(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

GrittyOne,
cramps? heheee.. scarly implantation cramp leh? the beanie trying to fix his/her position in your womb mah!!! anyway... still early to say if your AF is reporting or not! u test so early... ai yoooooooo...

missycandy,
fertilityfriend.com actually will plot the graph for us to see so that we can observe the pattern for the cycle... i will say it was pretty accurate when i tried for #1. now i never take bbt lah.. sian half. got to wake up in the middle of the nite..

i dun trust the iphone app de leh! cos they all not zhun one lah.. can only agar leh...

Sharin, U're Welcome to join us... Lets all the other experts (Charlotte, Lynzi, missy, Jo's mummy and other mummies) to advise u. Let's all encourage each other thru this journey

Thanks everyone.. I am so happy to know that I can finally get some help by joining here.. I am sure ur experiences will be a learning experience for me and help me to conceive...
Baby dust to all..

I am currently using the app FemCal in my phone.. anyone using that? How accurate if fertility friend ladies?

missycandy - after i tie then i shout for help lor! LOL! Save me Save me! Like this hor, cannot wear nursey uniform, maybe wear school uniform LOL!

Solly huh! I juz finished some biz report, now come in here happy happy after my BFN tis am.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor used 1st urine to test. They works on different logic. You need to "program" your monitor when you are in CD1-5, if you missed that days, you can only start from next cycle.

today, damnn sianzz... got ppl come and asked me "oh who take care of your child har" ?? I said "she is in infant care centre since 4 mths old" .. then this person carried on "aiyo, why put her there, sure kenna fall sick big time"!!!

To me, in my heart, i thinking WTF!!!! ya la i dun have helper, parents inlaw to help so no choice mah... haizz...

I also dun wish to put her there ... always sick and I realised from her teacher that they showered her with shower head stand even before she was 12 months old.. Very ke lian lor, no wonder she sleeps also will jeer and recently cried in wee hrs... chiam....

<font color="0000ff">simi uniform? dun wear better la. lol! easy access. hahahaha! ahbor wear a shirt that hb can tear off.. WAHAHAHAHAHHA!!!! wahlao. imagination running wild. lol!</font>

<font color="0000ff">hugs hugs bliss, dont blame yrself or feel sad la... actually, my girl before turn 1 we also shower her with the shower head leh... she cn stand then she hold the toilet bown n we bathe her like that... but i dun shower her from head... i will use towel for the head... only the past 1-2mths then i put over her head... initially she cry la.. becos dun like water in her eyes.. then always wan a towel to wipe.. but slowly train her... then she better.. on n off she will cry but i will just tell her to wipe with her hands.. i wan her to get used to water running over her face.. with that said, my girl is much bigger than yours la.. heh... dont take it to heart ok? if you not happy abt something, do highlight to the school... most schs are ok de...

ladies, remember to shelve your FitFlop, repeating myself again, I remembered I read somewhere that is not suitable for preggy which means also not suitable for TTC.

bliss ling - the cc shower ur gal with shower head stand? Sounds scary and poor thing leh. So what u do? Feedback to teacher to change showering method or juz ren?

my heart is dammn broken now... said already want to tear so rant it out here.. tell my hubby he sure say "aiya our girl will be stronger mah!!"..

To me, WTF1!!!!!!!! she was given antibiotics for 3 times even before she reaches 15 months old, let alone got admitted in KKH for pneumonia and was on drip for 5 days.. That damn fXXck houseman tried to poke the drip on her feet, poked 6 times, then 7th time get it right.. next 2 day, the needle go slant then took the drip and poked in her hand (this time by a senior consultant)... I would have stop the houseman if i knew it the houseman that did the poking... I was busy doing the registeration, calling my boss to take urgent 2 weeks leave lor.

Til now i still fill with guilt = (

<font color="aa00aa">Bliss,
u should feedback to her teachers that she has been having nightmares because of that.
They should do something about it.
Like gently explain to her first or slowly let her get used to it.</font>

thanks ladies...

@ gritty &amp; missy
the etacher said must train.. say they big liao.. to me i think it thru and ask myself, they barely even walk then shower it from head and toe, the child sure got a shock..

Tell them they said their method for kids who can stand up on their own is to use this method.

Once i asked the teacher can let her drink water whenever she thirsty and u know the reply..?? Teacher said " no possible, but we will give during their lunch and snack time. However u can opt to bring her back and take care of her as a SAHM"..

I was nearly slapping on my forehead when she said that.. so I lan lan lor, sucked my thumb!....

missy - Dun wear can catch cold hor! After tie up no hands to pull up quilt! my aircon very power one! Fall sick cannot do anything leow hor!

