(2013/01) Jan 2013

Hi gals, I will update in a while... Need computer... ;p

Strechmark oil- I used the Clarins one! V good. Last time is yellow & oil form. Will buy again for use this time.
if yr Hb travel can buy from airport. Cheaper wo taxes!

Having more than 1 kid? Lolz I've wanted 4 or 5 but cannot cope la. Too stressful! So adding one at a time. Din expect my 2nd to take soooooo long!!! :/

Fullhouse, dr Paul tseng is catholic (I think) and pro natural. You might like Mt A as they have sisters there. Dr Paul delivers at Mt A! ;)

It's still yellow & in oil form.. I jux bought the pkg they promoting last thurs going at 78 for the oil, one scrub n one firming cream..

Thks all mummies and many recommend Clarins! Surely gd ah so must quickly go buy n start applying nw!
Hi Jiau, where to get the promo pkg & is promo stil on? So do we ned to scrub & use firming cream? 3 steps process?
If promo ends,then wil get hb to buy frm airport...nw hv to start saving $ for bb..

Re: stretchmark cream or oil
I have used more than 8 bottles of clarins oil for my no 1, and applied it diligently everyday, but I still get stretchmarks, I checked with my gynae and my gp, accordingly to them, no point applying cos stretchmarks are heritidary.

@4season~ u can get it at any Clarins counter.. I gt mine fr Scott's Isetan since I hv the Isetan card -- gt 5% discount.. The promo is still on.
I only use the oil putting the scrub n the cream aside wait til afterbirth then use ba..

@canopyhaze~ I guess at least we do try to use something n there might b a chance tt it will work
according to my fren she used tt every night after bath during her pregnancy n it worked for her..

Snowhopes
Thanks for the rec! I shall shortlist and see...

Stretchmarks
I'll just use ordinary body moisturiser. I've got bad genes so no point... Lol

canopyhaze, I also got ask gynae... wahaha he told me the same thing... In fact most stuff I got off the internet ask him, he will always laugh and ask where I got the info from... :p anyway i still apply cos it relives the tightness and itchness on the skin..Lucky for me my mum seems to have strechmarks but my 1st preggy all was ok... *HENG uh*

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi All, i also pantang! but hor, sometimes friends ask or colleagues ask, hw u answer back?
Cannot say no mah right?
Like just now, i meet my girlfriends, and they said go for a drink, i said i dun feel like drinking, they straight as if Im pregnant, i just keep quiet lo!...... under certain circumstances....is very difficult to react leh! I really worry my bb will 'xiaoqi' lo! just pray everything will be fine.....

Rugirly
Just pretend to be offended and ask 'What did I put on a lot of weight?' "I'm so offended, you're saying I'm fat?!!"

Then change topics to fats/fatty cells/diet/etc

Or just say
"trying very hard leh, you have any secrets to share?"

Then topics change Liao.

I'm not pantang but I won't say until after 8 weeks or when I hear heartbeat...

Tested tody and got a very very faint positive line, am testing very early (menses due 21st may) cos I do feel different (very bloated, sleepy, lower back ache and lots of gas)... Will confirm with my gynae again next week! Hope to join u all!

Re: Stretchmark cream
I used 2 bottles of Clarins but still got Stretchmark for my #1, my friend never put any Clarins and no Stretchmark at all after giving birth to 3 kids... And my gynae also said all cream n oil are useless maybe just make us feel better!

Mummies.. i hand itchy test again this morning.. is still bfn.arghhh i think im gg crazy le.ytd evening when i thot everything gg be ok, aftet having dinner my stomach feel so weird .. haizz then went to eat prata eat until wanna vomit. my boobs are v painful. Hw come i still test bfn this morning.. u know i thot i will see at least a faint positive. Or.mayb i reli i remember my lmp wrongly le.

Wow... This thread is moving soooo fast. hard to catch up leh.

Snowhopes: can update for me? But my EDD not sure yet cos hvnt seen Gynae. Only know who I wanna see...
Nick: xaramama
Baby #: 3
Gynae: Dr Shamini
Hospital: RH

Hammiebao: u seeing ur Gynae so soon? I'm still thinking of going only in early Jun. Scare see nothing n scare myself..

Blur02: maybe u really rem wrongly? As long as no AF, chance is still there. Dun worry too much..

