(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

*bish PY* LOL. i wld just test if i were you. ive been having sore boobs on n off... then last night also cramps.. thought AF will report but nth yet.. kns.. lol...

joyful, sorry cnt advice you.. i took med before to induce but i think it only came after i ended the med... u might want to check with gynae... and cramps prolly becos the lining inside is quite thick since so long no AF.. so when yr AF come, might be quite heavy flow... but best to check with yr gyane ba...

hahaha... coz i dont wish to see that "-" sign again
hopefully AF will come before i test.. if not i test liao then next day come. v v sian!!!

been a silent reader
This cycle was a roller coaster for me, as i thought it had been a positive one with many symptoms and weird dreams. But again, the repeated negative tests and AF proved it wrong. Sigh, TTC is indeed a tiring phrase!

Movenpick: I didn't have much side effects from Clomid other than feeling like I had permanent PMS... more moody, the typical things I would get the week before I get my period. But none of the scary stuff like dizziness and all the other things the nurses always recite to you before giving you the drug. :p

Quincy: I so know what you mean... all those symptoms and weird dreams... just figments of my imagination. Sigh.

Wah, I thought this thread not active, sekali come back got so many posts. Haha.

Monday I going to see GYN. I long overdue for Pap smear liao. But AF MIA quite long already also... so before Pap, maybe check first. We last BD 16, then 24th Dec... so by Monday, if got BFP should be able to get bah. I dunno lah. The last week or so, when lie on tummy got weird bloated feeling, but then again, it's probably just my wishful thinking lor.

LuvChar: Yah, know what you mean... everytime, get the hopes up... then finally break out the HPT and test... test liao BFN, next day AF sure come!!! Biangz.

I don't know lah. Now I bit mao2dun4. Try so long liao, heart still want bb, but kids so big liao. Some more DS1 PSLE year... haha. I think I siao sometimes you know? But if really have, then I think I will be very very happy! Although 8yrs gap really very big. Sure kena spoilt rotten also. Sigh. So many mao2dun4 feelings. But still... BFP then come and say lah... I really hope this Monday can get surprise good news. :|

anyone here tried green tea/ raspberry tea?Supposed to help in ttc , but not sure how well though... I'm a die heart coffee addict..sigh

I am new here... TTC for #2 now..

My mens cycle normally 35-45 days... LMP was mid Nov... i felt nausense, vomit, dizzy & backache etc... but tested 3 times showed negative.. visited chinese sin seh (eu yan sang), the sin seh said i seem preggy.. so i went GP to test, it's -ve!

What should i do now?

swan, see a gynae to confirm. good luck!

sigh im pms-ing! i hope my af reports! tdy is CD54. not sure if i shld see gynae to induce my AF... but im getting really moody... haiii

Been mia for a long time due to busy work schedule. Still ttc-ing for my #3.

Missycandy,
I also have long cycle. My longest record was CD89. I hate all these long cycle. gg to see gynae this week too.

Quincy... thanks. Now going to GYN.

Hi swan... yah, agree with missycandy... make a appt with gyn bah.

BBlove - jiayou!

missycandy - *hugs* my last AF was in mid Nov... dunno shi1zhong1 go where? my cycles also crazy crazy one.

OK everyone, going off liao... jiayou everyone!!!

dorie (dorieme): i tested ytd with mfu it's a BFN! Very disappointed.. but my hopes were not high... coz gynae say egg only 11mm so not ideal for fertilisation...
today AF not here yet.. it's been late 1 week. This is a record for me coz i never late so late before! went to GP for a blood test.. waiting for them to call me to inform me abt the results.

Swan: i'm in the similar situation as u.... i just hope AF stop playing games with me.. i do not wish to see her monthly but at least not with a BFN shouting at my face..

Missycandy:
think most prob i will see my gynae today if she can squeeze me in. still having slight cramps here and there.. a little of backache (maybe my 心里作用) lol. no spotting.. it's totally CLEAN! lol... today woke up with a sore shoulder...

I am not new in the forum but have been MIA-ing for quite some time. It's my first time in this thread.

I wonder if any of you have similar experiences.

A little bit of background: I am still nursing my #2, who is turning 21 months. My Aunt Flo returned in Sep last year and I am now waiting for my 4th cycle. Though Aunt Flo came back, it's not very stable (now averaging 37 days).

My hubby and I have been TTC for almost a month and last Thursday, some familiar pregnancy symptoms returned - heartburn, slight cramping, fatigue, nausea (it does not leave me at all), fainting spells and excessive burping and sometimes farting.

