(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Missycandy: oh, faint opk not counted... Sigh, then dunno if ovulating ts month or not? Coz prev months did see dark
Ine and sometimes last for 2 days, then this month, only saw very faint line and it disappeared totally by the next day..

Mdm Khoo, I thought the guide line is 1 yr after delivery bb (natural) than adviseable to have the next one.. I call up my gyane and they say if have it early might affect the next preggy in first trimester... in and out of the clinic.

They ask me to rest more and get back to shape (take chinese herbs)

missy: no harm trying
but if you have found other good tcm near your place also can go ma. there are some i heard also not bad.. and got successful cases too.

mdmkhoo: i'm desperate already.. so i am willing to wait.. but if sat, i will get my hubby down to que first. i nv felt so desperate before... hai.. i dunno how to describe.
recently started blogging again.. created a new pte blog to pen down my feelings on ttc journey.. hope one day really succeed in ttc and i can loook back the hard work i been through

u know back then when i delivered my girl, i was touched when she came out.. but now if i deliver my #2 i think i will cry very badly!!! nothing is more precious than having your own children, our bundle of joy
i only thinking abt it now and i'm tearing in front of my laptop lol! silly me...

LuvChar, u are giving yrself too much pressure and get too emotional already....dun think too much, it really depends on fate when it comes to kids....if fate dun allow it, no use broading over it, it will only make yrself more unhappy and depressing so just take it naturally, dun stress out yrself....u see some get preggie n very happy but in the end they still lose the baby for some other reason...so judt relax n enjoy the TTC journey....Good Luck

charlotte, agreed that it depends on fate, but i couldnt agreed that we can enjoy the ttc journey!! hahahah.

Lurchar, i also same desperate with u now!!give me 5! Everyday wake up i will think when i gonna conceive??? no mood with other things.

Charlotte: yeah.. apart from fate, it also need some hardwork and determination. I want to try to relax and not to think about TTC .. i'll try... i'll try....

BB2012: lol... yah that's my main goal now.. hope our wish will come true soon!

I just bought a 1.2kg royal jelly honey from GNC hehehe!

btw my hubby surprise me with a couple spa session next month on my bday! i am over the moon! hahaha.. he is a hopeless romantic guy.. so for him to be able to suggest such thing is very good hahaha... i hope he can feel i'm going a rouge patch and he wish me to relax more...

*hugs hugs luvchar* ya ... u emo wor ... relax relax ... maybe yr bd u cn strike ... or, best is this cycle u strike.. then test during yr bd .. then SURPRISE !!! best bd gift right? hehehehehehhehe! but dont stress la!

bewildered, see for 2 days is good.. usually , after u see dark line means u going to ovulate in the next 24-36hrs ... i think? means when u see dark line, can BD that night, skip 1 night.. then BD again another night... or morning... then if can, continue again .. like alt day.. just to be safe ... you dont want to miss the chance ... but i guess also heng suay ... i see some ppl bd bd bd ... but also nth ...

anyway, JY everyone... God will bless us when its time ...

Missycandy, oh..used to see 2 days with dark line then this month when am monitoring, the line disappeared ler... Became v faint one instead.. Sigh... M hoping for a boy.. :p so guess hope to bd on o day.. So trying to pinpoint tt elusive o..

hmm ... my advise is, if you can, do it alt days when u see dark line ... for at least 1week ... or 3-4 times .. so you wont miss the boat ... =P thats if you can get yr dark line ...

Mdm khoo
When bf-ing, cannot take clomid or royal jelly or anything that regulates the hormones. Will affect the milk supply.

Royal jelly is really good. So is guava. Not scientifically provEn. Just happen that a couple of friends took royal jelly and the month which they took guava was the mth they conceived. Same for me too

Hmmmm actually, I've always thought royal jelly is only those black jelly ... Like GUI Lin GAO .. Hee ... Everyone into this royal jelly ... Hmmm I'm keen but the pill very big right? ;(

Misscandy big but no smelly taste, there is also liquid type which normally mixed with honey, can get it in GNC or kordel brand in Watson

wow, learn quite a lot from you ladies. I only know cannot drink tea, coffee and coconut drink. have been craving for durians lately. haiz.. Is it ok to eat some?
Recently I bought some maternity wear from this website. I like the designs and the service is good. Very prompt. U ladies can take a look.it is http://*********/

Misscandy
Jia you! Ttc not easy... Haiz.