Morning.. still no one log in yet??? hahaa.. im always the earliest. Haizz. Im even more disheartened after getting a BFN this morning, maybe im jus too anxious shldnt test today, shld wait for another week or so. I thought i shld be able to see a faint line at least. U all know hor i actually stared at the kit for so long see if i can see the faint line a not.. hahaa.. Im still reluctant to take blood test. I just got to wait n wait. This waiting game is making me a bit crazy le. I surf net jus now, come HCG are unable to detect in test kits, some mummies only detect pregnancy at late 1st tri. This sounds scary hor. Actually got another possibility, i might be pregnant but cos my body not strong enough to carry the baby so keep testing BFN, ulitmately AF will come just got to wait..

Xara L: i dunno lei. Ok you are here.. You are the one im gg to ask since u are one "experienced" mummy haha cps no3 liao mah hehe.. Let say i ovulate after i BD on 2may, then followed by conception n implantation. Now agar shld be 2 weeks liao right???

blurblue, dun panic, wait and see how first....!!

ya i agree, not matter how much stretch mark oil/cream used, the stretchmark will appear, for my #1, I also diligently use the Clarin oil but on the last month, the purplish/red marks starts to appear but thank god it disappears after bb was out!

Tres : I have done so many research online. But this is not my 1st pregnancy, i personally dont think my HCG could be so low until cannot detect though there is a possibility. Cos if is so, my 1st 2 pregnancies shld be the same case also lor. Prob is my AF is on irregular cycles, so i wont know when is my AF due. I can be as long as 60days de. After i give birth to my no2, my menses went haywire again.

Draaaloon : That is me!!
Ytd Ally also asked me to go for blood test. Cos i rather see AF than to see negative blood test results lei. I believe the feeling is v different de. Bcos the results is announced by other ppl mah, then AF we see from ourselves de. hee.

Sorry mummies if im reali disturbing u all here.. cos seems that im the only one havent test +ve but yet still stay in this thread to grumble n grumble. hope u all dont mind ya.

Blur02: dun kan chong. No AF, so not all hope is lost yet. Cheer up ok? If u ovulate 3-4 days after u BD &amp; conception happens, yes, it will be 2 weeks today or tmr. Sperm live in our body up to 5 days. I read somewhere that sperm can even live up to 7 days if ur body condition is very favorable to it. So it might be a case of ovulating later n ur egg gets "hatched" later? Dun think too much n stress urself.

blurblur, since you think u will reach negatively with the blood test then let's wait n see, no AF = good news.. or maybe pass the 60 days, still no AF then very good news!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purplewish80</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blur: no lah.. u are not disturbing us.. dun tink so much.. i get wat u mean.. hmm ok.. den let's wait... but if u are really feeling uncomfortable, shld just see doc ok?

blurblur, 60 days cycles seems very long... u always 60 days or u mean longest is 60 days? Agree with the other girls, since u not doing blood test,then just wait and see... I usually dun count 2 weeks aft BD cos if we BD alternate for almost 1.5 weeks, the date will keep moving. instead I usually use my longest cycle as a guage. Mine can be late up to 5days. so longest cycle is 30+5 days. from LMP add 35 days, that's when i can start testing...

My menses also became longer after my first gal (instead of 28, it is now hoping between 29 to 30 days). The sonographer I saw in SGH said it's normal immediately after childbirth, need to wait for hormones to go back to normal...

Xara : U mean tdy n tml should be 2 weeks liao huh? Then jialet le no hopes le. Then how come i test with CB last fri it still havent be able to give me at least "pregnant 1-2weeks" . If u counted correctly, am i right??

Tres : Ya this is the only choice. But it is v torturing lei. Actually Im not ttc-ing i duno how come i just so reluctant to take the blood test n get rid of all these fears..

Draaaloon : at certain point i reali feel like crying like ytd nite, after having dinner i really feel v miserable, and keep thinking what is happening to me, keep testing BFN but yet still have these symptoms. Somemore i never tell my mum n hub.. Seems like im gg into depression anytime. I keep telling my tummy if there is no baby inside pleaseeeee jus let my AF come.

Snowhopes : the longest cycle bah. I think for my 1st pregnancy cos i duno im pregnant, is only when my menses didnt come after 60+ days then i go n test de. When i go see gynae, bb was only 6weeks.. U know why snowhopes?? Cos i only BD once nia so im v certain is counted from that day, I just cannot estimate when is my ovulation n when does conception starts...

blur: dun cry.. too stress already.. if got chance, wait u cry, affect the bb how.. probably at tat time, u ovulated late.. so when u missed ur menses for 60+ days n tested, bb only 6 wks.. so now u juz wait and monitor...

