(2013/01) Jan 2013

Xinyue,
We will be going for some counseling at KKH, whereby they will let us know exactly what we will be needing to do in the future.

Nickole, how many mths is yur baby now??

Jessickay,
Bottle feeding is feed by u also?? Maybe u can ask yur husband or mother to try. My baby will drink from bottle faster if fed by my MIL, if I feed he will take very long time.. Cause usually I also latch him on when I'm ard.

nickole > ok, thanks. did you have to pay anything for the 2nd dose of 5-in1? Think better to go KKH since polyclinic doc says so.. ur polyclinic doc sounds good. normally, they cant be bothered to do referrals.

Brandon_mummy > ok. take care..

Thanks mummies for the advice.
The bottles are usually offered by my maid.
Tried spoon but most ended up on the bib.
I sure hope he would take to the bottle or cup soon!

Hi Jan mummies,

Am an August MTB and seeking to hire a CL... any CL worthy of your recommendation. Thankyou

Nickole,

FYI, my boy is abut slow, he like to be hold up right but always lazy for tummy time, licking or sucking his hand.. Now he is 5 months plus, able to sit with support, so far doctor didn't comment anything. You may go for pd, as I think the gp n pd make a big diff!

When my boy was 5 weeks old with stuffy nose, I went gp, the doctor prescribe him syrup, while pd actually dun recommend baby below 3months to take any medicine. Ever since that, I will never bring my boy to gp.

brandon_mummy, my baby is 4mths plus. abt 20weeks.

tnqhome, but holding up his head is one of the first milestone, he still cannot reach at 4mths, is very worrying. :/ i think the doc at polyclinic for kids is PD.

my hb is quite skeptical on going to PD, plus its ex and long waiting hours. so he said we rather go KKH directly.

Xinyue, 5in1 is free at polyclinic
we paid for the first dose, that time in May. so second dose free lor.

My bb 5 mths now today jab 5 in 1 3rd dose, bb seems to loose weight, from 9 kg plus now 8.89 kg...taken 2 jabs including pneumococcal

Regarding 5in1 jab
My bb took 2 doses already - 1 in apr & may. Both need to pay
So the next jab suppose to be 6 in 1 (includes hep B) but in order to enjoy the FOC i opted for 5 in 1 & hep B separately. Else have to pay $120 for 6 in 1...

Purple rain
I only enjoy last dose 5 in 1 free, cos the scheme starts in June. Next mth take hep b then completed till he turn one yr old then take chicken pox jab

aspialle

at first, i wana take 6 in 1, to avoid going back again to take hep B but with this new scheme, better enjoy this benefit... :p
But my bb jab like keep delaying by 2 - 3 weeks, suppose to take 5 in 1 at 5th month, but she will be 5mth 3 weeks when she take her 5 in 1, den hep B will be 6 mth 3 weeks liao...

Purple rain
Ya me too, separate hep b to enjoy free 5 in 1.

My son only have fever when he takes pneumococcal jab, other jab is ok

Helper came today, got her to help little on house work

Is the free5 in 1 jab only available at polyclinic? Can take at hospital? My boy pte patient at KKH lei...

Aspialle, good to hear ur helper is in!

Purple rain, delay a bit np de!

aspialle > zzz..I took 6-in-1. Sighhh..
Hope your this helper is ok...

Mine just requests to let her fren come over to collect some stuffs as her fren is going back to their home town. So she wants her fren to help her bring stuffs back home..

I have 3 packs of Brand New Merries diapers (M size, taped) just bought a month ago.

I overstocked so am looking to sell these 3 packs. Selling at $20 per pack (retailing $26.95, 64 pcs). Buy all 3 packs at $57. Please PM me if interested. Self collect at Tampines, Bedok, Tanjong Pagar or Suntec (or can arrange to meet if near these areas).

Thanks Nickola and Angie...
I am working as a nurse and to pump every 3 hrs s a big thing for me. I will get the ball rolling on saturday and sunday, pump every 2hrs. If I can get the milk in I will speak to my manager and get her to allow me to do pumping...

Mrs R, I respect n have utmost admiration for nurses, esp they have to work during pregnancy exposing to a lot virus n germs and after birth too

has anyone tried the post natal massager Intan? How much is her service?

any recommendable confinement lady available in late Oct?

I'm quite unlucky, maid come here few days only tell me eye pain, ask her since when , she says sept LAST YEAR ... Ask previous employer, she told me she ask a few times whether to see doc but she don't want, said its better ... Maid's version, she said told employer she forgot...now don't know can claim insurance or not cos this is since last year, they may not pay... Eye prob don't think GP can help... I have a feeling may need to see eye specialist in hospital ... Will cost a lot, regret getting maid = means problems

Aspialle, these maids come here with agendas. I'm also sick and tired of them but really can't cope with 2 kids. Before I got a maid, I always Thot if we treat them well, they will repay good with good but this is not the case. Very sian.. And I only have maids for 9mths.

