(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

It's Friday! But I have a bad start of the day. Maid woes again and had a fight with hubby. It was a very big fight. Sometimes I really feel like a 2nd class citizen at home, even my maid gets better treatment than me.

Bliss... Whoaaa u go & peep har??? hehe..

Tigress... relax... talk to hb again tonite.. with cool head.. to clarify everything ..good luck!!!

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometersand TTC supplements such as red raspberry tea leaves and CoQ10, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

Jaster> My number one is 21 months.. so if i TCC successfully within the next few months.. she will probably be abt 3 when i popped...

how long did most TCC before u get it? Just spoke to another ex colleague today and he (and his wife) tried for about 6 months but still no luck..

Sherry : for my case. I try right after my 2nd month.. Mean i gave birth on March. And i try on May... I was still breastfeeding while trying.. And i keep on see Red coming to visit me.. Than i stopped my Breastfeeding Jorney on 1st Sep.. (ps: all the while was trying) than Oct Fail... And Nov tio liao..

Knock.. Knock.. Anybody here??? : )
Hm.. So quite de...

Let me spread some bb dust first..
~hushhh... ***** bb dust ***** is everywhere now : )
Dear mummies...jia you.. Faster jump to our thread..!

Hi , Af came today! Am so glad as my migraine stopped once it was here! Been having migraine a few days before Af for the past few cycles.

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi mummies!!
Just want to update that i will be induced tomoro morning.
On Fri's visit to gynae, bb is already 3kg so Dr Tan is afraid bb will get too big for small me.
Furthermore, my bp is slightly high n it will be safer to get bb out.
Im so scared n nervous now..haha
Pls do pray for me yah.</font>

Lynzi... will pray for u .. Hv a smooth delivery ..hv a cutie healthy baby... Enjoy yr newbundle of joy...do take care &amp; keep us posted...good luck yah..!

Lynzi,
have a smooth delivery..

Sherry,
i guess it depends very much on the couple and the luck! =) if lucky, one of the march mommies already 3 months preggie liao lor... hahaa.. if not like me still haven't tio.. not as lucky as Angelia leh!!! hahaa...

Lynzi : wooohoooo! Good luck and Jiayou!!!! Have a smooth delivery!!!! Remember to upload your bb's picture using your 4s hor!!!!! Lucky you lah!!! Got it for push pressie! Hahaha!

Jaster : soon yours to come! I will wake you up when Nov end! Hahaha!

Canopy : oh dear... Hmm.. Maybe you heng heng tio while "not trying leh?" but still i wish you luck!!!

**BLOW BB DUSTS** HUuuuuuuuuuuuuu ^O^

Thanks Angelia! Hubby says that he can't imagine we gotta handle a newborn if I kenna, he is scared to go thru the whole thing all over again, he is comfortable with just our boy. I sian! Anyway, we thought of stopping ttc for a while till I m more settled with my new job, but now he has decided to stop at one kid. Will maintain this way for the time being till he changes his mind, god knows when.

Good morning mummies....
Lynzi is popping out her bb... so happy for her!

Canopy.. How old is yr #1?
I've been thru tis be4.. We decided no ttc #2 bcos my boy isnt an easy baby. He drains out our energy everyday!!! We also dun wan to repeat the whole process again.. We are happy with 1 boy.. Now we change our mind, when my boy reaches 4 yrs old!
Canopy.. trust me.. when yr hb sees yr boy so lonely, no sibling to play with.. Both u &amp; yr hb r willing to go thru the baby process again..and feel worth it!

canopyhaze,
you know something? a miracle will happen whenever we give up on something. sigh. i guess all men are like that? mine too told me the same thing if you all remembered me ranting in here! he too was afraid of taking care of the baby but he will be proud if say there's another one coming along. the thing is he just don't want to take care lah!!! hahaha...

hugssssss... When your hubby sees that #1 is so lonely, maybe that will change his mind. one of my colleagues whom i was chatting with last Friday shared with me... she doesn't like kids one... so after having #1 and seeing her so lonely she changed her mind and had another girl to let #1 have play mate...

God works in His ways! jia you!!! '

Angelia,
hehehee... thank you ah!!! catching all the bb dusts first!!!

Thanks wil &amp; jaster! My boy is coming to 2 next month. Hubby fears that due to my career, I might not have lesser time to take care another bb, and he will be the one doing so as he has his own biz and time is more flexible. So he is scared. Must says that he is the main caretaker for our boy as he is very hand on. Told him tat we will engage a maid if we got #2 but he does not want to engage one due to our previous maid scare. Will hang in there n concentrate on my new job 1st, then thinking abt ttc in a few months time. Very sian cos I m no longer young anymore. Not too sure how long I can wait. !

Lynzi, congrats.....also to those who strike esp donkeymami who have been with me since long time ago

canopyhaze, like u....we have also decided to stop TTC cos hubby think its financially stressful for him as he is the sole breadwinner. He is also ok with 1 kid, although lonely but even now I have #2 the age gap wld be big n also can't really play together.

