(2013/01) Jan 2013

welcome JOanne! Take it easy and enjoy!!!

Snowhopes ^5, me too.. dun eat feel nauseated, eat too much also feel nauseated! Damn sian, dun remember my #1 being like that! Hope this feeling will go away! So i will always have food around me! Gosh! THis time ard, I've putting on weight easy, so far alr 1.5 kg +.

regirly, just go and get MC to rest lah!. talk the GP, he / she will sure give MC one! Enjoy our rest day! ;-)

seems that MS have start to kick in for some mommies.. I dont have any MS yet and appetite is good.. chiam... goin to put on more wt

morning all...

i dun have MS too.. just eat wat i want.. and i tink i'm gaining wt.. weighing myself everyday, making sure that i dont gain too much...

my hubby scared me.. he tinks i will reach 80KG...

Good morning!!!!

How's everyone?? I've no time to come in last week...hahaha..bz until want to faintzz...

Seems like a lot of us are starting our MS or ADS(All Day Sickness) ... hahaha.. i'm having ADS... it's damn terrible... no feel like eating etc... everyday surviving on a single meal a day...

blurblur
JIA YOU HOR!!! go make bb fast fast..and who knows... may be able to join Feb thread...or even end jan wor...never give up hope okie???

draaloon
Envy you leh... can eat... now i see food i puke..i smell food i puke...even thinking and typing abt food now makes me want to puke...

draaloon
i also don't know why... maybe body not used to all the hormones?? so all these ADS?? but i'm still ok... at most don't eat... then won't puke...

JO
it's really bad... i didn't know being pregnant can be so jia lat... i cannot take plain water that's for sure... but i love carbonated water with slices of lemon..that is good..

milo and milk or anything milky i'll puke too... anything gassy is ok..like coke, 100 plus... but non-gassy drink i also will puke.. hahaha..weird bb i'm having..love gassy drinks...

Ally.. aiyo.. cannot dont eat ah.. how abt juz milo powder.. without any milk or sugar... they call it milo kosong...

LDG, short form hor.... me too, having some pains but I read before they say it is because your womb is expanding that's why? but if the pain persist for a long period of time, then you should see doc!

for those who have ADS or MS, try to avoid anything diary, milo those 3 in 1 contain diary powder so it will makes MS feel worse... milk too.. I can't remember what I had before that is w/o diary. I should go to NTUC to read labels again... I had ratehr bad MS for #1 so i can remember but suddenly like memory loss, everything also forget liao! I'm getting old!

canopyhaze, update us later! Ur results will be super, at least increase by 2 times or more.
I know how it feels like for such test. I did something similar w Dr Tseng before. but mine the results not immediate... I had to wait a few hours (test am, results get in PM) and it was agonising. I could barely do anything wondering how my 2nd set of results were. When i heard the numbers I was overjoyed. Ya like win 4D u know... ;p

tres, ^5... this am i woke up v hungry and was half wondering if I need to go hug toiletbowl. Lucky no need. :p

CLOTHES:
haiz... me oso lah... now I am wearing all my dresses... pants all too tight around the waist... morning still ok. as the day goes on, I get more bloated and the pants is like a tight rubber band, so much so (TMI) I usually unbutton and unzip when I in my office...

Bedroom romance:
Any of you gals still continuing with it? think i wanna check w my gynae whether can still do or not leh...

tres> er... what does LDG stands for?

ya i experience pain yesterday and was worried... goggled to find out could be due to "gd"or "not so good" reason. shall monitor & see how tings goes before consulting dr.

btw, izzit ok to go for first gynae appt at later stage, e.g. est 8wk? or izzit better to go earlier?

tres> hmm... w/o diary ar... could it be goat milk??

allyfan, this is something a fellow mummy who has very bad MS shared with me. She used to puke after every single meal (yeah imagine go lunch come back and empty in toilet). You will need to eat very small but v frequent meals. And take all offending foods off your menu, if it's milk, then bo bian u can take calcium pills instead.

8am- small cup of milo kosong w 2 pc plain biscuits
10am - small snack (apple or other types of biscuits)
12 noon - small portion of mee soup
2-3pm - small snack again (biscuits? my friend that time ta bao her lunch, so the lunch split into 2 portions)
5pm - very light dinner (a bit of rice with soup & meat)
8pm - small snack again...

hope the above helps... oh if you cannot drink even plain water, try buying honey or ribena to mix into plain water to drink (for taste only). It beats drinking carbonated sweet drinks.

Tres: talking abt diary powder.. i actually told my parents and parents in law.. n my MIL told mi to drink milk powder.. the moment i think of it, i felt disgusted.. haha..

snowhopes: i stopped wearing pants already.. until my colleague ask mi why recently i keep wearing dress.. hahaha... unbutton and unzip? eh.. juz rem to button n zip back when heading out.. opps...

i think it's still okay for bedroom romance.. not too ji lie can liao

Jo,
LDG is Little Dragon Girl. (jarol's nick). ;P

1st gynae visit:
It depends leh. My gynae only wants to see me at week 7 after LMP. I guess at that week, should be able to see more stuff. At early pregnancy, the scan would usually only see the implanted egg, no heartbeat, no sac, no baby formation that can be seen and hence there is no EDD to estimate. That said, if you are age 35 years and above, spotting/bleeding or had a high risk pregnancy previously (like weak cervix), then the gynae might want to see you earlier.

