(2013/01) Jan 2013

wah.. nice bump cheese...

i'm first time mummy but already showing.. erm.. took photo but not nice.. hahaha.. i tink it's just fats..

CL
Have yet to manage to get hold of my previous CL. Think she is in Malaysia... Have contacted 5 of my friends' CL, all either booked or timing might overlap with mine. One wanted to recommend her friend but I kiasee leh... Scared no good.... Think last resort will get agency loh... Rather get from agency cos can ask for replacement if not happy... Actually I think I can do without a CL since it's my second baby. I can manage thru by ordering tingkat and get my part time cleaner to come more rounds to help with household stuff but hubby not agreeable. He still insists that I must have complete rest on the bed and someone to manage baby at night... So now my stress is from hubby... Every night without fail when he reach home, he will ask whether I manage to contact my previous CL....

thks for yr compliments, ladies! It just look flat in this pic la. I have my bloated flabby days too.

I am also a exercise girl - now still work out 3 times a week at the gym, and I just bought couple prenatal exercise videos to do at hme! Apparently can continue working out my abs, even when in 8 mths! The strengethening exercises will tighten the muscles.

Maybe this is my first, so I am freaking scared of being overweight and flabby. Crazy it may sound, I weigh myself everyday and watch my weight carefully not to put on too fast lest I get weak knees and other ailments. Anyone crazy like me?

Maybe experienced mummies will tell me all I do wont help much - i will still get flabby aweful belly after baby's born! Haha.

Bliss.. my #1 is boy le.. then he very girly look, i hope miracle will happen... lol. some say my tummy is round, i dont know how to see...

Celia. Im just average, just nice the photo the shirt body hugging but somehow not tight so still can wear.. from cotton on, lol, black look slimmer too haha.

Hee.. thks but he's always describe as pretty boy nv much ppl say him handsome...

i love this comical of him.
so if 2nd one will be girl would be good!!!
7231463.jpg

Celia, you're so slim and tall, and you don't look pear-shaped at all! Mine's #1 too but I'm showing already, at 12 weeks plus. Like you, I weigh myself everyday too but am not allowed to do any aerobic exercise or lift weights.
scared of putting on weight too.

Cheese, you have a very good-looking boy!

so far based on same timing weighing myself.. i put on 1kg.. issit too little or too much? i'm 10 wks plus...

my MIL told mi dun eat so much rice, wait put on wt.. -_-"

thks bliss ling, missy,ah bui, Sloh,purplerain!
so u all should know why i wanted a girl... haa.. imagine if 2nd one is girl.. omg.. i hope. but health is more impt!!!

SY. I gain 3kg. 3times than u! :x

Hés turning two and still got ppl ask me his gender
7231642.jpg

<font color="0000ff">ahbui</font> oh gosh ur friend is very lucky to have happened to open that envelope to see the hair! thank goodness...

<font color="119911">cheese</font> ur boy very very very adorable!

<font color="ff6000">celia and cheese</font> nice bumps!

<font color="0000ff">prenatal yoga</font> has anyone ever done prenatal yoga, and is there any that you would recomend? I am looking for prenatal yoga to do during this preg...for past two i never do cos everything very scared. this time i beta do to tone up else old liao, recovery back to flat tummy will be a tough goal!

<font color="0077aa">celia</font>, can share with me where did u buy the prenatal exercise videos pls? thanks!

Cheese,

yr son is ultra cute! U know what, I keep hoping for a girl and I tell my hubby - if i kena a boy, I will die die grow long hair out of him, just like yr son!

My hubby had crew-cut hair when he was young and I hate that hairstyle! Haha..

Baby princess Dust for u and me, and all mummies hoping for girls! ;)

daisybuttons,

aiya i so paisay about my prenatal video source.

U know la, where i am now, my good and cheap source is taobao. I bought pirated ones for mere S$2. (shy and shame shame to admit). kekeee...

Maybe can try download from bit-torent / vuze? (wink).

