(2013/01) Jan 2013

<font color="119911">canopyhaze: You and baby will all be fine!

Take Care!</font>

canopyhaze, all the best and think positive!

Better to remove now then wait for bb to be bigger! Jiayou!

to other Mummies, jiayou! tomorrow will be a better day!

good monday morning to all mummies!

Remeber I bought my doppler for a month already and tried so many times, cant hear the BB HB. Last weekend, at almost 12 weeks exactly, I hear the fast tata train sound. I tried again the next day and the sound is no more there.. Likely BB playing hide n seek w me.

Nonetheless, any one of you have a doppler here and already start listening? It's comforting as I wont be going for my Oscar till next week...

powermummy,
thanks for the reassurance. It's comforting to know that someone had the same experience and made it through

canopyhaze,
take care and be strong!!

Shice, u r definitely not the only emo one. I have been getting short-tempered too (though no as if I hv good temperament to begin with hehe).

Short-fused and get fed up easily, that's me now. Hahha. My hubby keeping talking to my belly - "baby, dun be like mummy, so bad tempered. etc etc".

I think n hope we will feel emotionally better soon.

Dear mummies, I have been having insomnia for days and losing appetite. I don't really have MS,nausea feeling or craving. This is my first pregnancy so I have no idea what is expected but I am starting to get frustrated over little things. I think it could be body turning heaty.
Is that normal?
I just went to see GP. He said it could be due to stress. He prescribed some flu tablet to help me sleep well.
Haiiz...

canopyhaze::: hope the op will be smooth and pls get well soon!

celia::: wow is the doppler thing exx? interesting.. for me, i keep hearing "palpitations" or just pulsating noises in my ear when i lie down to sleep on my left side...

averie::: try listening to some relaxing music, you can find some good ones on youtube, the type they play in spas, or for babies, pregnant mothers.. i used to think they were really boring but i think it helps me to calm down my heart palpitations. and if u do happen to have a massage chair / rocking chair at home, try falling asleep in a reclined position. that really helps. and sleep is the only time i escape from nausea, have nice dreams and rest really well. hope these works for you!

Canopyhaze - jia you jia you! everything will be fine. Have a good rest...

Mummies, me too been feeling really guilty towards my little gal who is 18 months old.. maybe its due to pregnancy, i am easily agitated and pissed off by her... esp i cant take her screaming (she always scream her lungs out and shouts when we take away things from her that she shouldnt be playing).. its really irritating in my ears when i hear her screaming and i will wacked her.. after that feel so remorseful and heart ache.. so now i try to siam when she throw tantrum and let my hubby handle..

Have all the mummies here found their confinement lady? I am still looking for one.. i must be very late liao... really scare after reading all the horrifying posting on some of the confinement lady..

anyone still has good recommendation?

Canopyhaze: Be strong and stay positive. I had an op during my first pregnancy too, and can totally empathise with your feelings now. Jia you!

hi lish-zzz,

I am in china now so I got mine on taobao for about S$50. Hehee.. cheap cheap stuff.

happybirthday, u r so cute, i hear the palpitation when i turn to my left on the bed to, that is definitly our own heartbeats / vein beats. Baby's HB goes like 160bmp, so unless u hear it like fast ratting noise, double the rate of our own HB - it's not BB. hehee.

I think some mummies here got theirs on local websites too? So maybe can consider buying thru those taobao agent?

Hi Lish-zzz,

Dont mention...my pleasure...!

Dear Wendy,

I booked my CL from PEMS once I know I am pregnant. They are very professional and came to my house at 9pm to accomodate my timing. Of course its our luck when it comes to the CL assigned to us.

Their normal charges is $2050, as mine cross over to CNY; I need to top up $900 to a total of $2950. I bought their $380 herbal pkg.

Initialy wanted to book after 1st trimester but I juz wanaa to set my heart at ease. Dont wanna to hang high and dry without a CL.

Touch BIG wood BIG time - I paid a deposit of $600 and if anyone has to cancel due to medical reason, they will forfeit $100.

Dear ladies, I think its high time u guys book yr CL. Many of them hv been booked all the way to Dec 2012.

Good Luck!

Celia.. Hugs.. Let's jiayou together.. Hope the happy times are more than the frustrating times.
btw the Doppler u bought is really cheap! But I dunno how much it will cost after all the shipping and stuff. R u in china for work? Will u be coming back to deliver?