Draaaloon : Seriously i hope i can see RED now at least im will not feel so scared n irritated, just disappointment.. Can try again next time. Cos these symptoms made me cant concentrate on anything, cos i keep thinking is my body not right.. I know once AF is here, maybe these symptoms will be gone le (if they are PMS)

morning all: MIA yesterday. My darling #1 down with fever sigh. den me not feeling well..MS kicking in again!! so sian dun feel like working..

Mummies: ask u all ah.. new or transfer maid better? i dink i needa get one soon, cannot tahan my mother always give me problem.

i used Clarins too during preggy for #1. No stretchmark at all thou my tummy is very round and big.

anyone has frens who deliver in MT alvernia? Wondering will the reno affect if one delivers there.

@ tres, for stitches, yours was natural birth?

Annie : speedy recovery for your #1. Mi personally prefer new maid of course. Those transfer maids to me mostly got problems de right..

Haizzz I have no mood to work now, feel like taking mc n go home have a nice sleep. But i jus took mc on wed. arghhhh... now my mood is totally 0% happy though is friday.

Mummies i really cannot take it liao le.. im in ofc so i cant cry. Now im praying my AF will come soon or even today.

annie, transfer maids can be good and bad. Depending? I have friends who employed transfer maid and their experience is good so far. You will need to go to a trusted agency (not the kind where the maid is being pushed to you). So far, the best bet is to interview/call the transfer maid's current employer. Best is the current employer are very concerned who the maid is going to be working for next. These are maids that are really good and the current employer are concerned abt them and wan them to work for another good family.

@blurblur~ dnt make urself so stress... I knw wad u mean... The suspense... Try to engage in some other activities to distract urself fr thinking so much
as for blood test to test pregnancy if given a choice I will also wait instead of gg for it.. Nt tt I scared -ve but I m scared of blood test :p b patient
but then again if u really dnt wish to b kept in suspense ... U Shd prob go for blood test... There are some hospitals tt allow u to hv the results within one to two hours...

Xaramama,
Just go n see what doc say lor haha since hubby on leave..

Annie,
hope u n ur #1 get well soon!

Blurblur
Don't stress yourself, I can understand how u feel... Went thru that too... If u think ur menses will be coming then just accept the negative and dont stress..

Jlau : Hmm ya bah. But im not ttc-ing. I just dunno why im just reluctant to go for blood test. My mood is vv bad today, i dont feel like talking at all.
Think is cos of the BFN this morning. Yeah i got ask myself not to think too much, i told myself already 3x times BFN le, so just wait for AF to come liao le. hahaa but again u gers give me some hopes.. Saying no AF = means stil got hopes lolxxxx..

blur blur,
I think you too stress le... I agree with jlau, make yourself busy... occupy your time with other stuff (other than conception &amp; pregnancy). Like research cooking/baking/home improvement things to take your mind off so that time passes faster.

For all the ladies here who might be curious about the miracles of conception:
The BIG O day (the egg "hatches") -> Fertilisation takes place within approx life span of hatched egg, 24 hrs (aka conception)-> once fertilised, the hatched egg seals the outler layer to prevent other sperms from entering -> Fertilised egg is ready to travel down to the uterus for implantation (takes about 6-9 days to reach uterus)-> Once implanted - HCG starts to be produced

Draaaloon : i think cannot lah. i think ppl will suspect me lor. I will just lunch in at my place later n take a short nap.
Somemore i just take on wed nia.

hammiebao : Ok thanks thanks. I know.. actually im accepting it is those symptoms which i cannot tahan. But again is these symptoms which give me just that little bit of hopes that im preggie. arghhh okok. Is either this or that. Maybe u all can help me pray my AF faster come now...

ya blur blur, go and have a good lunch... since you are alr expecting AF then wait .. if AF never come, HUGH bonus.. dun too stress, not good for you as well as the pple ard you! negative energy!! haahha!

bliss, yes, mine was natural birth w epi... ;-)

hmm... mummies who are having #2, you all having maid? I am thinking of not having, #1 put childcare.. then my mum look after #2 lor.. but come weekends, I will have to take care of the 2 kids myslef.. do you think I am 'torturing' myself??

Ok well thanks mummies!!

Thanks for all your encouragements. Somehow i feel a bit better now.
I will relax my mind and dont think of pregnancy anymore okie..

tres, I am likely to get one to help me. It's quite stressful for me to rush home to pick my gal if my hb cannot make it. Hb has been toying the idea of a helper, which I won't really mind... ;p