tigress: ^5!! haha, found someone who wants a Jan 13 dragon bb too!! Great if can have hor? coz the tough competition for schools' a yearly affair @ all stages, nursery, kindergarten, pri sch and all.. so even tho hb's abit put off by the lack of CL or the expensive CL charges, but I somehow think that it would be worth it coz future headaches will be spared coz lesser competition.. =p
mikiko: I read through the Shettles method and the following's what it said (kinda similar to tigress's link to the article =)
-try to have acidic PH as the acidity favours girls and is unfriendly for boy..
-BD before ovulation coz apparently boys swim faster but die off faster whereas girls swim slower but survives longer, so apparently, if BD before O, then by the time the egg matures, the surviving troops may have mainly girls..
-for boys, best to do it doggy style etc coz it will deposit the troops closer to the egg or so, thereby avoiding the more acidic entrance and letting the boys have a higher chance of survival..it'd help if the mummy can attain organsm as it'd help out in the boy's quest.. For girls, hafta do it the other way round, missionary, less deep penetration etc..
-one thing that is abit different is that the article that I read said to ask the guy to hold his troops for around 5 days.. said not to release every other day as it'll drop the supply but if keep inside for too long, then the troops'd be sluggish.. so it said that 5 days'd be good for boys.. ample troops, not too sluggish etc.. so suppose if wanna girl, maybe the other way round? to release now and then but not too often etc?
For mi, I raised my legs back then and got a girl.. this time round, dunno to raise legs anot.. coz if raise legs, imagine, more were to flow in hopefully equates to higher chances, but if the girls carry a heavier chromosome then with the pull of gravity flow in faster, then maybe I'll get another girl.. but the thought of having more troops inside maybe more chances' abit tempting.. dunno to raise legs this time round or not leh.. dilemma...
bliss_ling: OMG!! Think ur MIL and mine can really get along sia!! haha, mine's giving us the lousy treatment since my confinement.. She did mine like not too willingly and considering the amount that we paid her (plus the food cost are all borne by us), it's equiv to tt of a CL.. And she doesnt want to bathe bb at all, bathed a few times then sometimes when she pops by and bb's Zzz, she can say aiyah, let her Zzz.. babies no need to bathe much.. so during confinement, I looked aft bb on my own, bathed her on my own and all... sigh.. the unfair treatment continues and am guessing that if I have another girl, maybe it'll grow worse.. ='(
Totally understand your situation but really sian.. Lucky tt ya's hb dare to stand up against her, imagine if she's unreasonable and ur hb's those meek meek type.. then cfm 'eaten' by her bo liao ways..