(2013/01) Jan 2013

Fullhouse : duphastron or progestron is commonly used at my gynae's fertility clinic the day since i started ttc under a fertility program. i took it in many forms before preggy in injections or insertions although at different dosage and brands. after preggy, doc still continue using it to provide stablity to pregnancy since it is a precious pregnancy. no prior conditions or spotting as it is my 1st try.

I used prenal-vits from GNC, becos it also contain folic acid, no need to take too many tablets. i also take their GNC DHA (must contain EPA type) and liquid calcium. the girl at the counter say, the bb will suck "food" out of our reserve but when not enough, will start to stuck out from our stores. so thats why some people become more forgetful as their dha got suck, same as calcium, it will get deplete pretty quickly as well.

however, my gynae also told me no need to kaisu, actually extra dha only need after 3rd month, as bb is still small to feed...hehe

<font color="aa00aa">snow ya i know about this.. werid.. duno why office excel and house excel different haha. house excel can lay everything nicely for me. LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmmmm Josky: TBF totally breast feeding no formula ba?

s_loh: yup.. after give birth then will know whether have milk anot. so dont buy pump too early.. only will know milk whether coming in a not about 1-2weeks like that ba.. then slowly more n more de =) about the tender and sore i duno. </font>

Fabbie, excel wierd wierd de. My office sometimes the file formatting all v luan... ;p

Yah bra can buy slowly. Usually will up one size. When I was BF-ing my cup went up 2 sizes...

snowhopes : the new list lose my details...

missy and zoel : the dr A you see is he from a small clinic? i used to start visiting a small clinic my fren (who is a doc) recommend but got frustrated as they don't seem to be experience to give advices and sometime had to refer you to bigger hospital to do some tests. what a waste of time going multiple trips and getting nothing out from their mouth!

Jo,
TBF - total breast feeding
Can use bra extension hook for now, wait till cannot liao then go buy new bra! I meant I bought Sorella ones..

Underwired bra
I wore underwired bra when I was BFing my boy... I had no problem... There's a mummy in my boy's class, the son is abt 12 months old and I believe that the mummy stil breast feeding him, and she def not wearing underwired bra and the sight of her breast swinging hen she bend down is really awful......... -_-"

Fullhouse, 4season - my next appointment with Dr Ong is on 15 June. Can't wait - always get excited about the scans!

Syyy
Iya miss you by one day! I'm seeing him 14th!

Bfg
I think we should all trust our bodies, we will definitely produce enough milk for our bbs! Thing is, the more you latch, the more your milk! more dd=more ss. Drink well, eat healthily, and you'll have lotsa milk :D

Coconut
Not for first tri, but for those with low amniotic fluid at third tri, can drink lotsa young coconut juice. It helps!!

angeliqueous: Dr A clinic is always shared with another clinic.. SK and CCK is the same also. =)

SYYY: so good my next appt June 22.. wait till my neck long liao.. sianz..

hi mummies, my bad my bad. have added numbers to the list to make sure that the next update for additional MTBs won't go missing... :p

Angel, thanks for letting me know abt ur missing info...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>update: 31 May 1130pm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies, we were on the topic of cooling and heaty food right? I found a link which tells cooling, neutral and heaty food. not sure if chun or not...

But confirm that a neutral food can become heaty through cooking methods like grilling &amp; deep frying. I watched on TV that even for garlic, stir frying it will make it more heaty.

the website actually states that coconut is heaty!!! wahahah... I know for sure the juice is cooling la, maybe the other parts of the coconut are heaty. I will still be eating my nasi lemak &amp; curry.

the link:http://www.benefits-of-honey.com/heaty.html</font>

Hi mummies, my tcm ask me to chart my basal temperature daily. is there any mummies doing this ? I am worried cos today when I did my temp check, it has dropped a lot and I read on the internet that it means possible miscarriage. This is my first pregnancy and I cannot help but think wild thoughts.

Jlau:
Marsh potato ok la at least healthier then Maggie mee haha

Tuna:
Ya it's a no no no, as well as stingray. My Gynae said all deep sea fishes out for trimester 1. But when eat at workplace I been eating this spicy fish fr Muslim staff I don't even know wat fish is tt leh:p

Maggie mee:
Same here i craved for this during 1st or 2nd trimester theb for my #1 so i rem continuously eat for a wk or so almostevery night then suddenly craving stopped &amp; then switched to durian &amp; beef

Sloh/ hammiebao:
Latching- like what hammiebao said i also letch every 2 hourly initially &amp; mine after 1st wk suddenly very low supply so confinement lady made papaya fish soup for me &amp; my supply back in 1-2days . Mine i stopped latching at 5th mth coz i returned to work &amp; its too troublesome

Angeliquous:
In tt case, wa if we ourselves not enough Dha &amp; baby suck then arent we getting stupidier as well? Then rhose with alot of kids r stupidier coz Dha been sucked off fr the 1st 1-2 kids?