If u not sure, call the gynae that u are intending to see. the nurse will advice accordingly ya?

i exp pain too last week.. told gynae and he so long the pain is not in the centre and no spotting.. den it's okay.. if plain water taste horrible.. can drink 100plus.. but DONT always drink cause wait too sweet, no good also....

suddenly watever we take, seems so troublesome...

s_loh, haha... Yeah i keep checking when I step out of my cubicle. That day vainpot, wear this quite long top (cover until backside) w jeans. Wah the jeans was SOOOOOOOOOOOO tight, I had no choice but to leave my jeans button off when I was walking ard... -____- lucky for me, I have been wearing work shift dresses, so my colleagues dun find it wierd... but due to work, I sometimes need to wear pants leh. Do u think it's too early to wear maternity pants?

snowhopes: i tink it's okay now to wear maternity pants.. later part oso nid to wear.. furthermore, u mentioned sometimes u nid to wear due to work.. so i tink u can start wearing already.. else abit uncomfortable for you too rite.... if see got promotion, can buy already.. haha..

s_loh, we were not very ji lei leh... but i got very light pink discharge imemdiately after and some cramp the entire night. Now I a bit freaked out... u think it's normal? I read online, they say is normal as long as I dun get pink discharge still. Maybe I a bit duo xin, my tummy/adomen area like still feel wierd wierd de...

snowhopes, hmmm.. i dont know leh.. weird or pain? if still pain for few days with light pink discharge den better go chk up to make sure things are okay...

snowhopes > do u feel pian/cramp after sex previously? read that e slight pain / cramp could be due to uteras contraction after sex. but for ur case haf pink discharge... safer to check w doc to get assurance.

tres: I have been experiencing this ocassional pain since 2WW! Started to disappear after week5 but yday came back till now!

draaaloon: really ok if the pain is not at the centre and no spotting? that's abit of relief!

snowhopes: I was told by my gynae during my #1 time, to refrain from BD for the 1st trimester...

jarol: yup! that's wat my gynae says.. u juz monitor urself.. if really cant tahan, see doc okay.. juz for a peace of mind..

thanks Snowhopes for answering Jo's qns.
they say have sex will attribute to light spotting, just monitor and see how first ba!

draalon, dun worry lah, gynae will give calcium pills later... anyways my gynae says to drink those preggers mum milk, will out on more wt...but of coz it depends on individual as well...

hmm.. maybe I should start taking out my maternity clothes again... aiyah!

s_loh > think of bb bah... as long as weight gain is within acceptable range should b ok? hmm... how abt try those chocolate flavour milk powder?

Hi Ladies.

I tested positive just day before. Yet to meet my gyne. Can any one suggest what supplement should I start taking?

My best wishes to all the ladies here.

wow i am so happy to see all your replies. thanks

can u also suggest what is the correct dose of folic acid. 5mg or 2.5mg?

just folic acid is enuf? or should i also take multi vitamins?

i have an appointment with my gynee on the 2nd of june, 2 weeks away..
can't wait until then

odi > hmm the one I took is blackmores, 1 pill abt 400 umg (0.4mg). personally I find it easier to swallow, never tried other brands b4 though...

arlamak, i've yet to make appt w any gynae yet! both my mum & mil say no need so early... so I'm still holding back that call to the dr...

binzzi, congrats! I'm taking the folic 5mg right now, just buy from guardian or GNC first. Guess you can take those multi vit but you can get them from gynae later... so no rush!

draaalon.... I'm cutting down on my coffee, will take decaf if I can, if not just a few sips of my kopi c. will refrain until after 1st trimster!

those mummies with #1, do you still carry your toddlers?? my daughter still wants me to carry her often leh... ;-(

tres: today i try not taking tea.. but cannot tahan.. very slpy or rather 'someting is missing' hahaha.. so i went to buy a cup.. opps....

draaalon.. it's is not easy lor.. I also get pek chek n sleepy w/o my coffee. But try to cut down slowly lah!half cup to few sips... so far so good for me.. vut suffering too!!! you are not alone!

@ tres, mine also .. hubby not happy abt it cos he afraid by carrying my child, it will affect the one in tummy. My girl called him "pa pa", he ignored her.. damn sianzzz... my child only 23 mths old leh... how can he treat her like this just becos she wants mummy to carry her????????????

Just tested positive with clearblue, should I buy test kits to double confirm again? Watsons brand no longer selling at $8 for 2, $13.90 already...
My LMP was on 16 Apr 12, cycle day 28-30 days, regular menses.
For the past week, tummy cramp on off, sore breast, spotting on 1 day only.
Has been taking folic acid for 3 months... I'm a fussy eater, i dun take milk at all, can some other beverage subsitute milk? dun really take green leafy veggie. I know is a NO NO...
When should I start seeing Gynae? Is my 1st pregnancy, totally at a loss.

Tres, we meet here again. How's Chloe? I still carry my girl, how not to? Also can't let her feel once I got another one I am neglecting her.

tres: I still carry my #1 though I've been advised not to... Cant bear not to carry! Scared he will distant from me! But I'm limiting the frequency le though...

purple_rain: Calcium pills can be used to substitute milk and you can start seeing a gynae from 7weeks onwards if you wanna hear the heartbeat.