Btw I just went to gynae to check. My cramps are caused by some irritating in the stomach/intestines.. Baby is fine. I'm so glad. Got mc for the next 2 days.

Morning ladies! Woke up twice in the midnight... So tired now... I need a good sleep badly... Zzzz..... Zzzzz......

Canopyhaze, how r u feeling now? Hope everything is fine now. Rest well and take care

Hi ladies, good morning! Thanks for all the encouragement, support and well wishes. The op was a success, dr Paul managed to remove my cyst, and save my ovary and bb is safe as well. The cyst is huge! 14cm! Is the length of a small ruler. Am feeling nausea, giddy and keeps vomiting due to the side effect of the painkiller. Dr Paul is trying to schedule my Oscar test to be done tomo so that I don't have to come back this sat.
Am glad it is over, I no longer feel pain, the c-sec opening is about 20cm wide. The pain which I experienced at home is hundred time worst than the op.
Now hopefully the test result of the cyst is favorable.

canopyhaze, how are you? hope everything went well for you and baby!
take care!

morning all! puking like merlion yesterday. feeling so tired and sick. must ren! 2weeks+ more to end of 1st tri!

canopyhaze... rest well!
14cm is huge.. luckily u made e right choice to go op... take care n rest well now.... recover soon!

canopyhaze, wow 14cm!! that's very big! no wonder it caused u so much pain. take care now ya?
think your mother and mil will do a good job with all the herbal soups. hehe..

good mrng mummies.

canopy:: good ting the op is done &amp; over..no more pain. wah..14cm. rest well..speedy recovery.. n pray test result is favourable.

re: emo / foul mood
im oso one of the guilty mummy hvg owas flair up at my girls. sigh. n not only that, i have been shouting at my incompetent bloody idiot maid too..of cos this one i dun feel guilty, but boiling angry! yes, we're arranging to chg her off, but it takes awhile for the process lor. anyways, sometimes really, easily flair up at my girls..n they gave me a 'you dont love me anymore? look'.. ouch! but i cldnt control. been short with hb at times too. really hope these feelings n emos will go away soonest for me..for all of us here!

re: liang / heatiness
altho i hv bn drinking cold waters, tea, eno (which is supposed to take away heatiness).... i suddenly nose bleed the other night! abt 2ish-am in the sleep..i tot i had running nose, so juz (in sleeping mode) used hands to wipe away (haha). then like not right, kept flowing out..n smelled bloody. i jumped up n ran into the bathroom.. n both nose started to bleed non-stop! used abt 3-4pcs of tissue papaers. hb got up n took some ice for me. quickly lie dwn with head tilted higher..n luckily blood dried up.

ahBui

with regards to maid. YES i dont fell guilty too!I had never met such a messy maid before. for the week that she is with us, she lost( dunno where she put it) my son's toothbrush and mug ( my son found it among his toys), assessment books, quilt, cane ( for canning my boy, haha) and today, my son's swimming towel!!!
I am speechless.

ry_an:: yes.. sometimes these ppl!!! i told her before..as long as u put yr heart in..nothing is much difficult. day time my girls go CC, hb &amp; i go work.. oni a dog at hm.. juz a 5-rm HDB flat.. how difficult it can get? mostly, they r free like for the whole aftnn le. so stress meh? so difficult meh?

my this current one, was sent away by her ex-employer aft 3mths work. we took her in..cos we were 'desperate' as my previous helper is leaving aft finishing 2-yrs contract. normally, i was the one scolding the maid.. this time, my hb also flair at her many many times. i hate to call ppl "stupid".. cos im not a clever person myself..plus it's rude! but i cldnt control myself..(n sometimes really couldnt control n flair up in front of my girls too! damn cos of the stupid woman!!!).. i called her 'stupid' couple of times le!

daily routine stuffs.. she can also not rmbr n do funny tings! she's not clean too. everything oso use the table cloth to wipe! even aft washing her hands..before preparing vitamins for my girls. n my girls dun like her..n dun wan her to chg them too!

so... hb &amp; i doing most of the tings ourselves, except cleaning n cook girls' dinr which also fail big time.... we chg them in mrng, feed vitamins, make all the milk ourselves, cook our own dinr (n sometimes hb will cook for her too!)... recently juz found out she bought a handphone from 7-eleven.. WITHOUT our permision!!

she's with us 3mths nw.. sorry.. too bad. u yourself dun wana improve.. n i told her the other time.. no one is born stupid, but if u chose to behave stupid, then dun blame ppl to look at you that way! (anyway, i doubt she understand what i meant!!!) i understand each time they r being sent back to agency..they need to top up their loan. within 6mths, top up a mth's salary... n it's juz over 6mths le.. good luck manz!

