(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Tigress, u go see deal.com.sg ... They having promo stay at malacca n kl. 1 night each only $85/pax .. Self drive. You can consider ;)

Bewildered, my girl coming to 3 yrs old next month.. Missycandy ur hubby very good can bd 3 days straight, total bd 4 times very good already !

Charlotte: Wah, the woman with long hair tt ya dreamt standing along the bed sounds like a scene from the movie.. =p coz there's also a lady stalking Shu Qi in the movie..

Dunno why, I think maybe confinement period easier to attract coz most people believe tt tis dirty or so.. Preggers state hor, I got more gung ho instead.. heh heh, there used to be a toilet tt m afraid of gg coz the lights r dim and the whole toilet's so quiet, but when was preggers, I can walk in and then take my own sweet time to walk out too, instead of running out.. =p

MoreBBs: 3 yrs seem a gd age gap.. =) Dunno when'll hb be firm about his decision on whether to have or not to have #2.. nw's like sitting on the fence.. but think I gotta be prep to track my O so tt if he gives the OK, then can time.. haha..

Missycandy: not too bah wor, at least still active.. heh heh.. think some webbies say tt spermies can live for a max of 5 days? So if ya O any day fr 18 to 30 should be able to catch?? Crossing fingers for ya!! =)

Good morning !

Thanks . But I know prolly no. That's why not going to bother to test. Just wait for AF to report ;)

Aiyer cn change topic le. Most of us want strike n go thru confinement again . Wait mind anyhow wander then Cham! Lol!

Almost can't get up today. Soooo tired n sleepy! Sigh. Think it's the med I took for my back . But the effect lasts so lOng...

Starting new job on 1st... Hope can cope ... ;)

missy, I also have sleepless night. Like a zombie today.

Thanks, I'll go & check out deals.com.sg
How about Port Dickson, worth going or not?

missycandy: ask ya hor, ya starting new job, then if preggie, when'd ya inform the employer?

coz dunno whether to continue with job search (hb's been encouraging me to change job..) or to ttc.. coz if ttc then tio (ahem, trying to think positive.. =p ) then dunno how..

I would tell once pregnancy is confirmed by gynae ... I don't intend to keep quiet til 1st trim over...

They did ask if I have plans. I said prolly 2013 or 2014. But leave things natural. If it happens then it happens ... Heh heh heh

missycansy, u found a new job already? I wan to look for perm job now cos stop TTC for #2 already but no one wan to employ me, been sending out a lot of resume but no news for the past 1mth, sigh....KNS...just stopped work for 2years, see lah...old liao n no one want u!!!!

bewildered, dun think too much....continue yr TTC and also can see see look look for new job opprtubities....sometimes u plan n think too much also no use, nothing happened...

missycandy: whoa, but ya not afraid tt the employer may not be understanding?

rainie: actually I've been mass sending on ad-hoc basis since last year, more so this year.. =p then no replies too! =( Have been to only 1 or 2 interviews, then they'd ask if have kid then when my reply's a 2+yr old kiddo, then they immed turn lukewarm even tho initial part was ok..

There was one coy who even nego on the start date and said that the HR can arrange for it and tt he'll inform the HR of it, then aft tt, like casual talking, he asked abt family planning and I said yar, currently have a 2yr+.. then his expression was like 'Oh...erm..am just asking so tt in the event that if you need to take urgent leave, we will know.....(aft a long pause)..oh, dun worry, just asking only....'

Then ended up, no news again..sigh..they'r actually discriminating against mummies with kids.. dunno how to look for a job.. or is it coz am unlucky? =(

bewildered, ya ya thats true...my case also like that. It seems like they are more interested to know if I wan another child than my work n duties there....mouth say dun mind, dun discriminate but inside mind n heart its not...so government give so many ML got use meh? Many companies still dun wan to employ mothers, so whats the use???? U can't blame ppl dun wan to give birth to more babies....

I'm new in this thread. My #1 is turning 17th months coming march .. Was TTC last year & got pregnant in Dec but had a natural M/C. Baby stopped growing at 6weeks old. Didn't had a D&C it just come out itself & bleed it off. Was extremely upset & decided not to have another one so soon again ..

