(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Tigress
I think its a stage they will go through. My gal was like that a few months back but now ok.

Just this week, her teacher told me that she has a imaginery frd! Got me worried but was told its normal and should wears off when she hits 6 or so.

The problem is she never mentions the "friend" to me so i thought maybe she doesn't have friends in sch. Then the teacher told me she's very popular among her classmates and teachers so the more i scratch head.

Tigeress> maybe soon to TCC le.. thats what my helper say as well.. In their Kampong, if the child become sticky then high chance mummy will soon to be preggy..then again.. its probably a myth..

Good morning mummies...
I still like this thread compared with my new one. Everyone here more familiar & supportive hehe..

Tigress.. I try to share a bit how i handle my boy since our boys are @ same stage.

I think u need to talk more to yr boy. At this age he understands more than u think! Give him more & more of yr time.
I talk a lot with my boy, on the way to & fro school, during bathing, changing, eating, all the times. Ask him abt school, friends, teachers, whether he got poo at school, what's his lunch, everything! Be4 bed time we even talk more. Talk abt his younger time, my younger time, they love to know!
Read to him is my every nite regime, not applying skin care haha..
I give him all my time after work.
Trust me.. They'll close to us but not sticky!

Hi mummies, my 2nd IUI failed, af reported today.

Start now i will take it easily,eat n drink like normal , stop all multivitamin. DOnt want think so much, hope it come naturally.

It isnt easy to become a parent nowadays. Me & hb read a lot of books bcos we know we are completely idiot in raising a kid! I read english books, he chinese, then we share info & discuss the best way. I was frustuated at time but the gain confidence over the time.
For mummy who has a boy and wants to read good book, i'll recommend 'Complete Idiot Book in Raising boys'.. Forgotten the author's name but the book can be easily found @library

Wil's mom, thanks for the advise. I do spend a lot of time with him after work like reading, chatting with him etc. and he sleeps with me every night. Maybe I lost the personal touch as I let my maid bathe and feed him. He is 4 years old, but is really very "baby".

I tried the hard approach this morning. He sulk all the way to school. Tomorrow I will try the soft approach.

Tigress,

maybe u try to bath / feed him then talk to him and tell him that he is a grown up boy liao and then mummy will spend more time with him.. He could feel that it lack of the personal touch and he wants your attention.

i olso ttc for 2nd one becoz of my boi (he will be 6 next yr)..
its really heartbreaking to see him toking to "air" when he is playing..

i think i will only ttc for another yr.. will most prop stop when he enters p1..

Keyan.. My boy doesnt talk to the air but he begs the girl next door 'please play with me.. Please..! When the girl says no then he will cry.. 'no one wants to play with me..' end up mummy & daddy play with him.. All the times..

Keyan, no worry, it's normal, my girl does that too when she is playing, she is 5 too. When I asked her, she told me she is talking to herself!!!

wil's mom, I be older by u in lunar age.. heheee... i born on Feb in 1977, 1 week before CNY.. so i am snake head, dragon tail...lol...

Hi ladies, I hope u can take 1 min to help to vote for my lil boy in a Facebook contest. Pls kindly help to vote for my LIL MONSTER~
This contest will end at 5pm today so really really appreciate if you can take a min off ur busy schedule to help and vote for my lil darling. Thanks a lot for the kind help~ :D

He will be extra merry happy for Xmas if he can get the vouchers for more more toys!

Pls kindly follow these 2 steps:

1ST STEP: PLS LIKE THE BELOW LINK
http://www.facebook.com/DinosaursLiveExhibition

2ND STEP: CLICK ON THE BELOW LINK TO LIKE THE PHOTO
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=236574269735610&set=a.235650929827944.58525.201414056584965&type=3&theater

sherry,
next year got 2 lunar 4th month... so you count from there lor... if ttc this month means edd in august 2012 then ttc in dec means edd in sept...

chinese lunar 7th month starts from 17th August 2012.

Jaster, 2 lunar 4th month!!! I got to celebrate my b'day 3 times!!! Me is lunar 4th and May. kekekek

Wil's mom.... hehehehehee.... i like that... xiao long nu...

Well, for TTC #2, I realise that i may not be able to handle it when it comes.

I was pissed off with my 17 months old child last night. Blew my top and wanted to snatched over my ger to throw her out of the door..
After awhile, i feel so bad.. she was crying badly.

I crazy liao.. too stress and i need to manage her, busy packing her stuff for IFC the next day.. Also dun know what come over me last night too.

Bliss ling : chill chill... Relax.. Actually i also feel bad toward mygirl... Recently she keep want me me and more MEeEee... Been eh eh-ing and screaming her lung out! At times, i dont care at her and let her just cry.. Than when i go over and see her.. She always 一把鼻涕一把眼泪... Than face cry till red red... See liao also heartache! =/ but i at times really very xinku... Cause toward this #2, my nei nei sibei pain.. And she keep on want carry.. Hais.. Dont know how too... =\

Heee.. You're Dragon tail?!? I am original Dragon!!! Muahahaha! =p

Angelia, thanks babe = )

oh.. i can understand how u feel when u see her 一把鼻涕一把眼泪. Well, Cherelle may feel insecure thus want you to carry / craddle her more. Morever now u are in 1st trim and it best not to carry her too often too.

Wow.. u are a real xiao long nu.. lol... younger than me by 12 yrs old.. ooohhhh... i feel so old...kekekekekee

Bliss ling : how to dont carry her...? I am alone takingcare of her worr...
awww. You feel me right!
i pain till i dont dare to wear wire bra lo.. And Cherelle keep on want bao bao lagi worst... The more i baobao her, the more the nei nei pain! Ouch!

@ Angelia, oh ya hor u are the main caregiver for her now.. for bra, can wear non wire de.. it be painful to wear wire bra... ouch!!!!

@ Wil's mom, rest well k.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies! *wave wave*
I have safely delivered my girl on monday evening.
It was a fast n furious affair but super painful cos my contractions were very strong every 2-3 mins.
However, i thank God that it was easy.
With 3 pushes, she slipped out..natural tear, doc didnt need to cut.
I only got 2 stitches as compared to my no 1.
Today baby n me are safely back home.
Thank you for all the support n encouragement!</font>

Bliss ling : that's the problem lo... Now thinking of hiring a maid...

Lynzi : welcome back!!!! Wow!!! 3push! Omg!!!! Super fast!!!! Now you should rest well alright!

Seems like #2 is much easier to give birth ya? but my #1 is giant bb (3.91kg) so this time rd i must control my diet &amp; make sure bb not too big for natural delivery.

Lynzi, once again, congrats on your 2nd bundle of joy.

Donkey, once you have saw the gynae, book holiday for a getaway in the 2nd trimester. I booked after my 2nd appointment. kekeke

Gender around 12-14weeks.