Canopyhaze, good to know that you are the BB are well. Rest well!!! By the way, will you still be able to deliver naturally? Or you have to go through c-section?

I will announce my pregnancy to my bosses today. Going into 2nd Tri this week.

ya!! mine life even better. my boy in CC, hubby and I are working so the house is empty!! I juz need her to keep it clean and REMEMBER where she put the things!! i told her too that life is very easy in my house unless she wants me to make her life difficult!!
Best part is she is an IT undergrad. I dont think she is stupid, more of pretending to be one.

ry_an:: haha.. yours fili arh? mine is indo. english sucks big time. previous (who finished contract) was indo too, she was a trfd maid..n initially her english was lousy too. but she made the effort to learn (with my girls whn they watch children prog..) n she reads the dictionary n make notes too. our very first helper was a fili..when she came, we were abt 2mths before delivery (the girls).. she super duper good life..n became lazy..n cldnt really hand the twins when they arrived. so got the indo as a 2nd helper..n after a short while, we fire the fili. the indo was a fast worker..altho forgetful sometimes, but overall was ok.. respect both hb &amp; my family too. but a a point, we had to hv a 2nd helper agn.. that was when my girls started to crawl n walk.. since they r bcmg mobile, i was worried it wld b too tiring for my mum to look aft them while the helper do hsework or watnot. we hv selected a fili this time, she's ex-spore de. we understand sure hv frens here, cld hv another set of probs too.. but then agn at least hopefully communication wise easier lor.. esp since we're out most of the day, so sometimes really juz need a phone call or wat to pass instruction.. easier rite? no need bi shou hua jiao like chang da xi like that!!!!

ya mine fili... her eng sucks too for an "undergrad". i ask her iron, she ask me is it wash? i ask her do A she wil ask me is it B so i wonder if she has hearing prob. My 5yo boy seems more capable and sometime pissed off too.

<font color="0000ff">morning mommies! was busy yesterday and prob the whole of this week, so no time to check in....</font>

<font color="0077aa">canopy</font> so glad ur cyst is removed and u are not in pain anymore. rest well and take this chance to relax and recharge. Hugs. what a scare.

<font color="119911">karen</font>, hope you feel better soon! and glad what we said helps....u are not alone..... during those few weeks before i posted in this forum, i used to be silent reader whenever i feel so tired at work i cldn't focus. i come in here and read about the rest of you who feels the same symptoms as me and i told hubby knowing someone else is feelig like me makes me feel a teeny weeny bit better.

<font color="ff6000">Friends, canopy, shice, ryan, ahbui on foul mood</font>.its scary isn't it? how powerful preg hormones are? how much it affects us? i cldnt believe how grouchy i was in the first tri, i was upset with the whole world...upset with kids upset with hubby. but what i want hubby to do, i also duno. uughhh.... hugs to those who scold their kids and feel guilty afterwards, i emphatise!!! i am one of them.

<font color="119911">ahbui</font>, ur girls innocent look at your must have made you feel bad and melt at the same time. thats what my girl can do to me. but hor, when i scold my boy, sometimes he make me madder by having this silly cheeky smile on his face! like he think he very clever. wah lau, can blow.