Had my first cycle on 23rd January, & it the 2nd week of February was feeling quite unwell. Occasional Nausea & was feeling bloated most of the time after my meal .. On the 22nd of February in the midnight after i've reached home i found out a slight spotting on my panty liner, & i assume it's my menses coming as normally after abit of spotting it'll follow by my menses. But in the morning when i woke up there's still no menses & i felt that something is not right as my heart is beating kinda fast, & at the same time feeling slight nausea. Tested & it came out BFP! Was shocked totally as i wasn't planning for one so soon as i had just got a M/C last dec.. Guessed the more we doesn't want it, it just came along..

But was actually very paranoid & worried bout this pregnancy as i had a M/C previously .. Fixed an appointment with my Gynae on 14th Feb for a check but what they advised me is to go down within these week to get the medicine to stable the baby..

& Good Luck to Mommies that's TTC!!!!

Hi stepfennie: whoa, tnk i read somewhere fr the other threads tt aft mc or delivery will be more fertile erc..

Congrats n do take care..

Rainie: yar!! Totally agree.. Think will be discriminated more if (a) have young kids, (b) kids r in childcare or infantcare coz tt means tt there's no strong famil support n if kid's sick, the mummy or daddy gotta take urgent leave wh may disrupt e work, (c) the female employee ma be tryg for another kid and there'll then be e maternity leave, childcareleave and what-not & (d) the mummy may wanna take no pay leave aft maternity leave to bond with the kid etc? Tt's why kanna discriminated real bad...

But those are only the employer's perceptions... The mummy with kid may be a committed employee etc but they are jus not willing to give it a try..

hi ladies...

so many scary stories..tink i'll freak out..me super sick since last wed nite..seen doc twice le..started wif fever, den sore throat, den cough and flu..machiam everyday wake up oso smthng new..buay tahan..and worse it, nw dat i'm beta, my ger gt it le! sianz..

blessme: I was ard 4+ wen I talked to myself..yr ger very cute leh..tok to her hands..I stil rem my mum used to work nite shift and she'l rest in the morn smtimes and I'l just sit beside her and I'l just pretend to cook or play and tok lor..like i gt imagainary friends who ordered sm food..haha..nw tink bk oso very funny..

hmmm .... question, did u both follow up with the companies ? as in if they showed great interest during the interview... u might want to follow up to ask if u have been shortlisted... end of the day, u dont lose out much ...

during my interview, they showed great interest... said my resume impressive(yeah right...HAH!) then said im very experienced (i job hopped quite abit... never stayed in a job more than 3yrs.. oops. lol)

anyway, they wanted me to start asap... then said my salary expectation is possible ... asked if negotiable..(as usual!) then before i left, one of the guys said will get back to me very very soon if im short listed ... that was like on 14th feb ... then after that no news ... so on 21st, i smsed one of the guys ... who arranged the interview with me ... i asked him if im shortlisted becos said will contact me soon but no answer ... plus they wanted me to start on 27th! ... so he said he will ask the next day n let me know ...

next day didnt sms me.. so i smsed again... then he called me.. asked if im ok with the job scope they told me abt.. i said yes ok ... then asked me go down for 2nd interview with the ops exec and hr manager ...

so went down again ... talked abt job scope again... then benefits... and salary again... then after that settled they offered ... i accepted... said HR will get back to me when contract done ... that was on 23rd ... so 24th, HR called me... ask me to go down sign on 27th ... i said ok...

then over the weekend.. was thinking abt it .... think think think ... its 5.5day work week... then i really not keen to work on saturdays... so monday, i smsed the ops exec n said im not able to accept becos of the saturdays.. i need to jagar my gal..

then later she called me ... said they willing offer me 5day work week.. same pay ... but cut short my lunch by half hour ... ask me reconsider ...

all these while, i was praying about it as well... asking God for direction... should i take up this job or not... then when i decided not to becos of the working hours, somehow God answered my prayer and it came to 5day work week.. hee hee... so in a way i feel quite blessed ...

anyhow, today signed the letter of apppointment... will be starting work on 1st ...

end of my super long story... OOOoopssss!

ive actually been to another 2 interviews .. or is it 1 ... not very promising la... sigh ...

