(2013/01) Jan 2013

Blurblur y dnt start watching serials? I used to keep myself occupied w HK serials hehe ... Every night after work watch two ep then go zzzz following day wake up go work again ;)

Jlau : no worries for me. Think cos im always in this thread so kind of stressed as all of you have already tested BFP. Im the only one left stil BFN lolxx. Very funny though. Tonite my gals gg to entertain me liao le.. Now for the time being i tahan first, later after lunch take short nap hope wakes up everything will be fine.

blur, since u are already expecting AF.. den dun tink abt the symptoms.. watch drama series is good.. i like.. haha.. but not much nice drama recently..

blurblur, sorry was sick yesterday afternoon and took Medical leave to rest...
i'm bk to work today and was so packed lor..
finally got time to come in the thread.. but then i tink i missed out alot.. the posts are going real fast..

okok..i PM u again.. :D

Berries : are you feeling better today? I added u le. I dunno which one then i saw Dorie also your friend so i guess is that .. hahaa.

muahahaha.. yes yes!! correct la.. lol.. i confirm liao le..

feeling slightly better.. but then cannot tok lor.. coz no voice.. haha.. now i sound like so man.. lol

Berries : yaya i saw your ds photo le. so cute!
You look so young lolx.

Aiyoo dont say sound like man, is SEXY okie..wahahaaaa.

Dorie, i'm into my #2. Hopefully all will go well for me.

Snowhopes. Can you update for me? My EDD is based on babycenter cal. Only able to know about next week.
Nick: minnieluv
Baby #: 2
EDD: 9th Jan

I'm actually staying in Japan. Went back to Sin two weeks ago and that is when I detected positive. Exactly the same situation as my first. Detected postive when i went back.
#2 will be in the same birth month with my #1 and me.

Berries :谢谢你哦!! hehee..

Just a update after my toilet visit just now...i saw a very very light brown discharge.. which means... my AF is coming soon. This normally happens when my AF is coming, so is either later i will see RED or latest is this evening..Woohooo. Finally there is an answer to all my nonsense man..
I think maybe these might be all my PMS symptoms jus this month it become more noticable a bit to me.
I will say bye bye to this thread soon too. Anyway thanks ladies for your encouragements !! Actually i also sad lah cos hor these symptoms i have been encountering really v different lor. Now i shall not trust symptoms at all le.

And ya i forget to say
Mummies : U all jiayou jiayou ok?? Enjoy the whole pregnancy journey, especially for 1st time mummy. U gonna feel amazing when u feel bb first kicking in your tum tum. is truly amazing. I missed the feeling man...

B3LL : halooo.. Congrats ya!!
No la im kind of relief somehow, like finally there is an answer to my nonsense these few days. But i really feel v different, i mean some of the symptoms im quite confirmed it is not my PMS, like feeling extremely thirsty, painful breasts (realli v painful), very very hungry until can wake up in midst of night...
so alike for my pregnancy symptoms for my 1st 2 gals lor.

Blurblur,
Whatever the results, jiayou! I'm sure your two gals will have a little sibling to play with soon. Meanwhile go have fun and do the 'illegal' things for us! I regretted not running more when I was unpregnant, I regretted not opening that bottle of red wine, I regretted postponing my rollerblading class... I nearly sign up to learn how to fly an aeroplane!!! Ahhhh...

Go live your life vicariously now, jiayou!!

Minniluv
Which part of Japan are you at? There for good? Coming back for delivery?

Purplewish, xaramomma
We are all on #3 lol!

Blurblur, understand.. I always cried when i got BFN. After which I felt better and I juz moved on..
Not to bring ur hopes high again.. You never kn.. Mayb is implantation.. Let's keep our fingers n toes crossed.
Baby dust to you..

Fullhouse : okok sounds great!! Yalor i can finally eat my sashimi, cockles for my bday liao le.

Draaaloon : Thanks thanks! Im alright ladies.. definitely fine though a bit sad but still ok lah.. at least im much more relieved compared to morning, im so tensed up n really wanna to cry out...

blur blur, dun despair... you still have lotsa of time to have #3. enjoy whatever you can with your 2 kiddos... and have all the 'harmful' food like medium rare steak, wine.. blah blah blah... for your bday! Next time, then jia you lor!!!

Berries : no no im not saying about u lei.. hahaa... u will slowly move to the feb'13 thread liao mah lolxx.

B3LL : U are so sweet
thanks thanks. I dont think so liao le la. AF should be coming soon le. True enough this time i really have a strong feeling of pregnant worr. but is false de lolx..

Berries : Aiyoo nv mind.. if Jan'13 mummies dont mind both of occasionally come in n "hala" ,then we be thick skinned and stay here lor wahahaaa..
Ask Dorie to come in too... hahaaaa.. we notti hor..

Took PM leave today to bring gal go see doc. Took train n bus with her & she was sooooo excited! Doc say I too kan cheong to bring her see doc. Cos her lungs are clear despite her coughs... Oh well...