<font color="0077aa">scolding maids</font>. i have a maid and went through maids before, and i can totally understand your frustration. but i try to rem what my dad always tells me, and what i read sometimes from the news. your maid is staying with you, she can do things to harm the kids if she blows. my dad keep reminding me to be kind, don't shout, cos all he wants is for her to be kind to my kid. not loving, but kind and not cruel. there are times when you may not see, when she's alone with them, and i dun want to worry if she's harming them out of anger at me scolding her that morning. i have a horrible temper, and i scolded my maid several times too, but i always try to rem what my dad says...

just to share a true story. my ex ex maid, been with us for almost 2 yrs, blew her top one day in her silent quiet way, after one family member scolded her for something. u know what she did? she poured bleach into a pot of soup that is boiling on the stove. this did't happen in my house, and the soup was not supposed to be meant for the kids. two adults drank it and it tasted funny. needless to say, this became a police matter. i dun want to imagine what wld have happened if she was angry at ME, and decide to add bleach into MY kids soup. for all the 1.5 yrs she was with us, i never knew she is capable of this. its a horrible thing to do.

so ...mommies. just be careful kae? if really cant stand her, quickly find a replaceme3nt and transfer her away.

daisy:: thnx for the kind reminder. :) i understand where you're coming from.. my parents &amp; frens oso owas remind me abt them trying to be funny with our kids..etc. ya..but sometimes, esp during this period, i really cant control. sometimes i do try to close both eyes n shut my brain.. but then again.. everyone who have had contact with my this current one..will understand de!!!

yr that maid is horrible. luckily your family members r ok..aft tasted some of the soup!

my cousin used to hv an indo helper, one day..duno y..she checked at her mails for sending home n was shocked to find strands of hair of her &amp; family!!! apparently, the evil maid wanted to send home to cast some black magic on them de! then on, she bcm a SAHM n did not dare to trust any FDWs le.

for this current maid, i never dare left my kids alone with her! hb &amp; i used to go out for dinr, watch movies, etc in the evng aft the girls sleep..when we had the previous helper.

Daisy, thanks for the reminder too. I too also afraid of the maid doing funny tricks.
Like ahBui, with the previous maid, my husband and I will go out for dates at nite. But for this maid, I always bring my boy out with us.

omg.. tat's scary..

my MIL already planned for us.. to get a maid and maid will stay at in-laws place.. and i will leave the baby there for them to look after.. so maid shld be the main caregiver.. so tat i wldnt be tired at night and nxt day not tired to go work.. but i tink i rather sacrifice my sleep n take care of bb myself.. tat's so scary...

maid to stay at in-laws place coz got an extra room there...

s_loh, it will be a gd idea if ur MIL is around to supervise. For our case is no one is at hm...but very funny, my this IT undergrad maid fail to realise that i have CCTV at hm :p

MIL will work... perhaps grand MIL and FIL will supervise in e morning/afternoon.. but kind of troublesome to ask grand MIL to go every morning... mayb my mum can go supervise too...

opps... too high tech for her to realise??

but she is an IT undergrad lay.. shd know high tech stuff ma... haha anyway gd that she doesnt know too. coz we can observe how she does things.

asking grand MIL/FIL maybe abit troublesome since they old le and may not be able to communicate with maid.

ya loh.. good tat she didnt noe.. at least can monitor..

ya loh.. tat's y but oso like cannot say dunwan... haha

ry_an:: may i know wat spycam you're using? i hv bn tinking to get one too. hahaha..my fren's helper oso din realised a spycam was installed, n diligently clean it everyday. cos there was couple of times whn my fren log in..the helper was wiping it. so funny!

s_loh:: i feel that if can, IL or parents look aft..then helper ard to help better. not so good to be main care-giver bah..(unless some really no choice). so u'll leave the baby there over weekdays, then bring hope over weekends?

ahBui,
mine is CCTV can view online and on iphone. can gv u the contact if you need. My sis recommended me. I installed 3 at home. the guy is good. he will tell u where to put and which is the best angle. But i did it b4 moving in. my previous maid is smarter. She realise it.

Your fre's maid is so funny. can clean it diligently somemore.. but at least she does her job :p

i shld be bringing home everyday.. coz we stay very near.. just across the street... but in-laws n parents dont want to look after.. they want to be the help out.. n helper be the main caregiver.. hahaha.. i dont know..

probably they will snatch to look after, when bb born.. hahaha

canopyhaze: So glad for u! Yah the last time aft my op during pregnancy, the relief from the cause of the pain was indescribable. Rest well and focus on recupurating.

ry_an: Mind sharing what brand you are using, and how clear it is? I installed one but it always hangs after a couple of hours. The vendor blames it on my network but I am not convinced, cos my PC internet connection has been very stable.

ya.. i oso like to know what brand. :)

side: can we eat ice cream arh? i tot some kind we cannot take izit? like those ice cream cone ice cream from mac?