Hu1j13
Durian is ok lah as long as u are not insulin resistant then better to avoid high sugar high carbo foods

Luvchar
Hope u are feeling better! Clomid working for u? If not there is a similar med to clomid, cannot remember the name. The med is used for breast cancer treatment. I was put on that when clomid Proved useless on me after som cycles

misscandy i super duper sian, cos everyone around me who suppose/want to get pregnant are all preggie now, everywhere i go also can meet preggie, all able to get dragon baby , only me..when will be my turn??noone can answer me..so frus, but wat to do? always trying to calm myself everyday, i just cant get rid of this ttc thing off my mind..

Morning ladies..
BB2012: I understand how u feel.. dat time wen I ttc#1, oso like dis..even though i took ard 8 cycles to conceive, but it felt so so long..and I dreaded the 2WW..

Missy: The royal jelly capsule reali quite big but no taste at all so can try..see so many ppl saw so good, i oso bought a bottle fr GNC and started taking fr dis cycle..I gt discount..if u nid, i can PM u my ID and u can get 10 or 15% discount i tink..cant rem..but I bought a bottle of 60 capsules for $50. Got bigger ones but I tot just try out first..

Haiz..hb super bz dis wk lor..only BD on v-day, crossing my finger that we'll be so heng to kena..it'l b the best v-day pressie to me den =)

Those of u using the OPK wif lines ar, I reali suggest using the clearblue digital one..i used the normal OPks wen I ttc #1 and I always cant make out whether is it dark enuf..with the digital one, i see a smiley face..very clear cut..and I just realised that forum BP got ppl selling..almost half price of Watsons lor..wil buy fr online once my test sticks runs out...

And hor.. i duno is it i tink too much, everytime when I ttc ar, I wil feel symptoms wan lor like sore boobs, cramps but stil end up -ve..super sianz..btw, any1 of u continue to exercise whie ttc? I tot of restarting my exercise regime to get this thg out of my head..otherwise I'm counting days everyday..lol

hmmm... okie... think i will try the royal jelly...

merry, same same lor ... all those i knw, kids already turning 1 yr this ... low morale... but its ok... i believe one day i will have my #2 ... but the emotional roller coaster ride gets to me ... i think im PMS-ing... today is CD24 or 25 ... dunno why hb suddenly so onz... we BD 3 days... but i think already pass my O if i O ... but it was good to BD without thiking abt O ... plus we were sick ... so i guess just leave it... wait for AF to report then decide what to do again...

hopefully can strike this year ...

misscandy, u changed nick ah..
i also believe we will have #2, it just come so late.
Have u ever think to try TCM to tiao ur body if needeD?

ya. changed my nick. hahahaha!!!

ai yai yai ... becoming super pms mode liao... cham... getting irritable and emo at the same time... crap!

Harlow Mummies,

Just curious, what's the age of your #1? How to tell if #1's ready for a didi/meimie? Coz my #1 plays pretty rough, when kiddo's happy, will just dash towards me fro a hug sometimes knocking my tummy and when am on the bed, kiddo'd like to sit on my back or my tummy for a hug..

Hmm, nw still k coz nt preggie yet, if preg ler, dunno how to tell coz dun think kiddo'd understand.. Haha..

bewildered, my #1 is 5yo this year. Same like yours, he likes to jump onto me when I am on my bed. When I am in 2ww, I always put a pillow over my tummy. And I try to carry him less during the critical 2ww.

<font color="aa00aa">Blessmeplease,
Hope your change of nick will bring u luck.
Huat ah!!!

#2 Mummy Wannabe,
All the best!
May the results be good.
Cross fingers for u.</font>

#2 Mummy Wannabe: Good Luck!! =)

Am hoping for #2 but still trying to convince hb, coz think he feels tt #1 is still young at 2+ and somemore #1's speech development is kinda slow and still dunno how to express well, so maybe he's worried that if #2 comes and #2 cries, #1 still dunno how to talk well and cries to get attention etc, then will be v jialat.. =p

Was not too worried initially as have been monitoring O ad-hoc with the OPK and still manages to get the dark lines, but it seems to disappear for this month when am formally tracking.. jialat..

Thanks Lynzi.

I hope there is nothing wrong with my hubby or myself. However, if that is the case how to explain why I am still BFN despite trying for almost a year? Haiz..... let's see how's the result first and decide what to do next...

Hello Mummies...

I am back again. I am still trying...(i hope it ends soon). My gynae preliminary checks there is nothing wrong with me. She says to be patience and keep trying.

from some post above, i see that some mummies here are taking clomid. Anyone can share what does clomid do/help and i wonder if i can take as well.