Facial
anyone know if we can still go for facial? i think due to hormone changes, my face is popping so may pimples!

can't remember the detail of the myth, they say if MTB have pimple could be having ger izzit?? cos ger jealous of mum's beauty or something lidat?

Celia - ya but too long he will be very ïtchy leh.. just bring him to hair cut.. boyish look liao
the bigger he is, the taller he is also slimmer..

missy, u can still go for facial but got to avoid use of machine or UV (the wand they use to kill germs aft extraction). I still go Aster Spring for my facial. Despite so I am HAVING LOTS of acne/pimples popping all over. Strange thing is they are just pumps (no head kind)... *sigh* Do tell the therapist that you are pregnant, then they will also not use products with peels or vitamin A, etc.

Josky, I had pimples during the first trim for my first gal. Aft first trim, the pimples no more le. I rem I had a friend who was concieving a boy and she had a very bad case of acnes/pimples while pregnant! I think it's gotta do with hormones?

my fren told me, when she was preg with boy, her face was terrible with pimples but when she had girl.. her face so good...

Hi ladies! Am back! Thanks for all the well wishes! Thank god that I am still alive!
Snowhope: yes, dr tseng is on leave, thank goodness that I caught him before he went on leave. Was so assuring when i knew he would be the one doing the op, met his brother too, dr Philip tseng, he was an anesthetic. Dr Paul actually took the trouble to check on me on Tuesday 6am when he was on his way to the airport. Will be seeing him again next Thursday when he is back on the first day. He even scheduled my oscars n blood test to be done today before I got discharged so that I don't have to come again on sat.
My test was done within 20mins, can't see bb gender as bb is actively kicking! Waiting to know my results within 1 to 2 days.

canopyhaze,
glad all is well now. =) do rest more now too.

btw, izzit norm to feel itchy around the tummy area? gosh I can't resist scratching leh...

Jo: thanks! Can't sleep as the c-sec wound is quite painful, furthermore my wound is bigger, abt 20cm long.

Been scratching my tummy since a mth ago, and can my stretch mark from 1st pregnancy appearing again! Arghhhh!

glad to hear from u Canopy.. Thank God .. Do rest well and must be guai guai with the food k.

@ cheese, I simply like your boy leh how... oh no... nvm i will go and take a look whenever I want to... heheheee... Most ppl say he looks like mummy / daddy? I can imagine if #2 is a girl, eyes big big like gor gor.. I like big eyes kid = )

my girl same age as your boy.. am trying to upload her pic into website but it keep stating picture too big... a silly question, how to reduce the size..? I tried using paint but still cant ...

thanks snowhopes! i also have a package with Aster Spring and i am deliberating if i should go for my facial cause my face is popping pimples everywhere! mine is also those without head! super irritating!!! thanks for the info! i will let them know when i go for my facial.

Itching tummy
i think is because our skin is stretching that's why it's itchy. i'm waiting to cross over to tri 2 before i start applying my stretch mark cream. i remember someone recommended clarins cream + oil? anyone still remember the product name?

ya, maybe is hormones.. my #1 i got good skin but is boy.. this one bad skin, dry mouth.. everything not good.. haiz.. n no craving for rice.

#1 i eat a lot of rice

Hi ladies, what a sleepy day, haiz still got meeting with my boss in a while, at 4pm...

Canopyhaze, thank God for ur successful op, rest well and speedy recovery.

Cheese, ur boy is sooo… cute, got the innocent look, u shld send him to some toddler competition.

Missy, sure we can do facial, I’ve already been twice for facial since I am pregnant, going again tmr.