These symptoms have been plaguing me for almost a week now. Most of them would fade but return after a couple of days. But I have been nauseous day in and out. Today, I just had very light spotting.

I have tried using the test-kits but they are all showing negative. I have exhausted 4 test-kits since.

I am getting confused and a little worried, cos I learnt that BF should not alter results but why am I getting all the symptoms but still showing negative?

Anyone care to share your experience?

Sigh. No baby lah. To add to it, my GYN say I got PCOS now. But not serious. But still... got PCOS means very hard to conceive. OK lah. I surrender. Don't have then don't have. What to do? ANyways, GYN gave meds to force AF to come back. So gotta take for two weeks. Hopefully that will jumpstart it back into normality?

LuvChar: *hugs* hopefully the blood test got positive bah... jiayou!

Ranting: Could it be just PMS symptoms? Sometimes the PMS can be very much like preggy symptoms. HPT seldom got false negative right? Especially after 4 tries? I'm also not very sure. But if you are still worried, go GYN and take a blood test? Sorry, not very helpful, I know.

Does anybody know anything about PCOS?

dorie: haha it's a negative! does royal jelly delay AF? that's the only new thing i introduce to my diet since. now on progesterone pills to induce the witch hope can come either today or tml.

i dreamt twice that i was preggers then can see the lil footing my tummy n the foot outline... ha ha... so decided to test this morning. and ... BFN lor. haa...

wahahahah! ya anyway i went to read online abt interpretation. it means something new coming my way... hehehehe... which is supposed to be good!!! not necc a baby la.. hehehe

Eh, I think hor, we all want baby until siao already, cos I also had been having such dreams everytime I started to think I might possibly be pregnant leh!... the brain ah, overwork liao!

I still haven't taken my medication yet. So sian. Been reading about PCOS. Wah, got many complications one leh... associated with obesity and heart problem and diabetes and all that.
Peng san. I better go and do something about my weight man. But really so busy with the kids, where got time to exercise? I just got home... now all sleeping... can't even sneak out and do anything. Pengsan. Morning is my only free time, but once I put them on the school bus, I will want to go home and koooon!!!! Hurhur...

Aiyo... But I'm looking on the bright side of the dream which indicates a new beginning... I'm thinking related to my work ;)

Dorie where do u live? Hw many kids u have??

Quincy, I have tried the raspberry tea for 3mths but no used too...haha....think properly its up to individual body. My body no good, like cannot absorb anything, tried everything also no use, haha....guess fate dun allow me to have #2 so I give up already.....

missycandy, ya think it indicates a new beginning in a new year cos I also dream that I hold a baby inside my arms, haha....guess we think too much in the day n dream at nite...

missycandy: Me? I live in the very east... and I have 3 kids... DS1, DD2 and DD3. Was hoping for a DS4 to "balance" things up, haha... and I have two angels up in heaven... m/c between 2 & 3, and in July last year.

Rainie: Heehee... you also have the dreams? But actually, the dreams quite nice... lets me re-live those baby moments. Now long gone. DD3 is already in P2. Sigh...

hi all, after one cycle of ttc and mc 3 months ago, i decided to change a new gynae. I went up to him and have a blood test and was tested low for progesterone and Estradiol. So his advice was to take medicine for 3 cycle then ttc. So i hope to try in Apr/may to get in time for end dragon. Cos CNY for 2013 was 10th Feb. so hopefully everything before 10feb2013 will do. If later than that also no choice and to accept it.

Hi charlotte, thanks for the info! I think i'll start with green tea first. I know i should cut down on coffee, but its soooo tough!!

Wow, thought the dreams was a good sign..end up..i guess we all just think toooo much!!

Good luck prosper!!!

Prosper, good luck babe! ;)

ET, sorry overlooked yr suggestion. Been wanting to reply keep forgetting lol! I can't take cider. I have gastric issues... Thanks for the suggestion ;)

prosper,

What is the problem if progesterone and Estradiol not enough? Can't implant?

my gynae never ask me do blood test, maybe i have the same problem but never detected, thats y havent conceive

Same as Prosper, I may have to temporarily stop TTC. I have been unwell for a few months and is now on strong antibiotics. GP told me to stop TTC temporarily. However, I am going to KK for Sonohysterography next Monday. I will ask Gynae for a 2nd opinion. I'm not rushing for dragon, but I just don't want to wait that long for #2. It's all fated.

Hi hopeful mommies!

Can I join this thread?
Me & hb TTC for about 2 months with clomid.
Feel so sad! Got all the funny vibes that I could be preg but wasted 4 tests to get repeated bfn.

Hope all of us strike soon!!

