(2013/01) Jan 2013

My Oscar is on 25 Jun...

Gynae visit: During my no 1, I will keep 'chionging' to KK 24-hr women's clinic over the little things. Very Kan cheong, panaroid and die die must see U/S then mind will be at peace. I remember I paid less than $100 per visit...

Wah..so many lucky mummies got hubby to be CL... Super Envy! My hubby super lazy.. I think I will vomit blood if I ask him to do thing.. Lol...

Stroller: Will not be buying. Most likely to use no 1's stroller, hope no 1 won't be jealous. I have peg pergo SI. I like it cos can stand on it own and won't topple when I put my heavy shopping bags.

we went check out strollers for fun last weekend and my hubby and I like Combi best. It is light and easy to lug around.

We find quinny ones rather heavy and Oh, I am absolutely fearful of those big wheels ones, they seems like a chore to push around at malls, and unlikely I can handle it myself alone.

Ms,
Twice a day still consider good ar? Hahaha.. Vomit till nothing to vomit leh...

Stroller,
Getting a stroller really have to consider many many factors... Weight, stability etc...
I might get a double stroller cos I think my #1 will still need stroller to nap when we are out... Currently using peg perego pliko mini... Like it alot!

Syyy,
Ur budget quite high leh! Haha I like bugaboo bee but I didn't consider it when I first bought stroller as I want light wt ones, my friend using it say it's good but heavy, quinny buzz is way too heavy and bulky for me... I always bring bb out alone so I wanted light wt stroller.

Mrs_R
Saw that u are living at AMK St.52... Me too!!

Syyy: wah bugaboo bee is so expensive! haha my hubby love those with big wheels too. but we've not started exploring strollers yet. how do we define which kind of stroller is good?

Mrs R, same as u, i will definitely puke when brushing teeth, sometimes even b4 i start brushing my teeth, i start puking alrdy. That's y I try to drink some water in the morn, else I will be puking yellow and bitter acid juices out, super miserable... I can't take spicy stuff now too, my throat hurts so much, I also just stick to soupy noodles or porridge... sad... haha... I am burping alot too, I am now almost 11weeks, but have been having lotsa wind in my stomach and burping lots since around 5weeks... I have been eating Gaviscon, which helps control my wind n bloatedness... maybe u can try too...

Syyy, I'm not looking at strollers yet, maybe at a later stage if nobody pass me theirs... hee...

BP, I thought I will cry when I hear my bb's HB, but that time I urgently need to see gynae cos I was having sever pain in my tummy, end up I just felt relieve after all the worrying when gynae say bb's all right and growing well that I can't turn my emotions fast enough to cry when I hear the HB... lolz...

Friends, I think my hubby quite lazy too, I'm trying to train him to do things for me now... U know my friends ask him to treat me like a queen now, and he still got the cheek to tell me that he's the king in the hse, and still ask me to do things for him... but sometimes i will be so tired that I ask him to do/take the things himself... and with bb as my trump card, he does help me do things now, although not all the time... hee...

stroller,
so fast look at stroller le? hmm.. heard the myth cannot too early get bb stuff so haven even go look around! btw ya lo, how to judge which brand gd?? any criteria for selection of choice?

Jo, cannot buy but still can do window shopping
generally most of the 'branded' strollers like Maclaren, combi, quinny, peg perego, Aprica etc are good. For me, I need a easy to push type cos I'm petite... Considerations wld be pricing, weight, size, designs etc...

liz,
so gd ur boss not in whole week! my boss went out for lunch while i pack in the morning n was lunching in... He haven back so i'm slacking now too. hehe... juz too sleepy le... *yawn*

friends,
hmm ya hor, can window shop. but for me, really can't fidn the energy to shop. maybe wait till after 1st tri hopefull got more energy then go see see

Hi Syyy, how much is the bugaboo bee stroller? where can we buy it? I was checking it out on the web and it looks cool, baby can use until toddler too, if nobody give me their pre-loved strollers, maybe I can consider this one...

Josky, yah really no mood to work when boss not around, but how? I got work need to clear but i just procrastinate... haha... like u I also no energy go shopping now, really hope my MS be gone soon, and my appetite and energy come back to me soon... Tonight I still need to go watch the movie - Madagascar 3, DH's company event, hope I still have the energy to watch and won't fall asleep in the cinema... haha...

liz,
hehe fall asleep in cinema still ok, nobody knows. =P juz that u'll miss the movie. ya lo... got lots of work to clear in fact! juz no mood. think boss gonna b back any moment too. so sian... hai~

Missy - I also dunno what would constitute a good stroller cos it's my first bb. But my hubby and I would like something that we can fit an infant carrier (that doubles up as a car seat) so that we don't disturb the bb too much when we move around. (ie. we carry the carrier with the bb in it and fit it on the stroller wheels and vice versa when moving the bb back into the car).
Also, the lighter the better! And easily foldable (the only thing I don't like about the quinny is it's difficult to fold).