Anyone keen to share their thoughts?

liz: yeah feeling much better now!
AF ended ytd... gonna go thru dancing all over again HAHAHA! i'm not gg to try clomid already.. after reading the risk and all.. now 100% on tcm and supplements. im gonna be patient.......... i try

missy: Next month my bday month. got GNC /EYS discount
PM me if you all keen ba

♥✯✿ (bewildered): I gave birth to my #1 at the age of 23 :p Got married at 22. my hubby is 11 yrs my senior kekeke.am i the youngest here? lol. but pls dont tell me im still young etc etc. very sick of hearing those!

#2 Mummy Wannabe: what's the fertility results? is there such test? i only did hsg, hormones blood test etc.. are you referring to those?

Rin: yeah i think i'm like u. i'm obsessed with my FF and counting days lol... very jialat. how to get that off my mind ?!?! by the way my last cycle my boobs were REALLY sore during the 2ww... normally it isnt that sore... sinseh told me implanted.. but end up my AF still come.. so probably the egg really tried to get implanted :p

just my wild guess hehe!

missy: ON is good leh! hahaha at least you no need to hint hint ma :p i always need to "make appointment" or to hint hint.. v sian one. but now the sinseh gave us a time table, when to eat med etc when is my fertile days. i pin that on my fridge HAHAHAHA i hope he sees that :p

Luvchar, I did blood test &amp; Sonohysterography, my hubby did Sperm analysis.

Both hubby &amp; my test results does not show any abnormalities. The last test I need to do is HSG to see if my Fallopian tube is blocked. Haiz... have to wait for AF to report then book the appointment. Waiting game again......

Luvchar
Glad to hear that

Ivy
Clomid is a med to help in ovulation. It acts on the pituitary gland in the brain to Produce fsh to stimulate the follicles to grow.

#2 mummy &amp; blessme: hope the change of nick brings a change of luck!

lurchar: I'm a march bb too! hee..=) u r young but den again, my sis-in-law oso married super young@22 and now 10 years on, stil no kids so young oso must actively try lor..just dat got more time on yr side..duno y the 2ww days always pass so slowly..i same as u..gota make appt wif hb wan..cos he's super bz

bewildered: I dun tink there's reali a gd timing..my ger wil jump onto me and just few nites ago, while slping, she suddenly just use her leg and hit me so hard on my tummy lor..i originally wanted to wait til my #1 is 4+ den try so dat the gap wil be 5 cos I figured by den she'l be more sensible etc..but cos i have hyperthyroidsm and i c sm ppl ard me oso nt say wan bb den get bb ar, i start to gan chiong a lil so tot we'll try nw..and if heng heng get, #1 wil be ard 3 and a half or 4 b den..

#2 mummy: wats a HSG test? must wait til Af report wan ar..den gota wait one more cycle..but at least d test results were ok.

Rin
Hsg is a test to see if tubes are blocked. They will inject a dye into your uterus and take an X-ray. Yes must do befor cd 10 to prevent any egg or embie from being flushed out

LuvChar: wah, ya really young wor, but gd to try early..
mayb dun get so stressed up over ttc coz have been browsing and reading coupla threads and seems like some mummies strike when thye'r most relaxed..

Heh heh, maybe easier for me to say now coz havnt startd ttc formally, but should be starting soon ler coz dun wanna the age gap between #1 &amp; #2 to be too far apart, hope my wish'd come true..

Rin: think tt's the prob with Zzz with a toddler.. #1's Zzz pattern's v 'ugly'.. The 3 of us can Zzz like this 'l l l' with kiddo in between us, then halfway thru the night, can change formation to 'l - l' v jialat.. So guess gotta try to kick #1 of the bed first else if really strike then ask #1 to Zzz alone like nt so gd..

Yar, totally agree tt wanting a child doesnt mean cfm can strike... So thinking better try soon, hesitated initially as hb's nt too keen (has his concerns, i guess) and the support's nt too strong.. Coz like nw, if #1 falls sick, tis us who takes last min leave to look aft, cant rely on mil even tho she's nt wrkg coz she's lookg aft sil's kid.. Sigh..

charlotte: 35% one time purchase only.
so i gotta consolidate all orders and buy all in 1 shot haha!

#2 Mummy Wannabe:Sonohysterography.. hmm dont think i went for this.. HSG was the first thing i did. but same my results all normal, including husband SA test. but i did the hsg and they found out i have retroverted uterus.

liz: what to do? it's a cycle lah.. mood up and down hahaa! just gotta pick myself up lo..

Rin: oh.. my sil also no kids. she got married at the age of 25. In the begining dont want kids.. coz want to have a stable career first. till now she's becoming 35 soon also no kids. Ask her to try ivf she say "wait till 35 dont have then go ivf lo" geez, i dont wanna comments too much. not v close to her also.