anyway if they really not understanding then no point for me to work for the company right? this kind of things, pregnancy, children, government asking us give birth more leh ... and this is a woman's job ... how can you go against mother nature ???? anyway i said 2013/2014 .. have baby... i didnt say when i get preggers leh... wahahaha i can always preggers now n give birth 2013 .. also not wrong leh ... plus i also said i leave it to nature ... not really planning plan plan u knw ? LOL !

at least for the moment im not pregs so i work n earn 1st ... when im pregs n they wan let me go .. then ok lor.. ive earned money first ... hahaha... plus they seem to really need someone ... so i guess this is God's blessing ...

actually, ive been going thru a rough patch ... and been rather upset... so this is like a pick me up from God ... He works in His own ways i guess .... and i want to count my blessings ... not worry n count the bad things ...
AMEN!

Blessmeplease: whoa!!ok, i need to change my nick for some blessings n luck, really need them sia..

Erm, for the other intv tt i went wh was ok, was thrua recruitment agency, then the agent din even gimme the ctc details of the hr etc and she said tt will call back if got news..

The other one wh nego on the start date, i emailed the girl who arranged the intv (coz the gy din give his card etc), then the girl din reply, so i just take it as lost..
coz i abit paiseh to email again when there's nt even a reply fr her... But seriously, if anyone's there, can definitely tell the diff before n after knowing tt my kid's 2+yrs and i find tt the thgs tt he said, like taking urgent leave n all's nt v positive, seems like he likens mummies with young kids to lotsa last min urgent leave..

Ur new Coy's v gd sia, can still nego on the wrkg hrs.. But if half the lunch hr, wont it be left v little time to eat? If only, i can find a coy who needs me more than i need them... Hafta jiayou n joayou to secure tt intv first..

missycandy, u are lucky that yr new company may be ok with mummies but not most of them....good luck in yr new job n hope got news of yr BFP

once a while, I saw good jobs will still send resume but all like sink into deep sea, guess bcos they think I old liao....stopped perm work for 2 years so I not so lucky....nvm let hubby feed me 1st lor, haha....

Btw does anyone knows if flu medi will delay AF?

Charlotte, from my experience medicine does affects my AF. I took cough and flu medicine and it causes AF to be late for 3-5 days.

My boy is really making me mentally exhausted. Yesterday, he refused to do his homework. So when I came home from work, I coached him and asked him to do his homework. He refused, I talk to him nicely, then he started to throw tantrums. I was mad and scolded him, then he started throwing all his pens on the floor. I took a cane to scare him, he still refused to do his homework. No choice, I canned him and still he refused. I lock him in the room & told him that I will let him out only after his finishes his homework, he still refused. The saga continued for almost 2 hours. I gave up eventually at 9PM, no homework done. Then this morning, he woke up and told me "Mummy, I don't want to do my homework yesterday because I am tired, I will do it now". He finished his homework this morning within 15mins. *faint*

rainie: haha, at least ur hb's willing to feed ya.. mine dun leh.. kept asking me to find a new job coz he thinks tt my pay is too low.. then actually was toying with the idea of becoming a childcare teacher if I have more kids coz if cc teacher's kids get to go to the same sch for free, then the sch fees'd be somewhat equiv to the salary ler, nt too bad.. heh heh... then can spend time with kiddos too.. =p

think I better continue my search and ttc plans come Apr then see whichever comes first bah.. =)

Nw still waiting for AF, not v active this mth and the O had went missing this month, but still wasted 1 preg test kit and tested, BFN.. kinda expected due to the above reasons.. =p Hope AF will come soon so tt I can start again..

tigress: wah, tt sounds exhausting.. aft reading ur story, I think if my kiddo's sch gg age, those are the steps tt I'll take too, cajole, threaten, carry out threat before retreating of handing over to someone else.. =p Ur boy really you gu qi.. but tis kinda cute tt the next day, he'd bother to explain to you and also completed his homework.. How come he dun wanna explain himself yesterday night? Then can spare yall both the emotional torture..

Hmmmmm ... Lunch break 30mins lor ... Il just eat in .. And eat less! Good can lose wgt! Lolol!

Hmmm I think becos of job nature ... I'm in healthcare so greater demand? Thought I wouldn't find one too...

Charlotte, JY! ;) I'm sure can find maybe need to relook at yr resume???