MeinME - luckily i nvr like fitflop, the base very thick leh. I dun like. Prefer birkis.

bliss_ling,
don't be! sometimes circumstances leaves us with no choice. the best scenario is that hubby earns really bigggggg bucks, supports the whole family then we stay at home n look after the kids right?

your girl will be even stronger compared to those who are not exposed to the cc/sch environment yet... actually i'm afraid that Jovan in future when go CC will fall sick big time! at least bb easier to make them better and won't whine so much... but when they start knowing things ah... jia lat liao... will this and that.. sighhhh...

Lynzi, guess no choice cos they will agree then on our back do the same!!!

wow.. lucky got u ladies ard... hear me out.... hugs hugs

wah !! always come in got "steamy Juicy post" leh... LOL ~~~

Gritty : dont wear lah.. Lol.. maybe a g-sting and a bra .. than put a scissor beside you.. ask hb to "save" you.. LOL ~~~ alamak.. we all wild liao.. LOL ~

Gritty, think missy like it naked lor... whahahaaa ...

@ Missy, agree mah??? less clothes / i would say no clothes to take out lor....whahhahahaha

blissling - Woa got such attitude! If me hor, i LL go straight to Principle or the Boss!! Find another better CC if possible? Eh training is slowly induce the method hor, not straight away shower on the head leow!

bliss, haih..talking abt this..i more sim tia then u lor...before 1yrs old Jo was admitted to KKH for 2times!

my boy only 3mths fall from the sarong (yao lan) bcos the spring spoilt!! its newly bought i dunno y it will break into half n my boy fall on the floor knock his head with big baluku...tat time i see he ok and nvr join SMH before so i didnt know i need to monitor anything...

until after 1week i see his baluku like getting bigger n bigger so i worried bring him to normal GP..the doc refer us to KKH and we did a x ray..the PD say theres a very mild crack lines and i was tearing like hell..i was told my boy should b ok since he is drinking well n no vomit but still need to b admitted for 3days to double check on his condition...

2nd case is when Jo is only 6months, he was admitted because of viral infection..also being poke for dripping and stayed for 2nights there..

then on off from Sep till Dec 2010 every month also fever, flu, &amp; cough..also took a lot of medicine!

Blissling, wah....yr girl case damn drama....If I were u, think I she be f****king the houseman already....water from showerhead is ok to me if warm water, better than my gal, 4 years old already still need to use bathtub to bath her...like a baby....

cooking herbal ginseng chicken soup today...smells so nice...hungry liao.

Jaster - Birkis is short for Birkenstock la, me and my gfs uses the term. Keke. U can try the SMH spreeist (mickey or something) who buy from footshopping. Quite good service.

<font color="0000ff">gritty darling, u wun get cold. ask hb to help u, bcome hot olredi la. unless he ignore u n leave u in the cold then. sad la. ahahahaha!

lynzi, no la. crap a bit la. ahahaha!

ling, dont be sad... i knw hw it feels abt sending to sch la.. i send my girl to cc she everyday cry for 2 mths... at night also will suddenly cry... so sad but no choice la... then she fell sick every week... after that is every other week fall sick... they only dont allow sick kids to go to sch if they have fever... if runny nose or cough, the kids stil go to sch... so very easy to get germs... are u giving her anything for her immunity? is she still on BM? you can buy those infant drops for vitamin one... my frn is giving her son... anyway, now my girl is quite happy lor.. come home sing song n dance for me.. haaaaaaaa... if you really can, then resign n be SAHM for at least the 1st yr... until she turns 18mths to 24mths... then consider send her for child care.. but another one... or you have anyone nearby cn be nanny for u? there are good nannies out there... can consider ba... </font>

jo's mummy, OH Gosh..... i can feel your heart pain..

haizz... mine admitted when she was 8 months old.. like a pitiful cat cos she wants me to sleep with her then i climber on the baby cot to zz.. so hard to zzz lor, back pain and leg sore after that cos i scare i will accidently touch the drip..

Grittyone,
to double confirm mah! =P hahaaa.. cos i very suku scarly really got this brand birkis how? hahahaa... i will go take a look! thanks for the recommendation~~~ hahaa..

wah!!! you all start to get steamy again liao..

Woa all the mummies here got so many creative ideas!!!! LOL! Later become so hot (after untie) that my neighbour complain then paiseh until faintz! Tsk tsk!

