Hehe thanks aspialle
mayb my dad is watching out for me in heaven
I m jux hoping my MS will go far far away soon... Dnt wish to affect my new job

I'm new in here...
just tested BFP on the HPT with FMU today... This is gonna be my first pregency.

emotionally really felt like a "roller coaster ride"... though all signs seems to hint towards BFP and both DP & I are anticipating... I still couldn't believe what my eye sees this morning! it's totally unplanned for (lol~ in fact we plan start TTC only in June) and I am so not ready to start this journey!

Based on own calculation, my EDD should be 17 Jan. Yet to confirm w dr... in fact kinda lost...
any guildences to me??

Tigress: yup, great to be here finally! Hope that you are feeling better! So when exactly is your edd? Me not craving n ms at the moment. Thank god.

Hi everyone..

I went for gynae chkup juz now.. based on LMP, bb shld be 5 wks+ so did an ultrasound scan, however see noting.. so gynae say most likely ovulate late so will nid some more time... probably only 4wks now.. hopefully everyting will be fine.. nxt f/up shld be able to see...

hmm... how did u ladies go about choosing ur gynae??
i mean... other then from friends recommendation & forum...

mine was a random pick... hahaha.. i wanted to go NEX to buy things so i googled on 'women specialist clinic nex' tadah~ based on the results...

quite a friendly and caring gynae.. everytime ask if i can cope at work, need MC anot.. hahaha

S-Loh : based on my lmp, I should be 7wks+ but when to gynae on wed, can't see much except for a waterbag or sac, gynae says that the bb should be ard 5wks, so advise me to back again on Monday to scan Again and to take blood test to determine that bb is growing healthy.

Jo: I go to my gynae as he has delivered my #1, I find him very experienced, assuring and feel comfortable with him. His stitching skill is superb, and he is pro natural. Was with another gynae prior to that, a very famous one in gleneagles but was stressed out after a few visits as he always complained that I m Fat and wanted me to lOSS weight even tho I am pregnant and didn't eat much. So I actually developed habits to throw up food before my visits, which hubby n I found r not healthy, and he always asked me to buy vitamins or other products which are not necessary, each visit would take about 4hrs of waiting even with appointment. And each visit always costs us abt 400. I eventually stopped going there as I was very depressed and I didn't eat much or throw up every time I met him. I so glad that I found my current gynae thru Internet research.

So the bottom line is u gotta to comfortable with your gynae and pregnancy is a happy journey so shouldn't be so stressful. Have a gd thought of what u want from your gynae and where u wanna deliver your bb as some gynae doesn't deliver at the hospital of your choice.

My gynae is dr Paul tseng from TLC which is located at Thomson medical. Hubby n I simply adore him.

canopy.. oic.. everyting shld be okay.. dun worry.. =)

i'm going back in 2 wks time to see if there's sac... I also heard from my friend, dont find too famous gynae.. coz gynae might not be available when u wanna deliver.. i agree with canopy, so long as comfortable with him/her, den it's fine.

canopyhaze: based on lmp.. mine also like should be 1 week plus more.. but the scan I had on wed indicated 6w1d... can see heartbeat already but maybe the size still very small

fullhouse: i also got cravings, esp for spicy food and sweet stuff. but stomach not so well for last one week + cos of slow digestion, wind n bloating
((

Gynae
Not sure, not sure!! (*big sigh)

Could go back to NUH but the queue is long...
Could go back to this neighborhood gynae but googled about him and can't seem to find that many comments, good or bad. He is the old school uncle, which I don't mind... His nurse is fantastic!!
Am also thinking of Douglas Ong from Mt E... Googled about him, anyone heard any medical legal regarding him?

Paul tseng seems overbooked? Lol...

Jo is right, but avoid eating si ham (*slurpzzz) or treated/fungated meats? Lol...

But I really miss oysters...

Jo
Hope your symptoms go away soonest!

Fullhouse: i oso couldnt get much info on google on my gynae (Dr P K Tan), only some info when he was at SGH/NUH (cant rem where)

Jo: ya.. i did asak gynae too, he only say cant eat raw food.. oh man.. my sashimi.....

I have just tested positive and is expecting my #2. Based on the baby centre, my edd should be 11th jan. I have already make appt with Gynae, Dr WK Tan in 2 weeks time. Hopefully everything will go smoothly. Have anyone use Dr WK Tan before?

What food to avoid:
Raw/uncooked food (yeah sashimi... Sigh I love them!!!)
Moldy cheese (eg blue cheese)
Mercury content seafood (king makarel, shark, etc)
Shell fish (like cockles, oysters - possible food poisoning & hep B)
Preserved meat (hams got to be fully cooked)

Esenially everything we put into mouth has to be fully cooked

UPDATED!!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>minnieluv</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

icydolphin, it is ok to eat spicy food! I had spicy food throughout my first pregnancy. A Collgeague told me that if I ate lots of spicy food, my gal would have pinky cheeks... lolz... that was quite true!

Canopyhaze, my EDD is 10th Jan '13. I hope u won't have MS like me.