L3

Ya at first thought if we treat them well they will be gd, everytime got bullied only.. Haiz the last maid also only work a few months then I have to spend $ to buy air ticket to send her home

Xinyue

little mice? I hv & my cousins were impressed.... LOL!!!

Aspialle
yes. 9kg +........... shld nt be 10kg pah for nw.

Bradon_mummy
hope ur bb's hearing will improve and recover!
Jiayou!

Bdmummy
5-in 1 free in polyclinic.... if u can get free jab for DTP, then 5 in 1 shld be free too.

Sylvia,
Hi gal! Been a while, glad to see you pop in!

Aspialle,
Hope your maid probs will be resolved soon... take care!

Aspialle, Sylvia,
Your 2 boys are very good size! Mine is only 7+kg at 5.5 mths.

Bdmummy

If got choice I also don't want maid. She went to GP, only get eye drops. These few days she has been waking up late, I have to wake her instead..after 9 pm went to slp, can slp all the way if I don't wake her....

aspialle > she really went to sleep at 9pm? Mine, will go into her room at around 8pm. But she isn't sleeping. She will be on the phone till wee hours of the night. She wakes up at around 630am in the morning..

Sylvia > good for you! Aiyo.. which means I will miss out on the free 5-in-1 as I paid for my DTP. @_@

I'm selling a preloved doppler (heartbeat monitor) bought from Amazon. Comes with box and headset but you can plug in your own earphones. I can throw in a 3/4 bottle aloe vera gel. Interested buyers, please whatsapp me at 9746 5584. Self collection @ serangoon gardens
8513310.jpg

Xinyue yes she will go bed early with my son as share a room. Supposed to wake up at 6.30 am but she has problem getting up, if I did not wake her think my son will wake up earlier than her

Aspialle,
Wa your maid can really sleep wor! Quite gd life lei, sleep more than us - I am surviving on ave 6hr sleep daily now. Was she a transfer maid?

hello dear mummies, 

fb is kinda slow. and since im pretty free, im opening whatsapp groupchat to some mummies.

interested pls pm me for my number as i dont want post it here. (alot agents, sellers etc.. lol) 

strictly not a group for u to promote any insurance or products. =) 

regards, 
Isabel Ng
D.O.B. 02-12-2012 
first child - son

Hi mums,

sorry abit off topic here, anyone bought air filter or tap filter before?

THought of getting ionizer too.

Need some recommendation.

Sorry to disturb..

I'm letting go my 100% Authentic LV Neverfull MM size, this size is good to be a diaper bag.
Bought from Paris LV boutique, used once only and still in excellent condition.

Selling $800, comes with original receipt, dust bag, box and paper bag.
Let me know if keen, tks.

aspialle > from my very short experience, not very advisable for maid to share a room with your child, especially since yours is a male..

aspialle, you might want to make her a time table for the housework that she need to be done.

I have started solid food for my boy, i tried healthy times cereal, he like it as it mixed with ebf. Tried broccoli puree and potato puree, he dun like as he cannot finish it and try to turn his head away from the spoon. This week, i gave porridge with carrot, he like it a lot.

I'm using sharp air purifier fua28e for room, hubby is changing old air con to Panasonic. He said the air con can purify air too so no need to upgrade the air purifier. At first thinking of a better one that may cost abt $1 k..

Hi Mommies & mommies-to-be!

Below are some of the items I have for sale...

1) Medela Mini Electric set + Medela CityStyle breastpump bag [include 1 removable cooler bag, 1 specially formed cooling element & 4 breast milk bottles 150ml] @ $180 (negotiable)

2) 3x Avent Airflex Feeding Bottle (125ml) with extra soft nb flow teat @ $20

3) 2x Avent Teat Travel Pack @ $10

4) 4x Avent Nipple Protectors @ $8

5) Unimom breast milk storage bags (made in Korea) 19pcs @ $6

6) Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads 38pcs @ $6 (SOLD)

7) GNC Fenugreek Herbal Supplement 1 bottle @ $20

8) Tupperware Brands Precious Baby Collection (include 1 One Touch Canister Small with Prints 2L, 2 bottles 240ml, 2 bottle cap with collar, 2 teats & gift box) @ $40 (ONLY 2 SETS LEFT)

Pictures will be given upon request. Interested?
Drop me a text at 90239087

Ya I also considering this model, emailed the local coy but no reply. How come incld shipping so cheap? I went to amazon, the price incld shipping n tax is $209... I also placed order liao, to stand by just in case

We got ours from novita distribution office, Tagore drive. They seem to have steady stock coming in...can walk in, leave ur name and they call u when the stock is in....if u guys r interested maybe you could give them a call for more info first...but b prepared to call several times - their line is constantly busy. Note: they accept only cash and cheques payment