(2013/01) Jan 2013

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: what u work sia? Stand for 4hrs? Ya tailbone pain seems to be very pain like that sit not pain ma? Wah so excited for u Tmw can see! Update us Tmw! ^^ I still got 16 days to see my gynea Arghx </font>

hi all... disappeared for whole of today as I just had my scan this afternoon !!! baby is 9w1d old &amp; 24mm already... can see head, hand, feet and umbilical cord and hear the heartbeat at 174.... makes my day after my terrible ads from morning to noon today....doc say 8-10 weeks is the bad ms/ads time so at 9 weeks it shd be at the peak now and get better.... hopefully...

snowhopes...
can help me update some changes? change my gynae to Benjamin Tham and my EDD now is 7jan

Bblove/better world :
WAHHHH then u both better don't labour same day same time &amp; diff hospital later ur Gynae run btw hospitals.

Jojo:
Tt sound bad
even with ur gynae's med still can't help?

Babbiee:
Haiz lecturing job, mon tue fri 4 hrs each ,thur 6 days.Now I'm seriously thinking if to request for hours next semester, see how bad my pain worsen if like 1st preg tt be bad coz my current wk place unlike the one during my 1st preg's , this one no seat for me to sit while lecturing. Now sit more of comforting then pain, based on 1st preg when hit2nd trimester will be sit also pain so I only sit on cushion seats then. Hehe thxthx really very look forward coz now I find my tummy feel very soft , how abt urs? I thought shd be firm firm de or Tts for later trimester? Suddenly alot of weird weird thoughts run wild haha.16 days will pass very fast but weird y urs do long? Mine request fortnightly visit for 1st trimester

Icyjo:
Wahhhh happy happy for u , do looking forward for mine

8-10wks peak for ms!? Means mine might come soon too
hope none this round keke

icyjo help u update ba =)

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 5 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: mine gynea holiday mah.. giving himself a break hee har.. i tout sit on the float will be better? i remember after i give birth i sit on the float. LOL my tummy also leh.. soft soft and like not as bloated as usual maybe i cant even eat alot thats why not bloated? -____- everything is all so worry! faints.. haha </font>

Thanks babbiee for helping me to update....

now have a few soft copy images to stare for a few days.. after that will be counting down to the next appt in late june for OSCAR...

hope all of u will see the details too in your next appt...

<font color="0077aa">Icyjo, u must be so happy to be able to c the baby form! :p u going for Oscar too? I didn't think Oscar was ex so jus told gynae ok. Haha only to learn from this forum that it cost 400! Woah.... :p</font>

yah its like almost 10 times bigger now at 24mm since the last scan was 2.6mm... i think still small but glad baby got grow

friends78.. my next appt is 27 june morning for OSCAR so should be seeing him that day also

<font color="aa00aa">snow my SIL told me that she pay OSCAR and detail scan together is 400. btw u have done OSCAR before? i dun leh. HMmm not sure this must do anot hMmmmm

so everyone mostly is doing a OSCAR scan? </font>

Icyjo, so fast 9 weeks!! Happy for u to see bb's development!! I can't wait for mine!!

Nlimm, np lah, I always fall asleep before my boy.. Sometimes he will just disturb me...

Fabbie, yah I will jus do since the last time I also did it before. Thou the test is just a balance of probabilities and does not rule out 100%. I not sure how much the detailed alone will cost. I alr signed up for SBI so might as well just do lor. Detailed scan is I think no choice de. If u below 30 maybe still ok ba, I in my 30s Liao. So btr to jus go for it... ;p

Nlimm
You lecturing? 4 hour straight? That's pretty siong! There's marking/assessment load too?

Oscar
That's ex!! Daylight robbery from the sonographers!! The gynaes don't even charge for scanning!!

Omega3
Anyone started on this?

Sorry to interrupt.
I am from Mtb Jan 2012.
I have a medela pump in style advanced (Pisa) tote bag; US imported set tote bag for sale.

Bought it in Jan 2012 and letting it go now (quite new) because I'm going back work and my job nature doesn't allow me to pump regularly. Latch on more often than pump since home all these while.

The set includes :
Stylish shoulder bag design
A/C adapter &amp; Battery Pak (8AA batteries not included)
Removable cooler carrier
4 collection containers &amp; lids
(1 brand new-totally unused)
2-24mm PersonalFit™ Breastshields (used)
Breastfeeding Information Guide
2 valves (used)
4 membranes(2 brand new)
Cooling element
Instructions 

In addition, i will be giving the following 
 - a Transformer for PISA $60 (For PISA after 2008) – 3 pin, power is as good as item 23 the original adaptor. Recommended for US PISA 9V. Direct from Singapore power socket to medela pump from
mega babies store because the original charger and adapter is too bulky
-1/4 bag of sacred tea ( for mummies who want to try if it works for them)
-40 pieces of pigeon breast pads (unsed)
-2 boxes of Nanny Storage Bags 
S$11.00 Quantity: 25 bags per box, Capacity: 6 oz or 170 ml

Do PM me or email me at [email protected] for pics,details and price!

