(2013/01) Jan 2013

congrats weiwei, the reason they won;t see you is maybe the foetus is too small to be scanned, as you may have read, you will only see the empty sac, but from wk 8 onwards, you can see the bb HB.. dun kan chiong, just take care and enjoy ba!

karen,
u r not alone. tink i've been complaining a lot today too! bo bian, haven 3mth cannot tell ppl so can only vent n share woes here.

*sob* juz back frm toilet, din vomit but the nausea feeling is just terrible! wanted to try eat ting yet just no appetite seeing tat cake... hai~

weiwei..

congrats.. depends on gynae..
I was actually able to see fetal tube at 6 weeks but very small.... understand your feeling cos i also have #1 & get anxious

karen, nope.. dun tink will be doing it... it's my first pregnancy too.. tink i will juz leave it to fate =)

nlimm, first time i see 'young' hahaha.. actually i intend to hav first singleton b4 30 one.. hahaha

Thanks! Glad to join all of you as MTB next Jan... :-D

Hubby n I are both gan jiong about this #1, and worry whether I can eat this or that... OMG! I have to forgo my BBQ Stingray for a while now...

Do you all really go and check what can we eat and what's not safe before order in restaurant? :p

weiwei,
yup generally will in mind rmb the NO NO list. but nowadays it's more like if can get food down v heng le. practically just no appetite & even the smell of certain food can just put me off.

weiwei, yup.. if with my hubby and family mbrs, easier.. coz they will noe wat i can/cannot eat..
but if with friends... they juz order watever.. den i juz take those i can eat, eg vege.. hahaha

Canopyhaze, I understand how u feel. In fact when I was 6 weeks preg, I told my gynae that I want to skip OSCAR and straight to amnio test as there are too many false negative results. But at week 8 when I saw my baby's heartbeat, I chicken out on insisting to do amnio as this baby is too precious. I am worried about the possibility of miscarriage after doing amnio test. So hubby said do OSCAR first then see how loh... For a peace of mind. I'm 34 this year.

Feeling miserable ++++++....terrible flu n bodyache. Need to go back to work on Friday n I m down with this flu. Can't eat much too. Starting to have nausea feeling already.... hope to get better by tmr...

Actually Oscar s recommended for mothers above 35, but if comes together in the antenatal package y not. I won't b doing any tests as such cause I m only 32. My sister or friends did nt do before...only those above 35 went for amino test...

Hi tres,
I m afraid taking any flu meds might cause some problem, so just took panadol once yesterday, n taking lots of warm water...

Mrs R, gynae do recommend Oscar for preg women not just 35 yrs old and above. I did Oscar in KK for my no 1 when 32. Actually I quite enjoyed the scanning process cos the screen is very clear and the radiographer show me almost every part of the body; the little fingers on each hand, the little feets & toes and even circle out the tiny 'birdie' of my boy....

Missy: indeed. That moment is juz magical. Share ur experience here too n let's rejoice together : )

Karen: Thks n yes, it's really tears of joy. Haha. My 1st 2 pregnancies were smooth. Dunno why this 3rd n 4th is like this. Juz hope that this pregnancy can go thru till e end n gives me a beautiful child!

Weiwei: congrates! Start taking ur folic acid now, until u see ur gynae.

<font color="aa00aa">Canopy: so good ya hub! fetch u to and fro from work.. mine can't. cus too far le. don't want him to waste petrol also haha

like that my Doc A OSCAR is cheaper? cus got oscar and detail scan together?

Missy: if ya from TMC u can get FBI is like a discount card from using TMC. SBI is for 2nd time mummmy. FBI is for 1st time mummy =) u can come here and check if ya using TMC http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

Xara: okai! ^^

WeiWei13: Congrats! u go too early see nothing also.. so no point to see so early stage =)

nlimm: wah i pray for u won't get worst. i think i will use those donut cushion after i give birth. cus i hate it below hurts. >.<

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jojo90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 6 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I just got miscarriage..went to see gynae last week n still no heartbeat so decide to do d&amp;c. So i guess i wont be joining this thread anymore

Btw, my mom alr bought me some bird nest from indonesia..since i wont be eating it..if anyone interested, pls PM me.. I'm selling below market price..

Karen, for my first one, I cld not take fresh milk.. Will cause me throw up &amp; diarrhoea.. Had to take those powder milk instead. It helped.. u cld try...

Hey tres, my first one will be 16 mths this mth.. How are you preparing ur first one on the arrival of baby? I had introduced baby to my daughter but on some days, she will not accept &amp; ignore my call to kiss baby..

Cherry - very sorry to hear that. Please take care.. I had a miscarriage earlier this year too so I think I know how you feel. Hope you conceive again soon..

Cherry83: Sorry to hear that.. Do take care of yourself. Keep your body healthy, there’s always another chance.. Hugz~~

Nashita: I heard that usually powder milk are more fattening, is it true? What brand are you taking? Bcos I’m already on the plumb side, so it’s better not to put on too much weight for the pregnancy.. Being FAT is a problematic issue..

Only ½ day have passed… it’s so hard to struggle through. Can’t get myself to concentrate too long on my work..

Cherry, sorry to hear that, dun take it too hard, rest well and try again within the next 6 mths.. chances will be 'higher'!

nashita, I have not do anything yet.. perhaps wait till my tummy is bigger first... i think at this younger age, they won't understand much!