And I have not had lunch!!!! Should I eat instant noodles? My gal is sleeping leh... Can't & too lazy to hop downstairs to get food....

Hi all, back from dr tseng's clinic. He has conducted a blood test for me today, and another blood test on Monday morning to compare the results so as to determine whether the bb is growing well. He has told me no operation is required so long I dont feel any pain. And the cyst might be a pregnancy cyst and may shrink as time goes by. It may however increase as well. Will need to wait for the blood test result on Monday, my blood test is at 9am and I m seeing him at 10.05am as it takes abt an hour for the result. Fingers crossed!

Snowhopes : Aiyoo u preggie lei, should go n take some healthy food.. dont eat instant noodles okie..

Canopyhaze : jiayou ok.. Your test will come out fine..
no worries at all.

snowhopes: dun eat instant noodles. eat proper food..

blur & berries: no need to leave this thread de.. jiayou!

Draaaloon, Jlau & Rugirly : Waoo so touched!! hehee..
thanks for your generosity! But wont be come in too often or else paisey. haha will come in and see the updates of the mummies.. Especially near the 20weeks, when u all know the gender.. hohooo. that is another excited stage of pregnancy!!!

Berries: feeling much better, dr tseng sounded very confident and assuring. Pain no more. Hopefully it will shrink eventually. Going back to him on Monday morning to have my blood test, he will then compare the result with the blood test I took today. Hopefully bb is growing well.

wow ladies, I just didn't come in for 2days, the thread moves so fast liao... I really can't catch up.... was on mc for 2 days, cos of bad ms, puke all my dinners out and my whole tummy is having this weird pain and discomfort...

Ally, I wanna be like u, feeling happy all the time, just keep telling myself not to feel miserable when I'm in fact really sad, like feeling sick the entire day, haha...

Dorie, I miss u too, I even told DH abt u, abt ur inspiring tips and how great a mummy u are! Pls come by often!

Jlau, congrats on ur new job, really happy for u that u found urself an understanding employer!

Can someone pls help me update? Though i'm thinking of changing gynae, cos I may wanna choose KKH or NUH...

Nick – lizzie_grace
Baby # - 1
EDD – 7 Jan 13
Gynae Name – Dr C k Toh
Hospital – Mt A/TMC

Thanks alot!

Mummies im here to ka chiao again!! hey i gt update u all i got very very light brown discharge. then i predict af will come latest this evening..but until nw still no signs of af.. starting to imagine again. cld it be like B3LL said is late implantation??

Evening ladies
Cravings!
Anyone has any cravings? not much but I find myself thnking about those Vietnamese spring rolls (non fried ones) a lot;)..., an assam laksa instant noodles (yes snowhopes I'm with you on that), sze chuan soup, tom yum soup, mee hoon kueh... Strange thing is I've absolutely no desire for fizzy drinks and any sweet stuff and I usually love dessert!

Gynae/hospitals
Still have not decided... I'm so lazy this time round, maybe I'll just deliver at home

Think I've got to decide soon. Most likely going for a scan before our holiday..

Babymoon
Okok im a mother of two and ive never even heard of this term until a couple of months ago! Anyone going anywhere, with or without the kids tagging along ?

I am due on 23 jan
2 nd baby..haven't seen my gynae yet.. But my clear blue test results all very faint line.. NO clear indications. Test 3 times. Hope it's not false alarm..

Blurblur... see? I tot u, u got high chance to get +ve.. can test again if AF did not report! It will be a GD news.. u k stay in tis thread le.. unlike me...

Minnieluv/Liz, help u all update tmr evening cos I got no computer now...

Fullhouse, all strong flavored!
for me nothing in particular but been feel pucky after meals ( diff fr my first preg)... I like Tom yam noodles!!! Should have cooked that for lunch instead of eating the Nissn cup noodles... :p

Thanks Liz
nw jux hope my MS will go away soon... I completely lost my appetite n feelg so miserable nw...

I love tom yum noodles too.. Haha and hor fun too.. Haha

Irene.. I chk the EDD based on my last LMP.. Edd on 24 jan n Tests were also faint

Fullhouse : hmm cd40++ .. cos i cannot my last af is 6apr..cos i only bd on 2 may.. so thinking is it i ovulate late..cos ytd the vvvv light brown of discharge shld the signs.of af.. until nw i still havent see af.. and morning i gt cramps..i wil see how see if it will report these few days..my breasts still v painful... Hmmm.. then those aymptoms i go thru are implantation.signs??? hahaa..

Canopyhaze! I'm so happy to see you here! Congrats!!!

I have MIA for a few days as I was really unwell. Down with flu & very bad MS. Totally lost appetite & threw up everytime I eat! Was on MC for 3 days this week & Gynae gave me MC for the whole of next week. I hope I can get better soon. The feeling is so horrible!!!! By the way, saw the BB heartbeat yesterday, so happy! EDD is early Jan 2013.