Excel:
Babbiee, or its coz diff version of excel? Formatting be diff also

Coconut:
Like what full house said I rem its for 3rd trimester

Snowhopes :
Me too still eat alot of curry veggie &amp; curry meat fr the muslim stall at workplace:p

Batikid:
Not too sure of tt, my Gynae nvr ask to track temp. U nvr ask him/her y need tracking?

Morning everyone..

Thanks for all ur answers.. Haha i was hoping for increase in breast size mah.. Opps.. Haha plus i noe bf is gd for both bb n mummy.. Haha

After resting at home for one week, it's a drag to work today especially on such weather.. >.<

Batikid, i charted bbt while ttc but once cfm den i kept the thermoter le

No tuna?! Oh man.. I love tomato n chilli tuna ayam brand de!
I still have 2 cans.. Haha

Tuna
Large large predatory fish, so it isn't advisable.

Curry
Indian curries contain an ingredient called fenugreek. Breastfeeding mothers would be familiar with this, coz it's a natural supplement to boost breastmilk

Cravings
Yesterday went to eat my fav bak chor mee at bedok. Ordered, it came. I scooped half of it out for hb, the proceed to finish only half of what's left!!! No appetite at all! What a bummer.

Antenatal supplement
Asked hb about those supplements and he told me the doc meant antenatal supplements like folic acid and calcium... So I understood wrongly

morning mummies...
as for food, i think moderation is Key, but exception on raw food coz of the chances of developing food poisoning. Anything else I think it is fine and moderation lah, if can't eat this and that, then we mummies here very cham leh, alr feeling like shit and yet can't eat those food you like, sure kena depression 1!!

Batikid , why need to track temp? Dun worry abt MC, as long as no cramps and spotting, the chances are very slim!

Missy, ya I like Dr CHeng, was with him for #1, so i'm going back to him again, yes, his appt are always full but once you manage to get the 1st appt, his nurses will slot you in, not neccesaary to the time you want, but it's a followup!

s-loh, your boobs will increase eventually, esp when you BF when bb is born!

fullhouse, I agree with you, there will be milk, as long as you latch or pump every 2 hrs for the 1st 2 - weeks, the supply will kick in. It is a supply demand issue, you must 'take'out the milk so that the brain will 'tell' your breast to produce more! Dun worry, as what my other thread mummies always say, there is no such things as NO milk, only lazy mum!

batikid, what is the use of charting BBT? Personally I tracked BBT before when I was TTC-ing. BBT is actually affected by many factors of which some of it cannot be controlled - the enviornment u sleep in (if u on aircon when u usually wont), the time that you fall asleep, how well you sleep, do you wake up +/- 30 mins around the same time to take temp?

Gynae do not typically ask a mother to chart BBT. Not sure why your TCM is asking u to do so. Unless u are having cramps or spotting/bleeding red colour discharge, the possibliity of MC is there. If you happen to be spotting pink, please go see the gynae immediately.

Fullhouse, i got the strangest craving - 点心风爪. Lol super win. Same same, me oso no appetite the whole of yesterday - from lunch till dinner (ate only 1/2 portions). Went to the eatery, stand in front of the stall and I just felt like walking away. Really didn't feel like ordering at all. I got another craving!! - steamboat!

Tuna, think can eat after 1st trimster. BUT gotta limit the amt of intake. Probably due to "mercury". I got eat last pregnancy - tuna sandwich - throughout less than a handful times.

Can I join this thread too?

Nick: clewlezz
Baby: #2
EDD: 23 Jan (based on online calculator)
Gynae: TBC
Hospital: KKH

I've booked an appt at KKH Private Suite end of this month but my first time there (prev was at TMC), so dunno if I'll go with that gynae for sure.

But I've gone for my first scan at those nearby Thomson's clinic. Shd be 5 wks+ along now, but lucky, can see bb's heartbeart.

Oh, I'm in the "puke club" too..i hate MS!

Talking about food, I ate everything for my #1 except those raw food. Think so long as in moderation, it's ok bah.