Nlimm,
I will try to psycho betterworld to go gor MtA so tt just in case we give birth on the same day, it will be in the same hospital. wakaka. But seriously ass hoping for bb to come out by end Dec.

Snowhope,
I in my 30s but will not be gg for oscar scanning. Will be gg for detail scsn instead.

Bad mummy today.. Taking instant coffee now to keep energy level up as I have back to back mtgs &amp; need to complete lotsa work...

When preggy, there is tis lazineess dat hits me... Always feel like resigning &amp; rot at hm...

Hi Ladies~~

Too many posts to catch up.. I hope I did not miss out anything interesting.

Been having problem drinking milk recently (I dun used to have such issues, I’m a milk lover), but now I will definitely vomit out after an hour or so after drinking milk .. -_-“My body’s been feeling so weak and restless, no matter how much I sleep, I just feel like it’s end of the world for me.. Feel so terrible…

jo,
welcome. hehe another "jo".

nashita,
ya! feeling exactly the same! totally no mood and energy to work... long day ahead... gosh~~

nobody can understand the kind of tiredness we are battling w other then you wonderful ladies who are also experiencing it right now...

*grumpy, tired, moody, nausea... all at once, thks to hormones..."

nashita n jojo ^5, mine is also 2nd baby, my 1st is 14 mths!

batikids, $4500, woah! daylight robbery... is it due to CNY? if $4500, I will do confinement myself! heartpain with the $$$

OSCAR: I think it is a personal choice bah... Depends on mummy's preference. When I first did my oscar, I was also below 30... 大概就是要求个安心罢了。

Fullhouse, I suspect they price is such as other than the scan, there is also a blood test that goes along with it... The scan is also done a machine that produces clearer image so that the can capture the NT btr? But I agree that it's really an arm and a leg lor... *faints* u mean got gynaes who do OSCAR for patients?

Tiredness,
Everyday I feel super lazy, always wanted to brin my boy out but end up at home.. Haha.. Really cannot take it!!

Nashita, coffee once in awhile ok lah... Not bad mummy!

Batikids, $4500 is very expensive!!!! My god!

Jojo, welcome! I'm also having my #2.. My #1 is 18mths old

<font color="aa00aa">snow u sign up SBI? how much u pay? i wana go for SBI too

Hi Jo! Welcome. which dr and hospital u will be in? so i can update ya status in the excel =)

Jo (josky): you’re Soooo right.. nobody can understand what we’re going through now… my husband also cannot understand why I’m so grumpy and upset all the time..
The feeling is just so terrible… I think I’m on the verge of going crazy…

If the confinement lady is going to cost me $4,500.. then I’m better off doing it myself or ask help from my mum… There’s no way I could afford that… -_-“

Good morning ladies!

$4500 is so exp!!!!

Welcome jo!

Hammie: Me too, getting more &amp; more tired each day, can't really focus while driving to work, wanna doze off.

Karen : I oso vomit the milk out! used to love milk but can't seems to take it now.

Canopy, must be careful when driving!! Soon I have to pic up my driving again after stopping for so many years... Gonna send my #1 to cc!

Karen, don't get crazy!! Will be over soon! Hang on!!

canopyhaze: Hugz…. The feeling of not being able to take milk is so bad… I wonder what shd I take in substitute.. I just hope it’s not any pills..

hammiebao : Thank you so much~~ Now in week 7 now… feels like a long way to go…. URGHhhhhhhhhhhhh

<font color="aa00aa">wah u all puke milk? i think im heng lor.. i drink milk still okai.

karen: my hub also dont understand when i have #1. but now #2 he start to understand. like ask me how i feel this n that. maybe some guys need time to understand ba...

heartbeat: im just curious can we hear our baby heartbeat?? 15 more days to see my gynea.. omg.. what a long wait! </font>

Hi Everyone.
Just manage to confirm with doc i am pregnant last saturday. Doc just manage to see the water bag as according to the doc, i am just about 4-5 weeks as i might ovulate later though my last menses on 19Apr.
Is it normal to just see the water bag at this stage? I will be having another scan next week in order for doc to confirm whether am i fit to travel end next week.

Thanks hammie, hubby has offered to send &amp; pick me from work in later stage when my tummy is out. He used to chauffered me to &amp; fro work when i was having #1.

Karen : ya boi, i tried the meiji &amp; magnolia milk but vomitted all out. I tried the Anmum milk powder which i used to take when i was having #1, but still vomit out. the aftertaste of the milk lingers in my mouth, feels damn awfully.

