(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bewildered

hum... think i left with 1 chance to have xiao long nui cos i dun want jan baby

talking about dragon gal... side track a bit.

My bro actually to have a dragon gal on Feb but his baby naughty le.. waterbag burst on 27 Dec 2011 and cause the mummie to be hospital bedrest till 4th Jan 2012 than come out.

The dragon gal became rabbit gal =.="

missy: claire say she not going leh.. anybody else i know who is going? lol...

Charlotte: 18 months? this is my 17th cycle. I remember you told me before when i was abt 4-5 months into ttc that "at least you are not like us who ttc for 8 months or more" boo hoo hoo.. now we are in the same boat! hope it wont sink k hahaha!

Hope you will get ur surprise bfp soon!

GNC: nobody wants gnc bday discount hor?

Christy: haha rabbit also cute ma

Thankfully my #1 is a girl. so my #2 i am ok with either boy or girl. But actually i'm hoping for another girl hehehehe!

LuvChar, ya I still rem...how time flies....dun give up ok? u will get what u wan one day, just a matter of time. Hope I get my surprise BFP too...still keeping my fingers crossed. Well...anyway if its not I also will not try anymore

Zerochristy: wah, then rabbit gotta compete with all the dragons wor..

M hoping for dragon but wanna spare myself the headache of tough competition for schs, so hope can gove boeth next yr before 4 feb.. So will only try ard apr.. Hope tt O will come flr me to try for a boy and then bb to be gd and stay till inext yr.. Haha.. Lotsa hopes and wishes for me.. ;p

Mikiko: oh, then ya really left one chance in mar ler... Jiayou!

Sweetzinc: ya really have gd memory wor, wld it be better if dun keep track? So wont get so stress? Hope tt my ttc journey'd b smooth... Hoping hoping hoping..

Rainie: Good Luck!
m super nt in mood to send out applns.. :p

Haiz, I think AF going to come at full force today. Just wipe and saw strips of red. Actually, I am hoping for Jan '13 BB, so that I can spare the agony of the competition for schools in the dragon year. Need to call for HSG appointment liao

talking abt perfernce of boy and gal.. Well, I have my gal and guess what mil said???? No need to hold full month celbration til #2 if it is a boy, then celebrate.. WTH.... Does that mean girl got no human right? Anyway, hubby was pissed and shot her straight on face, telling her that she (his mum) is a woman too lor.. we went ahead to hold a mini buffet at hm = )

if i ever tio, think i be more stress than been in TTC cos dun know boy / girl then u know the ugly comment from others esp. mil..

tigress: ^5!! haha, found someone who wants a Jan 13 dragon bb too!! Great if can have hor? coz the tough competition for schools' a yearly affair @ all stages, nursery, kindergarten, pri sch and all.. so even tho hb's abit put off by the lack of CL or the expensive CL charges, but I somehow think that it would be worth it coz future headaches will be spared coz lesser competition.. =p

mikiko: I read through the Shettles method and the following's what it said (kinda similar to tigress's link to the article =)

-try to have acidic PH as the acidity favours girls and is unfriendly for boy..
-BD before ovulation coz apparently boys swim faster but die off faster whereas girls swim slower but survives longer, so apparently, if BD before O, then by the time the egg matures, the surviving troops may have mainly girls..
-for boys, best to do it doggy style etc coz it will deposit the troops closer to the egg or so, thereby avoiding the more acidic entrance and letting the boys have a higher chance of survival..it'd help if the mummy can attain organsm as it'd help out in the boy's quest.. For girls, hafta do it the other way round, missionary, less deep penetration etc..
-one thing that is abit different is that the article that I read said to ask the guy to hold his troops for around 5 days.. said not to release every other day as it'll drop the supply but if keep inside for too long, then the troops'd be sluggish.. so it said that 5 days'd be good for boys.. ample troops, not too sluggish etc.. so suppose if wanna girl, maybe the other way round? to release now and then but not too often etc?