I have a hard time catching up in this thread, it's simply moving too fast. Congrats to those who have just tested BFP!

Oh haha ya got 2 jo here now... :)

canopyhaze > oh Dr.paul! Read a lot gd review abt him!!
Dun mind can pm share his charges?

See this forum v active im interested to join n know more

Currently preg #2 (8 wks) but v stressful cz i feel upside down with my mood n also feel so difficult to handle my boy (20 mo).
Plus i hv v bad experience with my 1st pregnancy cz the stitches n the v bad backpain.
I hv signed package with Dr.Adrian W n my edd will be either dec or jan (gynea didnt mention specific date yet).
Due to all of reason i really need help to improve my 2nd pregnancy.

Mummies . just a update..
My AF reported ytd afternoon.
FINALLY!!
But i think this AF journey had been v torturing for me lor, had so many "promising" preggie symtpoms even im being fooled by it. lolxx. Even some of u are so certain that im CFM preggie. Haizzz. Really lo im not gg to trust any symptoms anymore le i swear...

Hugs blurblur! Understand what you have gone thru, I have been to this situation every month for the 2 yrs. Every month is so disappointing, but do preserve and jiayou. Someday, you will bfp. Some of us is the best example.

I'm ttc for #2. Today is 11 dpo, a little early I know but I tested and got a really faint line. On top of it I have cramps jus like when af is here. Is there hope for me to have a bfp? Or jus af coming. No spotting yet which is good cos I usually spot for 2 days before actual af comes. This 2ww is killing me.

Lin

Jo: can't remember dr Paul's charges. He doesn't have any package, I remember his charges was abt less than 100 each visit abt 3yrs ago, I went to his clinic this week, he charges me 170+ but that was because I had blood test. He nOrmally doesn't push u to buy any products eg dha, folic acids or multi vits. You can buy from him or buy off the shelves from
Gnc, unity, Watson, guardian etc.
I remember I paid abt 2k+ when I was abt to deliver my #2.

Canopyhaze : thanks thanks.. im ok la jus thinking back of all the symptoms i had earlier.. they reli gave mi high hopes sia. so i tell myself im nt gg to trust any symptoms liao le..

Draaaloon : thanks im fine

Brand new baby sling bought from The Birth Shop. Willing to sell at $25. Original price $48. See below website for product details.
http://thebirthshop.com.sg/category_30/Baby-Slings-for-Moms-In-Mind.htm

Preloved BabyBjorn Carrier Air used less than 3 times. Willing to sell at $60. See below website for product details.
http://www.babybjorn.com/products/baby-carriers/baby-carrier-air/air/

Preloved MyBrestfriend Breastfeeding pillow used less than 10 times. Very well-kept in original packaging. Original price $81. Willing to sell at $55.

Please see below link for pictures of the items. Kindly PM for deal. Price negotiable.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200561.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200564.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200565.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200566.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200562.JPG
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1561326/P5200563.JPG

Jlau, same!!! Hungry but cannot eat much. Me eat too much will feel queasy, hungry also feel queasy. Then I burp even wo taking gassy drinks! Compare w my first preg this one like more jia lat.

U got MS right? They say it means the hormones for sustaining pregnancy is on overdrive. That's actually good.

Jiay> I've been reading up n think ur situation is pretty norm... Hmm... Try to eat wat ur taste buds is ok with de... juz try keep telling urself that u need the foods intake for the gd development of bb. that's what I try to do, hope that help/work for u..

L3x : I'm 12dpo today and did 3rd test today and finally the line is more obvious!! our EDD should be very close!

Ok ladies, I'm more or less confirm that its Positive, today the line is darker and hubby got no excuses and have to compromise on my mood swing!

I TTC for a few months.. this is my #2, will update on EDD again after seeing my gyane.

Jo: my gynae was introduced by my good friend, he's very experienced and I'm comfortable with him, but I don't think he's in famous in SMH, but he got many years of experience... my friend who is same age as me was delivered by the same gynae.

blurblur: don't get upset! it gives u more time to prepare yourself! I always tell myself that when I got negative results..

Yup, hammiebao. I got a faint but darker than Ystr line this morning. Should be a positive! Will get a digital and test tml.

Good morning ladies!

Going for my blood test (9am) n appt with dr tseng (10plus) this morning. Then back to office. Hopefully the situation will be better. Down with terrible flu n fever, nose blocked and almost losing my voice.

Snowhopes : no craving for me, and queasy feeling, just that I don't like the oily smell, especially those cooking and frying smell, feel terrible whenever my helper is cooking. I vomit only after dinner when I m bathing or brushing teeth. Reckon is causing for the toothpaste n shower gel or shampoo. Super sensitive to scent these days.

Morning ladies, I not feeling well today... Feel like vomit and my stomach abit unwell like that!! Dunno why! Is it ms? I have been feeling like that since last few days! Now I'm like 5 weeks! Ms starts so early? Can I go see normal gp instead? Cos just my house downstairs... If go back my gynae need to travel....

Hammiebao : im fine. thanks!!
Im just thinking back of the PMS i had earlier. Kaozzz.. it is really torturing, i had wasted 3 kits worr...