<font color="aa00aa">Bliss,
How can the teacher asnwer u like that??
U are only requesting to let your girl drink water leh.
Is that so hard?
Plus she dont need to answer so rudely rite?
OMG..im so angry hearing this now</font>

<font color="0000ff">actually, they wont allow parents in when they poke the child.. do they? back then they dont allow as in few yrs ago.. hehehe.. now i dunno wads the practice... best not to see... to be honest, the child vein is hard to find.. plus the child struggles too.. but housemen are not trained la.. they just trial n error.. sigh...

hmmm why scisscors huh? ripppppp off more shiok right? act as rapist then u act as kena raped like very sad leh.. canot canot...

aiyo ah bor before u tie yrself to yr bed, pls adjust yr air con to 25degrees and medium fan la... hahaha!

*sayang jomummy n bbjo*</font>

<font color="0000ff">actually, the teacher if say that to me, i sure KAN HER. IF I CAN BE SAHM WOULD I SEND MY GIRL HERE TO LOOK AT YR FACE EVERYDAY? USE YOUR BRAINS BEFORE PASSING SUCH INSENSITIVE REMARKS! DUH!.

on another note, yr girl can tell when she is thirsty meh? eh. my girl cnt tell til bigger leh. heh. but on n off they do give water. my sch the supervisor quite good. she says if heaty day they will boil barley or those green bean soup give the kids one... maybe u wan consider send yr girl to same as mine when she rch 18mths... but then again.. no sch is perfect... but the teachers here not as bad as yours la.. =P</font>

bliss_ling
Don't worry too much. Kids are very resilient. My son also fall sick almost every month now and he has a constant constipation problem.

If given a choice, who don't want to be a SAHM. I told HB I will work flexi-hrs if #2 comes out and he already say headache, flexi-hrs = flexi pay. DUHz

missycandy - prepare the cold air first for hot actions hor! Aiya next time i ask my aircon servicemen can make it voice activated or not? LOL! 'NOW 23 deg C!' or 'NOW 25 deg C!'......hahahahaaaa!

@missy.. hhumm Kirs cried everyday for 2 months ?? Oh no.. ya lor once detect fever, the child cant come in..

@charlotte, drama hor.. i complained cos my gal was been diagnosis for post trama due to it..haizz.. then got 1 indian senior doctor in charge of the ward offer to come down to check on her.. haizzz...

Took her to see Paed cos i want her to be off that bloody antibiotics cos she poo poo every 30 mins leh for 3 days, got diaper rash, red and painful butt..... i changed til drain out..

blissling - Time to go other CC viewing if child is indeed traumatised leow. Can affect their brain development leh.....cannot take risk.

<font color="0000ff">gritty, wait yr children also learn that n play with yr air con then u knw. everyday yell at the air con. HAHAHA then PAI! tsk tsk! LOL!

ling, ya... very cham.. we send her n fetch her she cry n cry n cry.. so sad la... actually thats the side effect of Antibiotics.. the poo... u shld apply some cream to the butt to protect it... can use lanolin... im using this cream from desitin... wait i show u the link ...
http://www.drugstore.com/desitin-multi-purpose-ointment-clear/qxp184184?catid=182979&amp;fromsrch=desitin
i find this very good

<font color="0000ff">i tried applying it to my open wound before.. it doesnt cause the smutting pain that other creams n aloe vera does... no feeling... so my girl willingly let me use this for her scrapes n butt.. hee

@ lynzi, so now i give her on my own when she back home.. hard to give also cos since young IFC seldom give so it not a habbit liao..

Am changing to a new CC in dec cos she is 18 mths old = )

@missy, they dun allowed. reason given was the child will cling on us, then scare bacteria..
my mil standed outside the closed door, told me that my child was screaming for more than 1 hrs ++ .. i knew this when i was back in ward and saw my child lying there, tears in eyes and not much movement... later found out got a few bruises on leg and hand.. asked them they told me "oh we try to held her down so that she will not injuried herself"..

I was bloody angry / hated myself til now for this ... after that I told hubby, please upgrade her insurance plan to Pte hospital. We, as adult, get poked nvm..

Sorry har, i thought KKH is good lor but not true leh... sorry if i offend anyone here...

@missy, my girl still young.. 15 months now then earlier on she was an infant so cant talk yet.. we yet train her to say "water"

@gritty, she was traumatised due to the poking for drip by houseman

@ missy, i used the purple one... no choice .. to jia liat liao

Gritty, can aircon system recognise command?? lol

best is to do this when the kids are not ard.. but then also cant yell too loud cos neighbour will bring police to knock @ door... lol

Jasmine, your son constipation is it due to heaty? boil barley water..

For flexi work, true hor will get flexi pay then benefit also not good ..

hope to strike big in TOTO, I be a tai tai..lol

blissling - I would think such technology do exist but not cost effective yet! Juz joking here to relax after a stressful day lah! We all need to de-stress else can go mad! LOL!