Just rembrd I too applied a lot... Sent many applications but only 2-3 replied... I think maybe I asked too high salary? That's the feedback I got at my interviews ... Honestly, I think I ask very little lor!!! But my line of work all paid low -.-" plus have foreigners too! That brings down the salary too...

Anyway, hope this new job is ok ;)

Hmmmmmmm who's up for testing ????

Oh dear .... Tigress, hugs hugs... Can feel the heart ache ... U didn't ask him why??? After so much ... Hmmmm

Actually, almost everynight, I have to scold my gal n threaten with cane to go to sleeP ... Sigh very Cham ! Last time she can't open door so Ok ... Now can turn door knob n open so go in n out of d room ... -________-" talk non stop, jump ard... Then I must show cane she scared... Zzz but last night I hit her... Almost 12mn!!! Still in out.. I threaten .. After awhile start nonsense .. So I hit... Then she quiet n turn away.. Then I scold then I say u like mummy beat is it? Then u cn slp is it? Then she nvr answer me .. So I turn her to me.. Then I kiss her cheek ... Then realize she was crying ;( her eyes n cheeks wet ... Aiyo heart pain .... ;( then I tOld her lor.. Mummy ask u slp u still play ... Why u cannot slp? Next time ask u slp don't play then mummy won't beat.. Then she nod her head... Then I sayang her .... Anyway I doubt she will rembr n tonight drama again .... Sighzzzz !!!

missycandy: ooh, but I heard for healthcare they pref someone with the experience.. mi ex-colleague got into childcare, somemore in a totally different area of work as compared to her ex coy.. whereas my search always comes to naught.. guess tis luck bah.. =(

Haha, positive thinking @ work, lesser time to eat = eat less = lose weight.. hope tt tis not excuse to binge in between.. ;p

Ur gal's really daring, can go in and out of room.. For mine, outside in the living rm'd be dark so we kept on scaring her, then she dun dare to go out on her own once we are in the rm together, unless one of us is outside, then she may run in and out, so sometimes if hb's outside watching soccer, he'd lock the rm door.. then if m outside @ the living rm for my quiet time, I'll lock the rm door and keep kiddo with hb inside.. heh heh...

Bewildered/missy, my boy is very stubborn. His homework was from Monday, for 2 days he refused to do it. I asked him why he don't want to do it, he say very difficult. Then I say I will coach him, he refused & throw tantrum. He have 2 homework, one is tracing the chinese characters, another is coloring only. He can finish both within 15mins this morning, what is so difficult? He say tired is just an excuse, how can he be tired for 2 days. I refused to talk to him this morning, he was afraid that I get angry, that's why he quickly do it this morning. He is very good at playing with my emotions! Buay tahan.

tigress, relax....dun give yrself n yr son so much pressure! Last time my gal also like that, dun wan to do homework n when u asked her to write some wordings, after 2 words, she will say she tired lah....later than do lah, all sorts of excuse! After a while, I will talk to her nicely say all this homework its for yr own good, not mine. If she throw tantrums, then I will say ok u tired, rest a while 1st then come bk 10mins later.....got to have patient lah I admit its not easy. Last time I also use cane but I find that I am more tired n will have high blood pressure so now I use the soft method.

Missycandy, shd let u relook my resume, see where gone wrong, hehe.... testing? who's up for testing?? My AF delay cld most properly due to flu medic cos having past week of medi, sigh.... most properly not BFP cos not active anymore since 2-3mths ago....tired n depressing, been TTC for coming to 18mths...kind of disappointment every mth...

Thanks Charlotte, missy, bewildered. Are we the only ones left in this thread

I am waiting to test. Charlotte, wish you good luck! I am not very hopeful, as I started having a bit of cramps today, looks like AF is reporting soon. Today is CD27 for me.

good afternoon all!

my girl is sick since lst fri fever up and down... :/ today cd15 for me.. but hb and i didnt hv the much chance to dance... my bbt is disrupted by the midnight sponging etc... think we just leave it to fate le.

did opk and so far all neg also....

sweetzinc: whoa, then seen doc ler? But is she still active?

OPK's abit hard to track unless accompanied with BBT recording and monitoring of CM etc..