For mi, I raised my legs back then and got a girl.. this time round, dunno to raise legs anot.. coz if raise legs, imagine, more were to flow in hopefully equates to higher chances, but if the girls carry a heavier chromosome then with the pull of gravity flow in faster, then maybe I'll get another girl.. but the thought of having more troops inside maybe more chances' abit tempting.. dunno to raise legs this time round or not leh.. dilemma...

bliss_ling: OMG!! Think ur MIL and mine can really get along sia!! haha, mine's giving us the lousy treatment since my confinement.. She did mine like not too willingly and considering the amount that we paid her (plus the food cost are all borne by us), it's equiv to tt of a CL.. And she doesnt want to bathe bb at all, bathed a few times then sometimes when she pops by and bb's Zzz, she can say aiyah, let her Zzz.. babies no need to bathe much.. so during confinement, I looked aft bb on my own, bathed her on my own and all... sigh.. the unfair treatment continues and am guessing that if I have another girl, maybe it'll grow worse.. ='(

Totally understand your situation but really sian.. Lucky tt ya's hb dare to stand up against her, imagine if she's unreasonable and ur hb's those meek meek type.. then cfm 'eaten' by her bo liao ways..

Actually if you have #1 already I think going to sch for #2 (its a bb dragon) its ok.

Cause usually sch have the elder one is in the school already can bring the yonger one in. Right?

If your #1 is a dragon than jia lat cause not kor kor or jie jie in the school. Well this apply to also bb born in 2012 but dun fall in the dragon bb year.. it so happen they fall in 2012.. so my bro will have a hard time finding school for his bb girl who born in Jan 4th.

bewildered, can tio already happy liao, very difficult to aim for Jan '13 BB. If this cycle tio is Dec '12 BB, so have to tio next month then get Jan '13BB.

Haha, this method of getting BB gal seems complicated

http://www.in-gender.com/CS/forums/t/5082.aspx

AF just came at full force, booked appt for HSG on CD12. Goodluck for those who are waiting to test.

zerochristy: for sch's a headache.. pri sch will be better coz if got elder sibling to follow then will have priority, tis the childcare and all, even when I was reading thru the other Year 2012 mummies thread, seems like even the hosp beds are not enough.. scary.. then when it comes to sec sch, also have lotsa dragon kiddos, have more of them competing for limited seats, poly, A lvl and uni etc will all be tough.. coz think if poly/uni have 50,000 seats, then dragon yr has 70,000 kiddos, then hafta compete, whereas if other years maybe 60,000, lesser comp for the limited seats? haha, maybe I worry too much..

Yar, for ur bro's bb, really tough competition coz born together with the dragons, so yr 12 will have lotsa bbs.. haha, so am truly hoping tt if do get preggie for Jan 13 delivery, bb'd be gd and stay inside till then..

tigress: if tio next mth will be Dec 12 bb? coz I thought hafta try in Apr 12, then will have Jan 13 if counting from ovulation day or conception day? For me, the past few times that I monitored O is actually early part of the time (before it decides to go for holiday this month), so if strike in Apr, will have Jan 13 bb counting from conception date instead of LMP? Think need precision for Jan 13 bb, I'd better get my maths right.. =p So wh mth'd get Jan 13 bb??

zerochristy: for sch's a headache.. pri sch will be better coz if got elder sibling to follow then will have priority, tis the childcare and all, even when I was reading thru the other Year 2012 mummies thread, seems like even the hosp beds are not enough.. scary.. then when it comes to sec sch, also have lotsa dragon kiddos, have more of them competing for limited seats, poly, A lvl and uni etc will all be tough.. coz think if poly/uni have 50,000 seats, then dragon yr has 70,000 kiddos, then hafta compete, whereas if other years maybe 60,000, lesser comp for the limited seats? haha, maybe I worry too much..

Yar, for ur bro's bb, really tough competition coz born together with the dragons, so yr 12 will have lotsa bbs.. haha, so am truly hoping tt if do get preggie for Jan 13 delivery, bb'd be gd and stay inside till then..

tigress: if tio next mth will be Dec 12 bb? coz I thought hafta try in Apr 12, then will have Jan 13 if counting from ovulation day or conception day? For me, the past few times that I monitored O is actually early part of the time (before it decides to go for holiday this month), so if strike in Apr, will have Jan 13 bb counting from conception date instead of LMP? Think need precision for Jan 13 bb, I'd better get my maths right.. =p So wh mth'd get Jan 13 bb??