Good luck n jia you to all who's still trying, esp to missycandy(who's in US now), Jaster, Airy, jo's mummy n many more who have been giving me much encouragement...thanks

Will still come into this forum to give my blessings....

Charlotte,
we'll all continue to encourage one another!!! whether or not ttc-ing...We have one common thing in us that is we are all mothers!!! in our motherhood journey, we sure need lots of support from one another!!! jia you!!!

Jiayou Lynzi and have a smooth delivery.

canopyhaze> dun be sian.. ironically, sometimes when u decide not to TCC.. u will end up being preggy de lor..

Jaster> ya, sometimes it is ming zhong zu ding de.. I got friends who are perfectly healthy but tried for 7 years also no BB.. when they decide to give up, she got preggy..
Am gg to try after my menses.. hopefully, i will be able to catch some baby dust from this thread hahaha..

Lyzi, jia you!!!

Charlotte/Canopy, I'm just like both of you. I don't really want #2, but I wanted my boy to have a sibling. If I can have #2 by next year, my boy will be 5 years old which is still acceptable. I will give myself another few more month to TTC. If still not succesful, I will give up TTC#2. Imagine, if I am 50 years old and my kid is barely 10 years old? It's scary. Last weekend, I met my BIL's neighbour with a little girl, I thought she is the little girl's Ah Ma, but it turned out that she is the mummy not Ah ma. So embarrassing.

Jaster, thanks....yes u are indeed right, we are need support from one another be it the road to TTC or motherhood!

Tigeress, I guess its also fate like what Sherry mentioned, if u are fated to have it, u will but guess I am not fated n shd be contented just to have my gal....

Charlotte, wour #1 is really a blessing. He has added so much joy to the family. I am contended even if my TTC#2 is not successful.

donkeymami, thanks for yr BIG hug...I am feeling ok, not sad or disappointed.....instead feel less stressful.

Tigeress, guess we shd be contented n satisfied, there are others still trying hard for #1 unsuccessfully....bless them.

Lynzi
Have a smooth delivery!!

Jiayou ladies.. i also think its all fated.. At least if doesn't succeed, there's still #1. My gal brings me so much joy (and headache) each day, i won't change her for anything

These days, I always look at how my #1 boy plays by himself and harbour thoughts how nice if he had a companion. But I know some things are not within our control. I'm giving myself a timeline, if I still don't have #2 by the time he turns 4, will just be contented and believe in fate.

Jiayou mummies, we are on this journey together.

I guess we are already very lucky to have one yeah.. there are some who don't even have.. Guess I will try for max a year ba.. if really cant get, then will probably just stick to one..

good morning ladies! it's tuesday.. another day closer to wkends!!! hahaha...

yup~ here is a good place to vent our frustrations be it in our ttc or motherhood journey!!! hahaa... and we learn from one another and help each other to grow yah...

for me, I also bless to have my child thou she is not an easy baby. Seeing her growing up each day is a joy.

For TTC, will try til April next yr and if dun have, will stop TTC too. age is catching up, am 34 yrs old this yr.

I think I'm the oldest here. I'll be 36 years old next week.

By the way, I'm at loss how to handle my boy. Every morning, he refused to brush his teeth, wear his school uniform and eat his breakfast. Everyday I have to threaten to leave the house without him and that he will miss school. Every morning is a mad rush for me, and I always leave the house with him sobbing away. I'm really at loss what to do with him. I don't think he hates school, as I asked him before if he wants to go to another school and he refused and told me he like his teachers. Could it be separation anxiety? He knows mummy is going to work once he goes to school? I'm cracking my head what to do with him. He is late for school almost everyday.

hey, I'm 38!!!!

Tigress, will be good for you to speak to his teacher. It happened to me few weeks back. Suddently my girl kept telling me she is tired, don't want to go to school, I asked her so many times, she just said is tired. I asked the teacher then I know that she talked in class and kena ticked off by teacher. Teacher told me is normal as is term 4 now, all of them know one another better, therefore, talked more. She talked a lot more!!! We "brainwashed" her a few rounds then ok liao.

Tigress,
i agree with MEinME wor, must be something that happens in school that makes his him not so enthu about going there! =)

i remember when i was in pri 3 i super duper dun like to go school and came out with all sorts of excuses! hahaha... the truth is there is a big bully who always come pinch me lah... but i didn't tell my parents that!!!

MeinMe, oh you are older than me

I doubt it's the school, cos I send him to school everyday. I watched him at the assembly hall, he is there singing and dancing away. But I think I have to speak with his teacher to see how is he behaving in the class.

He has been very sticky towards me lately, he would even sit outside the toilet and cry when I go inside the toilet. People always say, once your kid becomes very sticky means mummy is preggy, but it's not true to me lor. People also say if kids sucks his toes, means mummy preggy, also not true lor!