For me, will test aft monitoring CM, but this mth, no CM and v v v faint line on OPK, so dunno got O or not too...

tigress: don't worry or think too much, just stay positive.. =) Good Luck!

rainie: wah, ur girl's so obedient, at least will listen to reason etc.. mine doesn't, maybe coz she cant talk much too bah.. so will just try to explain, then she'll just nod her head but doesn't seem like anythg went thru or in.. haha..

Ya TTC for 18 mths? Got monitor O? V actively trying? Dun worry too much bah, maybe bb'll come when least expected or when ya not so stress... =)

hello mommies,

am new to this thread & hope i'm welcome here.
am TTC for #3 & my #1 & 2 are still very small, maybe some mommies here will raise their eyebrows & wonder why the rush?

both hb & i are 36 this yr. and he always wanted 3kids, esp a son after 2 gals. we are both dragons so if can tio a dragon bb will be nice if not then a snake bb. his idea is to suffer once & for all then later part can relax.

i m new to TTC actually as my 1st 2 pregnancies are not planned. i just got my ovu & preg strips ordered fr spree. waiting to try out the ovu strips. i always think my 1st 2 pregnancies are gifts fr god cos we are not exactly young, me plus size mommy + hb a heavy smoker. in addition, i had super irregular AF, its impossible to pinpoint when my ovu starts.

so we decide to TTC for #3, i just had my #2 not too long ago, so gg to officially open factory this weekend. hehe.

can i chk with u mommies, CD is counted fr 1st day of AF? i only had 2 cycles since i had my #2 via c-sect. 1st one is 37CD and 2nd one is 44CD... very long, last time was super irregular but nvr that long so i suspect my AF went haywired le so may not be so lucky like 1st 2 times. went to buy ovu strips to help me pinpoint the ovu dates.

hope bb dust to all mommies incl myself here.

sorry for the long intro.

Welcome Angel....

tigeress, ya seems like we are the only ones left....many already given up like me, been trying for too long, just come in here to see2 look2 n kpo.....dun good luck me, I dun pin hope after 18mths of trying, haha....dun wan to go thru disapponitment again! My gal will listen to my reasons, thats 1 thing good abt her, her thinking is much more mature than 4 years old. She is scare of me so she will listen to me more, lucky man!

bewildered, yes 18mths long of TTC journey makes me sick already....monitor O n actively trying, see doc, have clomid also no use....doc also say no reason not to strike cos I'm ovulating...sigh...dun ask my hubby to go test cos those been ard shd noe why...haha.... My hubby claim that if we can have #1, he see no reason not to have 2, what can I say....speechless.....

Hi Angel! =)

How old's ur #1 & #2? =) Is it hard to manage the 2 of them or are they very close to each other? Ya gave birth to #2 via c-sect or natural? Coz if tis the former, need to wait for some time right?

Mine was c-sect, so gynae said try not to, forgot to ask her avoid for how long but coz I still din lose the excess weight, also din dare to try too soon coz scared ltr burst.. =p

rainie: ya did alot of monitoring and alot of work wor.. am just starting to, gotta convince hb, will formally start in Apr, so hope tt the TTC journey wont make me sad.. can understand the frustration and all, coz my fren also haven been TTC for #1 for quite a while but still no news.. then sometimes she'll vent out during our talk etc..

haha, but ur hb v funny, if can have #1, no reason not to have #2.. think tis a typical guy mindset, coz they are afraid of trouble of testing and the testing's a blow to their ego etc? Hmm, if can find O, then plus BD, there shld be chance of meeting bah? Oh oh, and I still think tt TTC shld be ok, coz #1's unplanned and came along after half a yr or so..

bewildered, aiya....dun wan to talk abt guys lah...man's ego...KNS, so I also dun bother already, wan we BD, dun wan just leave it lor....