My dad thinks that my baby is a girl, cos he says that I look prettier now, I never do anything to my face and I feel that my skin looks better, no pimples or outbreaks when I used to have them on n off… Dad says it’s 9/10 accuracy, if conceiving a boy, the mum’s face will usually look weird and don’t look that pretty… Actually my gynae did comment that looks like I’m having a girl but he also say not confirm yet…

thanks celia! will check it out at departmental store.

is the oil &amp; cream meant for night and day usage? or to be applied together?

sigh..my company is undergoing restructuring... n guess announcement will be made tmr frm head offc.. so we might oni hear/read abt it on fri.

sigh sigh sigh.. im worried.

Isomia, everyday sleep at 4am.
headache n alway tired. Now into 10 wks.
My fren ever told me blk chicken helps but now cant ask her coz still under 3 mths.

Anyone noe d recipes? Juz put wolfberries will do? Can put the white "buk gi" or not?

blissing,
i just done my OSCAR testing..pending for the result..keep my fingers crossed.
If the result is not good, i will go for the amnio test.

Cheese, your boy is damn cute lor!

ahbui, think you dun need to worry, the company can't ask you to leave coz you are pregnant, even if they do, they will have to compensate you the ML, so ok lah, take this chance to rest and enjoy the preganacy?? dun stress out!

powermummy, not sure leh, my MIL make the black chicken soup has ony wolfberries....

canopy, u met his brother? Also handsome?!? haha... I didn't ask the sonographer to "check" gender. Actually, I am suspecting I have a gal again leh though deep in my heart I am wanting a boy...

missy, in place of the sterilising wand, they will use anteseptic lotion to wipe the face aft extraction. I think I cannot imagine if i dont go facial. It's like every morning wake up also see a new blemish... *ARGH!*

powermummy, if you are referring to black chicken soup with wolfberries, it is ok. All other herbs u wanna put in is btr to jus check with trusted medical halls/EYS.

My mum recently cooked some herbal soup for me to drink as I was feeling weak and cold during evenings. She checked with EYS and was told that it's ok to cook chicken soup with red dates (de-core), wolfberries, huai-san &amp; dan shen (little bit). I just googled and found that dan shen is listed as not safe for pregnant ladies? oh well...

snowhopes ^5.... i also hoping for a biy but i got a feeling it is a girl....! coz my symptoms are the same as my #1! ;-(

tres, let's hope together for a boy... Actually i dun want to build up too much hopes, everyday I just pray and hope I concieve a healthy baby boy (LOLZ). was asking hb if he thinks is boy or girl and he "reserves" his comments. Cos he knows what happen during my last pregnancy, I wanted boy but got girl... ;p

Despite saying so, I am thankful for this pregnancy having tried for almost 2 years...

Then again my friends keep telling me that "god" will bless us with the opposite gender of what we hope. So if we keep hoping for boy, we will get girl and vice versa... *sigh*

Snowhope: yes, can't see his face as he has mask on but well built, silmmer than Paul. Was telling hubby how soft-spoken and gentle he is. Should be quite good looking, without specs. Am seeing dr paul on 12jul, when he is back on the first day. Like u, am hoping for a gal but think is a boy again. But after all these happened, I just want a healthy bb and a smooth delivery. Now hopefully the Oscar result is good.

Wah celia, you really slim. I am also 1st time mum but I find my tummy already showing. I wish I can wear my usual clothes for longer. I don't like maternity wear...

Snowhopes,
I also went for Oscar yday at TMC. No fixed appt but went around 9am. No queue. Very fast cos mid week bah. Heard Mon &amp; Fri are their busy days. Sonographer took awhile to capture the correct position of the baby. Keep asking me to turn left turn right n cough, even had to face down. Dr Paul's nurse says they will get Dr Eunice to view the results today n call me by afternoon. Don't have to wait till he is back. Hope I don't have to do amnio this round.

Canopyhaze,
Glad that all went all for yr op! U very lucky to catch Dr Paul bef he fly off to Hawaii. Is Dr Philip good? Is he the default anethestic Dr Paul will normally use? Actually I have another anesthestic in mind.

Baby99lon,
Nice to see u in here too! Ur #2 &amp; my #1 from Jan thread last time too...remember. Heehee!