(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Jaroline : yup. Actually depend on you bah.. I started my girl on puree on 5month le... But as what missycandy say is right.. Puree must give 3days to see whether got allergy anot.. And only give 1type of puree first...

Yess.. Pouring away of bm , hurts! But sooner or later you will numb liao... I going numb soon... =p

missy & all mummies, abt the food jar do you need to heat it up first?

Can eat directly or can i add into cereal?

For Heniz, ther is this food jar for potatoe, beef etc.. can i add into cereal / porridge?

Jar food, depends on u, I don't heat up... I didn't add to cereal too... Just eat like that.., you can go see the choices.. Some have rice in it... N it indicates the stages... Like 4-6mths... Then 6mths up... Cn read d labels too...

Nestle card, you go their website n see.. I got it at the fairs ... When I go home, I take photo show u ba...

Before u feed yr child, always taste a bit then cannot show funny or yucky face ... Must act like it's very nice then they also wan to eat lolol..

Actually, best if child can sit then start on solids... Milk feeds u still give... U go nestle n other webs to look for... Like dumex n Wyeth n Abbott ... But most detailed to me is nestle ...

Hmmmm I think best to check w pd ... Start too early not good for their digestivE system... For me, I gave rice later becos I feel it's harder to digest... If 6mths maybe can... If u start before that, go w fruit or veggie purees.... N not all stuff cn b given ... Usually start w apple or pear .... Sweet potato or normal potato ... Don't start meat so early too ...

I started giving porridge at 6mths ... Add carrots n broccoli or spinach n a bit of mince pork or chicken or fish ... I seldom gave chicken, more of pork... Chicken increases phglem... Fish she didn't really like.. So mostly pork ... Lunch n dinner.... I put in slow cooker ... Let it cook until very nua... Ard 3-6hrs... Morning ard 8am, throw everything into cooker until 11 then switch off .. 1130-12 then feed her...

It depends on you, but if you really not sure, do ask... Everyone has their own ways ... Different pd also have different views...

Always be alert !

hahahaa...
woodlands huh.. i've got this a photocopied version of first foods book... if you want i can help you photocopy... or if not you can try getting a copy from the bookstores... it will help you on what to give to our bb at which stage that kind... a recipe book!

When to start solid goes with the baby's que, they either reject milk feed or gets hungry at more frequent interval.

Mine is on FBM. She started weaning at 5½mths. I've intro fruit puree then move on to vege, protein at 7mth. I followed the weaning book by Gina Ford, pretty comprehensive guide.

Solid DO NOT replace milk feed, they add-on to existing milk feed.

I rarely use food jar cause I do not feel comfortable using them as for them to be in jar, they probably needs some form of preservative. Initially, I've stocked up a lot, later sold all away!!! I used the protein based jars though when she was older and when she needs to do meal outside.

<font color="aa00aa">Whats for lunch ladies?

I started solids with my boy at 6mths.
Yup agree with the rest to consult pd before starting.
I didnt give food jars..everything made from scratch except for rice cereal.
Even for the cereal i only gave him earth best, rafferty garden or happy baby.
I wasnt working till he was 1 year old so i even made the baby rusks etc..hehe</font>

Kind of agree with MEinME, food in jars surely need some kind of preservatives or else how to keep on supermarket shelves for weeks. Best to make baby food from fresh ingredient. If can afford, use organic but personally i dun think organic makes such a big difference although some of my colleagues swear by it. Duh!

Anyone here use slow juicer for fruits/vegs? Apparently it's better than usual (centrifugal) juicers. But the price kills!

@ MEinME, what is protein based jars? where can i buy it?

Thanks mummies for your advise.. true also , food jar sure has preservaties....

Certain stuff like apples n sweet potato r better organic... Something abt pesticides n wadever la... End of d day, wadever you are comfy with

My eyes also wanna close le... Going to watch movie w hb later... Dunno cn stay awake or not. Zzzzz

Bliss, Heinz has those meat-based jar like beef with pasta, chicken with cheese etc.