Hammiebao - ya very ex, we know. Hoping to get a good price online or wait for sale... And we're looking to save on other items if can get hand-me-downs. Plus am trying to justify the cost to myself by thinking I'd scrimp on myself and splurge on bb. :p either that or get the mclaren but I really love the bugaboo bee plus! Don't intend on ever buying my own car so this is like a substitute for me - my own 4-wheels!

Celia - quinny is heavy and difficult to fold if you're on your own (my opinion only though)...

Friends - good that you can reuse the stroller from #1!

<font color="0000ff">Back from puking my lunch… haiz.. and I’m sure that I’ll puke again later.. still have this super uncomfortable nausea feeling in me now..

Stroller : I’m hoping I could have someone giving me their old but good condition stroller, so that I dun have to buy… although I know it might be a bit hard.. but really hope to save some $$... cannot afford to overspend… </font>

s_loh.. btw i heard some dogs will feel jealous when there is a new baby coming into the family.. is it true? hahaha..

syyy.. yeah.. anyway u will find all sorts of excuse to get out of the house by then.. hahaha..

Re strollers: i also using #1 coz he's walking now and he enjoys walking alot.. he hates his stroller other than when he's sleepy.. anyway i see if they can share first anot.. if not then i'll buy a double stroller (looking at mamalove) after baby is born. currently using peg perego, p3 i think. i got second hand at $250. but it's quite heavy. i will rather use baby carrier if i'm out with baby alone.

Actually some expensive things, can get second hand.. of coz must spend some time to look and wait for good deal.. can save alot.

Liz.. u watching magadascar tonight? I'm watching tml! also company's event.. ahhaha..

liz... ^5, my boss too, not around, so I'm slacking and been online shopping haahhah!!!

for stroller my two cents worth of advice, depends on your preference lah!
I actually like heavier stroller coz it is more sturdy, I got a Peg for #1, it has those detachable baby car seat... so very convenient! but it is abt 11+kg (ask HB to carry) and it stands when it get folded up! No regrets coz of the standing position, it is goof even we collapse it at restuarant entrance or even storage at home!

THen buy a Maclaren XT for travelling, lightweight mah! BUt i feel you can't hang a lot of things behind like diaper bag and shopping bag, then end up you / hb have to carry... like extra burden!!!

As for the PEg, I hang whatever it is still standing even w/o bb sitting in it!

So both got pros / cons.. depending on your preference ba!

josky, hang in there... i have the tendency of falling asleep in cinema, hope i won't miss any part of tonight's show.... haha...

Yes Shice, i'm watching magadascar tonight, if urs is also tonight, maybe u r in same comp as my hubby... haha... enjoy ur show tmr!

tres, haha... let's slack together...

Liz, mine's tml.. so most likely different company.. lol..

counting down again.. haha.. sian.. hope i dun be like this in my 2nd and 3rd trim, else quite sad case.. every day counting down..

Re stroller,
Wont be getting a new one as this bb will be inheriting #1 quinny buzz and maclaren. We have the detachable infant carrier ( which acts as a car seat) and the normal seat for the quinny buzz, these 2 strollers r still in excellent condition after coming to 3 yrs.

haha... yes shice, must be diff comp... I'm counting down to the day when all my MS is gone, and I have good appetite and full of energy... hee...

hey all - i had very bad MS for the past few days... today gets a bit better... try to talk to bb tell them that mummy needs to work... you be good bb okay... don't create discomfort to mummy.. I'm not sure whether this really works, but i tried this morning.. and I'm alright so far for today... *cross finger*

Dear all.. I would like to ask.. I've just woke up from sleep at 3.40pm.. without any food in my stomach.. I'm scare le.. Wil it harm to me or him/her?? I'm now taking my breakfast cum lunch..

shice, i'm not sure if my dog will get jealous anot.. i read online, seems like dogs will know.. den they will not come near to you but will still stay near you.. which i tink abit true.. my dog juz lie on e floor near me.. but i call her hor, she looks at me blankly loh.. ahahaha

Stroller -
My elder sis forced me to take her stroller, she said I'll be using it for few times only.. Grrr.. I have yet to see how it looks like coz my whole family stays in kl except me in sg with hubby. So I have no choice hm..

Liz - the bugaboo bee plus that I saw at great world city is 1100plus. Saw another at 1200plus at marine parade mothercare. Shop assistant at great world told me that bugaboo doesn't do promotions or discounts but I think I saw one online at 600plus USD, but shipping might be expensive.

Canopyhaze - that's great! My hubby wants to get these 2 strollers too. What has your experience been with the quinny buzz? Easy to fold or not?

