. grrrrrr~ but smtimes.. i look forward to those nasty mega burp...at least feel better aft that huh. hahaha.

wa. so ancient ah! lol. all hand written?

I just ate a tibits. Am too hungry liao...
Yeah, just start of 2nd Trimenster already! JY ladies!

yeah ahBui and cheese, the feeling of burping little at a time is killing me. so afraid that will vomit again and feels so uneasy. Letting out a gd burp definitely feels better
Am week 13 today

Re
SCAR result
I will received a call from the clinic that my gynea wants to see but I am now in KL for biz trip..I did not have th chance to talk to her yet.

i am feeling terrible now..keep crying non stop..all by myself..

BP, dont worry. everything should be fine. My gyane also didnt call to inform but schedule a visit 1 week after the test

cheese,
those ppl muz b so crazy for sales till anyhow approach any ladies! siao

re: sensitive skin
m wondering izzit cos of sensitive skin? i'm feeling itchy at tummy n applied streth mark cream. it did help ease e itch YET now there seems to be rashes... =(
any advise anyone?

@ BP, how abt calling gyane nack just to have a piece of mind? Gyane calls you to tell u that everything is good leh.. dont cry k

bp:: hugs.. dun cry. ya.. y not give yr gynae a call...n let her know yr in KL now......

dun worry, everything will b ok ya.

Cheese,

Dun care abt them. Some of these sales staff are young teens, very insensitive de...

MS
mine seems to subside but still feel heartburn. Now is contispation hits me! Have strong feeling to go toilet but nothing came out!