Read your 2nd posting, v complex but seems like can work.. haha.. but tedious..

bewildered: yah coz my last jab for cervical cancer vaccine was in Nov 2010. So after the jab gynae told me can ttc already before that we try not to get preg coz dont wanna complicate the vaccine.

so since then we have been ttc....

i'm charting this cycle.. my temp is very erratic i not sure what's wrong.. my temp for cd 1-9 is higher than cd 10-16. today cd 17 it jump up again but lower than cd 1-9.. urgh.
no positive on opk also.. guess this cycle i'm not ovulating..

bewildered, I follow the dates on baby center due date calender. Today is CD1 for me, so if strike this cycle it would be Dec 7 '12 BB for me. It really depend when is the 1st day of your AF.

raine, relax lor... I mean since we see open liao then got is a bonus le. thou in my heart, I'm still obsessed about carrying a boi -____-

bewildered, I also very confused about how often should do... Some theories have it that the fresher (means do often) can result in boys and some say must accumulate (i.e. tong for about 4 days) to have more "male sperms". So I also very luan... That time hubby went reservist so really tong la, in the end still gal (but is also cos I do a few days before ovulation). *Hmmmm*

For the timing of when the baby's birthdate, we will have have shot at 2012 babies in the Feb and Mar cycle. For mummies who still wanna try for a Dec 2012 baby, it is still possible if Day 1 of menses is before 26 March 2012 (assuming 28 days cycle) - baby's EDD is 31 Dec 2012...

actually, the best is to check out the possible EDD using date of your first cycle day...
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/tools/duedate

sweetzinc: Oh, no wonder ya can keep track of the start date.. ;)

Erm, actually I din chart my temp too, coz find it abit mahuan to have to take the temp at the same timing everyday, same room condition etc..

Same room temp condition is not too possible leh coz if bb gets sick or whatever then off aircon, temp's gonna rise..

plus I kept having insonmia, so v difficult to wake up on wkends at the same timing for weekdays to take temp.. heh heh, maybe they are all excuses coz still taking it easy..

but ya got monitor the CM? for me, I test when I can see the CM.. then can save abit on the OPK.. =p but charting temp not yet.. see how it goes..

snowhopes: oh, thanks!! =) coz from the past, think O should happen in the early part of the month, so I only add on 9 mths to the O day.. so if try in Apr and it happens in early Apr, 9 mths later will be early Jan 13 right?

bewildered: yeah i got monitor. got watery cm lo. but tested neg. sian ah i dunno what's happening.
i didnt take bbt for the past week coz my girl is sick and we didnt on aircon.. she wakes up v frequently at night and we also sponge her. hahah very messy ah!

haha anyway we make it a point to dance at least 2-3 times a week. so wont miss any chance!

sweetzinc: heh heh, I still think CM's more accurate.. =)

Hafta monitor for sticky substance, egg white like wh can be stretched.. tt's fertile mucus.. think some website said if starchy/sticky or watery which cannot be stretched, then it is not fertile, i.e not O period yet..

Yar, if kiddo's sick's v mahuan, but yall v gd parents wor, will wake up to sponge.. =p we didn't really wor.. will try to stick tt fever patch on kiddo's forehead when she's aslp and then only monitor abit if we happen to wake up in the middle of the night.. I used to give her Biogaia probiotics, coz the brochure said that will help in reducing fever, as in the kids recover from fever faster, not sure if it helps anot, but real ex.. close to $50 for a box of 30 tabs.. so longer feeding ler, too ex.. ya might wanna try to give her and maybe in future will build up immunity and fever (choy choy choy) will break faster.. =)

bewildered: hahhaa.. yah coz very worrying her fever keep on going up and down.. yah so far i think i haven seen the egg white cm yet. just leave it to fate ba. i'm going back to tcm next week. shall ask him if i ovulated anot haha

hello mommies,

well, i tried the OPK & it was neg all the way (only 1 line actually, i know even w 2 lines, the control line needs to be same or darker than test line) but still quite sian to see just 1 line cos like no LH at all.

and the thing is yesterday morning when i wiped, i thought i saw what looked like EWCM cos previously all dry, no CM. but when i tested at 2pm, still neg. not sure if that means that my ovu is over le? my first test was on CD14 (wed night), it was neg then but i din do it correctly cos i drank a lot of water prior to testing. then CD15, i tested twice, 2pm & 7pm. tdy CD16, just tested at 1130am also neg. no more CM since yesterday one time also...

aiyo, testing for O seems more stress than taking the HPT leh.

based on the given link for gender prediction, i realise i dun take a lot of red meats (no beef for me) and i drink fresh or soya milk on a daily basis. drink fruit juices daily too. is that why i had 2 gals??

lol. all the while i thought gender depends on my hb's soldiers lor.