Hi momo. Welcome! I recently joined this thread as well. Like you, I just finished my second cycle of clomid. Now waiting for ovulation to happen this cycle so we can try. Good luck to us all!

Hi Ming!
Thks for your welcome!

I'm still hoping for some miracle to happen when my AF is due. Lol
But I know, chances are low!

I'm gonna gv up aft 2 more cycles of clomid alr.
Age is catching up!!

You getting OPK?? Wish you luck!! ^^

I am back. I am still ttc and hopefully strike soon. Can't bear seeing a few mummy being preggy one after another in my dd child care. Hopefully my turn will come soon. I already book an appointment with gynae after 1 year of ttc but unsuccessful.

Tigress,
How old is your no 1?

momotan & ming8110,
Jia You!

Ivy, my #1 is already 5 this year. Age gap is getting bigger & bigger. I will try for a few more cycle, if really cannot strike then I'll close 'factory'.

missy, no problem.. Then try to cut down sugar and less carbo food..

Good luck to all, lots of baby dust to all ttc-ing..

Momotan / ming8110,
Welcome! Hope all of us can graduate fast.

Ivy,
Same, lots of my colleagues are preggy. Everywhere I go, I meet ppl I know with big tummy and majority of them are bb boy. Just this morning, my colleague told me she dreamt of me preggy but I have never told anyone in office tt I'm ttc-ing. Sweet news and I hope it come true too.

BBlove, last time my sis dreamt of me being preggy, and I really BFP 1 week after her dream lor. She even dreamt that I have a BB boy and it turned out to be a boy lor. Good luck!!!

I think girl or boy doesn't matter much, as long as can conceive shd be happy already.

Good Luck to everybody n wish everyone can 'HUAT' in 2012....

Happy CNY to all!
Totally no mood to work... haha..
Anyway just to update that my AF reported on 15 Jan. Super happy! after being late for 2 weeks.
So i'm on clomid 100mg.. hope the increased of dosage works this time round.

This morning i went to see tcm near my workplace.. he gave me med for me to eat next week. also to assist me to grow follicles and strong lining

I'm seeing my gynae this fri (Day 6) for a scan. She wants to see if the size is growing anot since there's a switch of clomid dosage..

Hope everything turns out well... *finger cross*

Charlotte: Yes u are right.... Boy or girl doesnt matter... as long can conceive + healthy baby very happy already. I used to think that i want this i want that.. i bingo my #1 2nd mth into my marriage. so it was very easy and smooth pregnancy... but now so tough...
maybe god wants me to feel the difficulty and not take things for granted :D

LuvChar, I am also like u...went to see my gynae a couple of mths back, take clomid for 3mths from 50mg to 150mg...went for scan n injections n can see my follicle is growing well but still unable to conceive...so sometimes not defintely the girl proble, got to check up on the boy part too....but not to discourage u...maybe u are one of the lucky one to strike after 1 cycle of clomid...so good luck to you....I am just one of the not fated one....

Oh man!

Ba ZHEN tang is so so yucky.. Arghh..

I had medication to induce my menses.. Took 50mg clomid.. Just had my 1st dose of ba ZHEN tang.. Still got 2 more bowls to finish for e next 2 nites.. Brrrrrrrr.....

Charlotte: hmmm... follicle is growing is good sign.. at least there's some hope!! coz if follicle not growing, IVF also no use haha..
my husband is checked. he is in good condition lol. did your husband go for check up too ?

Joyful: i kinda like the taste of most herbal soups.. so i dont find ba zhen very yucky haha.. maybe pop a sweet in after that?

LuvChar, my hubby is the kind who thinks that if we can have #1 so shd be able to have #2...so I already given up to ask him to go for check up. Anyway age catching up n my #1 is already 5yrs old this year so give up TTC liao....but still come in here to see see look look lor.

Joyful, ya like LuvChar, I also kind of like herbal soup taste so Ba Zhen to me is nice...yummy:p

Charlotte: ohh.... why he like that?
i'm still going to pursue my dreams
still have 10 more yrs before i hit 35. but doesnt mean i want to ttc for that long lah! aim to have 3 when i hit the number 30 haha!
hope my rollercoaster ride can end soon!

hope 2012 dragon year will change my luck! good luck all!

Joy: yup for the sake of bb... we can go all the way
jia you!

Happy new year!!

Received news my sil is pregs! Am very happy for my bro n her!! Hes been waiting for so long!!

But same time sad for myself. Sigh. Jy!!

Misscandy, same here my sil pregnant too in first tri, happy for her but sad for myself .. Dragon year HUAT for rooster, we will success!