Steanie - that's nice of your elder sis! But if you end up not liking the stroller, then maybe can buy another one anyway? Keke.. Cos they in kl and won't know right? :p

counting down.. 1+ more hour.. thinking if i should drink a bottle of chicken essence now.. super sleepy!!! *rub eyes*

Syyy: we simply adore both and they have served us well. The quinny buzz is for daily use, we bought the infant bucket seat which acts as the car seat and also the normal inclined seat. We love the sturdiness of it, it is a bit on the heavy side, and some escalators might not fit, so we tend to look for lifts when we r outside, but the bb can sleep comfortably in the carrier and it comes with a neck rest to protect the neck. When the bb is slightly older, we will use the normal inclined seat so that bb can sleep in a nice position and not upright. Its very easy to handle and fold as it is operated by hydraulic, but your car boot needs to be big to store it. And u need to pump the tires at times. As for the maclaren, we bought it for travelling overseas, it is light weight and easy to fold and unfold.

Thanks Syyy, wow... that's quite expensive, yah I saw the online one at USD600 too... The online one shows bugaboo bee, but u mentioned bugaboo bee plus, what's the difference with the addition of 'plus'?

Yah Steanie, so nice of ur sis, I will gladly take any pass-me-downs that pple wanna give me... hee... Yah, u can always buy another stroller if u don't like ur sis's one, maybe u can use alternately, like if u just bring bb downstairs for a walk, then use ur sis's stroller?

s_loh, actually can just drink like that, but i like to immerse the bottle in a cup of hot water for around 10mins, then it will taste better as it's warm...

After seeing shice's comment, i also feel like drinking 1 bottle now, but i already drank 1 bottle this morning, though maybe most of it has been donated to the toilet bowl... Anyone knows if we can drink more than 1 bottle of chicken essence in a day?

Liz, hehe.. thanks for your suggestion.. Btw, 1 bottle of chicken essence a day is good enough.

Liz and s_loh, I think it taste better if drink warm one..

Tell you all ah.. My mom already engage herself as my CL. Wu wu.. Seems like everything control by my family.. But I should feel glad that I save money for hubby ba...

sloh.. ya.. i just drink liddat.. without heating up.. haha.. after that will drink some water to wash off the taste..

hmm.. can drink more than 1 bottle a day but not too freq coz heaty..

CL: I never get CL before. My mum helped me with my confinement. She just cooked and bathe the bb and the rest I just handled myself.
During #1 time, I was alone most of the time coz my mum need to tAke care of my granny as well. She came in the morning, cooked my lunch and bathed the bb and left the house. Lucky #1 was such an easy bb.

Thanks Steanie, you are very blessed to have a nice family who's all so willing to help you

I just found out at the bottom of my chicken essence box, it says dosage for adult is 1 bottle daily... sad... think most of my morn dosage flushed down in toilet bowl liao... haiz...

Mrs R,
my doc gave me gaviscon.I'm taking it 3x a day.

Those having bad ms or gastric may want to try hot ginger drink. Cut a few slice of old ginger and pour boiling hot water and cover it. wait for 10 mins and add in a pinch of salt before drinking. Tried it for a few times and it seems to curb ms.

For those ms in the morning,try meiji cracker. Take it plain with plsin water. wait for 20 mins to half an hour before taking yr normal breakkie. it seems to work too. Jia you.

Canopyhaze, thanks for the review! v helpful..

Liz, ya, ex compared to other stroller brands like the mclaren.. The Bugaboo Bee Plus is the 2010 version (also known as the Bugaboo Bee 2010). I think there aren't many differences leh.
1. The wheel design and suspension have changed to offer a smoother ride and it's easier to reverse the seat than it used to be.
2. The seat can "grow" (extendable), the seat is wider and more exposed and the hood has been reduced in size.

I like the weight (8kg), that you can fold and unfold with 1 hand (cos need to carry bb with the other), that it folds in 1 piece (and after folding can wheel it around, don't have to carry), the extendable chair, the design, and the spacious basket below to place bb's stuff.

The thing I don't like - the price.

I'm back! The first thing I came back to is nausea! My nausea mostly disappeared and my appetite was great in that dreary old London, but now back in sunny Singapore, I'm feeling like a dog!

I'm also ignoring the piles of laundry!

Stroller
I gave away my Maclaren techno XT. I used it less than 5 times with fb, and totally didn't use it for #2... I think strollers are only good to put barangs when you go for walks. It is excruciating trying to manage a stroller in a shopping centre or anywhere crowded. My kids all grow with slings and ergo..very convenient and easy to use...

Liz, how was Madagascar 3? I want to watch too!!

I survive another day of MS.. Time to zzz..
All MTBs, drink drink more water..