Angel,
It's all complicated... this gender thing is complicated since it is to do with natural. There are many factors surrounding the gender selection - got shettles theory, moon position theory, season theory, chinese alamac (ie mother's age at time of conception), ions theory (positive or negative) theory, diet theory, action theory (the woman must orgas before man, how deep the P should go, what position)... and for me I have the "ba zi" theory (i.e. whether in your "ming ge" will have boi decendants)...

After reading up, I get super confused and stressed cos there is just so many factors to take into consideration. Some theories clash and some tie... so who to believe? Re red meats, can refer to the diet theory. Where they say that girl's diet (requires high calcium) while boy's diet (is more sodium & potassium). I did read that meat is high in potassium (not fish). Anyway it's really hard to keep eating a boy diet, cos it's unhealthy and it's reported that some women who participated in the diet survey had heart palpitations due to the sway in the minerals taken... ;p

bewildered,
you key in your supposed next cycle date into the EDD calendar and presto you get the approx EDD liao! ;p I have this iphone app which I store info of my D1 menses, my cycle length and lutheal phase length. It will auto calculate the fertile period and your next prediction menses date... :p

if you got iphone can try the app la... :p

@ Bewildered, yes yes... both women can shake hands..once i was not ard, went to buy things from nearby stores.. bb poo liao she slept and said dont know abt it...

New to the thread but not new to TTC. My #1 is 6mth old now and had 2 cycles of AF. Now trying to regulate my menses n monitor my O.

Hello all, i'm TTCing for #2 as well. it has been quite difficult because my cycle is very irregular, ranging from 32 to 42 days.
I tried to record my BBT every morning starting from CD14. On CD15, I had thick & stretchy CM but it is not the clear type and only lasted 1 day. I tested negative.

CD16, there was a significant rise in my temp & I tested with OPK but negative. The same temp remained until CD19 (yesterday).
On CD19, I tested with OPK and it was positive. However i did not have EWCM so i felt it still wasnt a gd time to BD...

Today is CD20 and my temp dropped a little (0.14), i saw EWCM.. so does that mean I'm O-ing now or I have already missed my O? This is soo confusing. Im following shettles method for a boy, so i hope to BD as close to O as possible..

hi kayliz, i used OPK plus tried shettles method too...

i have irregular cycle too ranging from 31-42 days. I use the fertility app on my iphone and based on my data, i noticed that i usually ovulate on Day 22.

So i used OPK starting from Day 18. on Day 21 i got a positive but no ewcm but i still BD about 18hours later from the time i tested positive. Seems like hit the jackpot with one cycle try..am now 6wks preggers. But shettles method yet to see if it works...prolly in a couple of weeks bah can tell if shettles work...

hello autumn, thanks for ur reply!

did u test with OPK again on CD22? Cos assuming we are O-ing, i thought we will get positive results for a few days straight during the O-days?

i had EWCM this morning, but now no more. I tested twice with OPK just now but both negative. this is so weird.. today is already CD20. So upset if i missed this cycle.

kayliz,

am like ur situation whereby i think i saw EWCM but all my OPK shows neg. kinda upset too but we still got BD once.

for me, my OPK basically showing just 1 line last week, tdy was showing 2 lines. the control line is faint but more visible compared to last week. i know its still consider neg but any mommies know if this mean that O is approaching or not necessary the case?

btw, not necessary for O to show up a few days, think i read for some women, O may only last last than 24hrs on OPK.

angel, yup yesterday when i tested, the lines were very dark. but no cm at all... so today when i saw ewcm, i tot i will O already.
but who knows suddenly became a negative and a very faded control line. i'll see how tmr.

funny it seems so easy to conceive #1but it takes so much effort just to have #2!