For C-sect, need to rest at least 1 year, thats what my gynae told me.

thanks mommies!

my #1 is 19.5mo & #2 is 4.5mo. yeah i know, maybe some mommies will wonder if i'm nuts but i really hope no judging here lah.

preggie w #2 when #1 was ard 6mo but it was not planned. went to my gynae cos was worried as #1 was via c-sect. my gynae said its ok to try after 3mths, maybe thats just my gynae (dr. woodworth). #2 also via c-sect.

my sil also had a nov'11 bb (mine #2 was oct'11 bb) & is currently 5wks preggie! dun mean to complete with her of course. wanted to let my body heal & try when #2 is 6mo but my hb wanted to try for a dragon bb so gotta start factory this mth le.

actually i din like kids much before marriage & nvr ever thought i would one day be a mother myself. but having bn thru motherhood really changed me. i guess i am in love with bn pregnant so willing to TTC for #3 & if really god blessed, then can close factory le. cos i plan to have my tubes tied after trying for 6mths.

my gals are exactly 15mths apart (born same day but diff months), initial period can be tough, esp when i was in my 3rd trimester & #1 was learning to walk then. pretty stressful & tiring. when #2 was born, the inital months also nightmarish with 3/4hrly milk feeds but now that #2 is coming to 5mo, things get better.

Hee hee hee ... I think there are ppl silently reading bah... But quite a number of ppl have graduated ... Left few of us still hoping lol! For me I think Pms gets me riled up n moody... Plus most ppl I know already have #2 ;(

But, itS ok!!!! I still believe that when the time is right, God will bless me... Until then, do bear with my mood swings! Lolol!!!

I've stopped tracking o becos so hard la. My cycle like dunno what man ! Just bd when we can n hope for the best ;)

Luvchar, aiyo poor u n char!!! Tk care!!! Hope to see u on 10th? Whatsapp me k? ;)

all trying to procreate but nth happening.. so we r still here !

maggie mee, go see TCM ? if not you can try drinking longan red date tea ... hmmm... cut off cold drinks and liang food like eggplant.. cabbage.. brocoli , onions ... not sure what else ...

missycandy, sure one day will strike but dun know when ;P

you know the last time I also came to ttc thread which is in 2010 thread... I stop going to the thread so just to relax my mind... dun stress myself... I went missing for like 6mth than I tio lol

Sometimes its really we think too much for a bb then will not happen... When I decided not to have a bb it just appear at my door step and say "hello mummie I am here already" wah liao dun know happy or angry =.="

Christy, yes do strongly agree with u....

missycandy, dun give up but dun stress yrself, just 'pin chang xin' I know its easier say than done but u will strike one day just u dun noe when.....jia you n good luck

Angel: whoa, ask ya hor, the healing of the wounds' ok? If wan a boy, then read that need to have more alkaline diet, then time it near O and all.. am also hoping for a boy, but hope to skip the dragon year stress so planning to catch the tail only in Apr, tt's if we get lucky... heh heh..

But hb's only comment's tt the confinement nannies'd be expensive considering tt it is near CNY period and may not even manage to get a CL.. so see how bah, trying to monitor O so tt can try during those days bah.. =)

missycandy: Start of your new job!! Good Luck and enjoy! =)

bewildered

yes, according to my last gynae chk up, my c-sect wound is healing nicely. actually, its my hb who's hoping for a boy this round, for me, having had 2 gals myself, i just love them to bits so i definitely dun mind another gal again.

so i tried the ovu stip ard 7pm last night but i did it wrongly. only googled for more info after testing. lol. i drank too much water prior to testing, din know must substain for at least 2hrs. tdy is CD15 for me.

how many times do u mommies test in 1 day? i read timing to test is btwn 10am-8pm & best time is ard 2-230pm. but some webby recommend testing 2 times a day like 11am-3pm and 5pm-8pm?? am confused...

think can be really quite stressful to do testing on a daily basis & to time BD. last time, me & hb just BD when we are up to it w/o chking when i ovu etc.

anyhow, i'm giving us just 6mths to TTC. dun want to stress myself too much. buying the ovu strips for a shot at #3 is abt as far as i'll go to see if i can get 3rd time lucky. if still no sound no pic after 6mths, will officially close factory & hv my tubes tied.

btw, im supposed to go for my pap smear on 15 this mth, do u mommies know if gg for 1 will have any impact if i'm TTC? dun want to kill my chance lah.

I read hor u all power le still can aim for girl or boi lol... TTC so stressful already...