Cherry, I register ur pain as I juz went thru a loss early this yr. Nothing anyone says can make us feel better. Pls take take of urself and do a mini confinement.

cherry,
sorry to hear that. rest well &amp; build up ur health again yea.

half day more to go:
hai only ate few mouth prawn mee hoon soup yet throw all out liao... terrible ar!!
as a results of not finishing my lunch n keep coughing till almost vomit, end up tell me boss over lunch abt it liao...

cherry: sorry to hear about your loss. do take care and rest well.

jo: today is not a good day for me too. throw up twice after breakfast and lunch. keep burping and ended up throwing up sour liquid out.

S_loh:
Keke i was 31 when i had my #1:p

Fabbiee:
Muack muack thankyou

Cherry :
Sorry to hear abt it
Take care &amp; rest well.

Cherry, talk to ur husband or close ones. Dun bottle up ur feelings. Cry as u like. Sometimes, crying is our best medicine. I wish e best for u. Take care.

<font color="0077aa">Cherry, *HugZ* and take care.

fabbie, I think it is $128 (if u deliver at TMC previously). If u thinking of getting it, do it early esp if you're doing oscar then can start enjoying the discounts.

missy, SBI is TMC's subsequnet born incentive. It's a membership thing to TMC and you get discounts for TMC services and room rates (from 2bedded rooms upwards). It's only worthwhile if u do stuff like fetal assesment at TMC and deliver there. (my personal opinon)

nlimm, I opted for the OSCAR. My gynae dun push tests at us, he will recommend and let us decide. For me I dun mind paying to go and since I'm in my 30s, so just go for it. Like a mummy said, it's pretty enjoyable seeing the baby on the ultrasound lor... haha... Oh, usually detailed is the compulsory one. Oscar is not compulsory (esp if you are not in the high risk category - i.e. no family history and maternal age is <35). Hope this helps.

Canopy, the clinic says is $400+ is inclusive of detailed or excluding detailed scan? I dun really like calling the clinic cos half the time cannot call thru.</font>

Fabbie : true, hubby is quite sweet at times, but i must say he is not as kan jiong as when we were having our #1. now more relax. =p; told him that i still can drive, he can probably chauffer me during 2nd tri onwards. Will see about it first. Sian la, which means i need to give up my season parking for 6mths, then re-queue for parking lot again! If not, i will need to pay for the monthly parking fee where in actual fact, i am not using it since hubby will be sending me. =(

Karen / s_loh : not true that only women above 35 need to do Oscars, i did my Oscars when i was having my #1 @34. Oscars is optional so depending on individual.

Lunch
Had beef noodle @ Ding Tai Feng, wanna puke now. Sian~

Jo (josky): Pat* Pat*… Vomiting is really no joke.. Especially for our current stage where we feel easily upset anytime, anywhere.. At least your boss is aware of it now, so he/she (hopefully) will not stress you in regards to work.

Been feeling nausea even since lunch, trying so hard not to vomit out the little bit of noodle that I had for my lunch.. It’s so tough being a mummy. Totally envy some of my friends who dun have such issues, tried telling them what I’m going through now, but bcos they dun have such bad issues during their pregnancy, they’re not really able to rely how and what I’m going through now.

Now~~~ the Oscar scan .. other than being expensive, sounds like a fun test to do. I mean we get to see the detail about our bb in our tummy.. Will check with gynae about it.
Thanks all for the information~~ It’s fun reading all the explanation from you ladies here…

Time passes faster and make me feel better, knowing that I’m not the only miserable feeling woman around.. -_-“

<font color="aa00aa">snow: wait wait. i have not even see my baby heartbeat yet.. =( need to wait for 15 more days to visit my gyena.. haiz… si bei sianz.. and I'm so worried here and there.. wonder whats happening inside..

Canopy: u got to enjoy it! to have someone sending u here and there.. her but why u buy season parking for 6 months? and not 1month? my hub is different leh. he more excited to #2 let.. #1 he is like no expression LOL but he do love my #1 la when she's out LOL </font>

snow: Filo told me that it doesn't include detailed scan. the 400+ is for oscars &amp; blood test. I know the blood test is normally about 170, so should be correct.

babbie : my season parking is in the CBD area, normally will have to pay per quarter, mine is 960 for 3mths; but since hubby is going to chauffer me when i am 4-5mths onwards, then i still have to pay for 3rd &amp; 4th quarter, and maybe the 1st quarter of next yr since i will be on maternity leave, if don't pay, i gotta give up my lot and re queue again. And it is so difficult to get a parking lot in CBD, hence i might have to pay to keep my lot =(

oscar and detail scan is 2 different separate scans. when i call up the gynea clinic, the nurse told me we need to book appointments for both of these scans. oscar is to detect if there is any abnormalities in the baby. how about detailed scan? what is it for?

Jo, Karen, we're in the same boat..I feel miserable too. Tired, crampy, bloated and nauseous all the time, except when I'm eating. But feel even more nauseous after eating. Vomited at my office desk yesterday, thank goodness for the trash bin!

Nlimm - I'll be 31 (still) when #1 comes!

Looks like it’s going to be Overtime for me today..Feel sianx just thinking about it. Stupid India counterparts..
I’m so bloated now, I feel so breathless just sitting down. But I cant be walking ard the office. Haiz. And the 1hr bus ride home.. is torturing~~

so hungry yet can't eat

anyway if u have spotting better go check with gynae k.. play Safe for first 3 mths.. I forever check on the sporting bit when I go toilet.. had a mc 3 yrs ago coz I tot spotting is normal.

anyway uti there is a cream can cure, next time ask for ur gynae for it. I think it's harmless. the harmful one is the strep b virus where we will go through a test to confirm if we have the virus when the edd is nearer. doc needs to jab us if we have that during natural delivery

@nlimm, ya dunno why the med like useless.. btw his consultation is 100, n I had a VS at 80 plus more folic acid etc total 230-.- n he didn't ask if I need an MC..