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi ladies!!
Miss coming in here.
Been so busy with work and ocne hm still must coach the boy and take over taking care of the meimei.

I cant help reading the newcomers discussing abt opk.
Fyi, when your opk shows a positive means u will O within 12 to 24 hours.
Once your opk turns to negative means either u are O-ing or u have already O.
Which is why u are advised to test twice a day between 10am to 8pm so u wont miss the fertile window.</font>

yesterday, i was asking if the test line getting darker (but still negative) means that O is approaching? last night at 9pm, i was still neg however tdy at 1230pm, i tested again &amp; i see 2 distinct lines, think the test line is just a tad darker than control line (but overall, both lines still not very dark type).

i've attached a pic below (photo taken abt 5mins after test). does this means its a positive?? cos 1st time using OPK so quite blur.
if its a yes, when do i start BD? and how many times for optimal chance of conceiving??

thanks for sharing.

6764598.jpg

lynzi: thx for ur info. in that case i probably did the wrong way &amp; missed the O. but the day i tested positive, i had no ewcm at all.
throughout my cycle, i usually have a few days of ewcm but i nv really noted when as i only started TTCing now.

my next AF is around 20th Mar. Assuming O-day occurs 14 days before next AF, im not sure the previous result was accurate.
will monitor again &amp; hope i'll still have a chance this cycle.

angel: that looks like a positive to me!

<font color="aa00aa">Angel,
thats a positive.
Go bd tonite.
And bd again on thurs morning if u can.
If u cant then bd once more tomoro nite.

Kayliz,
when u tested positive means u havent O yet.
U should just bd whenever u get a positive or see ewcm..whichever it is to maximise the chances.
From what i read, u saw ewcm yesterday and your opk has faded line rite? Sounds like u have O yesterday.

It is important to have a fresh batch of sperms waiting as our egg cannot live long. Once we O and the egg is release, there should be sperms ready to meet the egg. HTHs</font>

lynzi: noted. no i didnt have any faded line at all before. all along 1 line only. just that particular day, i got 2 obvious lines. guess i got to wait for nxt cycle then..

hmmm... so i tested positive on OPK yesterday at 1230pm &amp; i did another test at 630pm, still 2 lines but this time round, the test wasnt as dark as control line! so fast neg le??!! anyhow, we did BD at 10pm, do we still need to BD again tonight if the OPK continues to show neg??

prior to last night, our last BD was last fri close to midnight le. dun know got any troops ard in case i O earlier than expected.

was hoping to join the nov/dec thread. read that women are more fertile after birth but also din want to get my hopes too high up in case of greater disappointment nia.

missycandy, dun think so much....snake year also good as long as baby is healthy n u can preggie with #2 is good enough already...jia you

charlotte , hee hee hee ... i dont want jan-may bb if possible... too many impt dates... very broke ah! jan is hb bd. feb our anni. march is my gal n my bd. so best if #2 is later part of the year... but of cos ... if can get preggers cannot hiam right? hahahahaha

angel , just BD tonight ! dont miss it ... never know... and it does take time for sperm to travel as well... i read that it will mutate n travel.. can take 1 day or so ...
good luck~!

anyway,. hope to hear good news from anyone la... keep the spirits up here ... quite a number of ppl have graduated and moved on ... or linger like lynzi. hahahaha! thanks for the encouragement and advise of cos! hehehehehe ! hope to catch baby dust !!!

JY everyone !

thanks missycandy

i'm also wishing bbdust to anyone who needs it incl myself.

so this morn when i tested, its definitely neg, the test line is very faint le. really dun know if got BD in time for O or not. anyhow, will BD again tonight. last night was missionary for me (girl), tonight will be doggy for hb (boy). hehe.

usually when to start testing if got strike lottery after BD/O? is it 2wks later?? think during #2 time, i tested approx. 16days after BD &amp; managed to see a very faint positive. the clearblue one was more assuring cos it indicate pregnant 1-2.

anyone experience to have EWCM after O? My O normally from CD15 to CD18 (EWCM normally on CD14-15), so i already finish BD on CD19, but today CD21 i have a lot EWCM, how come? going to O? Sien cos my DH outstation will only be back tomorrow night..
Google just now read that it is normal to have EWCM after O due to Estrogen spike..dun understand