Boob size - Yup mine increased for good aft breastfeeding.

<font color="119911">Morning ladies! TGIF!

RE: Coconut
I suppose it meant coconut water which is cooling so not advisable to consume till just b4 birth? Coconut milk in curries, nasi lemak, etc shd be ok ba... Though my MIL say will create even more wind in stomach (on top of our already bloatedness) :s</font>

aiyo.. maybe ur MIL is correct.. ytd morning i had nasi lemak.. e whole day stomach super uncomfortable.. tat's explain why

usually by when we will see bb's heartbeat?

my last scan at 5 weeks only see e gestational and yolk sac.. no heartbeat yet.. >.<

purple rain, i think gyane wll scan and see the sac and if possible HB bah, dun think need blood test right? I didn't have mind for my 1st check up

angelic soul , bb hb can only be detected 6 weeks onwards....

Updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>update: 1 June 12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning ladies! TGIF!!

i saw spring maternity website they are having promotion right now. maybe can pop by and take a look at what's available since most of us can't fit into our existing clothes anymore

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: okay one is Microsoft office another one is open office i think thats the difference. haha and open office works!

sighs… this morning puke again.. feel so terrible! and i have stop to eat dupe last night. </font>

TGIF Mummies &amp; MTBs!

I read this article yesterday about MS / symptoms and sex of BB. Apparently, if u have an easy/easier pregnancy, eg no MS etc, u r likely to be expecting a boy. Vice versa for women who are very sick - likely to be carryong a princess. Reason being the estrogen level in female baby will add on to that of mummy and make her more sick. For the boy BB, it kinda neutralises the hormones in her body.

I asked around my gfs - and coincidentally, my mum and 3 other gfs all have easy pregnancy when they having a boy and vice versa.

So may I ask 2nd or 3rd time mummies here, any experience on that? Pls share , I am soo curious!

Hi purple rain, tell me more after seeing Dr Chen..

I on Utrogestan (100mg) for night time, 2 capsules. Daytime on folic and twice on Duphaston..Reason: I have heavy spotting and last night was abit of red spotting..Hubby was very worried so we went to see gynae and he inserted 2 pills inside ...

Saw Hb, i was 6 weeks 4 days.. Gyane said he will try his best cos this baby seems study with strong hb.

Thanks mummies for the reassurance. Supposed to see my doctor in mid June. For now, he has started me on duphastan. Am only taking folic acid. Is there other supplements that need to take?

This temp charting is driving me crazy. I think I'll stop already. Don't know why my tcm keeps asking me for it.

Celia, no leh, my #1 is a boy, I still puked like mad.

My mum had 3 girls, she also puked like mad.

Apparently, MS has some hereditary factor. If ur mum has bad MS when carrying you, higher chance for u to have the same too.

babbiee, yes, i just ate my duphaston too. makes me wanna puke

<font color="0077aa">bliss_ling, take care and have proper bed rest yah?

celia, sooooo not true for me! I had a very easy 1st pregnancy - totally no MS not even feeling of wanting to puke - I birthed a gal. :p

My close friend had 3 children - 2 girls and 1 boy. All 3 pregnancy she puke like siao. It's like aft every meal will hug toilet bowl type...

I think every pregnancy is different, the hormone composition, the amount of hormones produced in each pregnancy can be different. And how our bodies react to these different levels of hormones in each pregnancy will cause us to have different levels of MS.

I did hear that if you compare 2 of your own pregnancies and the MS you have is exactly opposite, you might be carrying a different gender. That one I understand oso not v chun... </font>

JLau - what a coincidence! I'm also see the TCM at marine parade. He also told me not to take coconut but I asked him if this means Nasi lemak, curry etc all cannot take... (v sad if so) but he said only cannot take it alone (ie. no coconut drink or coconut flesh or milk) but can eat if it's cooked. I asked twice to make sure cos my hubby will really forbid me from eating all this and he said Nasi lemak and curry can eat. Yay!

I love ice-cream! And cold drinks! But can only take these from 2nd trimester onwards, says the TCM doc.

If really cannot eat so many things, I cannot tahan for 9 months

Fullhouse - That's lovely! One less day to wait! Maybe next time we can time our appointments on the same day - 4season too..

Babbiee - ya 22nd seems so far away! Be patient though cos it'll be worth the wait.. Unless can move your appointment closer? hehe. ..

haiza &amp; snowhopes, thank god if u have diff experience and tell me that is not true!