Jaroline,
book title: first foods
expert advise and easy recipes by dietitians for parents of 6-24 months old - includes recipes with an Asian flavour

Jaroline : if you want. I can give you my photocopy. Cause i seldom read... Hahahah!!! I just gave those organic food for mygirl... And at times, i will play with the food.. But after alot of research lah.. Hahah. You want? I can mail to your address.. How?

prosper - steady lor.......4pm at home leow! I am still trying to open my eyes in office. Sianz. U going to be SAHM mum?

Gritty : hahaha! How "HOT" topic you want ? =|

Jaroline : i pm you my number than you sms me pr whatapps me can, i seldom check PM leh... Paisay arr!

Have been so busy recently din get much chance to log in to kaypoh... :p

Talking about weaning, my ger started at 4mths on the instruction of PD (cos she din drink lots of milk). PD suggested first food to be white rice cereal cos she says least likely to cause allergy.

For me, I started with BM+white rice cereal which i progressed to roots (cos they are sweeter, like pumpkin,potato) and vegetable (such as spinach avocado broccoli) before starting on fruits and meat/fish... I also let her try other types of cereal (organic ones brown rice, barley). mixed wheat cereal aft 9 mths.

Be careful with the amount of sweet potato you give bcos it causes wind in tummy. I only gave my ger sweet potato after weaning her for abt 1/2 year. Because green vegetable puree not very nice, you may wanna mix them with pumpkin. ;p

For fruits, apple pears are best fruits for weaning.I also gave her peach, plum, etc (psst my fave fruits). For fruits, gotta wash them clean, steam them WITH skin (to keep vitamins) until soft, then puree them. i read that Banana puree cannot be frozen...

Weaning is pretty fun actually.
So have fun!

Jaster, u're very naughty leh!! heeheeh. my hubby is very lazy type. he said he will take the vitamins during office hrs so that he will remember. And you know what? he just brought the unopened bottle back home again. totally forgot abt it. LOL

baby 1st food
same like missycandy, i also prepared porridge with carrots and spinach for my boy when he was ard 6-7mths old. slowly introduced fish into it. prefer to prepare the ingredients myself as i know what inside bb food =)

Gritty, sort off lah. Will not be working for awhile. Waiting for my exam result then tender. If fail, cannot tender wor, hb will kill me. Keep finger cross.. Result out next week. Pray for me... Lalala

TGIF mummies!

changed my jobscope soo gettin used to it hence no come in yak.. missin u ladies and the topics haa

propser, i'm with Dr Yvonne Soong for the past 7yrs already

Mei2, really? is she good? I might need to visit her for my case as she deal with one patient similar to my case. Not all doctors deal with my case before.

Wah!!! Sian!!!! Witch visit me right after my birthday! Argh!!!! What a great present! Kao!!! This morning BD, than now witch just come... Smart witch i have! Argh!!!!!!!

prosper, i'm comfortable with her and cant say she's good or wat coz gynae's experience diff from individual

*wat kind of case u have??

angelia, *pat pat* new cycle new hope !

i thought my AF reporting. yesterday had some staining. then also BD-ed hoping it wil come. HB also asked me if AF coming because he saw the stains on his kkj. LOL! i said shld be la... end up... after that, nothing. i wore pad whole day n night. nothing on the pad. wipe also nothing. sheeeesh! its playing peek a boo with me again. darn!

TGIF~! going to do my nails later. signed up package many yrs ago but havent finish using. haaaaaaaaaaaaa. becos everytime i go they very hardsell on their stuff which irritates me to the max! i always tell them dont ask me im not keen. but they still do. -_____________-" sian!

Just met up with Angelia to collect the book... So kind of her to drop by my ofc! Thanks Angelia!

Her girl is so pretty and cute! I oso wan!!!

Missycandy : you wait awhile more.. Got stain maybe got witch? Actually i have no stain but only discharge.. This morning bd also nothing.. Than just now around 10plus than come! =.=!!! waste sperms!!! Lol !!

Jaroline : hahah... Shun lu nah.. No worries...
thank for the compliment of my girl.. Yes.. She is pretty an cute, i agree. Hahahaha! But she is really a little monster!!!! =\