Oscars
Confirmed is abt 400+, i asked the nurse @ my gynae's place when she booked for me last sat.
I am going cos i'm 37 this yr, and my result for #1 was really bad the last time, 1:35, went to amnio test which scared the hell out of me. A half of me doesnt want to do the oscars cos of my previous experience. Still in dilemma but anyhow i have booked booked both oscars &amp; detailed scan liao.

karen,
ya! ytd vomited n cramping till can't slp well n e feelings is just tortured! hubby was even saying wah so terrible (cos he keep hearing my nagging) then better just have 1 kid enough...
crazy is too "easy/simple" a word to use to describe le... imagine no appetite, then eat n vomit. gosh~ is like going through hell... 生不如死 lidat...

Hi ladies, I'm finally back here, with a happy mood. Had really bad cramps n went back to the gynae. This time round, I saw e bb, with heartbeat! Gynae says cramp shd be nothing to worry abt although she did double my hormones pills dosage. I was overjoyed that I cried in e clinic. The past mc has been haunting me so badly that I was so shattered after my 1st check up for this pregnancy, which sees an empty sac. However, I'm now still spotting lightly but it's brown discharge. So my fear isn't that bad.

Snowhopes, thk u so much for ur previous sharing. I keep bearing in mind ur experience n telling myself I'll be like u. Luckily, I am! Hee...

Fabbie, can help me update my edd in e table pls? 25 Jan. Thks!

karen/josky

yah lor... been so grumpy &amp; low also with the vomiting n headaches at times......hubby also duno wat to do... he just say i no focus n going into depression if i continue like that... haiz... i tell myself one is enuff.. counting down to a few more weeks hoping all these nausea will go off soon cos as what joskey say.. going thru hell these few days. gynae say its the peak now n i hope hes really right

piggy81: As far as I read from the other ladies, it seems like it is normal to only see water bag for the first few weeks… maybe only until 8weeks or so.. then can see something… bcos bb is sooo tiny now… I think**

canopyhaze: YES YES YES.. the after taste after vomiting the milk… OMG… the thought of it .. make my hair stand .~~~

Jo (josky): You have just found the most suitable word to describe the horrible experience we’re all going through now…生不如死.. 辛苦,辛苦,辛苦!!

I’m turning 30 this year… although optional.. but I wonder if I shd sign up for the Oscars Scan? Like the some concerned mummies… just want to ensure that things goes well for bb..By the way Ladies.. I know that some of the gynae offer packages.. anyone already sign up? Is it too early to sign up now?

karen, i'm turning 30 tis yr too... my gynae has package too but yet to sign up, he even havnt tell us the EDD.. he said wait till week 8 scan first.... so bb is growing slowly...

xara: welcome back… and congrats..!! Yours are tears of joy.. so is okayed to cry..
CHEERS!!!

s_loh : So do you intend to take the Oscars Scan, my frend say usually only ladies above 35 will need to do, but I thinking.. It’s my 1st bb.. I have so many many concerns and worries.. I should be week 9, by the next time I visit my gynae, hopefully bb is growing well.. (Bocs mummy already vomiting and extremely exhausted carrying him/her)..Maybe can ask abt the package on my coming visit… 19th June… Faster come pls…

Feeling so terrible now, feel like crying (tears of misery). I dunno who I can talk to… but shoot all my unhappiness at the forum.. (Please bear with me).. sob sob~~

Hello all MTB!

I wasn't feeling well yesterday and went for GP yesterday, tested positive... should b ard 6wks base on LMD... this's my #1! :-D

Called 2 gynaes but they insisted to wait till at least 8 weeks then will see me... Am just wondering why can't they see me @ wk 6 or 7? :-(

Hiyoooo everyoneee so happy today waiting for 4 pm to see Gynae hehe if this wk my 6th wk , is there possibility of hearing heartbeat? So excited :p

Fabbiee:
Saw this circular donut cushion at $9.90 thinking if to buy keke. I really pray this round please don't worsen . Now still ok each step I walk no pain, during the last preg by the time i reached 2nd/3rd trimester every single step hurt. Keke we always worry abt this &amp; tt hor plus emo emo haha siao siao

Hammiebao:
Sama here then sometime really too tired will brush him off coz he will use my hair to tickle me

Snowhopes:
Ur Gynae ask u go for Oscar or u opted for it? Later I go ask Gynae I'm not sure for my 1st preg if that test is detailed test or Oscar

Full house:
4 hrs very little le last time during my 1st preg I got 6 hrs 1 shot but then don't feel much maybe coz younger &amp; at least have the high chair to lean on &amp; rest abit .now not sure if next sem will be allow to work haha. Ya alot marking

Omega3/fish oil:
Mine not yet, I rem Gynae only gave during end of 1st trimester

Bblove:
Oh u wan 2012 kid? We purposely planned for 2013 dragon kid keke

Confinement $4500@-@:
WAHHHH hope mine not tt expensive

Karen:
Can pour ur sorrow here, we will understand one another better since in same boat

S_loh:
U r young!! Keke

karen..
i can understand... i was like that too for the last one- 2 weeks...was actually crying and screaming at my home toilet at times after i vomit.... hugz. only felt a bit better after yesterday's scan...