Charlotte,
nvm lah.. come in to rant and vent your fustrations out lor.. =P or sometimes here also got hot steamy conversations between the mommies...
Sharin,
are you ttc-ing for your first?
there are a few ways you can go abt increasing your chance of conceiving.. first of all got to observe when is your fertile period.. unless you are super hardworking like will BD at least 3 times a week and constantly been doing it, hahaa.. if not want to tio also quite hard yah.. cos sperms inside see no egg to meet also no use..
How to observe fertile period? 3 common ways which I know of.
1) Taking BBT. Using a basal body thermometer (those that measure to 2dp), measure your body temperature first thing in the body before you step out of your bed (some say need not to have a whole stretch of 5-6hrs slp but that is recommended lah). and when you measure preferably is the same time each morning! record your readings at fertilityfriend.com. they will help you to track your O date based on the data input. For this method, you will only know the estimated O date after observing at least one cycle? but as you move on, you can see the pattern already then you will know roughly when is your fertile period lor..
2) Observing CM
BD when see fertile CM. White transparent cervical mucus is fertile. Stretchy egg white like CM is super fertile. =)
3) Using OPK. Ovulation kits helps you to see if there's a LH surge (isit huh? can't really remember!) and that will indicate that O is going, or is taking place. It works like pregnancy kit. but the 2nd line you see must be same or/and stronger shade compared to the control line.
Ways to increase your chance of successful TTC:
1) Take supplements (a lot of pharmacies will carry those supplements that are suitable for TTC. To give a few examples, Blackmores Conceive Well, Megaman for hubby.. Remember to start taking folic acid as well!
2) BD before O date and after. say O date is on CD16. start BD as early as CD10 and on alternate days and last BD session can stop on CD20 (just in case ovulation occurs later than predicted)
3) Tilt your butt up after BD session so that the soldiers can be kept in there and gravity pull can help the soldiers to swim up to the egg. for myself i will tilt and rest both my legs on the wall for half an hour.
4) Don't be stress. wah this one is hard to control but try to keep a happy heart when ttc-ing. Enjoy the BD session and don't make it seem like a chore and no choice have to BD cos need to make bbies yah?
5) Can go for follicle scanning by the gynae. then they will be able to advise when the egg can/will be release or they can give you a jab to release the egg too.
so far that's all i can think of lah..