I tio I happy liao. I can understand than some family are more happy to see with a boi instate of a girl cause they carry the surname. I have a office girl her #1 is a girl than she got so stress cause her hub family want a boy after delivery #1 now she preggy hope and hope for a boy.. finally the dr confirm its a boy... she than can relex. But personally I think this stress the mother body as well...

I wanted a boy hehe cause I like naughty kids and they can play on their own no need to look after them so much.. they can explore by themselves... but mine is a girl lol... so #1 is a girl I wish #2 is also a girl cause I no need to buy boy item lol.. alot of pple tell me "oh your bb look like boy next one will be boy =.="

the world is really funny... as long got healthy baby can already girl or boy is ok.

Sorry to intrude..

I have a box of brand new blackmores conceive well gold for sale - Expiry 09/06/12.

Letting go at $30. Will bundle with 6 piece of ovulation test strip FOC!

In addition, i have 40 pieces of ovulation test strip for sale at 50cents each. expiry 12/2012.

Email to [email protected] if you are interested.

Postage included.

christy
i dun think that myth is accurate, my #1 looks like a miniature of my hb, right up to when she's 12mo, still got ppl asking boy or girl! my #2 still a gal lor.
if we hv a boy, my hb will be happy, if we hv a girl, me will be happy but most imptly, if can tio again, we will both be very happy.

mikiko
just sharing that a lot of mommies that i know hv either 3 boys or 3 girls. not sure why also. i alr disclaimer in advance if got #3 & is another gal, ask my hb dun blame me, its his soldiers prob lor. lol.

angel,
I dun think papsmear got any effect on TTC. Cos pap smear just takes sample cells from the wall.

I'm also gunning for a boi... I guess for some people, its difficult to understand why there is a need to go all the way out for a boi. I find it hard to explain to. Perhaps it's a very chinese thing (deep-rooted) that we must have a boy to carry surname. Even my grandma hopes I have a boi...

It gets really upsetting and stressful especially when you are TTC and you gotta time precisely. Pek Chek manz. Seriously I dunno how I will feel if my 2nd is a girl (sheezz, I will still be happy I get preggy right? after trying for so long)... Dragon year coming to end, hb says no wan a snake baby... You see la... how to not stress... *haiz*

@rainie, *waves!* I also MIA for a long time liao... tried for 12 cycles le and still no news. today come in to kaypoh a bit... haah

snowhopes, hihi....dun give up, it will come eventually...actually given up hope for 2-3mths already, just BD for 2 times this cycle only. Waiting for AF to report....MIA for few days but dun dare to pin much hope in case great disaapointment as been TTC for 18mths....long long mths....

Angel
I have 2 boys we really wish to have a gal. We tried on CD 10 and CD12 for few mths but no luck. No chance to have xiao long nui le

zerochristy: mine's a girl then MIL super dotes on SIL's kiddo who's a boy then didn't really bother about my girl.. Hoping to have a bb boi and show her in her face!! haha.. real unfair treatment that we've been getting, right from confinement.. makes me so so so sad tt bb's so so so marginalised.. ='(

Ya preggie with #2 ler? =)

snowhopes: I totally agree with ya! The pressure and the stress is there.. For my #1, I did not really plan and just let nature take its course.. until my friend who got #1 boy and #2 girl told me must plan one mah, tt's when I started reading on the Shettles method and all..

So now, trying to (1) find O so tt can time nearest to O, (2) trying to change diet to more alkaline coz tis said that alkaline favours boy etc.. Hope can tio a boy..

Since am not formally TTC-ing, so monitoring and aiming for boy still hasn't give me much stress yet.. ;p

mikiko: Think the last chance's Apr right? Coz next year's CNY is on 10 Feb or so, but most Chinese believe tt after Li Chun, wh's on 4 Feb 12, the zodiac actually changes to snake already despite it still being a dragon based on lunar year..

So am trying to track tt O and then give it a shot in Apr, hope can tio a dragon tail.. =p Then can give birth in Jan 13, before Li Chun on 4 Feb 12.. =)

So, ya still got 2 more chances for your xiao long nui.. Jiayou!! =)

LOL... I dun care girl or boy now after I have #1 already... if can tio happy *wink*

I serious think that for the next 6mths I will not be preggy lor.. with the rate my DH is not in Singapore on weekdays and minus away the days I have AF... the % is really low low low... how to have #2