I have absolutely no MS, no discomfort yet, and I so badly wan a girl. Haha.. I am prepared to have a boy liao, but a girl is my DREAM! hahaa. Good feedback I get from you gals. Thank u!!

Jlau - I think so too..everything in moderation should be ok. But my hubby is quite strict cos I had a MC before. He would rather be safe than sorry and I can understand why. Don't wanna cause him any worry.

Suddenly ponder abt this..

My LMP is 6 April and by right, I should be at 7 weeks 5 days plus the most when i went for my first scan on 30 May. Not sure why my first scan is at 8 weeks 1 day? It exceeds my LMP date??? Doc said cos my cycle shd be 28 days instead of 32 days...

Confused and suddenly worried. Haha.

Can anyone enlighten mi?

<font color="aa00aa">Celia: No leh.. i have friends who puke like mad is boy.. and my no.1 who is a girl my MS is not that mad.. is like opp. ^^ thats for me what i see la. maybe some are different. but from what i know.. if a mummy's face change a lot a lot meaning she carrying a boy. if mummy face didn't change still as pretty.. its a girl. ^^ Btw.. why u prepare to have a boy?

my mum actually told me that those auntie say those that have no.2 u got to see no.1 nipple is it pop out of pop in.. pop out is boy.. pop in is girl LOL it sounds abit crazy and funny hahaa

SYYY: ya wait wait lor.. but the more we go the more $$$ so i must be patient! haha

My no 1 is a boy... And totally no MS at all. In fact, my preg was a breeze....

This time round, although no real vomiting, I still feel very uncomfortable... Don't know whether is due to age, work stress or preg... I only hope for a healthy baby, whatever gender oso ok...

i tot some say if carrying a girl, n e girl is jealous of mum den mum's face will change?

i heard abt the nipples one b4 too... hahaha.. oh and one more.. tie ur wedding band using a string.. hold it over ur stomach (while lying down).. den e wedding band will move by its own.. in circle or forward n backwards.. but i cant rem which one represents which gender.. i'll ask my mum again....

s_loh: i heard about the wedding ring thingy also. but i was told u need to use a gold ring, pluck out a strand of your hair and loop into your ring. lift it up down for 20 times and see how the ring move. if move in circles, means is a girl. if move sideways means boy.

babbiee

i mean I am mentally prepared to be carrying a boy (so i wont be disppt if this is true) - but a happy surprise will be a girl (coz that is what I want). but end of the day - a healthy BB is definitely most important. This is just for fun discussion.

sloh

i heard what u heard to - that a woman if carrying a girl - will have aweful looks n no more pretty. but never heard of the funny nipple story. haha

courageous81,

I face the same issue as u, my BB dated 4 days earlier than my LMP. My dr told me it's coz I ovulated on Day 10 instead of day 13 (according to my ovu kit). so i am quite confused too. But I checked my intimacy date and I did make out that day 10. haha.

so maybe u can look back at yr ovu and make-love date instead? dun look at LMP coz that is not accurate, I think.

My #1 is boy, #2 is girl, both no ms, no nausea, no puke, just extreme tiredness. Less tired for my boy. Now I have less appetite, on-off nausea, esp in the evenings. So erhm mm... Not sure wor...

Boy and girls as bbs n in the conception world
I just hope if it's a boy, it's an easy bb. Boys are generally neurologically less mature than girls as infants. They cry more, get startled more easily, and generally more prone to colic (coz their intestines tend to be less mature)... Male fetus also have higher chance of miscarrying. In natural world, the males are more prone to early deaths and diseases, though they are physically stronger and take more risk.

I rem reading some studies that there is a higher chance of conceiving boys, but their survival rate is slightly lower than females fetus lol...

O well, just some nuggets of info lol my boh-liao-ness again...

Frankly I had an easier time with my girl as a bb.

missy, my mum juz say use wedding band can liao.. n it's like magic... my mum tried on her but she held it over her palm, so the ring move continously, girl den boy den boy den stop... i'm shocked.. hahaha

@Syyy~ hmmm.. my hub say the tcm say cannt... argghhh... in any case i hv no cravings for nasi lemak.. but CURRY!!! :p the auntie was telling me “哇,终于修成正果!“

i m just sick of the loss of appetite.. the constipation.. the vomiting every 2-3 days... argghhhh i dnt look fwd to waking up asking myself wad i want to eat...

best part i m starting work on monday.. n i dnt knw wad to wear since i can no longer fit into my pants... arghhh