♥✯✿ (bewildered): haha thanks. my girl is 3 this year liao.. i hope to give her a playmate asap..
i'm a only child in the family. So i can understand how is it like to grow up without any siblings.. my sil no kids also, my girl is the only grand child in my hb's family. so poor thing

(bewildered): since you are not formally ttc now, then it's good also ma. dont think of it. just do it!
everything is just nature dun think, dunno, no expectations no disappointments..

i wish to be like this also... but tell me how not to think abt this ?!?!

Luvchar, ok so next mth yr birthday mth right? I will go n see what I need to buy on thursday n let u noe again, ok? thanks in advance
btw where u stay? must see convenient to self collect from u or not

liz: tks for the explanation..must injection? sounds painful..hope thgs turn out ok for u.

bewildered:i totally understand the part wen u mentioned the sleeping formation! haha..my hb has been slping on the flr for 1 yr+ lor cos my ger wil turn and turn thruout the nite..so i slp on the bed wif her. initally we bought the mattress for her but den ar, she wil crawl onto the bed in the middle of the nite wan..super funny..only recently den duno y, she suddenly wan to slp to daddy..so these days she doesn't move dat much le..

Luvchar: my #1 oso turning 3 dis yr..but cos I have 3 nephews(my family side) and they are very close so i reali din tink so much abt giving her a sibling..plus hb is reali bz and Im the main caregiver..no maid, no help fr mum or mil so was hestitating..

Charlotte: i stay in punggol! work in marine parade area. :p EYS got 20% can buy bak foong wan

Rin: oh.. then not so bad.. imagine my little girl gotta grow up without cousins, siblings. OMG!

Finally my af over! Start of new cycle! My ovulation calculator said my ovulation date is 8mar cos last cycle is 44days.sian. But hb dont care. He said just try on my 14d then every alternate days all the way to 10 mar. He so happy counting it lor. But if we bd alternate days will it lower the quality or lessen the chance? Only hv 2 chances left for dragon tail.

LuvChar: Yeap, totally agree that being the only child can be lonely.. I have quite a fair bit of siblings.. heh heh, so would pref to have more siblings for my kiddo.. coz even though there may be more quarrels and all, but I just feel comforted knowing that I have my siblings to turn to if am sad or down.. =p

Plus, my sis really dotes on my kiddo, so I really hope that when my kid grows up, her child'll also have loving uncles and aunties.. ahem, so tis my job to give my grandchild the uncles and aunties to dote on them! =) heh heh, maybe thinking too far ler.. current target's to work on the 'aunties &amp; uncles'..

Hmm, true maybe I don't really feel the stress now coz havn't formally started but am hoping for a certain gender and also a dragon tail, like pillow4.. so only got 2 months to catch the tail.. =p

Rin: haha, v dangerous to be Zzz with a toddler, really can kick loh.. hb has a blue black mark on his back wh he attributed to kiddo's kicking in the night.. faintz.. we got a mattress on the floor too, then scared tt kiddo'd roll off the bed, still bought a bedrail to place beside the bed, first few nights ok, accompanied till she Zzz then we crawled back to bed, but subseq, she totally rejected the bed.. =(

So now the 3 of us squeeze into the queen size bed, jialat, really nt enough space with kiddo's ever changing Zzz formation..

hmm my gal is only grandkid on my side of the family... hubby side the nephews very big in sec school already... my sil is older than my hb by 11yrs... but they really like to play with my gal...

my side, 3 of my siblings not yet married... my bro married since 05... then finally this yr they having a baby! so happy for them! hopefully kirsten will play with that little cousin... but nth beats having her own lil brother or sister lor... =P

i come from a big family... so i also would like to have a big family... not sure can cope or not... end of the day, 3 would be nice ... but let me have my #2 first please! or i can always have twins... then close shop.. HAHAHAHA!

yeh my gal sometimes slp with us on our queen bed.. but i will kick her to her own bed next to our bed... unless she is very sick n need to cuddle... if not i will make sure she sleeps in her own bed... bleah... if she sleeps with us... then when deep sleep, will put her back in her own bed.. hahaha... last time we left her between us, she will kick me more! kick my head, face and back .. -_-" that time kick until my gum swollen... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Re: toddler sleeping
my girl sleeps with us in the same room. We sleep in the queen bed, while i put her single bed beside us. Both beds are on the platform, so it makes my bed a super king! muahaha.. initially she tends to crawl/roll back to our bed, then sleep in between hb and i. but only recently she sleep on her bed till day break haha!! they're really cute :p